Obanikoro raises question on the just concluded Lagos Gov. election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Obanikoro raises question on the just concluded Lagos Gov. election

More tweets after the cut...

175 comments:

Na who i go ask?

How To Get A Girl To Fall Deeply In Love With You

Good point!

Hmmmmmmmmm

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

We all know APC rigged the election na ....

That's problem.

Ethel said...

Mmmmmmmmm politicians n dier palava

Obanikoro, thank you and God bless.
Abeg tell them for me

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Well, everything is left they way they are just for peace to reign. God will help us in Naija

DUBEVERSITY said...

no doubt the elections, contrary to the public opinion is not free and fair

Interesting.......anyway this is Nigeria,nothing surprises me anymore but nationwide very few pple voted in the last election so I just wonder......

Obanikoro must be stupid for that dumb comment.admit that you people failed woefully.What happen in Rivers is undemocratic election,

You are right it was manipulated. thats just a fact

OGA ASK INEC NOT ME...MAYB PPLE CAME BCK FROM DIA RUNNIN TO VOTE..TOMJERRYSWIT

The bile taste is still on his tongue.

Abeg tell them for me

Franklyn said...

At Alimosho area of lagos on Saturday i can tell you that a polling boot was taken into an Obas palace and everyone that voted there was monitored and you must vote APC. it was terrible. i had to go back home.

Making sense tweets

View The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

He's dam right...

on your own! Crying when the head is off.

Some people have no shame. Obaniprison still have the gut to talk about free and faie election. Maybe you can start by explaing your role in the rigging of Ekiti state gubernetorial election or your son caught red handed handling cash to loit voters on saturday. The evidences are available. I really don't blame the boy though since they say "charity begins at home"

Koro obo, pls go and sort out ur son's criminal issue and leave APC alone, don't be like ur loud mouthed brother FFK

OYO to u, on your own, the main thing is APC won,so deal with it.

@obanikoro U just said it all......GBN

The election was obviously rigged but its a fact that no any other party will rule Lagos so long Thiefnubu is still alive. Its a pity though!

Preye said...

APC hardly accept when they loose that IS just in thier DNA . I cant imagine how amaechi thinks he was gonna win Rivers state. This is Preye from buguma

They are both different circumstances. There was no violence in Lagos. APC supporters did not kill or intimidate PDP supporters in Lagos to win. But in Rivers and Akwa Ibom it was killing, maiming, intimidation, arrests and detention of APC supporters by Police. Army and PDP supporters. If this had happened to PDP supporters in Lagos. I don't think Obanikoro would be congratulating Ambode.

The election is lagos was rigged to favour APC. People are just acting like nothing happened. Hypocrites!

What eva!!!

My tot exactly! But I refused to question APC Bcus I know most who did bcus d best riggers won in both parties

APC wants change but they dont want to change their bad DNA of not accepting results . I believe they think they are Generally acceptable

Osa said...

I surprise for the vote sha o, the more you look the less you see.

You are still living in d past, opt for a time machine, u need a time travel back to d future, oya off u go, after congratulating someone, u are still spewing beans.

APC won PDP with just a little margin even with all the manipulations and rigging. But Obanikoro if you guys do your home work properly i swear you will defeat them in 2019

we go seatdon dey look. APC are just bunch of criminals

Abeni said...

Story for the god

This man called MO is sick, are you trying to compare what happened in Rivers with Lagos?
If what happened in Rivers was replicated in Lagos, you will be speaking from your hiding place not in public

Obanikoro should go and sleep. He thought his new appointment will last long, only for him to see it cut short. WIND OF CHANGE

Its not just amaechi the APC in ekiti nees to understand that Fayose has defeated them 3 times so they need to accept for once

Be silenced for ever...........419

we all know what happen in Ojodu, Ojuta, Shomolu, Obalande, Epe, Part of Surulere and Island after all PU where closed. But they should allow peace to continue. It seem many dont know that Lagos is APC live line and any attempt to touch the cash flow will be met with strong resistance. I give APC two years another political party will break out from it. i know my pple they will not trust each other. As for Amechi he might not come back to Rivers again. let Abuja and Lekki be his new comfort zone.

be silenced for ever..........419

Oky seen....

This man shud go and rest.

Good question

Slimy said...

Pack well jor

STORY FOR THE GODS! SHUTUP CRIMINAL

Koro should ask Jimi if Jimi's unit was also rigged? Jimi lost within his own neighbors , Bode George lost his own unit , Jimi's running mate also lost her unit. Did they rig them out under their own nose too? Pathetic people

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Mstcheeeew.

Cn u jst shut up??

Koro, shut up. Not everyone Is like you and Ekitigate

Koro the chief rigger is opening his dirty mouth. Jimi himself knows he lost fair and square since he could not even win his own polling unit

Mtchewwwwwww just shut up and go and rest already man

Koro , you are a sore loser. Your man a Jimi no even fit win his own polling unit

Awee said...

The same question I have been asking too. Na waooooh!!

Blah, blah, blah stories from a bad loser

We all know ambode, tinubu, fashola, apc and their whole clan rigged heavily, it only pained me that pdp and uncle Jimi dulled in out rigging them. It pained me beyond words, even ambode has confessed that tinubu is only putting him there as a stooge, he has no say in d government. Ambode that was accountant general when yaradua released over N900million that Obj ceased from lagos, ambode transferred d money to ex governor tinubu, without his boss, fashola knowing, saying it was tinubu's money. Fashola sacked him for this. Honestly, pdp let us down in lagos. I'm sure Uncle Koro for no gentle like Uncle Jimi

Hmmmmm

Yes oooooo. Pls call Ameachi to let him know dat b a loser is not abt just b a loser but taking a hold of ursef, and accepting ur fate as a loser.

Food for thought

Koro, your son was caught acting shady and the police walked him out. Talk about that instead, like father like son

Will this stupid man just shut the f up. The Jimi sef don admit Say he lost. A man that could not even win in his own ward ....he he he

PDP losers, ask Jimi why even his neighbors chose Ambode instead lmao or he wants to say they didn't count that one right in his prescence, with people even jubilwting when Ambode beat him in his ward

lina said...

Hmmm Obanikoro *in Fela's voice* "when trouble sleep, yanga go wake am, wetin e dey find?..."

sir, please move on, your Oga conceded defeat, just move on and be part of moving this country forward, power is not by force.

7F098C19 said...

Please tell them they should truly learn. Losers. Engr Emy

Go and ask your Oba Akiolu & leave the common man out of this una scandals. Linda take note!

Go and sleep Obanikoro.....

Mrs E said...

True talk

Abi Ooooo

Koro STFU, some local governments were cancelled in d presidential election. Foolish fool.

Koro cry us a river, lol sore loser

eka said...

true talk;
PDP wins; its rigging
APC wins; its d people`s choice
this new change...

@#MO- the number is based on human psychology and you can question that.some are concerned about the Govt. That's closer to the people(governorshsip and LG chairmen etc)at least there was no case of #LagosGate,sorry Ekitigate!lol

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

So obanikoro u can be so pained? U taking d international observers commendation on Lagos election, but u not taking it on Rivers election...Rubbish

Lolz.

If you're not satisfied oga jump in to the lagoon

????? Ask Google

I thought I was the only one that noticed it, coupled with the non-use of the card readers in some LGs in the state.
APC, smh....massive rigging, that's the clear cut answer, I wonder why they couldn't use their initiative to make it less pronounced, guess their brains just wired to loot money .
I just pray for a better Nigeria.
Pheww!
Nigeria we hail thee, our own Dear Nativeland.

Ummm....word for d wise

Mansur Olawale Because you and jimi d podigal son turned d governorship election contest to tribal war between igbo and yoruba.dis made many dat have their pvc bt refused to vote during presidential election and dat are yoruba and hausa to come out in mass to defeat PDP and d igbo.dat bought abt d increase in d number

Question 4 d Gods! ...lol
Amechi shud rily take a cue

IF YOU ASK US NA WHO WE GO ASK....LET US LEAVE IT IN GOD'S HAND

Obanikoro don't mind them. They think Nigerians are fools. Thank God for peace.

@Lifematician said...

This is a big lie. International observers my ass. We INEC Ad Hoc staff, especially Corpers that served as Presiding Officers in PUs can confirm that we had more job on our hands during the State elections than Federal elections. Obanikoro should go and rest... He's forever a loser.

Chi chi said...

Story for the gods! Sore loser!

The PDP primaries, he should explain?
Abeg waka!

Shoro niyen

APC is a deceive party, Nigerians should wait and see the kind of Bad leadership we are going to have in this country from 29 May

Don’t fear: God is there with you

3 spirit that controls the world

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 4

I understand his point.
But the fewer voters were in some Pu, while some Pu had massive turn out.
Its was somehow balanced.

For once, I agree with Obanikoro.
APC must learn to accept defeat like PDP did across the nation.

I notice there were more votes than the presidential election, that's true but we cant confirm that fewer people came out, that International observers said it don't mean its true, same way that we heard Obanikoro's voice on a tape where rigging was discussed don't mean he'll be held responsible.

THIS MAN IS VERY SENSIBLE. CAUSE IN MY AREA THE TURN OUT FOR GUBERNATORIAL ELECTION WAS QUARTER OF THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION TURN OUT..SIMPLY BECOS OF THE OBA'S THREAT ON IBOS.. SO HOW COME THE NUMBER OF VOTERS IN THE REDRESSED RESULT IS MORE THAN THAT OF THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION?? GHOST VOTERS OR THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION RESULT WAS NOT ACCURATE????QUESTIONS TO BE ASKED

iyke cindy said...

Tell it to dem jare.......let's see hw it goes tho.

Marviz said...

It is true coz in my area they were begging us to come out and do accreditation unlike d presidential election. Few pple were there, but all d same Ambode is already the winner after enough rigging by both party, the best rigger won. Nothing like free n fair from both parties even in d presidential election.

Marviz said...

It is true coz in my area they were begging us to come out and do accreditation unlike d presidential election. Few pple were there, but all d same Ambode is already the winner after enough rigging by both party, the best rigger won. Nothing like free n fair from both parties even in d presidential election.

Lol....Me sef shock for de matter ooo.

Obanikoro,the reason why the number of the presidential election outnumbered d gubernatorial in Lagos is simply because of the threat made by Oba Akinolu, many Igbo's decided to vote for their candidate and wished he won so they can see the outcome of the Obas threat. Simple as that

Obanikoro Obanikoro Obanikoro!!! how many time did I call you? don't behave like an illiterate,that there was low turn out compare to the last presidential election by the observer does not mean people did not come out to vote do your maths well.In your wildest dream PDP can not win Lagos not now.

Damochedxb said...

Y'all can go hug a wet switched-on transformer Linda and Obanikoro..

Obanikoro Obanikoro Obanikoro!!! how many time did I call you? don't behave like an illiterate,that there was low turn out compare to the last presidential election by the observer does not mean people did not come out to vote do your maths well.In your wildest dream PDP can not win Lagos not now.

Na him sabi

#justsaying

ASAMPOKOTO said...

When i said NIGERIANS OPEN YOUR MIND AND BE CRITICAL IN YOUR THINKING. Don't just accept whatever you are served. This election was heavily rigged by APC! And it is staring us in the face but because we soo desperately want change, people are accepting whatver. Ok oh. Let our change be built on a foundation of lies & deceit. Let's see what happens when it's time for them to handover their seats.

APC rigged the election

thought he had drones to monitor it... so why the questions?! LOSER!

DGBASKY said...

InstituTe oF Chartered Economists of Nigeria, ICEN, Professional certificates in (Graduate Diploma, ACE, FCE and Doctorate), admission in progress for all social scientist, engineers, Marketers, Management courses, business admin, banking and finance, agric economist, computer scientist, secondary school leavers etc. For more Enquiries 07069326588, writedayo@yahoo.com

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I'm tired of PDP congratulating these cows and not doing anything about IT. From the under-aged, to ghost voters in the north (Cus like they've pointed out, who the fuck has BOKO haram been killing with that many voters), to the figures that don't add up in the south, apc needs to be checked.

Basket mouth don open mouth again ooooo

GTFOH!!! You are NOT relevant sir. "That you congratulated Ambode?"...LOL who the F are you? Your ass is getting kicked out come May 29 anyway! You better sit down and have several seats.

I concur. I was surprised when i saw the figures

Why is Obanikoro asking us questions on issues for which he, Fayose, Momoh and co have documented expertise? Please let us enjoy our tea party in Lagos in peace.

My brother follow me ask o

INEC WAS HIGHLY COMPROMISED. THEY WERE WORKING WITH THE APC. EVEN UNOFFICIAL RESULTS CAME OUT FIRST IN NEWSPAPERS AND ONLINE NEWS PLATFORMS THAT BACK APC SUCH AS SAHARA REPORTERS AND PUNCH EVEN BEFORE INEC ANNOUNCED THEM. HIGHLY SUSPISCIOUS

WeALTHY ChIC said...

True

Sour grapes!!! Pls go and sit down sir, and use this time to think about what ur going to do... After all by may 29 u will be irrelevant politically

Am still saying lagos state election was nt free and fair lyk d presidential,low turn out and d numbers of total votes can b dat high.

Word!!!

Wat were u expecting...obviously, d election was rigged.

C said...

Mo, leave matter for Martha to judge. Tinubu and his 2b should answer that question.

Kpakpandu said...

Wud ds change the fact that Amode won???
*** FAITH IS A TREASURE **

SMURF said...

Abeg this man should take several sits and chill!! It's all OVER. Don't cause wahala abeg.

Yes mo, most ppl weren't home for d presidential election, eg my folks went on a business trip, dey weren't able to vote for d presidential election Buh dey voted for d governorship election

True tlk.

King Jaja said...

i think a lot of people that came out during the presidential election end up frustrated because of the slow accreditation process due to the malfunctioning card reader machines, the rain that fell in most part of lagos also led to some deciding not to vote. Though more people came out for the presidential election many of them did not vote.

akin omo akin said...

QUESTION FOR THE gods #ask google

Pls. Tell koro to take a chill pill, medicine after death. Did anybody protest the result in Lagos immediately it was announced? If he likes let him go and borrow crowd to protest now that he feels he was too hasty to congratulate Ambode. If people were scared of coming out bc of perceived violence in one election and decides to come out in large numbers for another what's his biusiness?. Has he dealt with de video issue? Tell Bode Goerge he can go on exile now after ( he promised to do that after Lagos state election bc he could not pull any weight) all of u fed fat on GEJ campaign.FFK has delivered brand new Range Rover to his IBO girlfriend, who una dey deceive. God will hand pick all of u for his utter punishment and judgement. Mama peace God has said it and twice have We heard dat power belongs to only him, if u decide to play God thats ur one cent.

This is the height of illiteracy in the country. how does the presidential votes concern the governorship votes...everyone knows that Lagosians pay more attention to Governorship elections than presidential....Koro should go and find somewhere to sit jare or better still go on exile like bode george.....we need more oxygen and these are the f**ls that are wasting the little that we have......

Obanikoro, d master rigger...u know how It feels now when they rig against u & pdp?!

This is the height of illiteracy in the country. how does the presidential votes concern the governorship votes...everyone knows that Lagosians pay more attention to Governorship elections than presidential....Koro should go and find somewhere to sit jare or better still go on exile like bode george.....we need more oxygen and these are the f**ls that are wasting the little that we have......

Why is Obanikoro asking us questions? Afterall he is the expert who evidently knows 'these things'. He should allow us to enjoy our tea party. The music in Nigeria has changed and either he changes his dance steps or finds other things to do with his time and stop pestering us and polluting the environment.

Publish my comment na*aaaaaa

Lagos election wasn't free and fair and APC are aware of it.

nnamdi said...

hmmm.... i see another orubebe in the making. you that was caught on camera bribing people with money is now forming saint obanikoro abi? (in the words of jega) obanikoro just not spoil a process that has ended peacefully.......

Lets call a spade a spade. As much as i am not a fan of Obanikoro, i have to agree with him. Lagos State elections were rigged. Its a shame really, just for once, it would have been nice to see what the people really wanted. Tinubu is a dictator and lets pray it wont be to the detrement of Lagos State

Well..politics is politics..its just a game...u lost ..accept defeat whole heartedly ...I bet you if dat seat was ordained for Jimi..it will surely be his someday....no amount of rigging cn stop Godswill for lagos...let Gods chosen candidate rule lagos..#God bless NIgeria

Kyke said...

Shut up koro, nonsense if the rigging was done in ur. Favour u won't call it rigging, pot calling kettle black #linda's favorite

obankor0 dont talk like an illiterate that the Observer said the turn out in the election was low does not mean people did not come out to vote in Lagos state please take several seat PDP cannot win Lagos APC has done well in Lagos. True talk

I agree with MO's submission.
I voted in both elections and true is Presidential elections were almost double the size of the people that came out for the governorship election and yet when you compare the total number in the two elections, the total votes of the gubernatorial was more than the presidential....
Nigerians!!! we owe ourselves the truth Elections all over nigeria was rigged to favor some parties.. Shikena

Oskirin said...

shebi pdp do u d same ojoro 4 ur primary election.pls proceed 2 court if u av ur proof.

demmykas said...

If they the turn out was low how come in akwa ibom the voting their is higher than the presidential election, if he has the gut let him go to tribunal, I am sure they would do that because abuja money has finished.

THE ELECTON WAS MASIVELY RIGGED.NOBODY WANTED TO VOTE FOR AMBODE.THEY ALL THIEVES

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

demmykas said...

Thanks he shd go to tribunal if he has a case, did numbers of akwa ibom not more than presidential own, and did observe told him low turn out in Lagos. I am sure they can go to tribunal because abuja funds don finish

Linda always publish ma comments & STOP being choosy! U pick some & drop some..WhY??Not fair to ur fans like us smtimes..Aarrrgghh!!!

Anyamanutd said...

We r Sori 4 d low turnout, had 2 relax @ d Lagoon 4 a while....

Anyamanutd said...

We r Sori 4 d low turnout, had 2 chillax in d Lagoon 4 a while...

Keep quite fools.igbos can't reason well in their lives.imagine Asari is trying to use them now.failure n disgrace shall be all of ur portion.Ambo for life

La said...

Koro is a failure, I understand that it can be painful when you are a looser and your sons are losers too. But suck it up already, Yorubas came out for their own, since Jimi is now from Enugu state. Eko o ni baje oh

Adokiye said...

Hon Minister, I beg to disagree with you. The INEC officials came early in the last election and the card readers worked better, so we didn't see long queues like we did in the presidential election. This is the reason it appeared the turnout was way lower. In the case of Rivers State, especially the Kalabari area elections didn't hold at all because of men carrying guns in broad-daylight asking only those voting for PDP to come out. The same thing happened in so many other places. I come from a PDP family but the truth must be said.

Where u n MO blind or deaf when reporters allover d country reported low turn out of voters? Askin stupid questions n stupid ppl r seconding it too.
ppl simply didn't com out to vote like in d presidentials just becos we were more interested in removing GEJ n really don't care who rules lagos

Gesnil said...

@adokiye good point ,i dnt just get him ,first hez contradicting himself, well what i tnk he suld knw is dat pple wr scared during d presidential election ,so thr was low turnout with d rainfall n all compared to d governorship,thr was still a sense of security during d later!! Kapish!!!

Seriously Anon 12:49....did you really read the tweets or it pains you knowing Tifnubu and APC rigged Lagos election? please read again and correct yourself cos you wrote like a mumu!

As in, master rigger was beaten in his own game. Sour grapes. if Koro has proof of rigging, he should go to court. Some lawyers need to make money. What did Koro do when the number of votes was more than the number of accredited voters in the PDP primaries in Lagos State, he cried and when they put the position of Minister in his mouth, he kept quite. Oro o si lenu yin Egbon, talk another thing. Jimi could not win in his own polling unit how did he hope to be Governor of Lagos state. Politics is a game of numbers, even Koro should know that, for instance My mum and my sister did not vote during the presidential election but voted in the gubernatorial election, let us talk again in 4 years time, this one has gone. Egbon e lo sempe

Innocentia Annie said...

I understand your point
But Its whatever
The elction is done and nothing can change that
So get over yourself and move on

True Apc might have rigged the election oo,bt majority of pple voted for dem,do u think PDP dint rig the election as well?

Exactly 12:49 annon. If not Fashola then who cares and Fashola was not an option. Both have very big shoes to fill and neither have really expressed how they plan to accomplish even greater things. Like someone else said, getting GEJ was a matter of "life or death" replacing BRF however was not

it outnumbered because you are not GOD who does things in miraculous ways.....lol

And what happened in Lagos is democratic?

koro please leave us alone with your bad luck o. we are tired of you. I thought by now you would have left the country sef?

Thank God The Election is finally over!!

Famzer oshi. Everyone is your uncle. Rubbish!

I think this statement is ridiculous considering that even with all the complaints of rigging in the north the total votes in kano was just about 50% of registered voters meanwhile delta, akwa ibom, rivers and bayelsa recorded over 60% of voter turn out which is actually very high and also taking into consideration the violence recorded in rivers and akwa ibom. So pls our politicians need to make guarded statements and also before commenting you should check your facts and figures.

Drowning fella.

Bcos pdp didn't win make d election nt free n fair, stupid dump ass pple. D turn out. Ws truly low bt d few dat came out voted 4 Ambode. Wat happened in Rivers, A-Ibom n Abia, ws dos places election free n fair? Rubbish. Anyway, bad belle is allowed

Lie kill u

U be real Mumu I voted at alimosho and the oba came out to vote...not the other way round...I voted Pdp but lying like this is so bad

adesegun adebajo said...

Tell him to ask GOOGLE

Next time take a pic as proof and send to inec

What criminal issue. Please please talk intelligently even if you are online

That's because they won't allow the rigging that happened here in Lagos to happen there. They fought back. Simple

Triple like!!!

Oga Koro try and form formidable team as earlier advised by APC. With the way you are going about thing I don't think someone with a sound mind will wish to be in your team. Gba fun oga it's not by gra gra ask those who know how to play the game go about it. You're one of the reason Jimi didn't win in State of Lagos