Ibinabo Fiberesima Egbuka is still AGN president | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 March 2015

Ibinabo Fiberesima Egbuka is still AGN president

Press statement below...
The President of Actors’ Guild of Nigeria, Ibinabo Fiberesima Egbuka wishes to express her heartfelt appreciation to her members, Nollywood practitioners and teeming fans. The love and support you have shown towards her is overwhelming. The moment the news of the court ruling filtered in on the 16th of March 2015, Our office have received a barrage of phone calls, emails and text messages from so many people expressing their concern, support and love. Some made us laugh, some made us cry.
A particular individual sent a picture which is attached and said “I don’t know you but may this love in your heart never leave your industry. Love conquers hate. Love is what your industry needs and you carry it so hate will look for every reason to fight you whether genuine or not”. That, made me cry. 

Sadly, that fellow’s prophecy have also come true as a few people that don’t mean well for the industry have used the opportunity to ferment trouble and open old wounds. This is not right. Hence, It is important to make certain clarifications on the matters on ground.

1.       The news of the court ruling annulling the November 2012 elections is true and as law abiding citizens, we will not do anything outside our constitutional right.
2.       We have expressed our right and have appealed the case.
3.       The Judgment did not make Emeka Ike the president of the Actors’ guild of Nigeria.
4.       The court judgment points to the direction that the election that brought me in was illegal.
5.       The case in question is between actor Emeka Ike , the board of trustees and the Segun Arinze lead government of National unity. It is not between I and Emeka Ike as some blogs have wrongly reported. I have no issues with Emeka Ike.
6.        The Board of trustees has done well to uphold our constitution’s provision that there cannot be a lacuna in government, hence Ibinabo Fiberesima Egbuka remains the President of Actors Guild of Nigeria.
7.       Ibinabo Fiberesima Egbuka remains committed to the well-being of the acting community of Nigeria. That is what she was elected to do. That, she we will continue to do.
AGN….. The show must go on.

Signed:
Ekine Stronghold
Media Coordinator
IFCO

42 comments:

We dun hear. Lindaobserve

SANDRA said...

Thank God

Good 4 her

prettiyz said...

Ok noted

not news..

SAME OLD STORY...NOT A FAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

destinysweet said...

Madam go face ur marriage ooooo,leave all dis yeye AGN Pple alone.u hv a home to build dear

Auntylindagoddaughter

We hear u jona sister!

Dat pix is so touching

Oky

Oky

Whoever wrote this statement didn't read it through.The typographical errors are appalling.

Secondly,the writer wants us to believe it was written by the media coordinator to the AGN president,yet there are sentences in the first person singular.So,was this written by you Ibinabo,or by the coordinator.?

Why the discrepancies?If you can lie about something not worth lying about,what else is a lie about this whole drama?I'm just curious.I'm really not interested in nollywood.

Yes oooo. Hater's go and hug d transformer until d court says otherwise.

We heard you the first time.

Good 4 her!!

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Was this written by her or the media coordinator? The writeup is somehow confusing.

Hot fashion news@
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

congrats to her I guess

Congrats to her...they should just let her be!

10:27am thank you o

Ibinabo is a dumb blonde.she obviously wrote it but tried to make it appear like a press release.I'm so embarrassed at this lapse.

I love this woman

I still never understand wetin them they drag for there. Everything na do or die for us Nigerians. Linda take note!

So far she has done well am so proud of ibinabo she carried everyone together heartedily I watch and read abt you always it's natural no film trick whether as a normal person as the president or mother that u are am very proud of how you handled that position so well.will meet you someday #somto

Ethel said...

Whateva will make Nollywood grow! Emeka Ike can neva be AGN president.

dotmanbaba said...

Visit my new site @dotmanbaba.com

How does your position as the president of AGN put foods on the tables of Nigerians? You are only celebrating nonsense. Pls go to hell………………..

Who enforces the rule of law in Nigeria? This is the second time she's getting away with flouting her nose at the law. Y'all know the first instance and now this refusal to graciously step down to abide by the court's ruling. She operates like she believes she's above the law because she apparently is.

Maybe Govt should get involved

Na play play play madness dey take start, so everything na jonathan.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Galore, I love her more lol - no homo

The lord ll fight ur battle just relaX..

Haters should go 2 3rd mainland bridge and dive in

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Congrats to her.

Henry Prosper said...

Every body should come and witness what is going to happen tomorrow @ A G N Secretariat in surulere. It is going to be the first visit of our lawfully elected president of Actors Guide of Nigeria to his office.And we going to have our first press briefing. So anybody claiming or saying that ibinabo is still the President of A G N should come and confirm for him or herself tomorrow and stop carrying wrong information around. Thank you.

Season 2

A comment is enough please. We don already take note

Naija is a contract dt refuse to face facts.ds woman killed an innocent Dr n she claimed it was traffic of fence n power 2be is supporting her when she supposed to be in jail.we don't need any ex convict ruling us in any field again.naija need a change.