23 year old Mary Akinloye, the nanny who kidnapped the Orekoya boys
on Tuesday April 7th from their home has reached out to the family of the kidnapped
boys demanding a N15 million ransom for their release.
A friend of the family who spoke with Punch said the nanny called and
demanded for N15 million before the boys can be released.
Meanwhile,
Lagos state Police spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu says further
investigation into the matter is ongoing. He said there are things the
police know but cannot reveal now so as not to break the line of
communication with the kidnappers. He said what is important right now
is that the boys are returned hale and hearty.
117 comments:
Imagine oleeeee ni girl yen ooo
Choiiii!
Aww thank God dey are hale $ hearty,it will never b good 4 dis maid!
She must be joking.. It's an insider I guess that planned d whole thing.. And d enemy within is not far fetched.. If it's that easy to make 15Mil then why am I here blogging all day.. They must be insane..
Hehehehe
That girl have mind sha...
I cant wait for the day she will be apprehended
15 million does she know how it is written??
Tomorrow they will say its d devil handiwork
SHE SEE 15 MILLION BEFORE SHE COME DO SCAM NANNY WRK??HER CUP IS FUL CUZ AM VRY SURE SHE WILL B EXPOSED...I PRAY FOR THE BOYS TO BE RETURNED HALE AND HEARTY,....TOMJERRYSWIT
Jesus Christ....where would dey get such Money from...dis kidnappers are heartless....may thunder fire each and everyone of them....nonsense
God must surely catch dat witch of a girl & na firing squad straight to serve as a deterrent to others dat may be conceiving such bad thoughts. Linda take note!
Ehn,ehn, just like dat, Lord av mercy.
And mothers B careful, lookin 4 househelp online? Who does dat? Advance world nd tech has caused? I pray 4 thr release oooo.
Things that police know they said? So as nt to break d line of communication and they are saying it out? Is it to alert dem or what? Or they think she doesn't have internet? Nawaaaooh! 4 una. I pray de find dem and maid na 4hell u go chop d 15M
I just pray that wicked maid/kidnapper is caught.
So many wicked people.......
It shall not be well with all those in connection to this. Why put your fellow woman in tears and pains?
Bloody Nanny.
I heard the family met the nanny on OLX when they advertised they were looking for a nanny.Still can't believe people can do that in this age where even the house help from ones villa can be a criminal.
I pray the boys are returned unharmed.Such cuties!
I pity the Parents 'cos I know that they'll be going through hell right now. But they were careless to have left their kids with a total stranger on the very first day she resumed work. The main thing is for the boys to return back home, hale and hearty.
This is no nanny, but a clear cut out kidnapper. They hav targeted d family, and hitting@them real hard. They even tried to demand just 15million which shows they knw d family financial base. They must b an insider dat has his or her hands to dis.
Let the family of these children just fast for 3 days and get on their knees and pray that God Almighty, who is the God of vengence, should arise within 7 days and fight this devil of a nanny and destroy her and her co-conspirators and see what will happen! There is still a God that lives
Huh
God pls help d kids
Hw wicked and inhuman. I pray dat God will set confusion in her mist and she'll return the children unharmed.
Now to have or employ a house-help will be a scare thing to do. .nawa o.
Imagine, 15million, she wishes... I pray she gets caught and is sentenced to death by hanging. people are really evil. Say NO to nannies, take ur kids to a creche instead
It's well
OLX should be investigated. Too many fraudulent people on there...
They will definitely be caught as everyone is now interested in the case. The handlers can't go free wit this.
Omg!! Thank God dyv @least said wat dy want. But Linda, stating here wat d police is up to,dnt think it's right tho. I feel it's also letting d kidnappers kno Wats up. I think u shld keep somthins 2 urself instead of giving us all d details. My opinion tho
They shud just start training the kids. Lindaobserve
Choi!..dis gal wan hammer, bt gul play dis game well, cuz if u ar caught...u go hear am
What a wicked world,they will not go unpunshed
May God for this house girl. only God knows what she wants to do with 15 million. I bet she will be caught soon.
What wrong could she av done this househlp for crying out loud. Am very sure she'd be caught by d special grace of God.
Na wa o but d parents were too trustin if u ask me. Dey got a maid n by d next morning, dey left 3 boys in her care, I dnt get it
Gosh. These kids are still missing though the kidnappers have made contact and demanded a ransom. The lady is a non – core staff of her organisation and doesn’t earn a fab salary and can’t even afford such. And her employer is not getting involved. Her husband won’t hear anything and just wants his kids back. She has resorted to sending a broadcast for financial donations. Though the police was informed but I believe she has now been threatened by the kidnappers to keep mum and like everyone of us, she won’t gamble with the lives of those boys.
Dear Nigerian authorities, please what are you doing? All of you pointing blame fingers, it could have happenned to anyone. Chibok gals happened in a supposedly safe school environment. Even trusted and dedicated hands have been known to betray their employers. Let’s not crucify her for her folly or mistakes. It has happened and people are further enlightened about the many dangers of the Internet.
Be your brothers keeper. Are there kids that have suddenly appeared in your neighbourhood? Please cry out. Do you know people in the security forces? Please HELP. Can you spare some funds? Please HELP. Whatever you can do please help.
This is man’s inhumanity to man. Does this evil nanny woman pray to have kids? Does she have kids? GOD’S judgement will descend on her and everyone of her accomplices. They will seek help and never find help.
Above all. Let’s continue to pray for GOD’s intervention As only GOD can help now.
Gosh. These kids are still missing though the kidnappers have made contact and demanded a ransom. The lady is a non – core staff of her organisation and doesn’t earn a fab salary and can’t even afford such. And her employer is not getting involved. Her husband won’t hear anything and just wants his kids back. She has resorted to sending a broadcast for financial donations. Though the police was informed but I believe she has now been threatened by the kidnappers to keep mum and like everyone of us, she won’t gamble with the lives of those boys.
Dear Nigerian authorities, please what are you doing? All of you pointing blame fingers, it could have happenned to anyone. Chibok gals happened in a supposedly safe school environment. Even trusted and dedicated hands have been known to betray their employers. Let’s not crucify her for her folly or mistakes. It has happened and people are further enlightened about the many dangers of the Internet.
Be your brothers keeper. Are there kids that have suddenly appeared in your neighbourhood? Please cry out. Do you know people in the security forces? Please HELP. Can you spare some funds? Please HELP. Whatever you can do please help.
This is man’s inhumanity to man. Does this evil nanny woman pray to have kids? Does she have kids? GOD’S judgement will descend on her and everyone of her accomplices. They will seek help and never find help.
Above all. Let’s continue to pray for GOD’s intervention As only GOD can help now.
N15 million for ransom??? i just hope they will be caught at the end of the day...
Lord pls help return this kid hale and healthy....We need more security in Nigeria
Na God to punish the nanny
Mmmm. Too bad to be news. Engr Emy
I hope they apprehend her as soon as possible ! Those kids will be so traumatised! Parents need to be careful of the kind of people they let into their homes. Mothers please invest in nanny cams to spy on your housekeepers.
I hear the nanny was employed via olx, nawa for some parents...online nanny ko online nanny ni,those parents need to be flogged after the kids return to them safely, no visible referral, no documentation, u just entrust ur kids to a total stranger
Where did she get the maid from? Who contracted the maid to her? Trace her to her village... Arrest family members nd she will come out
Hmmmm this is getting serious...15million ransom #eyes rolling
This Mary of a tramp is a cold hearted bitch. She has not even laboured for the family and she wants to rip them off. God will surely intervene.
Devil has really used their nanny..Thank GOd they are ok
Height of wickedness nd poverty, I hope dat girl knows wat she has gotten herslf into! One day for the thief oh
Oh God pls save this innocent children! That is why I can never employ any house help, if my job is too demanding not to have time for my children I will quit the job, my children and family comes first before money pls, what will she do with all the money if something should happen to those children but God forbid nothing will happen to them in jesus name amen! God will punish that house help for what she is putting this family thru, it shall not be well with her and her gang evil people!!!
Too much information. The boys are not home yet! Let them be home and safe before all this information. Do u want to anger the kidnappers into doing something to them? Careless mother.
Nawa o.. Y'all should learn from all this Houshelp Tori..Househelp for me?? No thanks
May God protect you adorables and bring you back home safe in Jesus name.#gift #
May God be with them
They will return hale and hearty in Jesus name. Amen
OMG, may God help return the boys safe and sound, I can't imagine the state their parent will be. Olorun sanu wa o
Linda now I knw ur not wise.must u write same as she said dont u knw kidnappers too read on social media !i pirry u
HEY WOO OO! THIS NANNY NA BASTARD!!!
Bloody rogue! She's outright heartless!
Heard kidnappers are now giving out their relatives as maids....na wa o! When would all this madness stop??
She should be given 10 years with hard labour! Imagine ...23 years old??? She's a meanie!
the nanny is a bloody idiat!!
Chaii their is God ooo 15m omo no be small dough
...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN
The nanny and the others will all die a painful death. You will never see good in your life. May God punish you now and always. May you suffer all kinds of deadly sicknesses in the remaining times of your miserable lives. What nonsense. What did the innocent kids and their mother did by employing you so that you can work for a salary. You will surely pay for all your atrocities for this is actually not your first time, but this will be your last. All worst things will befall you here on earth before you burn into ashes in hell fire. Idiot.
The world is sinking. .. Only Jesus saves
EVIL will not thrive for much longer!
MAY THEY BE FOUND IJN... imagine d trauma
This is getting serious, I just feel for them.
People no longer fear God. Thats too bad. Pls protect those children dear Lord
23years old small girl.........She will be caught and will dance to d music she is playing now........
God protect the kids
#15m, Haaaaa dis girl is cantankerous whr did she wnt dem 2 gt dat 4rm? #5m 4 each child? May God punish r o
Hmmm…Dear God please help return this children. I am suspecting inside job.
The people that brought the house girl should be monitored, they are the prime suspect.
the person that brought the househelp should be monitored cos of how it happened, they used her to get into the house to lure the children out. the person is my prime suspect
What we did years back is what the Yorubas are just learning!
people are wicked oh. may Jah bring back the Orekoya's children.
N15 Million, this nanny is really wicked. I pray they catch her soon
Some people gather mind oh.D 15million her generation can neva make in 15years is what she's asking for.God will punish her.
This is one of the many reasons I hate house
helps
See wickedness o.
Oh no
GOD pls pls kip dem safe o...
Who allow a strange with no guarantor into their home. Am sure the don't even know the woman's house.
Na that 15million go kill u
i pray dis people don't get away with this rubbish! don't know why people are very heartless!
Mercy of God will bring dem back safely
We All Need JESUS!
Ameen ! I'm so heartbroken
I pray for the safe return of the kids.
But seriously who goes to OLX to look for a maid? And she said she spoke with two of the suppose maid relatives on d phone, she didn't even bother to meet the relatives or even know where the maid lives. And she employed her immediately without taking her for medical screening I suppose.
Apart from the kidnap what if the maid is HIV positive or has hepatitis or any other diseases?
If you so badly need someone to help with your kids then put them in day care, the day cares operate even during holidays. And as for the house chores u can always find time to do them. You must not do everything at once.
This is just an opinion from a mother also, as much as possible let us be careful with the people we let into our homes all in the name of house helps.
I can imagine the trauma this family is going through right now but it is something that could have been avoided.
I pray God grant the kids safe return. And to other mothers pls be careful.
I actually pray for them to live a very very long life, so that they will suffer in prison and live in regret for what they did.
Biko what kinda a wickedness is this! Pls the law enforcement should try and arrest this lady and make sure rots in jail.
See why we need more CCTVs in public areas. At least the police could have been able to trace her movement immediately she left the house. Naija1
Attention! Those of you looking for nannys/house helps, should be very careful!all that glitters they say is not gold... Many are wolves in sheep's clothing, looking for whom to devour''. Be warned! May God see them through IJN amen
Like you said she doesn't earn much which means the job is not worth her family. And the organization I know for sure will not assist her and am sure by the time she stays out of work for few days to try and search for her kids the organization will replace her with someone else.
We should try to place our priorities right. I'm a stay at home mom not because I don't want to work or I don't have qualifications to work but because I decided to sacrifice the suppose job for my son.
A woman lost her child because of work, in the end she left the job meaning she lost both her child and the job. For me no job is worth my family.
I feel sooo sad for those kids, I know how my son feels when he doesn't see me for a few hours so I can imagine how those kids are feeling not seeing their parents in days. My heart is bleeding for those kids.
May God protect them and grant them safe return in Jesus name. Amen
I hope other parents will learn from this.
These boys will return safely in Jesus name. The kidnappers will know no peace until they release the children. God we thank you that the boys are safe.
But why should a caring mum look for a maid at a social site OLX? To me it doesn't make sense, knowing fully well this is Nigeria and we hear such stories on Daily basis.basis .God will see u through.
OMG! You are the kidnapper. omg
Kai! That girl na thief o. And she's evil putting the parents through ds anguish. I pray she's caught.
Her end is surely near. The life of the children should be top priority. Those boys are too cute
AnonymousApril 10, 2015 at 4:32 AM
AnonymousApril 9, 2015 at 4:13 PM
Do you need a suger mummy that will take care of you finically? If yes, call Mr. Joseph via 08163018610 for express hookup. Thanks.
The nanny is Yoruba, no one has said the Yorubas love money. I bet if this nanny was Ibo, comments about Ibos doing anything for money would have been flung about insensitively. God help this family. They will laugh last.
Mtn and other network providers should help in narrowing down where the cellular calls from the kidnappers originated from !! And I believe the cops should arrest the maid agency!! Pissed much
Lord have mercy. May Allah expose this bad gal and evry human who knws abt it. Insha Allah †he kids shall be returned hale and healthy.
#Hajia Mufliat
Yess oo..Good advice!
The story of the 3 missing children reminded me of what I was told about 2 years ago by one of the DSS officer in CMD, Magodo when I was working on one of their projects through the office of COS.
She said many people are in the habit of employing staffs or maids without knowing who they are.
She said with a token of 2k or less, depending on what you want to know, they (i.e. DSS) can help you investigate and root out any detail about the person you intend to employ - (where they come from, who they really are, their relations, what they have been involved in, etc.)
With such information, even if the proposed employee had lied to you, you would have been able to get the real truth about such a person.
I want to believe that if the parents of those children had had this information and investigated the house maid, they would have known who that maid really is, and it would have been difficult to disappear with those children because he knows he will be easy to track and catch since they know everything about his source.
Hence, my reason for sharing this info, it could help us to know the kind of person we are employing, (whether for home or for business), and safe us this kind of trauma.
I pray that those children will be found and brought back safely. (Amen).
wat if dis maid visits dis blog #jst sayin#....i pray those children return home hale and hearty
Register, verify and have reliable records of your domestic assistants/ workers on www.globalpositivity.com.ng. They have verified all my workers and they are very helpful, it is better to be safe...
www.globalpositivity.com.ng is the website to go to register and verify people that work for you.