April 11 election: Police restricts movement from 8am-5pm | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 April 2015

April 11 election: Police restricts movement from 8am-5pm

Find the Police press statement below...
In a bid to further ensure safety and security in the forthcoming Gubernatorial and State Houses of Assembly elections holding on Saturday, April 11, 2015, the Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba CFR, NPM, NPOM, mni has ordered a restriction of vehicular movement in all the thirty-six (36) States of the Federation from 8am to 5pm on Saturday, April 11, 2015 only.
This restriction excludes vehicles on essential duty such as Fire Service, Ambulances and vehicles used by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and law enforcement/security agencies.
There is no restriction of vehicular movement in the Federal Capital Territory as there is no election taking place there on the said date.

The IGP assures that adequate security logistics and manpower have been strategically deployed to achieve a most conducive electioneering atmosphere. In this regard, Policemen for election duty have been properly briefed on their roles as stipulated in the Electoral Act. They are expected to be professional, non-partisan, civil but firm in their approach and relation to the public.
Meanwhile, citizens are enjoined to remain vigilant and report all suspicious movements or dealings to appropriate Police authority.

Ag. CP EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA

42 comments:

The deal day... lindaobserve

Yay! Wont need to work on that day.

Vote Olorogun O'Tega Emerhor for Governor Delta state.#APC #VoteNoFight!

Legswaggon as usual ba? No problem.All we want is peace and a free & fair elections

meenah said...

I don hear
Linda I dey here!

Very good. Owa ni necessary gan. Linda take note!

GOOD NO PROBLEM.

We sha dnt want ojoro plz. No snatchn of ballot boxes. Dats all!! Pdp all d way.

GOOD NO PROBLEM.

Nice one.
They did it in the presidential election and it was ok.

Noted!

Biko this election should come and go Lemme comcentrate on my business..

NOTED

That's too much. 8am~3pm is okay.

Ok oooo

Get ur food stuff ready if not.....OYO.......

What of Anambra state. There is no election happening there so y the restriction.

Ethel said...

Nice one...can't wait for the election to be done n over with! I just pray it ends peacefully!

Amy said...

Same ol'. But always good to drum it into the ears of any one that will entertain funny ideas.

Pamelaada said...

pamela was hear great

As usual...

As usual...

Great. Have u seen d $10,000 Ferrari Bicycle? Check it out at naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

Ok noted

We jave heard them.

Check here for this

CHERRY said...

Cool!

Aiit o, noted

That Function Gurl said...

Noted!

As usual

HEARD!!!!!!
Dirty Cops.

Marie-Jurie said...

Pls. No prison guard or custom officer

on No basis should anyone vote a man without a scorecard..

All said, and done. We r going to hav success in dis Saturday elections.

Stevoski said...

Sm police won't understand dis time frame...lyk last election, exactly 6am, soldiers hav blocks d entire Lekki road...takin advantage of every situation

Sleeping mode, loading .......

Sleeping mode loading .......

Linda will Abuja be affected.