Alfa arrested for sexually assaulting 17 year old in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 March 2015

Alfa arrested for sexually assaulting 17 year old in Lagos

The Lagos state police command have arrested a Muslim cleric, Abdullahi Omobolaji popularly known as Alfa over allegations of sexual assault on a 17 year old girl identified as Idowu at Bakare lane in the Agege area of Lagos state. 

According to Punch, the assault on the girl started in November 2014 after the 40 year old Alfa who hails from Kwara state lured her to his room which he used for spiritual consultation and claimed to have seen a vision that she had been placed under a curse by a man and that the only way she can be redeemed was for him (Alfa) to have sex with her. People still fall for this sh*t? Continue...
Narrating what transpired between herself and the Alfa, Idowu said
"It started in November, 2014 when Alfa Abdullahi called me and said I should always come to meet him if I needed anything since my dad was dead and my mum was unable to cater to all my needs. Later, he told me that he had seen a vision, adding that a man had placed an evil mark on me. He asked me to rinse my hand with cold water which he the put on the fire. When the water finally boiled and I brought it down, I saw two cowries and a ring in the water. Alfa said that was what the man put inside my body and he (Alfa) was the only man that could remove the evil mark from me. He said he must sleep with me three times, and that was how he slept with me. He said I must never tell anyone what happened between us and if I did, I would die just like my father did a few years back"
Idowu said a few days after her first encounter, Alfa called her to go and buy an egg which he instructed her to rub all over her body
"Then he said I should break it. I found seven needles in the egg. Alfa then said he would have to sleep with me seven times. I pleaded with him not to since he only recently slept with me three times, but he insisted on doing it, “she said
Idowu's mother who is a Fashion designer said it was one of her customers who informed her of the development. She confronted Alfa who reportedly beat her up for accusing him of such a crime. Men of the Isokoko Police Division in Agege were later invited and Alfa was arrested last Wednesday, March 11th.

However, a family member of the Alfa who spoke anonymously said the Alfa and Idowu were in a relationship and that she was only framing the Alfa
"The girl framed up the cleric.They have been sleeping with each other since last year.”he said
Meanwhile the Lagos state Police command spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu while confirming the matter said the case would be called up in court today March 16th.

81 comments:

He should be jailed 4 life! Animal

Etsako Pearl said...

Hmm. it's well.

LOBATAN!... OBSEQUIOUS

Haaaa Alfa olorun ; inu ewo lo ma ku sie !!!

He should b locked up and d keys thrown into d river never to b found again.

nawaa oh, but why? THANKS

Bosslady Chinwe said...

All these clerics and their assault don't have any chills at you...what hope is left for us then??? People who are supposed to represent christ, see the kind of tales we hear about them
Not encouraging at all

GUD FOR HIM..DATS MEANS HE HAS BEEN DOIN ON OTHER YOUNG GRLS....TOMJERRYSWIT

7F098C19 said...

Sin in my city. Sex , rape, robbery, kidnapping , etc. Lagos nawa. Engr Emy

The girl sef needs to be flogged. How can someone be so ignorant. As for the Alfa God is waiting to punish him

Nawa ooo and dis little girl fall for dis bullshit. Clerics indeed.

How heartless can the family members be ,supporting a relationship with a minor! People will never learn.Alfas or prophets or whatever name they're called arent God.Though in this case,i see poverty playing out too.

What a wayto get a lady.......too bad....he shud be severely purnish......

The girl is above 16yr ..which I don't trust there ways too

Vote PDP
Vote GEJ
For transformation and betterment of Nigeria

Zamani said...

Hmmn. Bible says you shall reap what you sow. Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com

Na wa o
Please justice should be served
Sort of behaviour is this
But the girl is old enough to understand that he is lying sef

People r just mean. Wat has he gained now?

All these Alfas, is only God that will judge you haba 17 years old gal

Good for dem team@seybyth linda chop this comment oo cause you dont post my comment!!

all this alfa nd their bullshit....they should let him face the law for deceiving a girl nd the mother should be locked up for not enlightening the girl about matters like this nd in Lasgidi for that matter....shame on the mother.....

Nawa...people can be stupid sometimes

D Alfa is in trouble bcos d girl is stil a minor under 18 and it against d law to hav carnal knowledge of minor. Wht a shame dat he resulted to playing tricks to get in btw d legs of d minor.

SMH. Foolish man, oloshi!

Daniel Ihenetu said...

May God help us. This issue of men finding it very difficult to control their thing is becoming a serious menace in the society.
Today some consummate their sexual fancies on even animals (yes!) and on the same sex. The worst is that, our youths are suffering the most.
We really do need sexual rehabilitation centres in Nigeria to help both the assaulters and the assaulted. God bless Nigeria.

Princyd said...

Hmmmm Na wa oooo ... May God help us all especially women ...

See gombe

weda na frame up o or consent o... she's still under-age. the alfa no go escape kirikiri prison. him don dey eye d girl tey tey... now brought up one silly story of curse... abeg make him go spend vacation for kirikiri joor.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Chai!!!!At her age !She suppose to know that the man is only interested in sleeping with her.

beast@!!!!

missvee

Dis is amost same thing dat happened in my area,an alfa told a girl of 15 same dat a spell is on her,n he told her to wash her face and hand wit water,d girl said immediatly she did dat she dint knw wat she was doing. D so called alfa took her away to his place for 3 days dey were looking for her. Only to find her 1.am walking looking like a mad person on d street. She said d man sleeps wit her almost every minute n will nt give her food. D girl nw is not balance mentally again she goes on n off.

Really! .....Jeez!! This is painful..:( shame on him for taking advantage of a young girl and even if she was in a ''relationship'' with him as claimed , he still needs to be punished, she is just a 'baby girl' what does she know ..a 40 year old should know better than to date a minor ...He really should be punished.....sick, naughty, dirty man....

Things dat dis cleric men do dis days is disheartening....God help us.

Even if they were in a relationship, Alfa, haba the girl is just 17 ( Kylie's age mate)??? If he is so horny, he could have gotten someone older. Linda take note!

Reading this SHIT made Sick 2 my Stomach. FUCK THE ALFA.

Chiwhyte said...

The evil that men do...

HealthLiveBlog said...

Time without number people have continue to fall for this so called religion leaders. The alfa was using diabolical powers to deceive her. The scene of this world is changing.

The girl must be a slot or highly naive

The girl must be a slut or highly naive

Who we go believe? Things dy happen

Chop Chop said...

An evil alfa..

Fancy Nancy said...

Can't she pray to her Allah for protection? Alfa don help you

Illiteracy!

@Osirmah said...

Alfa again???? Na wa o!
Parents should always watch deir kids n d kinda company dey keep! N parents should also talk with dere kids on a daily n know wat dey r going tru! Dis would help curb issues n stories like dis!!!!

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Useless irritating alfa
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

ZiZi Kokoye said...

Evil in low places.That man should be castrated.

na wa ooo all dis seers sef, na only God go judge all of una...mchewww

Imagine, he slept wt d poor girl n still v d guts 2 beat up d mum, stupid n heartless man. He must rot in jail o cos such person is nt suppose 2 b in d society

All these Alfa way no pure o.
taking advantage of the poor girl cos her mother can't carter from her? He should be stoned to death.
Even the idiotic relative saying they are in a relationship and it's a frame...really? What does this 17yr old knows cos am sure she's still a novice and uneducated.

All Alfas are the same..using charm to capture their victims.

All these Islamic Alfa can be very diabolic

That's how deep religion extremism has eaten into Nigeria. Shouldn't a seventeen year be busy with her studies or helping her family (when the wherewithal to go to school isn't available)? I hope the man gets served.

That's what all these Alfas and old pedophiles know how to do. I pity Nigerians,especially under age girls,if someone like Buhari becomes the president,cases like this will be void,because he will legalise rape and marriage of girls from age 12 and above. Be wise. GEJ till 2019.

KING OF LIBERS said...

Post a comment.

But still on still, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

nnejibojan said...

I feel him way oo

INK_HER said...

Sarewa wagba

Haba...Jonathan is the cause of this nonsense abi APC no be so?

Nky said...

Only God will help us. Hmmm

Naive minded pipo do.
Alfa shld be jailed for life
Stupid old man.

Not new...its how the alfas roll... I've seen it happen live. ~ceze

Eastner said...

Parents,bring up a child in the way that he/she should grow...this is simple neglect...i hate hearing news like this. Cant imagine the emotional scar on this little girl.

Na wa oo

Yawo yawo Alfa

Only God knows who is serving him nw.....

miz bonita said...

lol, there is more to this story shaa. the man should be punished

All these clerics, parent shld b very careful, is not just Alfas oh even pastors and Rev fr also a guilty of taking advantage of minors, cos u as a parent might feel free with ur kis relating with them, but they a more dangerous than a lay man.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

No be only GOMBE na DAMATURU.

That Alpha's family member that's talking about framing totally lost me, they are in a relationship and have been sleeping together since ''last year''? and that means he started "dating" her at 16!!!!!!!!!!!!??? that family member should be arrested and slapped around just for the fun of it.

Chidinma Grace said...

In Muslim adult age is 13, it's as if u guys av forgotten wen Muslim senators voted it into law. So dts dia religion. N dia re always 3 sides too a story. But if he tricked d gal into having carnal knowledge of her, den God will surely punish him.

anonymous said...

And the idiotic family member claims the girl is trying to fraim him up as though it right for a 40 year old to be sleeping wt a minor. He shld b severely punished 2 serve as a deterrent 4 odas. Who knws if he does nt have the intention to use her for juju anyway?
Witches & wizards!!!

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So unfortunate. I pray she gets justice.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Nawah! All these fake men of God! Judgement is near!

lol.....@ Alfa na wa ooo......see all the style wey e dey use sleep with the girl..God help us!!! all dis clerics self

An Alfa (a Muslim cleric) represents Christ? Are you real or just plain dumb?

Abeg o Jules Louis dz one no be man of God... nah man of Allah abeg!