Cameroon suspends 2 senior army chiefs after 25 Boko Haram men die in detention | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 March 2015

Cameroon suspends 2 senior army chiefs after 25 Boko Haram men die in detention

Two of Cameroon's Senior Army officers were suspended yesterday March 14th after 25 Boko Haram members died in detention. The Boko Haram members were arrested in Dec. 2014 during a raid of their camp and have since been in Cameroon prison. Cause of their death is unknown but according to Cameroon military, investigations is ongoing.

76 comments:

They should investigate well,so as to put us in light, cus all this shits about BH is political, obviously

Phew! No doubt they were summarily executed.

They should investigate well,so as to put us in light, cus all this shits about BH is political, obviously

Why keep them alive in the first place??? Linda take note!

That is a good news pls

That is a good news

That is a good news jare, abokiwarriboy take note!!! Lol

Isn't it good news that they died? Hian! Ndi abiakwa!

Berry said...

Did they angrily silence them?

I thought Boko Haram no dey die, wetin kill them?
Abeg vote PDP
Vote GEJ
For better Nigeria

Pls when is there burial or u throw them on the road side for vultures and wild animals to joleee, kip alomoo bitter for them to use to wash it down, doz bastards don't deserve to live plssssss

Nigeria would never hold senior officers responsible.

STARRY LARRY said...

Keeping them in prison is a risk, they've done more damage, they should be killed immediately after arresting them.

*Larry was here*

When they r suppose to promote them.

For wat na? Dey deserve promotion sef

Fishy tinz

Zamani said...

Rubbish. Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com

Interesting...
I hope d investigations wil see d daylight bcos investigations in Nigeria never see d daylight and if it does it usually otherwise.

Discipline in the army very necessary.I commend the cameroonian army for that.

What kind if rubbish is this.....why shld they even keep captured BH alive.....they are supposed yo kill them instantly........ They better recall the army grnerals

Who cares

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Suspended ke? Boko haram monsters should be killed immediately they get caught. They are all heartless and shouldn't be given a second to live.

Creepy.lindaobserve

Who cares if they investigate

RIP to them.
But I see no reason for their detention
Cus those men are evil.

Na wa o
Have their sponsors entered cameroon too

Abeg de should free d army chiefs,those bastards deserve die so quit d investigations..

QUEEN AMANDA said...

okay Nigeria is not the only corrupt country

Amy said...

Abegi. They shouldn't even leave them alive. No interrogation will make them say jack. Most of them are just messengers carrying out orders. All they know is that Allah has chosen them and off they go.

It is not a loss, but I understand due process must be followed.

I won't subscribe to taking any Boko Haram prisoner(s) unless there is an iron clad guarantee that extreme torture will be applied to inflict maximum pains on the subject(s) in the guise of interrogatively obtaining information. FUCK!!!!!!!!

Why suspend good people over the death of bad people?

Abeg free the soldiers jooor,, boko haram can die 4 all we care

So y shd dey suspend dem Won't dey die b4? Abeg continue wt ur raiding n let's c d end of dis group 2geda

guru said...

The BH members took their own life. They didn't want to die by the same treatment they gave to others. It is easier this way for them.

I trust my naija military,dey wud av swept it under d carpet

As long as they r boko-haram members, they can die for all I care. The Cameroonian govt should be reinstate those guy that were suspended ASAP.

so , boko haram member must not die, after they have killed so many people, over 30,000.

i think it was wrong for punishing the officers,

i think they should kill any boko haram members instead of detaining them .

May i know why we should detain them and use our money to feed them.
The army should give order to shoot and kill boko haram,

it was wrong to detain them ,they should all die,

Please allow the officer to shoot and kill boko iranu.

Well there is no need for d public to know how they died bcos they deserve to die

Why did they suspend them. They didn't do anything na. I beg let my soldiers go. Nonsense.

How wish that can bring out the truth

For Cameron this isn't political as they are losing lives over an issue that should have been under control since the get go.

Even if you don't want to fight Boko Haram then don't let them grow but GEJ in lieu turned a blind eye for over 4 years.

#smh I'm Ibo but will vote Buhari and I can't wait to hear how 2 (SS and SE) will be greater than 4. After all 17 was greater than this 19.

Why are people asking stupid questions???

You need them alive to investigate them and get out information. Any information from any snitch amongst them is valuable.

On the other hand, Nigeria learn from the Cameroon government. HOLD PEOPLE RESPONSIBLE!!!

Hmmmmmmm, @AbokiDaWarriBoy dis is d best commment u hav made on dis blog but let me brush up ur first statement dear "They should carry out a proper investigation so as to expose d real truth behind BH".

It essential they keep them alive to find out more abt them and who is sponsoring them moreso it wrong if they carry out jungle justice.

Nice comment and thumbs up dear. I smiled wella after reading. Thanks for dat.

Dey shld be promoted. Y kip dos heartless idiots alive.

Aboki,are u annoyed that ur brothers in terror and bloodshed got a taste of their own medicine

The rule of Law should be respected but I can understand the soldier's pain and frustration if the BH members were indeed executed

Hope d investigations r thorough?

May their soul rest in hell

Free the army joor

Good for the BH

I taya. They don't seem to last to say what to know

#HappyMothersDay

My thoughts exactly. Either way there were still going to die sha. They just needed to do it the right way.

I HOPE SOME NIGERIANS WILL NOT REGARD THE DEATH OF THESE MISCREANTS AS GENOCIDAL WAR AGAINST HAUSA\FULANI\KANURI OF NIGERIA.

Abi?

And we are somehow bothered that those idiots dead or were murdered? I wonder if they anything betther

"A good news?" Jesus nwa David. Lmao. And u had to say it three times.

AGB said...

Cos there's something called DUE PROCESS dear.

klasique said...

Bravo!!! good news...
Those soldiers shuld be AWARDED

klasique said...

Bravo!!! good news...
Those soldiers shuld be AWARDED