Arrive in Style with Uber Lagos. Get N5000 credit for your first ride! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Arrive in Style with Uber Lagos. Get N5000 credit for your first ride!

Uber ‘everyone’s private driver’ is an on-demand smartphone application that connects you with a private driver at the tap of a button. Uber operates in over 300 cities worldwide including London, New York, Dubai, Paris and Johannesburg.

Uber is now offering its amazing services to Lagosians and the best part is that all new users get N5000 free for a first ride!!

To take advantage of this offer all you have to do is sign up at http://uber.com/go/movelagos using the promotional code: MoveLagos and receive N5000 Uber Credits. To request your ride, simply download the free app for iPhone, Android, Windows Phone, or Blackberry 7.

To get started, follow these easy steps:
  1. Download Uber
  2. Register account with credit/debit card (Mastercard/Visa)
  3. Select car option
  4. Type in pick-up location and destination
  5. Use promo code:MOVELAGOS and get N5000 off your first ride
  6. Request the ride and have the driver available in a few minutes
Shuttle around the city in a 2008 Toyota Camry, Honda Accord or Kia Cerato with our low cost option uberX or rock up to the hottest spots in town with a slick Mercedes ML or Land Cruiser Prado on UberBLACK. Choice is beautiful thing.

Check out our sample fare below from Lekki Phase 1 to Shoprite - The Palms at regular fares on uberX and UberBLACK.Do you REALLY need another reason to Uber?

For questions or inquiries please contact: support.lagos@uber.com

25 comments:

Ok!

Lol i dont need this.

Dis is really great, and cool.

OMG! C PACKAGIN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Finally I hv nt seen anuty linda's alert I don't knw it Weaste too much time! Stockbonny22@gmail.com

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Credit to Cal all Networks Or?

BIG SCAM? WHY ASK FOR THE CREDIT/DEBIT CARD

nice! will keep this in mind, will be useful at some point I'm sure

Nice.
Good one.

Alright seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

What of Kaduna nah?

wow! this serious competition for metrotaxi and the rest. plz patronize 9ja product

What about their history of raping their passenger that is so common in India and other countries, I hope they won't introduce that to the nigeria market

Wonderful.

Very nice. Maybe metro taxi can sit up now there's competition.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

We'll Uber is very good in developed countries! But am afraid if it'l work here in n igeria considering the Level of insecurity and scams everywhere! U want ppl to give details of their credit cards in Nigeria!! To even make it worse, who do u report to if sometin hapens to ur money? Is it d corrupt Nigerian Police who av turned to thieves themselves or what? We avnt even finished talking about OLX! Now ur bringing Uber! Am afraid it wount work in d midst of all dis kidnappings! U might just end up calling a kidnapper in d name of Uber!! Ppl shld be careful oooo!
Linda Post my Comment o! Abi u wan chop am?

Nasabelle.com said...

Uber is good, In NYC maybe. But slow down and check the rate of sexual assault and rape in India involving Uber drivers. This is Nigeria, #justsaying!

lol so is it now normall taxi that they can't kidnap someone? Uber is very very very, the drivers have ni reason to kidnap someone and use for ritual becos they are feeding well and making earns meet.

This a Really Great innovation...lets welcome change..Drivers re well Vetted before accepted into the system, so chances for kidnapping and Rape re Low. Concerning the Payment issue, Am really sure a Secured Payment system is set to place, its worked out in other countries so why not Nigeria.

Harald said...

If you want a free ride with UberBlack or UberX, just use the promo code TIMR419 on your first ride. Thank me later! ;)

wow! it's so cool. it is easy to go for a ride.
uber driver