Korede Bello replies critics about his church performance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 April 2015

Korede Bello replies critics about his church performance

Korede Bello took to his Instagram page this morning to reply critics and also share some reactions from people about his church performance on Sunday April 5th.

112 comments:

nnukwunwanyi said...

Good reply

Only God can judge us,not human!

Things like this u wouldn't see in d mosque, kikiki, Korode na only dem Waka come o,carry on boy $ ignore dem,

Abi o......Nigerians n deir judgmental attitude

Were you giving testimony or performing.
Weren't you paid?

U wwere not giving testimony but singing and entertaining pple...........Its d church dat sent U d invite has has d fault

Linda Fashion Blog said...

No mind them. Dem dey form holy pass.

Visit Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

why dignify the average Nigerian's I-Holy-Pass-You comments with a reply Bello ?

My great Abians, as u go out tomorrow to choose the next governor of Abia state, please remember that what made Abia state the worst governed state that it is now was our failure to vote based on d merits of politicians. We voted based on reasons like monetary gift, place of origin etc. Now is d time not to collect money & vote wisely b/c a politician with good visions for his people doesnt need to buy their votes. Every kobo u collect from them, u must repay to them one way or the other if u ever allow them to win.
The Labour party candidate, Chief Emeka Oti Mba has the blue-print of a new Abia state that has set the other party candidates in serious panic.
The Labour party is the party for every Abian that wants to have a say in the governing of Abia state irrespective of whether he is rich or poor, educated or not.
10km roads in every LGA yearly. Integrated state health insurance policy for every Abian. Overhaul of entire Abia security system. Free basic education with plans to introduce at least one free fortified meal daily in primary schools. Massive budgetary attention to the industrialisation of Abia. And most of all, LP has no Godfathers that will be a burden to the govt or that will share the peoples' money. Etc
Vote not just for the now ! Vote for the future and the future of your children.
Long live the Labour Party of Abia state! Long live Abia state ! Long live the Federal republic of Nigeria !
We must learn from our past mistakes.
Abians are wiser now.

Please pass round to every Abian that is tired of how Abia state is being ruled.

AMALGAMATED ABIA PROFESSIONALS AND ABIANS IN THE DIASPORA

*Yawns*All I can still remember is "give to ceaser what belongs to ceaser and to God what belongs to God.Their business

Are you minding them korede? After they sing all sorts of secular, they go to church on sunday to sing worship and praise. What's the diff pls? Hypocrites.

Nna ask them o! I am also at loss here. Linda take note!

The truth be told.... God is no respecter of anyone

You don't sing "Godwin" in a church

Years ago...I went to a church..and they snag "Testimony" by @P square....I shook my head

There is place for GOD

There is place for entertainment

@Korede no one is hating on ur success...
But pls ask urself..
Can u sing this same song while GOD Himself is seated?...I mean.imagine that GOD is seated in church and watching u

Can u go to RCCG camp.and sing Godwin when @Pastor Adeboye is seated?

Check yourself young man

I just love that song though....

STORY FOR THE GODS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Uchicha mere ihe eboro oke, must u reply? Ataya 4 una!

My dear don't mind the people that think jesus
Died only 4 them.

Are you minding them korede? After they sing all sorts of secular, they go to church on sunday to sing worship and praise. What's the diff pls? Hypocrites.

Uchicha mere ihe eboro oke! Must u reply? Ataya 4 una!

Don't mind them hypocrites.
Your testimony is necessary.

And let me add that, singing such a secular song that u sing in clubs in the church and also using God alter is very.wrong...

I know very soon...u will come out"Gay"...
What do u expect the young children to learn from you?.....

Don't do that again in church.....you can't serve GOD and mammon

Before GOD go change parade for u

We have heard, and noted ur views concerning d issue. Y not convert to gospel artiste? Just my humble view, and question.

ntiin really bad abt it

Hmmmm.

Wat is bad is bad... No wonder there is so much unrest in the world,, things that shud be sacred are now been taken for granted.... It was neva like dis in the days of our fore fathers....altars are not suppose to be for everyone

I suppose He's still new in the industry and has not learned that fans and people will always talk, and has not developed a thick skin for critics and probably has not learned that silence is golden

There's absolutely nothing wrong with singing in church!

dharmmy said...

Abeg make him go sidun. Wasn't he paid,abi him no collect money for "glorifying "

Ehi said...

Na GodWin

I HAVE TAKEN MY DECISION

I have decided to vote for a Party that has protected me and made Lagos the safest place in the Country by equipping the Police.

Why are thousands trooping into Lagos on daily basis and not States controlled by the PDP.

What happened to the 7-Point Agenda and the Transformation Agenda. I do not want to experience 4 years of broken promises. A bird in hand is worth 10 in the bush.

If Jimi Agbaje was that good, why has it not reflected in the fortunes of his only company-JK Pharmacy.

The last major road constructed in Lagos by the Federal Government is the 3rd Mainland Bridge. That was done in the 1990s.

I have seen Lagos manage to cope without Federal support. Now, I want to see it flourish and fulfil its potentials with the support of the Government at the centre.

I have decided to vote for APC.

#na God win

ADA NDUKA-OSONKIE said...

You can't shuffle from club to church and back.
Get it RIGHT!

Lol, you are allowed.

But seriously why are holier than thou xtians complaining? the beat and rhythm of most of the songs they sing in churches are gotten from the so-called secular music, they use the beat of "sekem" and co to form xtian songs and they don't have a problem singing it in church.as long as the guy didn't use any obscene language there's nothing wrong in what he did.

keredo them be wan fall ur hand but GODWIN....

***Dahenriez***

dorismakas said...

Whatever..Duh..

They should free the guy.

They should let this matter rest mbok

www.mololasblog.com

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

And again I'll say, the Lord Jesus came to die for the unsaved and not the saved. I can't count the numbers of times R.Kelly song "Storm is Over" has been ministered in churches.
The Promises were sounded
The people rebounded
One voice was raised
In melodious praise
As we cast our votes in various states tomorrow
Whose voice will it be?
Kindly click
A People's Prayer
What Love Does to You
Healing For The Assaulted Soul

Luck Adolphus... said...

Hmmm! Nawawoo!
Need News, Jokes, Entertainments, Gists, Inspirations, Musics, Videos, Pictures Downloads and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

optimisticlady said...

My dear....u did nothing wrong.

Korede Bello, there is nothing wrong in u singing or giving ur testimony in church. I particularly like the song. However, there is everything wrong in u ministering from the altar in the House of God. The church is not for performance but for worshipping the Lord. The true worshippers must worship God in spirit and in truth. I hv ntn against u as an artiste, however we need to really fear and respect God nd not always try to change His word to suit our personal interest. God will never compromise His standards, what's wrong in wrong.

Do u need a background checked & health status verified house keeper/ child minder or caregiver? Visit: Www.soignantsng.com

I don't see anything wrong with the lyrics of Godwin....its a song dat glorifies God, so performing it in a church is not bad at all

Hi everyone hope you guys are having a good time.
New video is up, is all about confidence. Am sure there's a lot you can get from the video. it lick here to watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QWxPKevn8I Enjoy guys.

hmmmmmm

Nothing wrong my dear.. Don't much those hypocrites and sycophants. I will invite u to my church to perform. Who are mine to judge. We worship one God. Wish u all d best..

For crying out loud dz is 21st century !!! I see notin bad in #GodWin be performed in the chur ,... Pple with diffrnt unexplainable thinking faculty sha .😒😒😒😒😒

I taya for d hypocrites talking wat dey don't knw. Dat was my church and d idea was for his presence to draw many youths to church dat day who in turn gave their lives to christ becos of d word of God dey heard.

Karlsson said...

People won't just mind their own business, like ur opinion ll make any difference. Hypocrites.
Ubanagum

Hmmmm I don't rlly know wat to say abt dis sha..

Kponskii said...

Wats all the fuse about? I had to download the song and I feel it's a good song with a positive message.

Human's and their mentality

Osa said...

Even Jesus Christ associated with prostitute and people who were called name. Them just dey jealous the young man. Try and see the love and God message in the music.

There is notin wrong with korede singing Godwin 'in church.dey should look beyond d person singing it.

He is surely allowed to give testimony in the church but not to glorify his sinful craft in the church! It's just like a prostitute being given 5mins to discuss how to attract customers.

Everything is wrong about it! Despite our sinful ways and shortcomings, church is suppose to be a place where we worship God with heart full of contrition. Not a place where secular artists are admired more than the God they claim to praise. They for allow am bring gals con twerk for the church na. This is why Christianity kept loosing its ground as a religion gradually! Shame!

He is surely allowed to give testimony in the church but not to glorify his sinful craft in the church! It's just like a prostitute being given 5mins to discuss how to attract customers.

Everything is wrong about it! Despite our sinful ways and shortcomings, church is suppose to be a place where we worship God with heart full of contrition. Not a place where secular artists are admired more than the God they claim to praise. They for allow am bring gals con twerk for the church na. This is why Christianity kept loosing its ground as a religion gradually! Shame!

People need to have an in-depth understanding of who God is. If Jesus was here today, he will cheer on Korede, talk to him about God's love and encourage him to continue singing songs that glorify God. All we do is condemn. If an artist sings a worldly song, we dance at parties, if he comes to church to glorify God then he becomes impure. We the people should do an inward check of how hypocritical we are.

People need to have an in-depth understanding of who God is.

I don't c anytin bad in him singing Godwin in d church, d song it sf is lyk a thanksgiving song.

What nonsense! So judgemental,a woman in the bible(a sinner) used her long hair to wipe the feet of Jesus and also pouring oil(which is very expensive) on his feet worshipping him.people around were criticising her and saying that she could ve sold d oil and given d cash to the needy but Jesus told them that they ll always have d needy wit them but nt him...this was a sinner worshipping God! you don't have to be a saint to give God thanks! U have NO RIGHT to judge him and mind you,christianity is a lifestyle and not a religion

Ignorance is ur problem...

Idyllic Prince said...

Gradually the world is coming into the church, from Godwin he will sing dorobuchi. Everything is wrong with Korede singing in church.
~Idyllic has spoken~

Leave Mata f God

Its very wrong 4 him 2 sing in an alter, anyway I blame the person who invited him.
.First consider his history, his music group;they re clearly worldly.

The fact dat some 1 mentions God in his music doesnt mean he is glorifyn God.

Women banging their bum bum and u sing 'Baba God' do bless me....People should really know the God they serve

Make den free d guy jare

'Bello', is he even a Xtian?
Which God is he signing of,
God of club,bitches or a Holy God???

Am not against you sharing your opinion, just like I try not to say anything about this, cos God knows best. But please try not to complicate issues by saying it's like "giving a prostitute 5minutes to discuss how to attract customers", I disagree with you. I would have over looked it if you said giving a prostitute 5minutes to discuss about God. They said he sang "God win" and not his other songs like "I love naija" etc.

Well, everyone to their own opinion sha.

Shut your trap!!! What history??? We all are sinners,we were all born into sin and sin is a nature of man,we are only working towards perfection and there is none holy before the lord,we are as filthy rags b4 him...Now that is history! ok??? #soJudgemental #RenewUrMindByDwordOfGod

My*

Me said...

Who is meant to sing in church? You? That has different colours of ladies? Or that spends all your money on women and goes to church empty pocket? Or you that can't sleep without a lady sleeping behind you? Sorry, if I missed some or didn't get exactly the one that seems to be your hobby. And yet you claim to be better than Korede Bello. My dear none of us is without sin, even your so called pastors and priest and believe me, if they have a scale to measure or check those that are meant to step on that podium, believe me 99% of us won't. So please, allow God to judge him. Meanwhile, what gave you the impression that we are doing the right thing on earth? I mean those things we seem to see as right. Do you know if God himself recognizes it as being right? God help me for even saying a word about this.

Close your dirty mouth! He is God of ALL creations,he was God to the prostitute in the bible,to David the murderer and he is still God to all that accepts him...just imagine yourself calling his creations "bitches" Na you holy pass,cnt u see??? mmmtchewwwwww

Indeed good reply. He tried, and thumbs up to him.

Dis boy get tym sha... y u reply? Shebi d mata na btw u nd God? Pple will always talk, cos talk is cheap.. dat was hw I hrd sum1 singin woju in christain way...can u imagine? wen u hear it woju dah cmes 2 ur mind...I trust myself... if I hear say I ansa...

It is absolutely wrong

But can't nigeria celebrities ignore criticism??? Million likes 4 Genevieve, cus silence is golden.

Shits like this u will never see in d mosque

Shush!

Those libers who condermin secular music in church,same u dance secular dance..lol e.g shoki,Makossa,Etigi etc, smh, it's funny how some people loose respect 4 God! Screaming $ dancing secular dance all in d name of worshipping God. Million likes to catholic $ those churches who worship God wit dignity $ respect!

It is absolutely wrong

Singing in church is not the issue, but the lyrics of the song is what matters.

Anna said...

It is not wrong at all. I attend the church, and they were trying to pass a message that Jesus Christ has won for dyeing on the cross. My church does not condemn the sinner, they make you come to church and you will start seeing changes. We embrace you and make u feel love. SMH

Jus here to read comments

My year of Linda's 100k

Flavia said...

I have an idea! What if we as human beings actually just leave judgment for God! By so doing there would be no confusion! Cuz @ d end of it all, no1 can claim perfection

@korede, sorry to burst ur bubbles, not dat I dislike u as a person as the reverse is d case but I bet u were paid to "give ur testimony" as u rightly put it (becos I no for sure coz am in d system dat if there's no honorarium, u wouldn't ve made it)
coz I ve not seen any Christian been paid to give testimonies in church instead the reverse is always the case
ur just starting ur journey as an artist so its wise for u to state with clarity where u want to belong and pls stop justifying ur actions instead learn from it and move on.
Thanks

Dia is nothing wrong in dancing shoki,makossa,etigi e.t.c in ur church...it a dance step n u can use dat dance step to praise d lord..the people who invented d dance step didnt tell u its a must to dance it in a club or something...its just about the mindset..if u feel its wrong den to u its wrong...but cleary speaking its just a dancestep n nothing more

That a song has 'God' in it does NOT mean it is a gospel song. We have familiarized ourselves so much with God that we use our actions to bring contempt to His Name. 'Godwin' might have good lyrics, but PLEASE restrict it to the secular. In the old testament people were struck dead over the slightest mistakes, this is the dispensation of grace; do NOT take the grace of God for granted. It is not in my place to judge anyone but I have a duty to "buy the truth and sell it not", Proverbs 23:23. Thanks.

BLESS.

Been waiting an opportunity to pass my own comment about this issue. Honestly, there is absolutely nothing wrong in Korede Bello singing or ministering in Church or any religious gathering. A lot of people condemning his act are doing so out of sheer rag and envy for goodwill. And someone told me Korede Bello should not sing in Church cos he's not born again. Who the hell are you to judge a person's Spiritual relationship with God? So many people condemn Godwin and yet do ridiculous things in their closets. Let he who is without sin be the first to cast his stone. Some people are just full of bile. Korede Bello has done nothing wrong by singing Godwin in church and as a matter of fact what do we listen to in a song? Lyrics or the beats. Listen to the lyrics of that song Godwin and tell me where Premarital Sex, Nudity, Stealing, and other evil vices are being encouraged. Some fools leave church and go clubbing, listen and dance to this so-called worldly songs and yet condemn a Guy who has come to church to relate his testimonies to other people. No one has the right to question if he is born again or not. People should learn to remove the plank in their eyes before trying to remove the spec in other people's eyes.

My guy, Nawa for ur English o, abi u no finish secondary schl?!?

Paid to perform in d church? Did you see d church part?

Derz notn wrong wit dis song ohh.of curs u guyz prefer shake ur bum bum(timaya),ukwu(timaya) and shake ukwu(flavour).ndi chineke mere judge. korede 4gt dem jare.

#Bellover!

Ladies!! Looking for classy, versatile outfits to suit your various needs and budgets? Check out the official fashion blog of AURA and take your pick!
aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Confirmed Iyaloja said...

I don get alert na God win, I don buy my house na God win, I don chnge my nme to God win .....God win God win !!.... enemies and haters aka Sadducees and Pharisees back off !! d youngman simply used his God given talent to bless his God in His house of worship. if d church choir sang the song, Godwin, with the same lyrics frm d same altar wil it have been less sin/ more appropriate ??!!......da horror, wat a non issue !!

How Retarded can ur last sentence be? Meanwhile who d heck are u to judge whether someone is born again or not. U sit ur God-fprsaken ass down there arguing whether it's good to sing Godwin in church or not. Can anyone tell me where in that song did he say Nudity, Sex, Pornography, and other evil vices should be encouraged. And then someone asked 'was he not paid to give his testimonies '? Ok so Lara George, Timi Dakolo and other Gospel artist will come to ur church to sing for free abi? Some people are just bitter hearted and full of bile. Some idiots leave church and right inside their closets, they do ridiculous and unspeakable acts and yet come out to condemn a Song. Stupid Hypocrites.

Because a song had "God" or "Jesus" in it doesn't mean it's to be sang in a church... Hence we can't song Jesus walk - Kanye west on a church just cause the lyric says Jesus walks... A song being played in a church has no place in the house of the lord!! Am shocked nigerians don't see this... Lord have mercy 🙏

This is d only comment that makes sense, criticize and judge yourself first don't wait till when people does it

Are you a learner? People get paid to perform in church.

Maybe its bcos of d type of musician dat sang d song dat made all of u to be talking against him, well the message is clear and meaningful or do you people want to tell dat if it was to be a gospel musician that sang the song you people will still criticize him...no! but its d singer people are criticizing and d venue it does nt correlate bt as for me I luv d song(lyrics) nd beats..... na Godwin ooooo

Justifying it.

Abdul Adepetu said...

GODWIN! I don get Alert! Godwin! GodWin! GodWin! Ooooh! I don pay my Rent! GodWin! GodWin! GodWin!!

OluwaKwame said...

Not only has Don Jazzy taught the young lads how to make good music, he has also educated them on how to reply the society like matured and educated individuals. (Like the BOSS himself #DONBABAJ)