Photos: Gen. Buhari arrives Lagos to campaign for Ambode, meets Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Photos: Gen. Buhari arrives Lagos to campaign for Ambode, meets Obasanjo

President-elect General Buhari arrived Lagos this morning to campaign for APC Guber candidate, Akinwumi Ambode. He also met with former President Olusegun Obasanjo. Buhari and Lagos State Governor, Tunde Fashola, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Rotimi Amaechi and other dignitaries later headed out to campaign at Orile. See the photos after the cut...

156 comments:

Ambode for governor

He hasn't said a thing about wah Oba of Lagos directed to the igbos

Goodluck. Lindaobserve

Obj Obj..hmm

Welcome presido!

SHOCKING Reasons You Should Never MASTURBATE !!!

Dave Mide said...

The man of the moment!

Talk about solidarity

DE MINDS OF D PPLE ARE ALRDY MADE UP JST LYK DE PRESIDNTIAL ELECTIONS NO AMT OF CAMPAIGN NOW WIL CHNGE MINDS..AMBODE,OR PDP MAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

www.glowyshoes.com said...

May rhe best man win..abeg someone shuld tell me wat tribe jimi agbaje is..

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Wa sere!!! Long live Baba, Sai Buhari, Sai Ambode!!!

Obj kiaa, he is a traitor 2 d core haba...4gt it JK 4 Lag.

Awww! I get so emotional when its you The Peoples General.
Sai Babaoooooo!
Change is here Eko onibajeoo.

vickie bee said...

hmmm see the way they all are looking like thieves that they really are especially ambode. make una comot for orile ooo. no spoil that place for us cos since apc ruled notin gud had ever come out from there. allow pdp to change wot apc has failed to change. jk we know, jk we trust

Angelina jolie is the most admired woman
In the whole world now.
She deserves it judging from her heroic
Display so far.
Sorry 4 the diversion tho.

obasanjo is a green snake

Hehehe! Please tell me, is Buhari dodging OBJ's hand in the second pix? Looks like a rather awkward setting. Still smiling at the thot.

Okay o, campaigning for Ambode after what the Oba said

Good, let the distractions stop

No doubt this ambode fellow have already won nobi say them say......

Hmmm! Ndi ojoo ezukooo!

Good one, dats my president elect

Mosiwomeka said...

The fact that he's even with Obasanjo annoys me .... Why??? Why???????

Wow, my president is damn handsome...apc all d way

Thieves...

CHANGE @THE NATIONAL LEVEL CHANGE @ STATE LEVEL

JK we know
JK we trust
JK is ok

JK we know
JK we trust
JK is ok

JK we know
JK we trust
JK is ok

JK we know
JK we trust
JK is ok

JK we know
JK we trust
JK is ok

JK we know
JK we trust
JK is ok

A PHICEE A PHICEE aka APC ( in Buhari's voice ) hehehe..

Hintealand said...

sai ka yi in sha allah.

..........**PRAY4NIGERIA**.............

Hintealand said...

sai ka yi in sha allah.

Hintealand said...

sai ka yi in sha allah.

Nky said...

Already holding hands wit Obj, baba no worry u no go go prison again.. hhaha

Egobliss said...

Ok, next!

Nky said...

Already holding hand wit Obj, baba no worry u no go enter prison again.. hahaha

they should first of all apologies for that stupid statement they made. Amaechi be dancing with the dev**, time will tell.

The crowd tho

Wow

So obj don join apc too abi? We they wait for the change

Linda's Intern said...

Is it me or did anyone else spot Okonjo and her headtie standing beside Amaechi on the podium in one of the pics? She's crossedover alread?

OBJ is back in the spotlight....just wat he wanted...
I can see d crowd......Its all good

APC change

addy said...

Obasanjo is a big trader!! One of reason Nigeria is in Demise,and he has the nerve to walk around like it not him who attributed to Nigeria tribalism. And their current tribulations! !!

Political life.

Lol baba in the loop of things for ministerial position for his candidate. Rotimi ameachi campaigning for Amode when his state is on fire.

Oba of Lagos issues threat to life by lagoon. Killer squads.

shuga daisy said...

politics is a dirty business see obj who was once pdp now Apc and now APC wants to rule the world all of a sudden by all means we need to watch

Still waiting for APC to issue a statement about the things Oba Rilwan said.

SAI BABA SAI BUHARI MAN OF THE PEOPLE !!!!!!!

They have started pulling this their crowd that intimidates other parties. Linda take note!

Nice one. Sai Buhari all the way, APC #change

They have started pulling this their crowd that intimidates other parties. Linda take note!

Mo2n said...

We can see how the APC is still working and campaigning whilst the pdp is there still crying over an issue they should have moved past it.. this is how it happened in the presidential election, while the Apc were campaigning the pdp was looking for Buhari's certificate

Hehehehehe strategists toh badt!

Has my Sugar-plm (Obasanjo) decamped to APC? Lolz! Baba I like ur style ojare...My love anytime anyday... Kissessssssssssss

Sai Buhari.Thanks God.yeye Jonathan

@Obj is just gumming his body everywhere.... U don loose relevance already.... Stop parading urself like a prostitute.

@Buhari... Nothing like @Sai baba for this one ooo..our eyes don clear

Let @Ambode go n meet @Oba Akiolu to vote for him

I prefer @Jimi Agbaje.

Our president elect is now Tinubu's boy,

Omg...but buhari is fineeeeeee...too cute for a 73 year old

Once Apc gets lagos.
Nigeria is finally theirs.

sammy said...

Hope he has something to say concerning the Oba's statement.

sisi said...

Amaechi, is the man of the moment

Even the Deity dey dere.
Hope the incoming C in C will retrieve all the loots stashed by all the former leaders.

Ooooooh they shud leave where APC has already won let them come to rivers state n campaign we need dem here ...even amaechi z there he shud frgt where there z sure victory n com n focus in hw we will win on Saturday..ways all dis Nw...see I carry dis election fr head like gala oo

optimisticlady said...

Make buhari no go die before may 29 ooooooo..hehe...be careful o

I just remembered Amechi's deputy that decamped, what will be his fate he is dead politically no nobody will take a traitor seriously in politics lesson for everyone betrayal is bad.

so we should fly because buhari and his thugs want to campaign

Sai Baba, our own Very Dear President. God will give you the Grace , Wisdom and Wherewithal to lead us aright. We prayed for you and God granted us our hearts desire, so we are confident that He will Help U in every Possible way He can Help Man to take our Nation out of the situation we are in.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Okay, but I sincerely think Jimmy Abaje is a better candidate and if only Tinubu /Fashola will allow the election to be free and fair, I believe he'l win

power players.
The second pix of GMB and OBJ looks funny. (not too friendly).

Frank White NYC said...

Obasanjo has decided 6 out of the past 7 elections in Nigeria dating back to 1979. Any blind man can see that he is the most power man in Nigeria. Jonathan was very very very naive

Frank White NYC said...

Obasanjo has decided 6 out of the past 7 elections in Nigeria dating back to 1979. Any blind man can see that he is the most power man in Nigeria. Jonathan was very very very naive

Jesus Reigns said...

I believe in the person not the party, Buhari for president but Jimi all the way for Lagos state. He is a very intelligent man

sean said...

Jimi agbaje we know,lagos state 2015.

sweetie said...

Sai Baba, u ar welcome our general. Change is here to stay for ever. Ambode don enter

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

ORILE IS IBO DOMINANT, THEY ARE WASTING THERE TIME, FOR THAT THREAT ALON NO IBO MAN WILL VOTE APC LET OBA AND HID JUJU JUMP INTO THE LAGOON, I KNOW THEY ARE AFRAID OF JIMI. IF THEY HAVE BEEN TREATING LAGOSIONS WELL, WHY BEEN AFRIAD, THEY SHOULD ALLOW CITIZENRY OF LAGOS TO VOTE IN THEIR CHOICE, THEY CANNOT TAKE FEDERAL AND TAKE LAGOS.

Sai buhari

Winnie zee said...

buharilicious

The Oba of Lagos in an attempt to intimidate the igbos resident in Lagos has threatened to kill igbos if they vote for Jimi Agbaje for Governor. No body can test the resolve of our people. Igbo bu igbo let us now show our electoral worth and relevance by voting for Agbaje. Great warriors of Biafra, please teach this Oba a lesson with your vote. Any igbo who votes for Ambode is a slave. Send this to at least 5 others. Igbo kwenu ! !

Bloodsuckers

Cool......

Nice. Abeg lagosians should please support Ambo of the APC biko. Shun obas stupidity. ****cageyberry ****

The. New PDP I see you all bunch of Criminals!

Busy Fingers said...

Make he no dey feel like James Bond oooo

Ghen!, Ghen!, d Voltron Force are here. I don't know about u but I'll like to see Obasanjo and Tinubu in one picture together. PDP must be shivering by now.

Oh! So Obasanjo is now chomies with Buhari. Jonathan you were had from the beginning. The forces in Nigeria were working against you but the almighty God is higher than all these people. He is your strength. It is high time we Nigerians let these God fathers know that they are not demi gods but mere mortals. We the people have the power and not them.

Obasanjo, d wahala man. He has finally declared his honeymoon with d APC

this man won't go and rest. Na for here Tinubu go just kill am

LOLZZZ.... KEEN OBSERVATION DIS ONE BABA IS NOW PUTTING HIS HANDS INSIDE HIS CLOTHES...HUHHHH

Jk you can’t compare yourself to Awolowo or Mandela, they were lawyers so they knew one or two things about government and law, chief Jakande was a journalist and was already an astute politician and a welk respected publiher, so he knew how politics worked. You haven’t held any political office whatsoever and that could work as an advantage in any other states BUT not in lagos. Lagos is very delicate and complicated. So you would need to rely and lean on bode George and obanikoro, this is a big problem. In the business angle, you have NEVER grown any business or industry. So even within the angle you could have used to your advantage, you still come out as zero. You see, you are lucky Nigerians celebrate mediocrity sometimes and they would use sentiments to make important decisions instead of their brains. You shouldn’t even be running at all. If mike Adenuga or Dangote or the chief Stan Ekeh runs, we would understand. I am not biased, any ethnicity can rule lagos our budget and planning commissioner is an igbo man. But these businessmen I mentioned At least have all proven themselves in the big business arena. Lagos is a mighty complex corporation and it needs an experienced and tested person. We have come too far to go back to wuru wuru, Omo Ita administrations. Gain some more experience and come back in eight years. Another very important thing that stands out glaringly is that you knew you wanted to run this year and you didn’t even bother to go and improve yourself and your credentials.
Ambode took this very seriously, he quit his job, which by itself is rare in Naija and went into private practice so he can gain experience in public and private. Ambode took time off to go to school in Boston to augment and prepare himself by adding public administration fellowship to his already solid credentials.
Jk you seem to think that money and pdp will get you through, you took advantage of us. Lagos is serious business. We demand more and better leaders for lagos. Lagos is not a drive through burger joint. It is the 3rd largest economy in Africa. You just are not ready. And PLEASE YOU ARE NO MANDELA nor are you CHIEF AWOLOWO. We want proven credentials. Sorry:(

HappyBaby said...

I just Luv this Buhari

Deedee said...

AGBAYAS AND DIA MUMU BROOMS MTCHEWWWW, WTF IS FASHOLA WEARING? WAT A COMBO.

Lets see what will happen on Saturday, am neutral, Linda u better be
ugochi.ahaiwe@yahoo.com

PETER "De Rock" said...

Where is amboden in all this pictures

Ambode atide de, we have come, Ambode will be the next governor of lagos state ijn. Vote for continuity , let's us enjoy federal money this time.............

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

In Brandy voice "sitting on top the world" guess is how they feel right now lol. Oops! There Are No More Fishes in the River, They're All in the Net. Forgive me Internet. Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Oskirin said...

baba oyoyo...pls make una campaign nt fight ooooo.

E ya, nice 1 bt I pray Oba's statement wl nt ruin Ambode o

E y, nice 1 bt I pray Oba's statement wl nt ruin Ambode o

What kind of cap is Fashola wearing with traditional out fit. He is a major Yo man.

This dictators want to take over abuja and Lagos, am getting scared with there plots o...

The power brokers of d new age. Machiaveli be traumatising PDP like a cancerous cell

Interesting. Now let jimi come out with his own team too to campaign. People like obanikoro (the master rigger) bode George ( u know now) and the rest. Unfortunately fayose will not come and help cos his neck is hanging right now. Also Ffk, dokupe and the other from PDP national level that help Jonathan to lose the election are still nursing the outcome of the result.
My point is simple. Jimi is in the wrong team and we lagosian cannot be deceived again saying am voting for jimi and not PDP. We learnt our lesson from Jonathan.

EKO O NI BAJE

This is becoming worrisome

abujakenneth said...

The new era, if it is GEJ or others he will put on Yoruba attire

GMB Ultra Cool in Dark Sunshades...

SAI BUHARI. .. SAI GENERAL! !!

Terrorist godfather

All good, and nice for him. Politics doesn't worth d headache for me. If he likes win, or lose dat is their cup of tea.

My president!!!!!!

Ambode must win otherwise jimi agbaje will sell lagos to d igbos

Nice one, sai Baba

Lukman said...

To think that it is your campaign that won you the last Election, you must be a dreamer! Nigerians needed change and that is why you have won. We are waiting for that change or............

APC all the way.

If dem like make dem bring Obama come Lagos make e come campaign 4 Ambode, JK got my vote + has Ngige turned 2 a body guard!?

Problem is u are only one drop of water in a sea that is limitless, u are only one person, u can only exercise a franchise, which is equivalent to only one vote. Oops!, sorry dear

I pray Lagosians votes for Ambode, that is the only way we will experience True change in Lagos.

Obj again? Trying to select ministers for Buhari ko?
Very soon, he will be abusing Buhari o.
Can't this old man's grandkids beg him to stay home and play with them.

OneBlood said...

Am not even sure if she got PVC lol

The needless treat of Oba Of Lagos to the Igbos is unnecessary. I am highly disappointed by his utterances.

If we are striving hard to unite and see our selves as one regardless of our ethnic background.

we need to caution the political class in strong terms to remove tribalism from the campaign.

what happens to an Igbo man that was born in Lagos and did all his or her primary school and secondary education in Lagos moreso, stayed all his or her life in Lagos compared to a yoruba man that was born somewhere in Ibadan or even Osun and came to Lagos only when he has finished his education. which one is a Lagosian?

We are all Lagosians as long as we were born in Lagos and live all our lives in Lagos. Some Igbos has been in Lagos since birth and has stayed up to 40 years in Lagos.

I strongly condemn the utterances of Oba of Lagos. he should speak for himself and his family.

Although, i wish Tinubu looses Lagos but not to PDP definitely.

When i voted for Buhari on 28th of March 2015 i saw a man with integrity. there is something i can hope on eventually.

But voting APC out and PDP in that we have seen are using thesame thugs like APC in Lagos.

PDPs are no different from APCs in Lagos. Are we saying the likes of Obanikoro and Bode George should wrestle power from Tinubu.

And to think of it Lagos now has opportunity to be out of opposition.

Are we saying we should go back to being opposition in Lagos because of people with no difference from Tinubu.

At least if we must do that then we must be sure that there is another Buhari in Lagos PDP that has lived a an incorruptible life like that of Buhari. There is none. I dont think PDP is an option in Lagos.

your vote is your conscience. vote candidate of your choice.

I will vote Ambode because there is no Buhari personality in other candidates contesting from the other parties.

If we are making a change it must worth it and we should consider how it affects us individually.

Thank you o. Tell them. Well am not surprised. They don't av a formidable and responsible team to campaign together with agbaje. So the cheapest thing for them is to cry wolf and get sympath vote from the Igbo as if that will win the election. Is it obanikoro (master rigger) or bode George (u know now) that want to move with agbaje on the street of Lagos to campaign

Tot was only me that saw it o

Is that a good thing. They need opposition to put them on their toes. Unless......... they will be power drunk and forget about the masses again.

I have. This attraction to Bold ideas .Jimi Agbaje.remember he is a Yoruba .and a Yoruba man is always a Yoruba .i have listened to akiolu statement and that equally made me to like Jimi Agbaje more and more.i don't like when people play God.i will vote for Agbaje.am a strong supporter of Buhari but in this election,JK all the way,Dakuku peterside -River-State, Alex Otti - Abia.

Lol. I dey laugh. Scales will soon fall out of your eyes so that you will see clearly in about a year's time.

Agbaje is your brother. Why condemn him. Sighs.......NIGERIANS ARE STRANGE PEOPLE.

Machiavelli is not a good word. Go and read your encyclopedia. You are referred to as one when you are manipulative and coniving

God bless you Bonario Nnags.

Ode...

That guy no know calculation at all. The speed with which he will go into oblivion will be faster than speed of light. Am sure he is hating mama peace now

I tell you. PDP really sweating now. That's why they keep hugging the obas speech so as to get sympathy vote. But it will not work. We don't want jimi that will be working with obanikoto and bode George

Exactly my point too. He has failed totally by by strategically wooing the Igbo to support him. Let them take him to the west and make him governor their. Nonesense

finally some one that is well reasoned has spoken, for d first time,Lagos cannot afford to be in the opposition, APC is what it is today,thanks to the people of Lagos state. PDP can't and will never govern Lagos State.

Lol. He actually is. Wait till he take over office from jona and u will see what will happen starting with BH

finally some one that is well reasoned has spoken, for d first time,Lagos cannot afford to be in the opposition, APC is what it is today,thanks to the people of Lagos state. PDP can't and will never govern Lagos State.

I agree with you. Jimi has some sense. But remember he can't work in isolation from PDP his party. This is d mistake we made in 2011 saying am voting Jonathan and not PDP. U know d outcome. My point is jimi has no formidable team and with what's happening now it's sure jimi will sell Lagos to the Igbo if he actually wins. That's why he will not get my vote.
EKO O NI BAJE

Oba that's mad

Dats kemi nelson

IF YOU IDIOTS LIKE DANCE AND POST ALL YOU CAN, LAGOSIANS, TRUE LAGOSIANS WANT TO BE FREE! JK IS THE MAN WE WANT TO RULE LAGOS.

THE OBA OF LAGOS AND HIS PARTNER IN CRIME - JAGABAN PICKED AMBODE TO CONTINUE THE LOOTING OF THE LAGOS EMPIRE. THEY KNOW WHAT THEY STAND TO LOSE, HENCE THE SERIOUS THREATS TO IGBOS IN LAGOS.

THE TRUE CHANGE WE SEEK IN LAGOS IS A CHANGE TO A NEUTRAL WITH FRESH IDEAS, YOU IDIOTS CAN SCREAM ALL YOU LIKE. JK IS OK TO RULE LAGOS AND JIMMY IS THE MAN.

THE HANDWRITING IS CLEAR ON THE WALL AND THE PEOPLE WILL SPEAK COME SATURDAY. LAGOS WILL BE FREE FROM THE OPPRESSION OF THE EMPEROR OF BOURDILLON AND HIS KING.

Queen Tea said...

Yea Damn handsome and a noble personality. Those shades are worn by real Generals. So my Gen. Is back......

Una never hala, una eyes go clear on saturday Nigeria no dey Vote for party again oo! All of una go dey disappointed come dis saturday...watch for Ibooloyi.com

Linda please tell Buhari am in love with him. He should please take me as his second wife...............

Idyllic Prince said...

We love Buhari but we are voting Jimi Agbaje for Lagos governor. Our minds are made up

Kemi Nelson is back?? I see her back view last pic...

That's the desire of every change agent.

D oba Is doing u unappreciativ ppl a favour by asking u to vote ambode.u ni know say na Yoruba land u dey.make Jimi enter na hell for una

@prince emeka, speak for yourself, no mind is made up....ambode all the way....

He is a fool...did not hv a comment on d Oba issue but had a quick one before d video recording leaked...na una dey spoil naija..it should not be about party when u Preach change...take a look at both candidates...one is a follower(Ambode)..d other is a Leader...JIMI AGBAJE For Change..JK is ok

He did cleverly without getting murky. He said and I quote " Nigerians Forgive, be your brothers' keeper.

What is d diff between apc and PDP now since obviously d PDP members even their so called God father too has decamped to apc I laugh u all we shall all see d outcome of dis election soon