Ardent LIB reader Elvis Osas dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Ardent LIB reader Elvis Osas dies

Just received this sad email from late Osas' friend. Elvis Osas died today after a battle with kidney ailment. So sad. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. What his friend wrote below...
My friend Osas is always the first to direct me to a news on your blog... in his words "you never hear? go Linda jor". He was a faithful reader of your blog, even when I wrote the article "15 signs your man is another man's man" he was first to tell me it was up.
When I also sent in the story about Mabel Sobio's death, he was first to tell me "go Linda and see what's up" Continue...

Whiles he battled his kidney illness, he always feared he would die someday, and jokingly says "me sef go enter Linda in death." I often talked him out of the death talks... not knowing he saw today.
Elvis Osas died in the early hours of today and this is what I owe his memory "a spot on his favorite blog" ‎as I type this, still in tears and shock

501 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 501 of 501

wow! May his soul rest in peace

olahoney said...

RIP Osas, dunno wat 2 say bt I knw u hapi nd u smilin whr u r nw......

May his soul rest in peace

So sad...May his soul rest in peace Amen

ten said...

Rip boss man

#architect

May his Soul rest in peace

sleeky said...

RIP Elvis

Rip

So sad,rest in peace, God know best

Awwhhhh may his soul rest in peace

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Rest in peace my brother.

Mama said...

Rip bro

May his soul Rest in Peace, Amen

Oh so sad. May his soul rest in peace.

KWEEN said...

May his soul find peace.

RIP to him

Lois Yassat said...

Eeya so sad

Chi2303 said...

The Lord knows best. May his soul find eternal rest in the Lord's bosom.

Chi2303 said...

The Lord knows best. May he find eternal rest in His bosom.

RIP Elvis..so sad!!

Rip to him.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Omg. Rest in peace dear.

R.I.P OSAS.

RlP.

Endy said...

RIP bro....God knows the best

Endy said...

neni said...

So sad Elvis, RIP!

heytheredelilah said...

Really sad. May his soul rest in God's bossom.

heytheredelilah said...

Really sad. May his soul rest in God's bossom.

Rip

There's neva a dull moment wit Elvis.our days in abraka keeps flashing back RIP

Ella...wen u coming back to lag. Missed u

neni said...

So sad...Elvis so sad!!! RIP

Nacilicious said...

RIP Elvis.

May his gentle soul RIP n may God grant his family d fortitude 2 bear d loss

Chai. So sad. RIP Elvis. His friend take heart. I keep asking what exactly causes this kidney failure? It's becoming too rampant. God save us please.

Eiyah...Elvis, it's such a pity. Rest in peace dear, and may God continue to console and keep your family IJN.

Nacilicious said...

RIP Elvis. Eternal rest grant unto him Oh lord

R.I.P

Rip

Emjay said...

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT######

emmyfabzibekweblog said...

Rip bro

JBLINKZ said...

Continue to R.I.P.

RIP ELIS OSAS ,MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST I PERFECT PEACE....AMEN

Rest in peace Elvis

RIP so sad

Such a young soul. May his soul rest in perfect peace

frances said...

Elvis ma good frnd n brother u told me u were in d hosp bt u neva told me u were battling wit dis illness,if anytin good or bad was happenin to me u were always d first to knw cz u were a vry hapi person n always made evryone laugh,now who do I tok to wen am sad,omg how can u n tim jst go like that...I wish I knew.may God grant ur mum d hrt to bear d loss of 2 sons unda 2mths...may ur gentle soul rest in perfect peact.miss u much

RIP Osas E.

RIP Elvis God love you most

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

RIPP

May his soul rest in peace.

He is more than a friend. He introduced me to lindas blog and even installed the app on my phone. He is a caring, loving and can sacrifice all he has for friendship. Whenever he is with you, there is no dull moment. Will never forget him for funny words like ' doro tuff', 'as e dey hot' am in tears as I write this. Elvis R.I.P

so sad RIP Elvis

Death has made u popular on your so much trusted blog. Elvis will give up anything for lindas blog

RIP bro,too young to die. Oh Lord, teach me to realize the brevity of life, that i may apply my heart unto Wisdom.

MissBusyBody said...

OMG! So sad, may his soul rest in peace

RIP ELV

RIP ELVIS OSAS MAY GOD GIVE YOUR LOVED ONES THE HEART TO BEAR THIS LOSS....GOD SAVE US ALL OOO

Dat general said...

May God rest his soup@dat general

RIP in Elvis..He was a jovial guy, everybody loved him. God loves you more. May God console your family.

I will miss your comment here osas! Death!!! Enuf of the pains you've been tru, am sure you're in a place full of happiness, we love you but God love you most. Continue to rest in peace

nitakenny said...

Heartbreaking! May his soul rest in peace we owe this debt and it must be paid some day.Jc

Jimmy sylva said...

Elvis you left so young.
RIP Agbor as i use to call you.

Maureen said...

Thank you for saying this. Linda proudly puts up dead stories of her readers but never celebrates them. My brother have been begging Linda for a favour. Just a spot on her blog but for wia??? She ignores him regularly and here she is proudly writing that she is giving a dead man a spot on her blog. What a world!

Nelly said...

He was my class mate in OOU, may the Lord rest his soul. So sad nd scary knowing someone ur age is gone.

RIP..may his soul rest in peace
#madeofblack

so sad, if only we can select the people that should die your time should have been far back.. R.I.P.

gab2shoes said...

This story is really skin deep.....how sad and bad to lose a member.....

The gods are not to blame!
Gab2shoessaysso

Adaeze Writes said...

May his soul and the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen.

Dust to Dust. Rest in Peace....

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Rip elvis osa's, may God accept ur soul...Amen!

RIP ELVIS!!. SO SAD

jamal cojo said...

RIP★

Dobzi fingers said...

Sad! RIP

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

RIP Elvis

Feel for d deceased ones

RIP Elvis

Thank you guys so much for ur comments....Elvis's death made me to think very deep about this word called HOPE, we ve been hoping that Elvis will get well, strong and get back to his work and to us but that hope was shattered the moment we heard about his death...some of my colleagues have not stopped crying, especially when his name is mentioned....It actually got me thinking, we live our daily lives, hustling and hoping, believing that things will get better,and some time it does or things will take a different turn entirely or we never get anywhere close to what we dream and hope for but some how we keep moving on, like Elvis, he is late, we have moved on and no matter how much we miss him, we can't bring him back or change anything. So for those of us holding on to hope, remember that once your hope is destroyed by an unforseen circumstance, u should move on because the world will not remember you for what u almost achieved or would have achieved or for ur sleepless night and tears but rather u will be remembered for the fruits that those struggles yielded. Live every moment with a grateful heart, love like never before, when u get ur heart broken move on and always be obedient and grateful to our creator because the things u pass through now whether good or bad will only make u stronger for the greater future and purpose....rest in peace Elvis Aguele.

sad,may his soul find peace and rest.Amen.

Queen Tea said...

May the soul of Elvis and the souls of all the faithful departed, rest in peace. A.en

Ekua said...

Rest in Peace. Amen

Rip

Rip bro

Rip my very good friend... Can forget how much fun it was having u as a friend during our NYSC days in Lokoja. Its so painful to lose such a rare gem... Gudnit dear..

RIP Elvis. Your thought and memories will never die in our heart.

RIP mate. The graduates of Department of English Language, OOU. (2008 set) will miss you you. Smile on.

chizzyluv said...

Rest In Peace Osas, you will sure be missed, Rest in the bossom of the lord, He alone knows best, who are wet to question him.All your funny ways and sense of humour will be missed.

Skepy Beauty Place said...

May his soul rest in peace

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 501 of 501   Newer› Newest»