Missin Orekoya boys found, back home with their parents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Missin Orekoya boys found, back home with their parents

The three Orekoya boys, Aderomola Orekoya, 11 months, Adedamola Orekoya, 4 years and Demola Orekoya, 6 years, who were kidnapped by their 23 year old nanny, Mary Akinloye, on April 8th have been found. Their mother took to her Facebook wall to share the good news. But the family didn't say how they were able to get the children back or if they paid a ransom. We thank God they are back!

181 comments:

Godwin! Lindaobsv

Peejay said...

I was just informed. God be praised!

Finally... God be praised.

DS IS D BEST NEWS HAVE HEARD DS MORNIN...THNK U GOD..WAS WONDERIN ABOUT D BOYS.I HOPE D MUM USE HER IQ VERY WEL AFTER DS LESSON...WELCOME BCK BOYS...TOMJERRYSWIT

QueenSheba said...

Halleluyah! Thank God!!!

But she has to tell us how she was able 2 get d kids back. Afterall she told us wen dey were missing and what the people were demanding. So now that she has found dem, it's no longer our business?

Redcandy said...

Glory be to God in the Highest ALWAYS! Praise the LORD!

Karlsson said...

Either way, Thank God they re safely back home.
Ubanagum

Glory be to God. This serve a lesson to other parents

Thank God!

Yemisi said...

Thank God...

Praise my GOD. Thank you lord for answering my prayers. It well.

Cynthia Tasha said...

Tank God.....

Hallelujah!! Now Resign From YOUR Job and Take Good Care Of Your Children...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Oh! Thank God.

God is indeed great

Thats great

For Extremely Romantic Stuffs:
>> CLCK HERE <<

APPLELIPX said...

Thank God
That maid and her cohorts cant get away with it

parents next time be careful.u re dealing with lives and u re going to a social media site to look for one.their mother is a disgrace.

Thank God

Enny said...

Thank God. It doesn't matter how...

Funso Samuel said...

Halleluyah. Thank you Jesus

Surely it wil take forever for her to ever go for any house help again. Dis is a lesson to all mother's.

Thank you Jesus!!! May ur name b praised! Best news of d day...

Thank God ooo.

dorismakas said...

All the same,Thank God

Wowza! This is the best news this morning.So happy for the family.Next time housegirls would not even be a plan Z to them!

Thank God. But I think the public that stood by you in your time of need DESERVE more information about HOW these kids were found please!

TANK Jesus.

bella said...

Thank God for their lives! Even if they paid, d judgement is btw them nd God. Life is more important

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

This Story Get as e b ooo

Gud news ...thank God

Thank God for their life

Thank God

Favour belle said...

We thank God but we await more news on the perpetrators of such act and what happened thereafter

Racheal said...

THANK YOU LORD.....Racheal

they need to let world know how those children came back, if the nanny has been caught!! They owe it to the world.

Great news! Very happy to see this.

geegee said...

this kidnap story is fishy.just didnt buy it from day 1.the police should do the talking not the parents as the case has been.the police should have announced their release.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Thank God...pls we need more info

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Thank God they are safe.

Thank u lord Jesus!!!

dharmmy said...

Thank God ooo, it doesn't matter, as far they are back..

Praise be to God

Tnk God oo...now she has learnt her lesson,househelp on Olx nawa o

Flora said...

They are back, dat's d most important tin.. Thank God 4 dat

hope the parents most especially the mother hv learnt her lessons. House maids of nowadays are ruthless compared to old days.

Thank God for that

God I thank you!!!

Thank God....

God I Thank you!!!

Praise to our God Almighty

Scam

Ms..Glow said...

Thank God,our prayers WS not in vain. Happy for her

prettymojies said...

Hmmmmmm. Anyways, we thank God.

We thank God.

Rent novels for FREE, visit
Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

Dave Mide said...

Thank God for their lives. If Nigerian police have captured the culprits then we would have seen them boasting buh since that hasnt happened my guess is, they either freed the kids or ransom was paid. Either of it, I thank God for them

HMMMMMMM,SOMETHING IS FISHY HERE. SHE NEEDS TO BE INTERROGATED.

biijay said...

Thank God for his mercies

Thank God dey have bn found....Thank Godfor his mercies...
So what abt d househelp?????I hope she was found too...

We thank God.

Temitope said...

We thank God they are back, fir answering our prayers, my children sef join fr this prayer. Now. Let's talk sense into you. Next time you need a maid. OLX isn't a place to go. You are not purchasing an item to look after your kids.So you shouldn't visit a website. It's time fr you to reflect and thank God for the miracle cos not everyone can be this lucky. May God keep your children.

Everything Rosham said...

Alhamdulilah

so what now happens to the maid , no justice?

Linda pls help us with more information on this story. Has the house help been arrested? We need to know if are dealing with a syndicate.

sleeky said...

God is indeed great

4nkylization said...

Thank God o. Prayers answered.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Halleluyah... Thank you Jesus, am sure she has learnt her lesson, no more house helps.. All is well..

Thank GOD

Thank God

maya said...

To God be the glory! Ah so happy that are back to their parents!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Thank God for this refreshing news! This serves as a monumental less for all mothers planning to patronize maids!!!

Thank God

Jenny Cherish said...

Glory be to God ,thnk God for answering our prayers over dis kids,may His name be praised 4eva Amen!

Human Being said...

Since no further details were given, i guess the ransom must have been paid else they would have mentioned the culprits. Thank God for their safety

Human Being No Be God

Thank God..am so happy for them

Oh! Praise God...dt lady and her Co kidnappers will die a miserable death...dey will know no peace till death...God will punish them

Motun said...

Thank God!

Anita said...

immediatly they posted acct details for donation i totally lost interest in this case.
1) What learned person hires a maid from OLX, of which olx even warns ppl that wen purchasing from dem, make sure u meet the person in day light and in a public place. then u go and do online order of a total stranger to look after ur kids.
2) Lets assume she was lucky and got a good maid, why leave ur kids with a total stranger the very next day bcos u dey go work. a day off work to monitor the maid wont make dem sack her(now has she gone to work since dey were kidnapped)?
3) they claimed the kidnappers called asking for ransom, why wasnt the call traced to the nearest mast at which the call was placed? (even if the kidnappers had to travel to another destination to make the call) at least that area would be a starting point for the police to scout and start investigating, of which has helped in past kidnapping cases.
4) why hasnt there been any police briefing on this case
5) then all of a sudden the kids are found, no more news on how they were found or if any ransom was paid

from my own point of view if this story is actually true. i have 3 words for this woman- CARELESSNESS, STUPID AND NONCHALANT.

even hiring a maid from agencies or bringing from d village are not safe den u go do online order.

this should be a lesson to mothers. and please note when hiring a maid
1). Take an instant photo of the maid with your phone
2) before the maid comes into your home, do a proper background check on dem, let them take u to where they are staying(even tho they might take u to a wrong place an lie about it) at least u have a location.
3) do medical examination on dem. eg HIV and Hepertitis B(majority of them come out positve)
4) when all dese are done and dey move in.....monitor them for about a week or 2(tho monitor for as long as they live wit u), dont let them touch ur kids or your pot of food. jus make them do the house chores for that period
5) every 2-3 weeks, pretend by sending them on an errand and search their bags(tho its invading their privacy but ur family comes first)
6) stylishly take dem to church/mosque and have prayers done on dem
7) the major part PRAYER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! always pray, put ur family in prayer cos most of these maids aint loyal they come in to destroy and become the madam of the house.

I feel happy 4 the parents after a tortuous Nightmare in Hell.
Hope the kids will recover from the psychological trauma in the shortest time possible.

chrisydiva said...

Thank God all glory to him alone... prayer works

Y do I feel sumtin is fishy bouh dis?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Loooooooooool! PLS how were they gotten back oh?

Oh Thank You Jesus!!!

Thank you JESUS!!!

The LORD answers prayers!

Thank God.... imagine what they must have gone through

We thank God for their safe return. They should tell us how they found them, we love to know.

Thank God bt at least we deserve to know how d miracle happened

Is that it? Dey didn't catch the people behind it? Hian! Na wa o.. or did dey offend someone and don't want to let us know the real story cos all this thank u without explanation is kinda weird. Thank God dey r back tho.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Thank God

Allihamdulilai!

Thank God for their safe return. *****cageyberry *****

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Thank God they are bk,this is one news that got me sick

Finally they are back home, I wish de kidnappers were caught.

all glory to God

Nannies, maids, house help etc should be thoroughly screened before employed, most of them are just frustrated ladies looking for homes to wreck and cause havoc.......

Thank God oooooooooooo

Nannies, maids, house help etc should be thoroughly screened before employed, most of them are just frustrated ladies looking for homes to wreck and cause havoc.......imagine where a girl kidnaps kids......mwhay kind of wife and mother will she be in future.......at the end of the day, somebody will take her to momma as a wife.....

lami said...

Thank God but we want to know hw they were found.

Thank God

Glory be to God..

...JOSHSAY..LIB..FAN

haba that's it? they should not make us feel its a prank, details should be given on how they found them

a twizzle said...

Awesome God.

To me, information about how they got them back shouldn't be released now until the idiot has been caught...m sure the kidnappers r following d news n r even on social media.

a twizzle said...

I am glad my prayers were not in vein...... God can never fail , all the glory and praise be returned unto you father

Thank God, i tried putting myself in her shoes. its heart breaking

Thank God, ao dey return no mata, d gud news is dat dey r back, hallelujah

This is really a good news! Thank God they are back safely!

dudette said...

Alll thanks to God

Oh Thank u Jesus u r so awesome,thank u Father

Thank you Jesus

Naija Vibz said...

Praise the Lord...

Amy said...

Thank God they were found. But em, they should let us know if they paid a fee for their release, even if they don't let us know the amount. At least we need to know a but of how they were released. Make den no just shun us like this naa. Who never know, people might learn one or two things from their release

Thanks be to God but am still sad dat the girl was not caught. Linda take note!

Praise the Lord

Thank God, they are back safe.
God is so so faithful.
Linda as usual keep your ear to the ground, for updates on this darling.

Wow! Thank God for God.....

Am I suprise? Oh no. im happy that the kids get to be free.? However their mother have some explanation to do. I said it before and I will say it again, this look more of a scam than a kidnap. The mother was attacked on her facebook account yesterday for focusing on people contributing money into the account she set up than emphasing on the Police getting those kids back. People should put sentiment aside and be logical. A mother that lost 3 kids going into her account to plead for money? Her family, blogs or media should be doing that for her. Something doesn't add up from the beginning and people called her out on the inconsistencies in her story. People will do anything to either get attention or rich. Have seen People do worst. The kids were quickly brought out the moment people call her out about pleading for money on her facebook. She said people should contribute the money needed for the kidnappers now and interrogate her after getting her kids, I guess now that the kids were out, she can now be interrogated about the circumstances sorrounding the story. I'm entitled to my opinion since she make her story public.

Yu want to go and collect ur share?

@ Anon. 8.32am. I said that too. If you walk like a duck, you look like a duck. Too many holes in her story. When people called her out on her story, she told them that they should ask give money now and question her later. Why can't she answer people's question now? Guess dhe didn't bargain for the attack on her Facebook. She thought people will be too emotional to see through her
I knew the kids will be out the moment turned on her

Thank you!! We should be mindful of who we let into our homes. I can't even buy goods from that OLX, it's too notorious, much less getting a human being there like seriously. Thank God they were found anyway, that's if this kidnap was real in the first place.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Alihamdulillah

Thank God people are thinking. This whole thing is fishy.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

At Nwosu. I agree with your comment. Is it funny that people could't see through this woman, Who goes on her Facebook to ask for money? So with all the trauma she was going through, she can still log into her facebook account corresponding with people? People wake up and stop being taken for a ride. Fishy was written all over the story from the beginning.

GR8BABE said...

Thank you Jesus!

Thank you Jesus!!!

Thank you Lord

Thank God for the awesome reunion.

thank you father lord for answers prayer may ur name be blessed

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Thank God for answered prayers.
How My Marriage Ended- click my name to read more

Thank God my prayer was not in vain

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Thank God for answered prayers.
How My Marriage Ended - clclick my name to read more

Dat general said...

Praised b GOD..@dat general

Thanks be to God who by the light of the holy spirit that granted the family his consolation

@Anita. I support your statement 100%. I was suspicious of the mother from the beginning. It is so sad that people believe her cock bull story. I'm a mother and I said it from the moment I heard the story that the mother was not being honest. From the hiring to leaving her kids with the maid was a sham.

1) hiring someone to take care of your kids from OLX, a site with no credibility and leaving your kids twith the maid the same day she resumed to work doesn't make any sense. How many people on this blig will ever leave a stranger from OLX in their house not to talk of your entire family?
2).You didnt ask her to come with someone that will guarantee her and only spoke to 2 people on the phone that stand for her. Wow!!! This woman is really taking us for a ride as a foolish people. I understand no one is perfect and just because you got your nanny from a reliable source doesn't exempt the nanny from doing something bad but at least you will have someone to arrest or put pressure on
3). The one that really turned off people from believing those kids were kidnapped was when she begged for money. That changes the dynamic of the whole story. People should stop being sensitive and look at this from a logical point of view. This woman is really playing on our intelligence and we shouldn't let her go free without being questioned

@Anita. I support your statement 100%. I was suspicious of the mother from the beginning. It is so sad that people believe her cock bull story. I'm a mother and I said it from the moment I heard the story that the mother was not being honest. From the hiring to leaving her kids with the maid was a sham.

1) hiring someone to take care of your kids from OLX, a site with no credibility and leaving your kids twith the maid the same day she resumed to work doesn't make any sense. How many people on this blig will ever leave a stranger from OLX in their house not to talk of your entire family?
2).You didnt ask her to come with someone that will guarantee her and only spoke to 2 people on the phone that stand for her. Wow!!! This woman is really taking us for a ride as a foolish people. I understand no one is perfect and just because you got your nanny from a reliable source doesn't exempt the nanny from doing something bad but at least you will have someone to arrest or put pressure on
3). The one that really turned off people from believing those kids were kidnapped was when she begged for money. That changes the dynamic of the whole story. People should stop being sensitive and look at this from a logical point of view. This woman is really playing on our intelligence and we shouldn't let her go free without being questioned

@ Anita. Totally agree with you. The whole thing was a sham,

Of course they paid the ransome. Part of it if not all

Na wa ooooo so you took it upon yourself to comment words as much as this?!!! Damn!!!! You get time oooooo

praise God! God indeed answers prayers!

Good morning Linda. You are looking dashing as usual����: Please am curios and I know Nigerian's are too. Fine the family of Orekoya have found their missing kids but we don't know how all of a sudden the kids were found. Was the 13m paid to the kidnappers or miraculously they came back home? We need an explanation if not I put it to the Orekoya family that the whole thing was manipulated from the on set. Am just saying and not judging. I don't know if you share the same view? @officiallindaikeji

Lady B said...

Thanks be to God ...gr8 news indeed.

Do u have issues with your skin?...are there patches on your face, cracked heels,blackheads, oily skin, dry skin,flaky hair,,,split hair ends etc? Worry not..oriflame is the answer to all these as they've got variety and quality.add me on 52DA6FA6 for inquiries and orders.

MissBusyBody said...

Thank God for their safe return, but why would you leave your kids with a nanny you just hired a day before? Common sense is required....

Same thing am thinking about here. Nigerians and our ways. She ought to tell us how she got the kids back. Ppl put d pictures on dp and all , everyone was worried 4 her but now she don 4get all dat

AWESOME GOD!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't mind her, She was crying on TV complaining and we were soo afraid 4 her kids and now that she has found dem she decided 2 log into facebook page 2 tel us dey r found. No explanations, Nothing . I smell sth fishy. How r we sure she didn't plan all these?

Chai said...

Story4dgods. Madam Orekoya, clap 4 yourself. Scammer aiye.May God forgive you . You no even fear God, o tie beru Olorun, u were even shedding crocodile tears on TVC.So how much you hammer for this project???? Chai!!!

In this whole event it's the kids I feel most sorry for. I have never heard of a mother hiring a stranger online and leaving that person alone with the kids by the next day. In Nigeria??? And why oh why did this money matter have to come up? There's a reason why the true account of the kids' release has not been publicized. 'Shine your eyes' as they say.

Inside Out said...

Thank God buh something in me doesn't just feel this whole thing is authentic right from the start

Glory Be To God!

I smell a rat. Her story has too many loopholes. No mom will meet a stranger and immediately hand everything to them. Next thing they are asking for money. She didn't even put the picture of the supposed maid, I'm sure she can go back online to get the maids picture. Now after all the begging and pleasing, it's 'her kids has been found' no explanation. Well I'm happy they have been found. Please don't use your kids lives to gamble again inugo? Ehen!

We didn't even hear anything from the police. It was mostly the family talking in 3rd persons

Good question o. Aren't we meant to be seeing their faces on the news. Fishy story

Something is fishy somewhere!!

I bless BABA GOD for their safety. Linda i sight you.

mocode9 said...

I agree. First I want to thank God for the safe return of the kids! 3 kids no be joke. But Mrs Orekoya, the same way you went on social media and gave interviews asking for help and assistance and I am certain thousands said a word of prayer for you and I know of a lady with 2 shops in Victoria Island who actually had a charity sale yesterday and sold all her fabrics cheaply in order to assist you. YOU OWE EACH AND EVERY ONE OF US AN EXPLANATION. BIKO. YOU MADE IT OUR BUSINESS WHILE SOME SAID YOUR HANDS WERE NOT CLEAN, SOME OF US DEFENDED YOU. IF YOU GIVE NO EXPLANATION. EVEN I WILL BEGIN TO THINK OTHERWISE OF YOUR ACTIONS. Congrats on recovering your kids. Take a month off work and make concrete arrangements for them if your mum or mil is living best move her in. Money is not worth losing life over. Best of luck as we wait for your explanation.

So true. Can't put my 1kobo in such thing.

Thank God!! but.........
Am i the only one that has noticed that the girl in the pictures that circulated (on instagram and bbm) who is ment to be the maid who kidnapped these 3 boys is the same girl in your blog Linda on the 8th of April (the maid who stole 4M worth of stuff from her employees)
she was on the run in that story----and then a few days later goes to kidnap 3 children?!!!
can you please look into that.

Thank God!! but.........
Am i the only one that has noticed that the girl in the pictures that circulated (on instagram and bbm) who is ment to be the maid who kidnapped these 3 boys is the same girl in your blog Linda on the 8th of April (the maid who stole 4M worth of stuff from her employees)
she was on the run in that story----and then a few days later goes to kidnap 3 children?!!!
can you please look into that.

Good comment Mr Eze. This is why we are recommending the recruitment agency ( www.soignantsng.com) to everyone seeking to hire domestic help or care givers. "Better safe than sorry"

Thank God the kids are safe and sound but Tlbetter precautions should be taken by parents in recruiting house helps n nannies. That's why we are recommending the recruitment agency ( www.soignantsng.com) to everyone. Thank you

John said...

Halleluyah. The Lord is good all the time. I give all praises to God Almighty. It is well.

John said...

The mummy can now sleep in peace. Good peace not for death.

John said...

It is left to the detectives - if we have any good ones in Nigeria - to find out the mother's involvement in this. May be nothing should be ruled out.

Adaeze Writes said...

Awww thank God they are back! May God continue to protect them in Jesus name. Amen.

ayomiposi said...

What police?

praise God. best news today

Oh! Thank God. Anyhow they got them back doesn't matter now. I'm happy the kids r found in good health.

Hihihi @Eddy,nbst o..Goodnees is dt d kids are back to their parents.

True talk bro. I sight you here.

Please take it easy on the woman, am sure she tried other means of getting someone and it failed. There are bills to pay, every woman will want to stay at home and take care of her children but someone will have to fund that life style. All I know is that the wickedness of the wicked must come to an end.

She just scammed us,period!!

Thank God for answered prayers

To God be the glory.