Lekki Robbery: Gov. Fashola defends statement, calls out Reuben Abati | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 March 2015

Lekki Robbery: Gov. Fashola defends statement, calls out Reuben Abati

Governor Babatunde Fashola has defended his comments where he blamed the success of the Lekki Robbery incident on March 12th on the visit of President Jonathan in Lagos on that day. Below is a statement he released explaining what he meant. He also called out presidential media aide, Reuben Abati who had earlier described Governor Fashola's reasoning as totally irresponsible.
"From the statement credited to the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity. Dr. Reuben Abatti over the comments of His Excellency, Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN, on the deployment of police during the visit of the president, it is obvious he is ignorant of the traffic and security menace, his principal constitutes whenever he visits any part of the country. It should also interest the ‘Vuvuzuela’ of President Jonathan that during these visits, which most of the times are for campaign hustles, the entire Police and other security network are put on high alert to pay attention to the presidential visits leaving the citizens vulnerable to the reckless gallivanting of the visitor.
Abati must be sleeping or indulging in his usual pastimes not to understand ‘route lining’ where every available policeman on duty is deployed to man routes where the President would pass through. It is not the statement of the Governor that is unintelligent, the unintelligent thing here is the inability of the President to weigh public interest above personal ambition.

The unintelligent thing here is not to know the importance of the Police as an institution that deserves adequate funding to carry out its function of protecting life and property. The unintelligent thing is the Federal Government dodging its constitutional responsibility of which the Police is one of them. Governor Fashola is a very responsible Governor who put the people first ahead of himself, and this he has demonstrated over the years. He made reference to the dead policemen because he feels responsible to them. At the event, he prayed for the repose of their souls and enjoined the audience to stand with him in a one minute-silence over the fallen heroes whom he concluded died in the cause of serving their country.

Abati could not comprehend why Governor Fashola would be shocked at the death of three policemen; we have not had such an experience in the past two years here in Lagos where policemen are killed by armed robbers. This is a different situation where it took the death of almost 20,000 citizens before someone started to take action. When the ocean surge was going to wipe out a whole community within the Lekki area, Fashola was there.

When the Dana aircraft crashed in Iju, Fashola was not only there, his arrival at the scene was prompt, and for the first time in the history of Nigeria, we saw a systematic and methodological approach to emergency management. Mass DNA was conducted to identify the charred bodies of the victims. Trauma and psychological centres were established to attend to the families of the victims. As recent as few days ago, Fashola was at Papa Ashafa and Agege communities where rainstorm wreaked havoc.

When Abati’s principal was holed up in Aso Rock Villa with his tails between his legs during the outbreak of the Ebola Virus in Nigeria, Fashola’s face was the succour and hope Nigerians saw. He was the only person the victims and survivors saw.

So, this vuvuzuela should be courteous in his choice of words. We are, however, not surprised. Abatti is a serial reckless talker that likes listening to himself, and only thinks after talking. Latter converts like him acts up to become more Catholic than the Pope because of the fear to the past after the allure of office. His recent unguarded statement about General Muhammadu Buhari (Rtd) is still very fresh.

If the retired General had not been a statesman, only God knows where Abati would be by now. It's time someone close to this garrulous man tells him to start measuring his utterances.

256 comments:

1 – 200 of 256   Newer›   Newest»

Saibuhari

Saibuhari

HMMMMMMMMMMMM........... I SEE WAR HAPPENING IN LAG SOON...

meenah_wakil on instagram

Fashion should go and take several seats. Sigh

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

Fashola is a goat with so many yoruba drama

Lekki robbery...ummm that will make a good movie tittle. Still on still lets move forward by Marching4Bhhari

Pride comes before a fall. Keep apportioning blame

FASHOLA's lost it! dts the thing with APC, even when they know they're saying something silly, they dont care! they believe Nigerians are fools..these guys have sold their conscience.

ROBBERS SHUD B LUKED FOR AND INVESTIGATED NOT ALL D STORIES FOR NOW...TOMJERRYSWIT

And the saga continues.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Fashola is right.

Gov. Fashola should plus don't mind these senseless scumbags. ...

This is lagos matter so i cant get involve...

Counting down to the d-day. 11days to go already. God is in charge. Linda take note!

Drama continues

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

9ja Parrot said...

Lol @ Vuvusela. Man, this defence from Amiable Governor of the peoples is an intelligent one.

Oooooh boyyyyy!!! Fashola killed it, Wld go into extinction if I were Abati

These insults should stop for crying out loud! Fashola should know that he goofed! And leave this matter! The insults heaped on the office of the President is getting out of hand! That the president is a calm person doesn't mean we have to denigrate the office and take undue advantage of his gentle nature. He still has his powers and he can do unimaginable things with it. I do hope the APC presidential candidate is ready to take insults and criticisms if he by any means takes the office. We'll be measured by what we measured out to others.

Everyone knows what happens wen the president visits a state............Officers everywhere.....road blocks.....citizens suffer by trekking long distance..........so cut all these talks

So true,I wish we could be less emotional and more logical in this electioneering period.
Even here in Abuja before the president leaves for the airport, policemen are lined along the airport road and all routes he will be taking.
It will take more of reasoning and less sentiment to understand what BRF meant when he blamed the president's visit.

Abatti is a serial reckless talker that likes listening to himself, and only thinks after talking. ... Well said. Abatti should cover his face with shame bcos he lacks information management approach and he is there in the villa collecting millions .

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Fashola is right.

Imagine a Raji Fashola as the president of Nigeria for these six years GEJ has been in power...
Nigeria would have been restored its pride of place in the comity of nations.

Waoh...Proper answer to a nonentity of a vuvuzela. I don't blame abati. It is that clueless Madam President I blame

Fashola has started taking hard drugs like Thiefnubu

True talk, Linda take note

Lmao@Vuvuzuela.These politicians get mouth o.Forget Abati,he's doing the work of his master.Come march 28,he'll join the unemployment circle in Nigeria.Only then would he truly know what it means to be poor and not smiling.

The Truth said...

Fashola your value is depreciating all for APC. You have done better than your master that ruled Lagos with touts. Your works are visible and irrefutable but trying to back up your senseless statement over Lekki Robbery is crap. Ocean is a very wide way and stupidest way Arm robbers would ever think of escaping through in any developed country. Do you me marine police, navy, and more that are in your control also leaved the water that day to protect GEJ? SHAME ON YOU! The money you are moving to Tinubu which he uses to acquire the whole western state and attempting to grab a nation in his hands --- JUST ON MAN is enough to get two police Helicopters. There is no way those robbers can escape through the sea. There is no electric poles, no houses, to trucks and cars to obstruct. It would have been the arm robbers and police - boat to helicopter. No way that would have happened. Why is there no CCTV or do you think such news would have been out after appearing a breaking news without "clips" what happened to CCTV in the bank to? Do you know the boy that captured the moment the robbery went on risks his life and that of the whole compound he was recording through? There are more vital issues you should address and ignore this matter. Trying to make point out of pointless statement of yours will make you look more ridiculous. Thanks.

Lmao@Vuvuzuela.These politicians get mouth o.Forget Abati,he's doing the work of his master.Come march 28,he'll join the unemployment circle in Nigeria.Only then would he truly know what it means to be unemployed,ordinary and not smiling.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Very reasonable and wise reply

True talk Mr babatunde

Outstanding statement. As much as I am for PDP in this forthcoming election, Fashola is a man I uphold with high esteem. He’s my man

COLLIN said...

So is fashola not suppose to be there b4,talking asif his doin us a favour,is that nt wht his paid 4.....mtchew

Forget blaming one another. All hands should be on deck to have a better Nigeria. Simple. 2tim 2:1-3. @Bishop_Dammy

Yeeeeee, dis is apata oro n nt oko oro, Abati n his principal r suppose 2 bury der head in shame chai, no b only dem gt bad mouth now, Fashola gt am pass dem. BRF shd pls teach dem sm lessons so dat nxt tym, dey wl think b4 dey talk n nt vice-versa. Fashola 4 President 2019

Hmmmmm political fight

I support governor Fashola on this one. If we all could recalled the arm-robbery incident that happened at ikare Akoko in Ondo state, it was when president Jonathan came for rally in Ekiti state, this same day the dreaded arm robbers succeeded in wrecking havoc on ikare citizens because Governor Mimiko deployed all the available soldiers to Ekiti state to protect the president leaving the citizens vulnerable. Only 2 or 3 soldiers were at their checking point there and there is nothing they could do cos of the meagre number of them. The police station where those arm robbers destroyed is very very close to the soldiers checking point but the soldiers couldn't intervene cos of their small numbers. I agree with Fashola on this one and the blame should go to GEJ on this one.

ouch!!! that is gotta hurt, esp when truth is involved..

Lolz @ vuvuzuela...fashola let a sleeping dog lie..

Vuvuzuela!!!!! Did I jx read that? Lolz.... This word ain't in my dictionary but vuvuzela actually means a plastic horn.

Not only him,fayose and Ffk, I was watching governors forum last time all the governors that spoke did that sensibly untill fayose took the mic he started gushing out rubbish like a drunk, sometimes I wonder if the ever factor in future when they talk, bc anything that has come out of ur mouth ll never go back.

TY said...

I totally agree with Fashola on this. Reuben abati onisokuso,ole.

Hmmmmmm, all dis ill names "vuvuzuela" and "garrulous" r absolutely uncalled for and unnecessary mostly frm government oficials dat d citizens look up to.

Dis is no time to b throwing blames or looking for scape goats. I must confess dat dis press statement pollutes my thoughts and state of mind. Caution wit ill statements not really ideal.

fashola na bastard. na today Jonathan dey come lagos. fool. when mushin was robbed under his nose undisturbed, why didn't he blame it on Jonathan. apc members are all just jittery because of the much funds they've embezzled and that Jonathan will have them exposed. vote wisely.

So who is responsible for d security of Lagosians?d last time I check Governor Fashiola was still the chief security officer of Lagos state..y can't Nigerian learn to take responsibility and stop looking for a scape goat even when not necessary???

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Well said.

Fashola is still fooling himself, why didn't he send his aids in his compound to go help combat the thieves since he places the citizens first before himself,if they can deploy policemen for Buhari when he goes to campaign why is the presidents own a different case, the issue is that you failed and you gave us your reason for failing which is the normal thing but just have it in mind that your failure is as a result of negligence, you left your duty to protect the state to pursuing party interest, you should be ashamed of yourself blaming the president for your inability I was expecting you to accept you made the mistake of accusing another for your incompetence and apologise not fooling yourself the second time which if you don't suppress your ego and do the needful your will fool yourself the third time and that will be game over for you

Well said BRF#APC#CHANGE

This is just a reckless behavior on Fashola's part!!

Now I usnderstad what is wrong with fashola.I must be minister name him be him problem lolz...sorry sir after may 29 move back to your house cause you nor go smell anywhere near abuja.talk more of aso rock.hahahahahah

My governor has spoken, and has spoken well. Someone needs to educate Reuben Abati and his likes about intelligent and unintelligent reasoning.
Thank you my governor.

Na wa. o,see intelligent insult.

zubby said...

Doesn't realy make sense 2 me. Hw can lagos state deploy al d police men in d state 2 protect d president on d day? Wot about oda robery incidents were dey also caused by d presidents visit? D systm has been poor 4rm d word go. Dey shuld stp makin excuses 4 nt protectin d poor masses.

Sefini...You just nailed the nail correctly on the head. Very well said sir. ITs very true..Fashola always makes himself available during any event whether good or bad. OMG...the "Vuvuzuela" part was just too classic..cant stop laughing.

Dis is the only govt every foolish person insults and get away wit it. Jona is so simple and am waiting for d day buhari becomes president which he'll never be and any1 insult.

Vuvuzela... *lwkmd*

Fashola STFU... u guys should stop distracting nigerians. If it isn't GEJ trying 2 kill u guys (mbaka inclusive), it's gmb's wife frying akara or amechi plating hair. Bikonu we aren't fools. Stop the noise already.

Its funny pple forget d police is d federal govt property, and not state,d police is on d executive list

Are we still on this matter?... Yesterday GEJ was accused of sending OPC Thugs to cause chaos in Lagos state owned by Thiefnubu now today Fashola his house boy is resurrecting d robbery again. It will soon end up with oga Jona sending d robbers. All I can smell is desperation from APC camp. But alas we're unshakable. GEJ forward we march👍

I say fuck u fashola

I say fuck u

Election has made u daft and demented

7F098C19 said...

Fashola you parents wasted money training u or paying ur educational fees. APC the failed party. Engr Emy

Fashola has lost it, APC has succeeded in spoiling this man's good job he now talks like a fool.

Funso Samuel said...

Oga Fash… go and sleep jare

Fearless man

Quote : When Abati’s principal was holed up in Aso Rock Villa with his tails between his legs"" .... mehn that's a bad jab by fashola. That's hitting someone below the belt. Fashola you are becoming "ungovernolly" these days you attack political opponents with reckless abandon. You becoming petty.

its disappointing the Governor have to defend this statement.
its no rocketscience, fashola is 100% correct.
the day col.marwa was sworn in as lagos state governor, there was robbery because these people takes the whole security to themselve and leave us vulnerable.
the same robbery happened some months back whne GEJ visited ondo state, hoodlums robbed succesfully in akungba akoko.lets just put politics and sentiment apart and think straight.
for abati, am always suprised. if you where an ardent reader of his column when he was with guardian, you will finding appaling how he manages to spew all this poo.
naija i hail thee o!!!

Fashola I hear you jare
GEji s causing nuisance in lagos
See what he made opc do in ikorodu

U don't glasses to see intelligence.

People died needlessly and these ones are arguing like spoilt brats.

Fashola, ur an idiot, other robbery attacks dt has been taken place in Lagos nko? Go nd take several seats. Nonsense

if Fashola actual wrote this piece himself he must be really going senile.
he is not only a disgrace to the legal profession, he is a disgrace to the office he is occupying. this is clear case of putting a gold ring in the nose of a pig!!!
Mr Governor where did you go wrong in life????
"When the Dana aircraft crashed in Iju, Fashola was not only there, his arrival at the scene was prompt, and for the first time in the history of Nigeria, we saw a systematic and methodological approach to emergency management. Mass DNA was conducted to identify the charred bodies of the victims. Trauma and psychological centres were established to attend to the families of the victims. As recent as few days ago, Fashola was at Papa Ashafa and Agege communities where rainstorm wreaked havoc"
Fashola it is not about going around and acting like an imbecilic puppet governor that you are, it is about taking proactive measures.
talking about Vuvuzela, i think you are about the dumbest vuvuzela in the country about now.
You are just to dumb to even plan a political future for yourself.
How can a legal professional, a silk for that matter be this crass???

Reuben Abati, can u beat that?.. Carry go, my Governor!. God bless u, sir!

leave them let him continue shai like their mama by 28th of march they will know where they will be PDP YOU ARE A FAILURE to our country Nigeria and to the citizen.

First of all Mr governor, whoeva wrote dis for u shld be sacked, ow can u say and I quote everyavailable policeman on duty is deployed to man...I stress d word EVERY. this means that all d policemen on duty are deployed to man the routes d president will take wen around thereby jeopardizing d lives of indigenes on other routes. I thin d nig. Police has a lot of staff that can be substituted for the other routes d president is not taking. Dis is jst inexcusable! So if president is goint to be in ikorodu for 3days, d available policemen will go to ikorodu thereby leavg other duty posts. Is d nig. Police understaffed?. Dis country is jst messed up...also Nigerians pls anytime you hear gunshots,just lie on d floor whereva u are. Don't start running cos of stray bullet. God help us

olumayo said...

well said and delivered sir, God bless the most respected Governor in Nigeria. Abati should continue blabbing. he has grown from a respected man to a monster just like the person that employed him.

The oracle has spoken!

Abati, you and your boss should cover your faces in shame.

Lol best thing I've read in a while. I wish more people will tell this Ruben how useless he is to Nigeria. Guy doesn't think at all

well said @fashola... I await abates robust response

Both of you please shut it. Thank you.

Lol...........
@this vuvuzuela should be courteous in his choice of words.
@garrulous man.
Am loving these words.
How I wish these exchange of words continue without leading to violence am catching my fun with it ride on guys.
Oya Abati respond

Fashola doesnt really know wat to say!

WARNING said...

LET SOMEONE WHO KNOWS FASHOLA TELL HIM HE IS MENTALLY DERANGED. NO WONDER TINUBU DENIED HIM THE CHANCE OF PRODUCING HIS SUCCESSOR. EMPTY HEADED SAUCY WEAKLING.

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

both men should go sit somwhere... fash say abati say?????? stories for the gods let dis election come and go joor

Ugochukwu Seegogo said...

Why is Fashola ranting like a woman?

Gbam!

oh damn!

"When Abati’s principal was holed up in Aso Rock Villa with his tails between his legs during the outbreak of the Ebola Virus in Nigeria, Fashola’s face was the succour and hope Nigerians saw"

"Abatti is a serial reckless talker that likes listening to himself, and only thinks after talking"

"It's time someone close to this garrulous man tells him to start measuring his utterances"

... nothing more to add!!

Chei! Uncle fash ur mouth baad gan. "Vuvuzela". Looooolz!!! I support dt Abati loves listening to his own voice. I observed this loooong before he was appointed to b a 'vuvuzela'.

Tinuke said...

Am your supporter Fashola but you are wrong . Who should be in charge of security in your state its you and not the president. Have you ever tried to police the water ways ? these lekki thieves came from there and nothing could have stopped them

Well said abati mbom ur prison cell is ready......the quicker u visit the ealier u leave.

Oga fashola the president came not far from my office on that day at the stock exchange building and i saw all the army that followed him the police men where just in a van while the rest where fully kitted army. How did that affect the policing of Lekki

Hahahahahahha...I just love my governor...this is wat d likes of fayose,ffk,reuben abati deserve..When u make utterances without thinking!i completely support fashola on dis 1!

Grammar pass grammar, pls election should come and go so we can return back to some sense of Normancy.

Governor if you blame GEJ for bokoharam in the north and for the crime in lagos and crimes in edo and delta and kidnapping in anambra ...what other blames will the governors of these states take ?

fashola is a big foool idiot

BRF,you are truly the son of your father.I just imagine why some yorubas are like this.Yorubas use to be a very sensible people,not to be sent on a mission that will dent their images,same with those that took part in the annulment of June 12,and some that worked with Abacha to turn this country up side down,these are still the people that are supporting GEJ.BRF,we appreciate all tremendous things you've been doing.Don't listen to this town criers............. New Nigeria is possible.

Endy said...

Fashola is becoming stupid these days and I'm disappointed in him,he is showing his real self because the Fashola we knew in the past is the pretended Fashola

Endy said...

Fashola is becoming stupid these days and I'm disappointed in him,he is showing his real self because the Fashola we knew in the past is the pretended Fashola

The crime that happened in Newyork, in london it was the mayors that took charge and not the president or the prime minister . Fashola its your responsibility to secure the lives in lagos

Endy said...

Yemi said...

Nice one Fashola. Shame on Abati Ruben. Fashola should have contested against GEJ, Nigeria would have voted for Fashola without thinking twice. Doyin Okuwpe and Ruben Abati, needs urgent mental checkups

Yemi said...

Nice one Fashola. Shame on Abati Ruben. Fashola should have contested against GEJ, Nigeria would have voted for Fashola without thinking twice. Doyin Okuwpe and Ruben Abati, needs urgent mental checkups

Everyday we are robbed at orile, mile 2, cele axis . who is to blame ? is it jonathan

Fashion shut up and stop ranting like a baby! The same effect is put on the community when Buhari goes about for campaign purposes so my friend sharap!

Fashola GEJ cant be responsible for a crime in your state. if you feel when ever his around all the police men come to him what. why didnt you deploy more police men in your state since u care

why dont you all resign so that GEJ will run your states for you. how can u blame him for crime in borono , lagos , edo . adamawa...... this isnt fair and yet you guys take no blame

Fashola has totally lost the plot.

TRUTH IS BITTER said...

i can't believe you saying all this fashola, infact you're a disgrace and irresponsible man

daintypearl said...

This one na true yarn oo.

This response is what I call "In your face Ruben...in your face".

So true. GEJ's visit to umuahia on 17th Jan 2015 made me miss my exam. We trekked 4 over 30mins and when I finally reached, they didn't allow me entrance. Uniform men everywhere. I hope he looses this election. Rubbish

it is only the unwise that would say Fashola is speaking out of context or malice.
Whenever the president and his wife are in Lagos,the state is on lock down.The entire route to the airport is lined with policemen and police vehicles;at least those of us working on the island can attest to this.
Several times I have come across the convoy of Fashola in traffic,and he uses no siren,and you hardly know he is the one.Security is supposed to be felt, not seen!
Do we know that most of the police equipment, armoured personnel carrier, IT centre, central CCTV centre, bullet proof vests, communication equipment, toyota and ford pick up vans, armoured clothing(ninja turtle clothing),seven gun boats for marine police and so on were provided by lagos security trust fund?
I beg to adk what has GEJ govt done for the police?
The various CCTV that were installed by FG in Lagos running into hundreds of millions fo Dollars are not working;but Lagos state's own are working!
People do you know that each police station gets N45,000 monthly as imprest from FG?
Area commands gets N100,000?
There is no insurance cover for our policemen,injury or death?
Their families will be thrown out of barracks precisely two months after the death of a policeman?
this is why bail will never be free
Please before we condemn Fashola's statement please lets take a time to research,and speak the truth

shut up! u nor know wetin u dey talk, if y'all get ish with the President then sort it out or shut the f##k up about it. is that wisdom to send all policemen to guard only the president? how can you blame president for that, so to visit states under him na fu#k up now shey? this is just a display of stupidity. he already has his security from fct, then why the f##k will he need all the policemen in your state. trying to push blame to him over everything, na so tha one rice nor boil that day, he say na president cos am, the other one nor get sense, he still blame president. when abacha dey who talk? when obj dey and sell everything wey e sell.. who talk? because this one calm, y'all are saying craps. fools

Fashola, its obvious ur the one who is not intelligent!!! To the best of my knowledge, when a president of a country is coming to town, everyone is on high alert, especially the force men.... This is like saying Goodluck asked the robbers 2 rob on dat day!! How despicable can anyone be?? Or is Fashola trying to say robbery attacks don't take place in Lagos on daily basis??? Haba!!! Can Nigerians be sensible for once??? Even a Governor, I know the way security is beefed up when ever they are visiting..... This is so senseless to say the least!!!!

Karlsson said...

Shut the hell up. Y'all re Tinubu stooge. Fashola is d vuvuzuela
Ubanagum

Our politician just wake up to write nonsense. Whats the difference between you and mama peace? You all make very insightful comment. For Christ Sake, Jonathan demand respect from all the governor. No need of calling names or abusing each other all because you want to score political point. I read abati press release and i agreed that Gov. Fashola's comment was irresponsible. Can't people accept their mistake for once? Seems you all don't have important issue to address. Bad radiance.

Fashola must be a President!what a genius u are Sir...educate those bunch of ignoramuses

Oskirin said...

Linda,i no dey oooo.whc 1 b garrulous? ofa 2 u abati 4 ya reply...i still stand dt any time d presido is in town,d overzealous police will leave dere post n start runnin 4 wetin dem no send dem.

Again,our police force no dey do tranin in d mornin.dere's nothin like mental alertness trainin.dey are damn too redundant..

See who is talking. Wottof Amaechi, no one cautions him o. So if Buhari was not a statesman he wld have killed abatti in other words. Its so glaring the future of the APC...

JONATHAN DID NOT VISIT LAGOS, THE ECONOMIC HUB OF THE NATION 6 TIMES IN 6 YEARS, NOW BECAUSE OF HIS SELFISH INTEREST OF WINNING ELECTION, HE HAS VISITED IT MORE THAN 6 TIMES IN 2 MONTHS. WHAT A SELFISH AND CLUELESS GOVERNMENT WE HAVE. PLEASE NIGERIANS, VOTE THE SHAMELESS GOVT OUT AND ENTHRONE CREDIBILITY AND INTEGRITY IN BUHARI AND OSIBANJO.

Very TRUE, i don't like the blame game but i have treated clients who were shot, both clients were attacked with their kids in the back seat of their car at Maryland during one of these 'Tsunami rallies' at TBS. Small boys not more than 15years were going from car to car attacking people in broad daylight. of course most policemen had been moved to the island to provide security for our 'august visitor'. Please do your jobs but the president's life isn't more important than others, and for his supporters pray you are not the ones attacked. Petero

Well Articulated Speech.........It serves it purpose effectively.....

pirosha! said...

Na real vuvuzela...

Fashola just spoke like a fool, i say so

fashola is just a dull fellow, was it only goodluck that was having an occassion dt day? buhari also had a mitin whch policemen were stationed der also...he shd stp talkin jaggons.

Ay said...

Fashola for world President, the guy is too much. Intelligent response based on facts and figures. Let's watch FFK, Okupe and Abati fool themselves as usual. Everyone knows whenever Presido or wifey visits Lagos it is total chaos. Selfish and irresponsible leaders, your time is up. I feel sorry for those that support you because they can't see far, all they see is the immediate gains to their impoverished pockets. Posterity will judge you bastards.

so let me get this straight, Fashola is actually blaming the President for not protecting the citizens of Lagos.. smh., APCriminals, when will u start owning up to ur responsibilities and stop blaming the PDP for ur woes... haba,, LInda, we know u r APC, if u like don't post my comment, after all, u have doing it.

The question for talking Fashola is....where's the Helicopter that you purchased with the security trust fund? Since you claim to be the chief security officer of the state, I'm sure it was not a surprise to you that the president was coming to lagos and it's not the first time....what plans did you make? We all know that you don't wish the president well, and his safety is the least of your concern, may be you should redeploy the policemen attached to your Boss on Bourdillon to protect the real tax payers, not the criminal collector......enough of the ITK......we all know your fraud

lets not shift responsibility when issues like this come up. both of you are culpable. cos you are our leaders. But Fashola you are most culpable cos its your state

Someone really needs to talk to them including FFK. They just a disgrace to this generation

Ur father is a fool

Ur papa na dull fellow wey dey speak jaggons

I pray all d blind jona n pdp supporters fall a victim 1 day, den u wl undastd. Eyin ode, oponu afofun gbemu

Hmmm. Good one Mr Governor, we are talking about intelligence here and not mediocrity. I just love the intelligence of Gov Fashola.

And u must be an expert in foolish speaking to easily identify this.

Abati is nothing but a total disgrace to humanity.

Fashola is suddenly turning into a tout. Is this the 1st time a president will visit a state? Does his visit stop state workers from being attentive to their duties? Please He should stop this blame game and wake up to his responsibility. A state governor will fail and blame it on the Federal govt. Rubbish.Goodluck is also the one bringing back touts on Lagos roads. 2nd tenure irresponsibility!

fashola is sick up stirs. he should not worry is matter of weeks theyy would enter into their shells back.

as long as his the president he gets mazimum attention and security they is nothing fashola can do about it. he can go and hugg the transformer

See this mugu. ..agadi nwanyi baby

I am not surprised at BRF' s response, it just goes to show that our "leaders" are more partisan than patriotic. At the last one million man March for Buhari in Lagos, the APC rally before that and the convention held at Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagosians were subjected to heavy traffic jams, attacks by APC hoodlums and harassment by the security operatives attached to secure the delegates. A friend that had a flight to catch was mobbed, disposed of his belongings and a long knife forgotten in his chest y the assailants. A journey from Apapa to Surulere that usually took about 9 minutes ended up taking 3 hours. Countless business offices were looted. No media house reported this, Fashola didn't say a word about this ... And all of a sudden, the President''s visit is now the cause of heightened criminal activities in Lagos. Just shut your mouth and depart the office with some dignity and don't get yourself dragged into this mess. APC...change what change when 79% of your members are former PDP members. Smh

Perfect Words for a the Fool (Abati)

Some Nigerians are thick to understand jonathan is the worst thing that has ever happened to Nigeria..

oyekunle bunmi said...

Na una sabi

You know Fashola has no power over the police? No?

tiwiex said...

Don't forget that the police is managed on a federal level. The state governments do their bit but the power rests in the center. We have been screaming for true police federalism. Until then the protection of Lagos is not totally within the governors control. it should be though.

it baffles me how PDP has handled issues recently.Their desperation is crystal clear.The question is why are they uneasy?This party has been so comfortable in the past and that's one of the reasons I was swayed as a supporter but now I am not so certain.Why is the young man from EKITI always ranting?Why is GEJ condescending so low as to frolic with Nollywood?What can Nollywood do for him?As far as I am concerned,if GEJ did so well before now,he dosent have to spend so much and stress himself so much.His wife does not have to make unguarded statements that may just earn her a jail term.Nigerians really need to look beyond tribe, party and incumbency. We need to look for what is WRONG with this great country and profer solutions on how to FIX it.We need to vote for the right candidate. Your choice...

Poooow pow pow....
Shots every where chai

Abati u met ur match
Heheh Vuvuzela heheheh

Oga, please if u r not in lagos keep short! From every corner Wia Mr president is passing by right. @ the airport until his final destination police men are on standby if u don't knw ask a police officer in lagos will tell u how it's work. Thank

You are a fool. Who is the OPC supporting? Is it possible for APC to instigate a group that is supporting PDP to cause unrest in the state? OPC requesting for JEGA's sack and that the card readers should not be used should let you know already they are PDP supporters. So, who is the desperate one in all this? Is it not a party that stoops so low to engage the services of touts and street urchins to disrupt the peace in a state?
Use your sense and stop contradicting urself.....inugo?

Whether his parents wasted money or not, you can never achieve what he has achieved all ur life neither can you do for your own parents what Fashola has done for his parents in their life time.
Your parents should be more sorry for themselves for giving birth to an irrelevant child like you.

Just d way ur father talks like a fool.

Hope you said the same thing wen Abatti said Fashola's statement was an 'irresponsible' one.

Leave d fool, when their candidate becomes President in their dreams they should let him move around anywhere in d country without police escorts, they will just kill him as dey killed dat blood thirsty Murtala Mohammed.Can u imagine dis stupid Fashola,they rob 247 on badagry express way owing to d stupid construction dey r carrying out, he has nothing to say but when instead of providing community police and security for their Lekki they r busy tolling very one that comes in and goes out, they should have gone to Rob d toll gate to. Bastard Governor,u and ur Tinubu will soon face d wrath of God

Fashola,you are the one analysing why the robbers were successful.The security of lagos state is in your hands,why didn't you put security to the water ways? Is this the first time of robbers escaping through that way?Even now do you have your own made arrangement to secure that water way?Well well, may be it's a planned operation so that you will hang it on the pesident.Sorry o,we can not accept that sir.

No ill feeling though

Best comment ever. Spot on!

It has always been like that. These top government officials take over 70% of the security operatives whnever they have an outing. The little percentage is now saddled with a bigger responsibility which in turn is an advantage for robbers and hoodlums to attack.

If the security operatives on ground during that Lekki crisis were more, the effect would not be as much as it was.

Oby said...

its very disappointing that everything that transpires now is attributed to politics. Is this the first time this kind of robbery is ever happening. Respected men now talks senselessly. This is absurd. APC when will you stop throwing tantrums, accusing GEJ. Free this guy now. I always pray for this country, that God will take control of all the affairs of this country. That this election should be conducted and it will be a free and fair one, no blood shed shall we experience. Let the will of God be done. This should be our prayers and not trying to support or not support those whose business is just to make ill statements and stepping on each others toes. May God help us.

What r u even saying, fashola did not lost nada. Fashola is 100% right

Thank you. Shame on the foolish man we call our president. Obviously he isnt d one ruling us. I just cant stand another 4 yrs wt Gej as president...

Shut shut shut up if u av nothing to say

Fashola is A very stupid man for this rubbish coming out of his mouth.we hv big metro cities everywhere,the mayors hv been able to make big roads and better routes as well as transportation to accommodate the size...idiot thinks Lagos state is The Island..what is wrong with the Preaisents campaign hustle as u hv called it ? U should sanction the closest Police stations to the crime scene and not use this as politics

Anon, u are an idiot. How soon for you to have forgotten that people like you have always complained in the past about the negligence of GEJ especially to victims of BH and all, and here we have a governor that identifies with the pains of the people and you call him imbecillic? Can you see now that you are the retarded one?

When the Chibok girls were kidnapped, it took ur clueless president almost two weeks to even accept and admit that some girls were missing. At a point, even his militant dog, Asari Dokubo kept saying emphatically that no girls were missing and till date the girls were never found. This is the same president that when one of his relatives was missing last year, all the security operatives swung into action and in less than 48hrs, he was found......but becos these Chibok girls are not in anyway related to him, he did nothing about their case and the few press release he made on the issue was because Nigerians, even the ones in diaspora began to speak out.

As for the Ebola thing, we all know GEJ's mute button was in action thruout and if not for Fashola's proactiveness, we may still be fighting Ebola. Fashola did all he could, to the extent that even suspected victims from other state were brought to Lagos for treatment. Its not a crime to speak the truth even if you are supporting someone cos by deviating from the truth especially when its obvious, you give the impression that you are fool (just like you have done).

Can you now see that your arguments are baseless making you to look more like an imbecile?

Serzly! @ ogundiran, that which u wish others is also ur portion IJN, Amen. Nigerians can be brainless in matters that are sensitive.

And to think this Abatti had a coloumn in one of d dailies where he is always critisizing the government.....but now he spills poo from his soak away mouth bcos of money....Na wa.

Like your mum?

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

GOD WILL DISGRACE ALL HATERS OF GEJ, THE ROBERS CAME THROUGH THE WATER AND THE ON LAND, THE POLICE THAT INTERCEPTED THEM WHERE ESCORTING A DIPLOMAT AND DECIDED TO DO WHAT THEY CAN, FASHOLA IS A SINGING A BANNED SONG THAT CAN NOT BE WAXED, WHAT IS ALL THIS RUBBISH ABOUT GEJ EVERY TIME, IS THIS THE FIRST TIME THEY ARE ROBBING IN LAGOS, FASHOLA AND CO HAD FAILED TO PROVIDE SECURITY FOR LAGOSIANS, HE IS MAKING EXCUSES SHAME ON HIM

You are the deranged person here and your father the empty headed saucy weakling.

Tell me which other state has an active governor like Fashola?

Ode, how possible is it for you to effectively monitor things around you when you dont go around to see things for urself?

Arent u d imbecillic one here considering the way u reason?

You are the deranged one here while your father is the empty headed saucy weakling.

Tell me which other state had an active governor like Fashola?

at Anon 12:40.. u spoke well

Who control d Nigerian Police? State or Federal?

I am disappointed that a man like you whom i have so much respect for would play the blame game at a sensitive period like this, it is disappointing that you allow politics blind you, I have no sympathy for Abati because he had it coming for some of the questionable statements he has made in the past. In all honesty i witnessed the security apparatus of the president and no more than 20 police men where attached to him, it was a security detail made up of the army and Dss, add another 50 or so police men that were at strategic junctions, does that mean we have only 100 policemen in Lagos state? Sir as chief security officer of this state let us agree that you failed this time, please do something about the water ways because there is absolutely no atom of security there

Well said Mr Fashola...em Abati watch out...do everything you can to retain dat seat oo..else...Mr jailer at ur call...samayo via bb10

Lagos state governor is a fool, so his he tell us that even is police officers attached to him were on the road for Mr president. I just can't wait for march 28th to come, lagos n port Harcourt governors get ready for ur doom. it so annoying how some persons will regret their existence soon. And Linda u like don't post my comment bcos u never do. Ur own sef dey ur body Linda

You're exactly why Nigeria is the way it is and why it won't progress. Tribalism and naivety at it's best.

I was also at the lekki bridge during the robbery, our policemen at the ikoyi bridge ran for their lives to ikoyi. Fashola apply wisdom when u speak. I wonder if GEJ also took ur security detail.

What is the president is calm? That is how he uses that his shoeless otuoke face to decieve gullible people like you. Nigerians read the writing on the wall, it is very clear. Do this for your future.

Really? Fashola is a drowning man. He's lost the plot.

Really? Fashola has embezzled more than you can ever imagine. Wait until Agbaje gets in. The can of worms will open!!!

Yes. He loves crack! He's a really silly man.

Oga commenter ALL SECURITY parastatal are under d FG and therefore under d president. State does nt control it, dts y FG has been using d military to frustate opposition.

An u called urself a doc, which school did u go for reasoning like all dis political thugs

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 256   Newer› Newest»