Dear LIB readers; I witnessed my sister kill her hubby, what should I do? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Dear LIB readers; I witnessed my sister kill her hubby, what should I do?

If this is true, then it's quite serious. The reason I'm even sharing it is because the lady who sent it in is not anonymous to me. I have her full names, photo and email address. Trying to see if I can get full details of this alleged murder from her. Anyway, read her mail below and advise...
Linda, pls help me publish my story. I need advices before I do something I will live to regret for the rest of my life. Here is my story..... It all happened on d 28th of March,on d day of d presidential election. I visited my snr sis in lagos state on d 27th of march but on my arrival to her house,I met a cousin of ours. I wasn't comfortable with d lady at all cos there's dis thing about her dat I can't jux understand,I tried to reason with my sis but she shoved me off with d fact dat I'm a fault finder. Then on 28th morning,as my in-law was preparing to go to d polling unit,he pleaded with me to make him a cup of tea.
I went to my sis to ask her why she hasn't served her husband breakfast but on getting there,my sis and our cousin sis picked up on me,my sis said if I ever give her hubby food in her house,dat I will tell her wat I ve with her hubby. On hearing dis,d man left without taking anything but on his way to d polling unit,he remembered he left his phone behind,so he has to turn back. On getting home,my sis started pouring abusive words on him,like cheat,dat he's having interest on me her younger sis. Our cousin said nothing rather dan laughing,it was at dis junction d man asked her to park and leave his house. One thing led to d other and fight emerges,I tried to separate but I couldn't. The conclusion of d story is dat my sis and our cousin sis pushed her husband down from d balcony and he died instantly before my very eyes. Now my dad do not want me to tell d man's pple what really killed their son,he threatened to disown me if I ever did. Each nite,d memory of d man keeps coming to me,I want to confess but my people won't let me. Pls wat do I do to savage dis situation before I go crazy.

231 comments:

1 – 200 of 231   Newer›   Newest»

Report her to d police maza maza!

Tell ur parents about it & stay off ur sis cos u re next on the line.

If it was your Sister that got killed by her hubby would you ask what to do??
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

7F098C19 said...

Roprt her to the nearest police station, and forget u once had a murderer as a sister. Engr Emy

Iam_Blaise said...

Go and do Thanksgiving ode.... If the police find out,Mehn you are her accomplice

U av confessed already by telling linda lol... Hmmmm they say family first

This one can't be answered by LIB readers.

Dave Mide said...

You should tell before your conscience eats you up, be rest assured that what you witnessed will traumatize you for the rest of your life especially if you keep your lips sealed. Report to the nearest police station so the law can take its due course! Meanwhile, see a shrink to talk help you concerning this issue as it affects a life being lost.
My take on this is: you wont come forth! But Linda should take this up as she has passed on the responsibility to you ....over to you Linda!!!

Mandymice said...

you have already told the world, through LIB now tell the the police.

lindalook!

Lyk I said before, report to ur parents officially dn find ur way out of dt house, it will b difficult bt u need to do it. Cos if u remain der, dn u want to die also & ur deayh concealed.

Csll the cops

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Abeg Confess ooo, All I Need Is A Very Matured and Understanding Lady for A Serious Relationship, Addup 2bcdd5ed

Call the cops, be patriotic

First of all, search ur conscience...Are you in love with ur sis husband?

Hmmmmm...dis na serious issue....ur conscience will forever trouble u.....

bored bae said...

Speechless

Pls go to the nearest police station and report. Its better you have peace of mind within yourself and before God. If your father wans to disown you, good for him. Rem God is also the father of the disowned too. Just do what is right.

Better speak up. secondly if the incident happened as you narrated, then the investigation is half solved. You just let the public know and any LIB reader who is aware of the incident has a clue of what happened.

christiana said...

whoa! this is scary. Though i don't think it's authentic. Unless she lives in a remote part of town,pushing someone from the balcony ought to be noticed by other people.

Pls go to the nearest police station and report. Its better you have peace of mind within yourself and before God. If your father wans to disown you, good for him. Rem God is also the father of the disowned too. Just do what is right.

Heyy which kind wahala be this, your cousin naa devil incarnate. GOD will punish her for being deceptive.

Flora said...

huh???? Dis is very serious.. D ryt tin wld b 2 report 2 d police, @ d risk of sentencing ur sis 2 life imprisonment.. wahala dey sha..

Plus if u can post it on LIB, it's no more a secret! Just go to the police! You know the rest!!!

Why are some pple foolish? U just open ur sister yansh mumu,u have exposed her already, choi! Many are given sense,but many doesn't use d sense given

Didn't u watch empire season 1? U no see how dey do things dere?

If you really wanna be free,you've gotta tell on your sister.Telling the truth is setting a prisoner free and discovering that that prisoner was you all along.Besides the truth will eventually come out no matter how long it takes.Be guided!

www.weightiermatters.org said...

SHARE THE TRUTH U KNOW WITH THE RIGHT AUTHORITY AND DAMN THE CONSEQUENCIES FOR IT IS ONLY THE TRUTH THAT WILL SET U FREE OR U BE A PARTAKER OF THE MURDER AND U'LL FOR EVER HAVE AN ALBATROSS/YOKE/BLOOD ON UR NECK.

I THINK LINDA SHLD BE ABLE TO SORT UR SECULAR SAFETY WITH THE AUTHORITIES.

Flavia said...

Hmm.....my dear, some1 just died. A man with a family also. Trust me, u would be tormented for a very long time over that. It is not only morally wrong, if u get caught, u would also be penalized for covering a crime. The wise thing to do now is talk to ur family and make them get lawyers and start preparing a good case in court. Something to get her a fair judgemnent. But such an act shouldn't be covered.

She should confess else the guilt will forever torment her, its hard cos its her sis but that's what's best 4 everyone.... Its d only way to wash his death off their hands

Pls go and report this to the police cos if not u are also part of murder and that makes u too a murderer. God wants us to tell the truth at all times especially in this case. Wow this is difficult

sleeky said...

Only the truth will set you free my dear

pls say the truth so that you can be free

CONFESS!!

Sounds more like a Cock and Bull story. They are asking her "not to confess" but she sent you a mail about the incident, that's already a confession considering the number of people that visit your blog. Sounds/Smells like BULLSHIT.

tedcutie said...

OMG!!!!!! I will rather get disowned by the wicked and heartless family. what makes you think it would not be your turn soon to get poison when she knows you can use the incident against her someday.

sante said...

the truth shall set u free. Speak up and tell the truth and trust me, you will have peace of mind.

Effiezy.com said...

Go to the police and report the matter. No one deserves to die, like he did. Clear your conscience and imagine if it was your brother or your son that their wife killed that way would you be happy. It is a serious matter. Goodluck.

Please visit www.effiezy.com

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Its not murder perse,because it wasnt premeditated...they didnt know he will die frm d fall. Its an accident(manslaughter) but hiding what happened is d crime. married people should just file for divorce when d centre can no longer hold instead of fighting everyday. The choice is urs to spill or not.

T&Y Concepts said...

If you can stand being disowned please call the cops.

My dear I understand your pain.
But the best thing its to listen to conscience, if you can leave with it.
You have to chose between your family and your conscience(truth).
Anyone you live it choose it.

My dear I understand your pain.
But the best thing its to listen to conscience, if you can leave with it.
You have to chose between your family and your conscience(truth).
If you can bear your father dis owning you then clear your conscience.

Pls tell the authorities oh... This could backfire later in life. The Lord is your strength

Human Being said...

You Know what to do. The right thing

And if this is true, police, you have a case check your records of recently reported deaths . 28th to be precise

HUman Being No be God

olori monny said...

*sigh* omo ur issue is so complicated o. It's only God that can help u out o. But let's look it from dis angle what if d man happens to be ur bro (God forbid) nd u witness d scene like dis will u keep mute? Had it bin it was someone else dat it happens to, u will also comment? Den do what is right. Ur sis ve to face it, it's hard to do but i think it's better ur father disown u dan u bin punished by God. Think bf u act. But I pray God help u

G-babie said...

Pls it might not be easy but you need to tell them the truth for God's sake and your conscience's. Its the right thing to do. Imagine if the reverse was the case, your father would want to know the truth abt what happened to his child so go ahead despite his threat. Just pray abt it and thread carefully.

opeoluwah said...

You have to choose between Pleasing God or man...My advice is say out your mind and clear your conscience... Papa disowning you never mean you wouldn't live a good life... but was the essence of papa not disowning you yet your conscience is as dirty as a pig home... Jes pour out bad thing and clear your conscience.. All de best

This is some serious shi*

Hmmmm.....dis is Serious......dnt know what to even say...

Sweetheart, i know its a difficult thing to betray your own. But think of it dis way, what if it was d man dat killed your sis, will you cover his sin too? justice must take its course. Your sister has to face the music, she better get her dancing shoes ready!

IF IT WAS UR BRODA WAT WIL U DO??LET UR CONSCIENCE B D JUDGE..DO WAT U FEEL IS RYT....TOMJERRYSWIT

That your cousin was jealous of your sister now she has help ruin her life my dear talk let your father disown you for your own peace because your family will kill you later and cover up...
CONFESS......

What!!! *sighs* Do the right thing, tell the police. Even your life is in danger ooo, they might want to get rid of you. www.bunmisimplesblog.com

You have to confess, do not aide and abet crime plssss, its abt your conscience, its a personal race oh!

Juliebabe said...

That's awful, what a tragedy. Ladies are looking for husband and dis yeye one is killing hers'. Confess o, so that her husband people will know she murdered her hubby with her witch cousin

webbman90 said...

Confess simple...

nekysparkles said...

They were fighting and she pushed him by mistake abi?so wil u Jus shut up abi were u really sleeping wit him?she made a mistake a big one at dat and she nids her family to stand by her not the other way.

hmmm. that's serious i will confess and damn the consequences. cos my conscience would not allow me live in peace. i would have suggested reporting as an anonymous person but they would still know, so i will just confess and face the consequences

Pls u have to confess. If not God won't be happy with u.

Dear Friend, this is a very delicate issue, but only the truth will set you free.

May God judge her actions. smh 4 her

richy said...

report dem ooo...

Neekee said...

Your sister is heartless tho. I don't know sha you should be a christian or Muslim ask yourself what JESUS or mohammed will do in that situation

report her and damn the consequence sharp sharp.

Linda aboki no supose 1st me comment ooooo. U dn dey do partshaaa 4 ur love ooooo. #change

Tell! Disis. Unfair wat if d. Man was ur brother tell o...just tell b4 karma starts judgment!

Dear, I understand your plight..it all depends on understanding...speak up ...tell the truth....it was just a mistake in the part of your sis....believe me,if yhu don't speak up that guilt will hurt your conscience...tell the truth....meanwhile,we should all learn from such experience....understanding is key..everything must not be done in a violent manner...now she is gonna regret her did...

Very serious one. You have to chose btw being
Freed from the guilt or live in it for the rest of your life. Remember if you care about the dead
Then the poor man deserve to rest in peace.

I.M.A said...

Omg!! This isn't good. If it was your brother that was killed, will you be silent? Its a hard thing to do, but ask urself, what will Jesus do if he wer in my shoes?

My dear i have had a similar experience, confess to the boys family with the police there with you. I was disowned but today i am a free being my husband is aware of it but today the family has come to build trust in my actions after the death of my father. If you dont say it out you will die as a cause of the trauma and the family of the man will alway know the truth BUT JUST ONE DAY.

Linda, you should have a policy about not covering crimes in the name of Dear LIB. Look at how the New York Times turned the tide on US racist police brutality by revealing the taped actions of the killer cop to the public and authorities. Aren't you putting yourself at risk with this story? Can't you be compelled to reveal what you know since this is about a crime and not your typical Dear LIB letter?

I.M.A said...

Omg!! This isn't good. If it was your brother that was killed, will you be silent? Its a hard thing to do, but ask urself, what will Jesus do if he wer in my shoes?

joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com) said...

Hmmm oga oooo

Linda since you have her pics, address and info, if you don't inform the appropriate authority you might later be charged for accessory after murder/homicide/Manslaughter.

Otaswifey chat me up for your classy traditional marriage aso - oke at the most affordable rate said...

If you dare join them in this conspiracy, it will haunt you till death and you might not be able to live a normal life again. Report to the police before they kill you to keep their secret.

did you undastand the content ofthemassge

Its better to tell the truth which will set you free. Tell the man's family before they give them wrong information. Who knows, they may tamper justice with mercy.

Dats somehow hard oo...bt kindly speaking ur sister is a wicked soul nd doesn't worth of being with human beings...she suppose 2pay 4dat cruel act

Nky said...

Kill her tooo

Ur sis is wicked and ur cousin is a devil. . She has deceived her into killing her hubby and they both have 2 pay 4 it... pls be careful with them cos they might be planning on how 2 kill u.. tell her hubby's people what killed their son so u van have peace of mind...may God help u

My dear i know it is very hard to expose a family member but you have to do it, first of all tell your pastor or better still someone you can trust let them guide you on how to go about it. before reporting to the police.

If na u, u go call police?

mimi said...

Your conscience shouldn't let you keep such a thing in your mind... u must confess to his family...your sis deserves the punishment.

Not to worry. The hubby's relations are reading this and they r getting right on it. Not too many pple accidentally fall down a flight of stairs everyday.

Report ur sis cos if its ur sis dat got killed ur dad will not Tel u to keep calm... TNX!

idiot! the guy is dead

Mz Hardtheyleye said...

I can't believe u'r asking this question in this serious mata, hmmmmmm (seriously shaking my head)

Pls try as much as possible to confess this to your pastor or Rev. If you obey your people and cover up ,You have sin against God and the spirit of the man might hunt you forever.Open up .....hell fire is real.Your sis and cousin need to be face the consequences.

mimi said...

Why so manner less? Do u even know her to be calling her a mumu?i don't blame you, I blame social media for giving you a platform to display your childishness. May God help you.

LIVING REAL. said...

When u read try to understand before u write, her parents already knows but don't want to tell the guys family how is happened, block head.

...and you think the police handling the case does not visit Linda Ikeji's blog? FOOL! Wait till word gets round...FOOL again!

tell her to get a good criminal defense attorney. and confessing to this online is just a wrong move. unless you are looking to down for aiding and abetting or worse conspiracy to commit murder.

Am sure the man's family should have a clue now if they are Lib reader but Pls do what is right by reporting Ur sis though is so complicating If Ur not independent

My dear it's better u take that secret to your grave, because it will tear your family apart. Yes it's wrong and it's an horribly act. But family loyalty is 1st

This is some serious ISH! Confess and be free of guilt....truth hurts but it sets one free!

There are certain things not consistent with this story. Lets always read carefully before making comment and drawing conclusions. Rightly said, she lives in a compound, they must have neighbors and the purported event happened in the brightness of day. She was a bit detailed with events leading to the climax and all of a sudden long story short. This is another nollywood in the making.

Skipper25 said...

Do you know how to read at all?

Vivian Chizzy said...

I'm speechless, may God direct your thought and decisions

Wawuu preshy are you stupid or dumb or both?

Report it anonymously, to the family and the police.

Report anonymously to the police and the man's family.

U didnt read d story well?

Dave Mide said...

i dont know if some ppl dont read post b4 commenting! @kennedy said " tell your parents about it" like serzly ??she did already.
@anon said " are u in love with ur sis hubby ...
TF is wrong with our ppl ??

There are certain things not consistent with this story. Lets always read carefully before making comments and drawing conclusions. She lives in a compound, they must have neighbors and the purported event happened in the brightness of day. Did the neighbors not see or hear what happened? Or was there no blood spilled? She was a bit detailed with events leading to the climax and all of a sudden long story short. This is another nollywood in the making.

Bloody Retard.

Is this a Nigerian story or one from Ghana? Linda you need to get more details and report to the police. Justice must be served. We hear ladies crying wolf over domestic violence, but no one bothers to find out what men go through in the hands of wicked women.

Linda you must extract the full story, if you are not interested in telling the police, I will.

U shld go read section 10 of our criminal code..ur ansa z in black and white..advice.you might wanta go make a formal report luv.its called accessory after the fact

I support her snitching on this one. Some seriously sad ish.

God bless You!!!

Vivian's blog said...

Are you this daft?

Breanna Blogs Life said...

READ before commenting please

I don't know how some people reason...

Vivian's blog said...

Smh for you. You must be dumb

Chukwukamma said...

It's a pity life has been lost.But it is important to note that the conscience is an open wound and only truth can heal the wound. The truth i know and fail to tell will certainly continue to hunt you; only the truth will make you have your peace. Know that nothing is hidden for ever, one day it will come to the open and then you will be judged as accomplice.
Find a way to talk to your dad and say the truth you know.

Breanna Blogs Life said...

I swear... People on this blog don't use their head sometimes lol

Speak to a very senior uncle of yours, someone ur parents respect. Narrate this situation to him and hear his advice. He could speak to ur own parents on how best to resolve the issue without jeopardizing ur relationship with ur parents.

rita howard said...

i feel for the man..imagine him begging for just a cup of tea....he married the wrong woman...people should always pray before they enter into marriage,i can imagine how often he his starved of food and sex...kai...

meanwhile on the matter please report your sister cos i will do the same....

Report to the police let her face her warrant. You also have very bad parents little wonder your sister is now a murderer.

Preshy,,u are officially dumb!!

Report to the police let her face her warrant. You also have very bad parents little wonder your sister is now a murderer.

Vivian's blog said...

You are a fool. Even though she tells the world, is it your business? She needs your advice not insults. Retarded goat

Mumu geh

Ill advice you to go to the police. As a lawyer you have no evidence to back up your story so you want to rely on word of mouth! Where this becomes an issue is that your sister has your cousin to back her up and say it was you that pushed him from the balcony and you will be the one arrested! If you are willing to go to jail for what you believe in then feel free to go to the police but what i will beg you to do if you wish to carry on and report her is to get a phone and record your sister confessing to this. just tell her your conscience is disturbing you and you cant sleep that why did she and your cousin kill her husband and hopefully she falls for this trick and implicates herself then immediately take the phone and recording to the police although you can be charged with being an accessory after the fact as you helped lie and cover up the murder but the police can decide not to charge you for helping them.

obiora said...

Don't be silent...else you'll carry that guilt for the rest of your life.

Ivyjess said...

linda pleass be careful stating that you know her the police and the case fighter will come for you .

It's manslaughter if it's accidental and she may not get life or shouldn't

beautiful said...

Ode.. u are reading back of story ba

Something don't read before commenting or they re simply block heads....Mtcheeeeeew.

BUKAS said...

PLEASE OH, SAY THE WHOLE TRUTH AS IT HAPPENED.ONLY THE TRUTH WILL MAKE YOU FREE.THIS ROAD LOOKS VERY LONG BUT THAT'S THE SAFEST.LET YOUR FATHER DISOWN YOU,GOD WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU.BUT IF GOD DISOWNS YOU AND DECIDES TO PUNISH YOU, NIOT EVEN YOUR FATHER CAN SAVE YOU.

please my dear report your sister

Lmfaoo im dieing of laff here oo

You don't have a choice. Telling them is the only choice you have. Tell them now before someone finds out and they charge you for accessory to murder.

you are very dense oo...please read agin maybe with a chilled glass of milk to calm your brain so you can understand this time around

God wil surely hold u responsible for d death of ur hubby sister if u refused to open up or report d matter to d police. That means u r part of d killing since u hid d sins committed by ur sister.

D better u report d matter to d police, and forget abt ur father empty threat.

Naijarian said...

Exactly Anonymous 11.09. This one don pass gossip. Linda has a duty to report it.

Back to the question though, report anonymously to the family of the man. It was not murder though. Being that it was accidental and they had not planned to kill him, it is manslaughter..

HIJAY said...

l advice u to confess

Dat sister of hers doesn't worth living among human beings bcos she is a beast dat deserves to b locked up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon.

Ask rev father.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Dat sister of hers doesn't worth living among human beings bcos she is a beast dat deserves to b locked up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon.

Hugo nwosu said...

First of all i expect an autopsy to have been carried out by the family of the deceased to determine cause of death,its not enough for them to tell you to cover your mouth,if an autopsy is done they will know or have an idea that his death isn't ordinary,and also my dear your sister and cousin committed murder and you are a witness,i advise you to save your life because its better if u are a witness and not an accomplice because if u don't speak you are an accessory after the fact that murder was committed.Am sure you love your freedom.I rest my case

Hugo nwosu said...

First of all i expect an autopsy to have been carried out by the family of the deceased to determine cause of death,its not enough for them to tell you to cover your mouth,if an autopsy is done they will know or have an idea that his death isn't ordinary,and also my dear your sister and cousin committed murder and you are a witness,i advise you to save your life because its better if u are a witness and not an accomplice because if u don't speak you are an accessory after the fact that murder was committed.Am sure you love your freedom.I rest my case

Hugo nwosu said...

You come across as someone with conscience. The right thing is to tell the man's people what they did. Is your sister even repentant?
You may not be able to live with this if you hide it. Do the right thing.

Bounteous said...

In a society where there's law and oder, the police would hv taken Linda up on the matter and made to say Ur name and all the info cos it has to do with someone's life. Pls don't waste time, go to the police and use this opportunity to get an American visa if u don't hv one cos I fear for Ur life as well. Lol

How would she feel if the sister's husband killed her? Whether she reports or not, God is the ultimate Judge.

I know it's not funny but this comment made me laugh. Like how do people reason? Smh

kill yourself, mumu

Ebere said...

IF I WERE YOU, I WOULD REPORT TO THE AUTHORITY.YOUR SISTER HAD IT ALL PLANNED OUT HENCE UR WICKED COUSIN HAD TO BE AROUND TO MAKE SURE IT HAPPENED THE WAY THEY PLANNED IT.pLEASE YOU HAVE TO CALL UR DAD'S THREAT TO ORDER, EXCEPT YOU WANT TO END IN HELL FIRE.

My dear sis, clear yourself before God, on the last day, no father or mother would speak for you. Linda take note!

Incomplete story. She pushed him from the balcony and the neighbours who live downstairs didn't see or hear anything? The man's family too are they not curious as to how he died, there must be a sign that he died from a fall; they too can ask questions. My advice to you is to report to the police but then also be ready to do away with your family. Cousin, sister and father are all evil I wonder how the rest are.

Bounteous said...

Anon 11:19 Are u that loyal to Ur family to a point that another person's life don't mean anything u? Imagine if that husband is Ur brother. I feel sorry for u

@Anonymous 11:38am, you hardly find reasonable commenters like you on LIB. Speaking with fact and wisdom instead of ranting "go the nearest police station and report her" mtcheeeeew

Iam_Blaise said...

You are a special type of moron

Now that this is on LIB, am sure one of the man's relative must have read it. And I hope they come for your sister.
Wicked troublesome people. How does she sleep at night?

it's not going to be dat easy for her shaa buh babe u just have to, she killed som1 Godamit!!!!!!!! unless u r ready to live with the guilt for life!!! get it off ur chest dear

MISsvEE

Majority of u lot saying report to police like it's really that easy. Don't forget it's her blood sister involved as well. Wait till your in her shoes and find out if it's that easy to turn in ur family. Blood really is thicker than water. Morally she should confess cos it's the right thing to do before God and man no Mather hard. And she would be accountable later in life for whatever decision she takes.

Linda,shouldn't you be forwarding all this lady's details to the police instead of publishing it on your blog?

Bounteous said...

Really? Would u want her to keep quite if the death guy is Ur blood brother? What goes around comes around remember. Why not let her report the matter as an accident?

But it was not accidental, or abi you did not read the story? The woman and her cousin pushed her hubby over the balcony. So, wtf are you saying?

If she doesn't report d matter to d police, by and large, d truth will surface and den, she wld be an accomplice. My dear, put sentiments aside n do d ryt thing

Secrets like this can't be kept for long. It will eventually come out. Your sister doesn't deserve Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ pity. If i were in your shoes, i might get a new sim card and broadcast d info to d in laws while i pretend i didn't do anything. Your sister is a murderer, you keeping quiet makes u an accomplice.

5thMarch said...

Am sure it wasn't her intention to kill her husband in such manner. I advice to carry ur mind away from it nd let ur sister be. Must pple advicing u to report to the police won't do so if it actually happened to them.

Speak up dnt harbor evil

God have mercy, things are happening, what anger can cause

dona said...

Report to the police. If your dad wants to disown you for telling the truth, den let him. Else know you also have a hand in his death if you don't confesss

Seriously ur head is blocked... Am sure u didn't read dat story to d end before commenting. Her family already knws d real story behind his death. Pls read well nxt time.

dona said...

It doesn't matter. He family will still know she was the one who reported

Neky u are right , but first check ur sister's attitude is she remorseful. ..or she has moved on with her life..If she is suffering from guilt like u are...then let her be she is ur sister...but if she is not remorseful then report her..

dona said...

It won't be easy. Ur ppl will disown u and if the don't, they'll hate u but it's d right tin to do. Confess

And what of evidence..rem she sd her cousin was part of the murder and her sis have someone to back her up. If she reports and they turn against her nko?.. she should atleast record a confessional statement before she ends up in jail all in the name of reporting a murder. Murder is a sensitive case and must be dealt with caution.

FIZZICHILLIO said...

First off, is it possible that someone is thrown from a balcony and nobody else sees?? Well, it is criminal negligence on your part witnessing such and keeping it to yourself - you automatically become an accomplice. If ever it gets to leak later in future u will easily be roped into it and there's nothing, NOTHING you'd be able to do by then! U could become an outcast to ur family if u spill but think of what you gotta lose if u don't spill and it still leaks, your freedom for example. Finally sha no worry, ur popsi is a real bad guy.

#FiZz

Report to any nearrest police station cos am sure dat some one related to u might hav saw dis in dis block and u might be dia next terget and now she might say u are cos of every tin dat happn so u hav to run for ur dia lyf i knw is not ezy for sum one to report dis kind of issue but hav it in mind dat God saw evry tin dat happn dat day

Ifunanya Azie said...

hmmmm! the matter is complicated. ur torn between peasing ur sister and ur conscience. and then ur torn between pleasing God and man. if i were in ur shoes i ll tell the family of the man in secret. then ask them to go to the police

Sometimes you gotto put urself in one's situation before jumping into conclusions nonchalantly...

Linda you have a duty to report this issue to the police. You have all her details and you are trying to cash in on this?! This is not some celebrity Hollywood gist. Let the police investigate if it is for real or a joke.

Crazy world.....i'd advice u to get a good lawyer first before reporting de case to de police, cus ur sister might want to implicates you by trying to protect her self.

my dear,nt doin d ryt thing can stp u frm makin heaven....pls I beg u, let ur inlaws n d police know bfr ur sis hurt anoda prsn

Marie-Jurie said...

Talk to a priest/pastor about this, they rep d face of God, let them advice u on what to do.

Marie-Jurie said...

Talk to a priest/pastor about this, they rep d face of God, let them advice u on what to do.

Starry_viv said...

It's a complicated issue. I can observe from the story that your cousin is an agent of darkness. She had succeed in manipulating ur sister into killing her husband. U saw d signs before it happened.
For a healthier hair care tips visit www.starryviv.blogspot.con

Dis lady can nevr make a gud wife, so wat ur interested in is if der was an affair wen a life is lost.. Ewu gambia

I wouldn't say a word if I were you. It's better to keep quiet.

I wipe for your parents.

2 against one. What if they pin the murder on you?

Must they tell you what to do? when u know that your sis. is guilty of her offence. clear your conscience dear.

Most of us sounded like this was an easy decision but truly its not. It could ve been ur sis and the man could ve been ur bro too... Its quite a difficult decision and someone like me will be totally depressed. I love family but i cant conceal a murder.. If her cousin wasnt there, dis mite not have happened. Its equally a lesson to all of us.. Dont let pple push and agitate u over issues.. Tk time to tink n act. Well my dear i feel like am in ur shoes.. I read where a lib lawyer gave an advice.. They can turn dis story against u.. Hv a conversation wit ur sis b4 turnin her in.. Record d conversation secretly so they cant deny it.. Discuss the murder wit her n get ur evidence. But at d end please God than Man.. Do not conceal this.. Pray for ur sis.. May God help u.

Thank u

There's no other thing to do than report....what your sis and cousin did was evil so u need to report the case to the police.

togsonkaks said...

Well, they already know now cos I'm sure at least one of them visits LindaIkeji

@ onyx I used to think you have a lil sense but now I know other wise

well.. you might as well be the next target Cz u know a deep secret.. be careful! if u want to make d report, u can initiate several telephone calls with ur father, and any other family member and record d phone conversation as ur own evidence, but whatever your decision is, u wld give an account on d last day of all you participated and all u witnessed. God dey!

Speak d truth and clear ur conscience.

Just do d right thing by reporting to d right authorities. God bless u

doris27 said...

Jeez Linda! I don't want anyone to tell me something like dis eva! Sis pls heed anon 11:38am's advice. Dats some free legal counsel there. But be careful and watch ur back.

PLS. KINDLY SAY THE TRUTH AND LET YOUR FATHER DISOWN YOU. THE TRUTH IS BITTER, IF NOT THE BLOOD OF THE YOUNG MAN REST ON YOU. LEFT FOR YOUR SISTER TO DEFEND HERSELF.IF DEALTH TASTE SWEET WHY THEN IS YOUR FATHER SCARED OF HIS DAUGHTER GOING THROUGH THE PURNISHMENT OF THE CRIME COMMITTED BY THE DAUGHTER.

Run to the police asap.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 231   Newer› Newest»