Musiliu Obanikoro's role as Minister of State II Foreign Affairs... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 March 2015

Musiliu Obanikoro's role as Minister of State II Foreign Affairs...

Yesterday, Musiliu Obanikoro was sworn in as the new Minister of State II Foreign Affairs. Many people didn't understand what the II there meant and his role. His Special Adviser (Media Strategy) Ohimai Amaize just clarified that on twitter.

55 comments:

Seen. Lindaobserve

That is a plus for him.

next story

mee said...

LOL, they created a role for him thats all.

GEJ we hail thee.

Lol. Like we don't know already

I thought they said they were putting austerity measures in place? Do we really need to have Minister 1 and 2? Stupid people. All of them.

nawa ooo.....somehtin that will expert in less that a week... oshisko

meenah_wakil on instagram

Oh! Thanks for d info. We apr8 and congrats to him. Thumbs up and I wish him well in his new position.

Not bad.... OBSEQUIOUS

that's good to know..

And we say we are trying to cut over head cost of governance!

Help us remove this wasteful government LORD

We're certainly not dafts or dumbs. You still confirmed the same thing. I guess ur indirectly mocking him lol. OR in the eye of the world, is Asia / Middle East same as Africa in terms of development?? Mr Special Assistance pls answer. Lol.

Next!

Oh oh

VecturnMedia said...

That's clear now.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

VecturnMedia said...

That's clear now.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

NEXT NEWS PLEASE....TOMJERRYSWIT

La said...

Koro has just been settled for his role in Ekitigate, minister 2 oversees Africa, can you please explain what he is overseeing in Africa? How to emulate Samuel Doe, Idi Amin and Mobutu. Iranu.

Anoda ministerial appointment 4 ways 2 loot our money, God 4gv mi I don't knw y I don't lyk ds man kia. Senseless appointment 4 minister of foreign affairs jeeez.

destinysweet said...

Ok,now we know!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Redcandy said...

Which one is minister 1 and minister 2 now? Only in Jonathan's regime you will hear such a thing. Na wa o!

anonymous said...

What is really going on with our politicians. How big are we as a country that we require more than 1 Minister for the same position. If the USA a country the size of AFRICA were operating like we are, they should have 10 ministers for a single position.

shame to APC

anonymous said...

na wa o! This means that the USA which is as big as Africa should have 15 ministers for the same position na.

Na wa!

3 Ministers all for foreign affairs ministry and you want to put in place austerity measures? GEJ is a joker of all time.

Minister 2 is much more important than Minister 1. Just so you know. He has more power there.

OMG, how many ministers will serve in a a post...so there is minister for foreign affairs, Minister of state 1 & 2 for foreign affairs and they all have their entourage........
9ja i hail oooooo

Royal priesthood you.are a big fool.How I wish you know how much I dislike youch and your comments.I feel for the woman your married to.I'm ibo but I dont reason through my anus like you.How has your life and that of your family changed since your president was elected 6 yrs ago.your a big fool

Rubbish! It is only in Nigeria you will see sh*t like this. All these stupid and useless positions just so their friends are in government.

abi o...good observation,

Noted, thanks for the clarification

Their headache, if they like they should number it to 20, e no concern me. Linda take note!

You are the biggest fool if u don't know. Useless igbo man who is supporting those killing his brothers and maiming them in the north. U are an efulefu igboman. Please go back to school bcos with this type of English u will not go anywhere o.

And u don't want to know the amount of money that will be allocated to hos office,his Pa and special adviser to him and special advisers to his Pa Pa and on and on like that......Oh dear what a country!

The point is do we really need many ministers considering the declining resources?

Oga jonah have said it that those aggrieved pdp members should not worry...that there's enough positions; so Oga jonah is just dashing out positions to his friends n family members. Most of them are cluessless about their job responsilities. They just sit in the office and steal money...and drive around town with govt n posh cars with siren blaring feeling funky. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES!!!

Ethel said...

Everday new wahalah, dat kind 11.....Na dem saka.

OK, we've heard. Follow on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria

Minister of State No. 2.......................and some people will say GEJ is clueless.

1 is equal to 2, that is only possible in PDP, where 16 is greater that 19( governors forum) .

thanks for clarifying it but that still dont make it make any sense to me as a Nigerian, why the hell does a ministry need 3 ministers in a government that's already too large, there is a Minister for foreign affairs already, whats with the state I and state II. As you can see minister II has special advisers, I'm sure his special advisers has special advisers and PAs .. just a waste of public funds!

To hell with their role.. poor people are there suffering...

God must surely wipe u all out of power this year Amen! Corrupt people

Congrat baba, we hail you so well, let APC haters jump from third mainland bridge

I am not surprised that GEJ insisted Obanikoro be made a minister because he delivered Ekiti. So his new ministerial Job is to deliver Lagos. All the rest is story.

Yeah, go on jona

#smh - why do we need 1 & 2? We already have Minister of Foreign Affairs, then minister of state for foreign affairs 1 and Minister of state for foreign affairs 2. this country is a Charade!!!

#Classic - BUHARI TO BUILD 4 REFINERIES IN 4 YEARS (He built 2 before in 2 years so why should we doubt him?)

#SMH - People keep saying bad eggs from PDP to APC; THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT THESE BAD EGGS WILL BE LED BY A GOOD EGG! Nigerians are bad drivers but when they go abroad they become the best of drivers because they are made to be held responsible for driving badly unlike in Nigeria when 500NGN or less can get you out of trouble.

Whatever jhoor

Please is middle east not Asia? Also please clarify who oversees North, South america and Europe????
Confused person

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

What can he do for africa.

Oh now we know. He'll help with rigging elections in Africa.

Thank God dat u observed