One year after - we remember Nyanya Abuja bomb victims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

One year after - we remember Nyanya Abuja bomb victims

On the morning of April 14th, 2014, two bombs exploded at a crowded bus station in Nyanya, Abuja, killing 88 people and injuring at least 200. It's so far the deadliest terrorist attack in the Federal Capital Territory. One year after, we remember the victims and families who lost loved ones. Hopefully, the incoming administration will do something to stop terrorism in Nigeria.

58 comments:

Continue to rip

True talk.

Awww this is really heart breaking smh. May God take control.

I join suit wit dis remembrance day for the victims. "One year after, we remember the victims and families who lost loved ones. Hopefully, the incoming administration will do something to stop terrorism in Nigeria".

May dia souls con't to rest IJN....Amen!

I hope Buhari tackles security because I am not sure again since the General is going back on the promises he made earlier

mrs Victoria nwankwo chinaka said...

May the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace AMEN

I hope Buhari tackles security because I am not sure again since the General is going back on the promises he made earlier

DEINITELY STH WIL B DONE TO CURB DIS MENACE OF BH AND OTHER ATTACKS IN NIGERIA.

RIP TO DE PPLE...ITS WAS SUCH A DARK DAY...TOMJERRYSWIT

Good to remember them

mrs Victoria nwankwo chinaka said...

May the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace Amen

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

May the souls of the departed continue to rest in bliss as they rest on, on the OTHER SIDE of EXISTENCE.

May d soul of d departed tru d mercy of God, rest in peace,amen

May their soul rest in peace including my cousin Mercy. Her painful death on dat day, can't be forgotten. Thank u Linda

DEINITELY STH WIL B DONE TO CURB DIS MENACE OF BH AND OTHER ATTACKS IN NIGERIA.

Enternal rest grant on2 them oh Lord...

DEFINITELY STH WIL B DONE TO CURB DIS MENACE OF BH AND OTHER ATTACKS IN NIGERIA.

sad day it was. may the dead RIP.

These are all strategics APC and other cabal applied to get power and to ensure GEJ PDP govt was undermined and perceived as a failed government.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace

Yes oh..hopefully....cos me sef tire for d tin...why will pple resort into killing someone dey dnt knw out of grievances dey hv on d Government or a section of d populace ? to me its insanity.....two wrongs dnt make a ryt

May their souls continue resting in peace.

That was really a sad for nigerians.
I just hope the families have recovered from the incidents.

Amen. Nice one frm u. Thumbs up dear.

Whether Apc mastermineded it or nt truth is GEJ is dull. Is he nt a president? Cant he equip ds guys to act? Besides d guy dt masterminded ds bomb blast is walkn freely on d street. Corruption is d root of our problem really. If we cant tackle dt dn we aint going anywr

May dey continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. Linda take note!

PRAYER said...

Why Buhari no go do something? No be him be Shekau? Na him be CEO of Boko haram now.
Have you not noticed that they are stylishly fading?

RIP to those we loss in d bomb. May God grant them eternal rest IJN.

I don't get. is it the deadliest in FCT or Nigeria? Cos if it's just FCT then It isn't good enough cos there have been more terrible blasts and killings that are worth remembering too! So why is FCT weightier than others. Anywas may their souls continue to rip. Isah 46:10.

Davido's driver and Royal priesthood I see ur hustle bro lolzzzzz 😁😁😁😝😝😝😝 nice one 👍👍👍👍#LindaTakeNote

Spoken like a true slave who loves his masters and will never be free.

KC said...

Hmmmmm *pondering* God dey

IJEOMA MY KID SISTER WAS ONE OF THOSE THAT LOSS THEIR LIVES IN EMAB PLAZA BOMB BLAST IN ABUJA. IT'S JUST LIKE YESTERDAY. MAY THE SOULS OF THOSE WHO HAVE DIED REST IN PEACE. AMEN

Uhmmm..may they continue to rest peacefully on da lord's bosom.

I hope buhari do something about the boko harem. May dere souls rest in peace.

The Therapist said...

Hmmmm it happened on my birthday. RIP people

Tendency oby said...

May they continue to rest in the bossom of the lord

May their souls continue to rest in peace..amen

Nky said...

See how tym lies, may they continue to rest in peace

Ba said...

Will GEJ not remember them too or we are waiting. He still think say this one na scam like Chibok girls or they are poor rats that deserve no recognition right. Surrounding himself with the real dead brains.
If you like don't publish Linda, i dey rant and talk facts. As for Buhari, i dey watch you wella with clean open eye.

Rest in peace to the victims.

Flora said...

May the continue to rest perfectly... Amin

optimisticlady said...

Soo dark yet Jonathan went to campaign in kano that day.

Keep resting fellow compatriots.

silo swag said...

RIP to the dead!

John said...

The terrorists really meant business. Two powerful bombings and one mighty kidnapping all in one and the same day! May God stop it henceforth.

Shinelle said...

Mr Bishop how insensitive! !! Is that the issue here? So if I lost a loved one in the blast, those will be your comforting words for me?...
Why not just say a prayer and move on?
Linda remembers Aluu4 yearly, dats not d first injustice in Nigeria either... just pay ur respects irrespective...
I wonder your at ur kind of Bishop....smh

It was a gloomy day. May they continue to rest in peace perfect...Amen.

U know soldiers who guard that ground do say they hear voices and kids crying out their mothers name @ night..their ghosts are still roaming about

May der souls continue 2 rest in peace

Rest in peace Abah Collins Onoja and all the others that lost their lives on that fateful day. May your perpetrators be caught and brought to justice.

Amen to that.

May God continue to console their families! Amen! #Joshe

May their souls continue to RIP