Photos from the launch of Obasanjo's controversial book in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Photos from the launch of Obasanjo's controversial book in Lagos

Former president Olusegun Obasanjo launched his controversial autobiography 'My Watch' today Dec. 9th at the Lagos Country Club, Ikeja. Atiku Abubakar, Mrs Oby Ezekwesili and many other dignitaries were at the launch. See more pics after the cut...

Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

202 comments:

1 – 200 of 202   Newer›   Newest»

Dis man don old shaaa

Diz man shld pls goan die
sagekristen@ymail.com

Oga obj u ugly no b small

charlesome said...

Obasanjo

Aii! We have seen dis!

Baba iyabo himself...

Controversial indeed. I know there will be alot of comments on this. Issues of national debate.

Ponzy4love5@gmail.com

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Bizzie Boi... said...

congrats baba iyabo

petarken@gmail.com

Oby seems 2 b everywhere nowa days> hehehehheeh.
its well.

ij said...

Obj has really grown old o!

hmmmmm mmmm

cinenky**

Ok seen Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

www.glowyshoe.com said...

goood for him...i guess it will be a seller

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Seen. But baba don old o

Atobatele said...

Baba niyen. Abeg Linda what makes it controversial.

Chizzy said...

Na him sabi. PhemiaKings@yahoo.com. Chizzy

OBJ.. Nuradeeeen@gmail.com

Peejay said...

Cool. He has aged well... Trendyfunke@yahoo.com

Me I like Baba any day any time..things were better during his tenure.

myswaggadom@yahoo.com :)

My guy wan still make money.. my Gee OBJ.. Nuradeeeen@gmail.com

Obi kai! This man will never retire. Xxxxx Ndubuaku

ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com) said...

Okay, seen

Baba well done

Princess G said...

Na real controversial. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

Him and his inner circle. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Seen.

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

This man don old finish o

abeg next obisunny1@gmail.com

Okay ooooo, Will read it soon.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

ogeee said...

I c u oooo. God help us in dis country

harmony banks said...

People of power

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok I don see them

Neymar said...

Mak I no talk Wetin dey ma. Mind b4 lib come for me!

Great!!

na ex president booklaunch dry like dis?power is truly transient!!meanwhile baba is 156 and looks it!

Dis man real mean business.weda we all like it or not obj remains a political legend in nigerian.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

BOSSLADY said...

1st

OBJ and his controversial book

OBINNA JAMES said...

Ok ooo.

DOBY DOBY said...

Obj is nw educated to d extent of writing a book

BOSSLADY said...

Obj don old sha

Baba iyabo wants to turn Ben Carson....lol

lili u are so funny. it's indeed controversial. Baba Alagidi. official lib VP

OBJ

Baba o

Baba oshey

baba loving up oby lol.

AQO said...

Cool pictures.

Baba no regret...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

i dont know why OBJ is disturbing the peace of this country.why fighting GEJ when he looted billions of naira when he was president!i think he should go to his farm and wait for his day if he cant bring in positive contribution in this country...

elovi said...

Nice tho

Neks said...

>>>> This looks more than a book launch to me, it is well. <<<<

tolu creation said...

......Dats a good work baba

elovi said...

Heading for shiloh now

Baba oshey

Good job baba

obj just never ages like i wonder how he keeps up.

Na wah o, how come the book is controversial?... It's his watch, and his business, It doesn't in any way return the change anything.
funmilolaadebari@gmail.com

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Linda calls OBJ Book controversial? Na truth shaii

ORACLE SAYS SO

Nice one Obj.. Where's bishop Dammy

CELEB said...

I must read this book ojare!

Lool this old man should "just go and die" in oshiomole's voice

Was he the one that wrote the book?? #justasking# congrats to him. »»QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»

MimiPearl said...

Cnt wait to see this book

This olisoego obulusonjo ...leave GEJ alone

Omor dis man don dey old wella oo

OBJ should go and rest abeg. See how ugly he looks

Yori Yori Princess said...

Baba nothing spoil. The old baba wey dey continue to open fowl yansh

Chai baba iyabo
Still standing the wor wor flag

OBJ

linda ikeji's boo said...

seeeen

Tripple B said...

Ummm. Baba is now writin books. Very soon all other politicians will start to write their own books.

tolu creation said...

......Dats a good work baba

Ziggyflex said...

OBJ looking humble.Though you had some flaws during your but I still prefer to GEJ.

Nice one Pls where can I get d book?

OBO OBJ

Zombie huntress said...

DON RICHIE said...

nawa o..hmmm @don richie

obj.baba otta

God father nice one

uzezi said...

Baba na Baba, no doubt abt it.

Aunty Linda wetin do d oda post?
Sagekristen@ymail.com

Controversial?

Baba Iyabo!!

Na dem dem jor

Hmmm...baba wor wor...maybe na old age sha :x

Atisele Sylvia said...

Obansanjo is really old o. . .wot does he have wit Oby nwanyi be anyi

Workaholic said...

Everybody has a Story to tell..Even the richest man in the world..Tales by moon light.

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

obj and is controvertial life....

He seems happy

Eddy Mycky said...

Good for em..

baba obj!!

nice pic. hotada90@yahoo.com

Seen ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Chidinma Grace said...

Officially out oops!

Okk damseldebby96@yahoo.com

OBJ is confused

Nice one!

Jones said...

Lol. I bet Atiku hasn't read the pages about him.
Ok o.

DadMatilda said...

hmmmmm. l will admit that majority of what baba
has said in the book is the truth. Because baba
realises he is aging and getting closer to his grave.
He needs to make peace with his creator and also
conscience. People in his age are always
fearless,makes me remember my late grandfather
too, he said words as it were without fear of
compromise or intimidation.

This Atiku no get shame, upon how OBJ ridicule am for that im book.
Choi, Atiku is so desperate

obasanjo is d only man who knws hw 2apply THE LAWS OF POWER...

REAL. PIKIN said...

Ok seen but it not a news

zanglings said...

Here goes dignitaries

This guy no just send. Daamn
Obprime@gmail.com

I wonder what he said about GEJ...saintzbreathe_eazy@yahoo.com

African child said...

I will buy d book

Baba all smiles

Why dis man nor just rest, he don too old for all dis busy body

Can he just die already

ndukwe Udonsi said...

Ist to Comment

Father father may he live long
Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

Hmmmm baba iyabo himself

Prof. Adebayo said...

Will wait till I read the book before I call it controversial. adegbenro.adebayo@yahoo.com

Baba Obj

Obasanjo for 2015.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

jesse Bling said...

OK...I have seen d old man...jessefamous41@gmail.com

Judeocracy said...

Baba sha...I like him personality!

There is God o

Baba don old finish ooo .. Chai

arikeomobolanle@yahoo.com

OBJ really getting old o

Na which kind book be that.? Na the book wey Azikiwe nor read? Baba Sege, take it easy sha. Teena

nice one

nice one

Baba o... .. chigozienzeduba@gmail.com

Seen! Juliette (slimisbold@yahoo.com);

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Good fr them old life

this is a set up Chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

I hope Obasanjo respond to the allegation made by his own son that he is sleeping with his wife in the book.

abisoye said...

my watch indeed

tfreezo said...

OBJ my nigger

Baba! Na u dy run am.

Gathering of usurpers? no be me talk am

Arsenal Fans Booed Wenger

this is good... emmanuelukipeter@yahoo.com

Ucee said...

OBJ wowo die,see face.

Hhhmmm!

Princetonangel4daddy29@gmail.com
Dammy.

politics mata. carry go

richardemekagbor@gmail.com

I can see Obi Ezekwesili aka Gregory Akabuogu lol

Babe himself...

Wow thats nice but am sure someone wrote that book for him not him.....

Baba na baba any other baba is faking

Book ko book ni..

Obasanjo mean business to dump Joe o o! bigtree4all@yaho.com

Nonny said...

Obj well done

I hope Obasanjo respond to the allegation made by his own son that he is sleeping his wife in the book.

Obusonjo Abeg u worgly no b small haha wetin happen

Baba God no mercy for u at allllllllll

If you all can't create and ant stop attesting that God's creation....human like us are ugly...that's not a good idea

Looking old

Looking old

Looking old

Baba u too much but writing books at old age what is ur aim....controversial indeed LI

Looking so old

OBJ. The baba himself

Story that touches the bumbum. Obj please face your farm #onelovefromSnow#

Ahhhhh Baba don old I advise u go nd rest. Jannygold378@gmail.com. (Adajesus)

yemisj Z10 said...

Baba u r too much.

Yemisi Z10 says so.

Baba Obasanjo, a great legend of Nigeria democracy

Obasanja wrote a book?this man looks like aa gorilla.hahahhaah.lemme runaway before they come after me.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Obj my meanest man

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Make ur own papa die. Am sure u lack home training or ur a bastard dats y u can open ur rotten mouth to tell someone's father to go n die. Idiot....

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com said...

Dis book go cause anoda wahala now..Baba don come again

Read how he blasted GEJ.

tanks guy,he is just any old fool

Olubunmi Lawal said...

Get informed.
He has been writing books and memoirs since way back.

Atiku is really desperate lollll book wey dey fire ur yansh u dey go d launch. hope this agbaya addressed the allegations of sleeping wit this sons wife o. cos na dat one i wan read lolll

he has left a legacy for writing his history.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

@bolatito, send us a pic of ur father n let see what he looks like. Omo baba imbe

Ordinary 9ja said...

All these quarter to go to the grave men are the real problems with this our beloved country! But God no go let them!

Le bebe said...

. Seen you Baba. uchebons@gmail.com

Respect, OBJ the legend, he always remind me of animal farm..some animal are more equal than the others, he should have respect and obey court order rather than to proceed wt the lunching. Oreofeajai@gmail.com

Good! I believe that... but why was it hard for Most westerners to accept Chinua achebe's there was a country? you see, we have been divided through ethnic lines and we believe that no good or true opinion can come from other ethnic group...God sha will help us

Karlsson said...

Tot there was a court injunction restraining from publishing this same book? OBJ won't obey court order buh ll expect other to. Ubanagum

Onisama said...

There is God oh I wish Baba Iyabo all the BEST in life, Onipinlasam@yahoo.com

Onisama said...

There is God oh I wish Baba Iyabo all the BEST in life, Onipinlasam@yahoo.com

Oby is surely enjoying Obasanjo's touch. See her face

Does anybody need to ask of Obasanjo's political leaning. Chameleon!. He is romancing with APC (Oby Ezekwesili and co) to see if he would be relevant again

baba don come again..... nice one...

Ebora owu himself, he who tackle him will have him/herself to blame for it. Let's wait and see the end of his film with d drug lord

Baba at his age till have so much in mind to share wit citizenry, so Baba well don. You don't HV to insult him.....beside his Nigerian xpresident, so we sud show some respect. And be possitive, evry1 will grow old someday by d grace of God. Almost all old parent don't luk too attractive.....n we all hv family diagreement, so we sud leave him and his family p alone. Beside most of us don't agree wit some of d tins our do secretly r publicly....Did man is an achieval, Baba well work

OBJ you are blessed mo fi ola tiyin toro still strong @ that age and very relevant God bless you

Okay!

NeroStar said...

all i see is a lot of perfect human beings commenting on this .. when you can't handle little thing as obeying traffic lights or staying in a queue, half of you won't last a minute in this "old ugly" man's shoes.Flaws he has confused to, but brave enough to say and speak his mind at his age he has the right to pour out his heart and speak "his" truth ..will he carry to the grave?QUESTION!. He has contributed to Nigeria, to the world at large. What's yours? commenting on Linda ikeji? or being relevant? Well done!

obj wont obey at all, chinweokonkwo88yahoo.com

The DONS
OBJ AND OBY HAVE A STRIKING RESEMBLANCE.

Don't know why am finding it so damn hard to keep my mind from wandering away and imagining what a combination of Oby Ezekwesili and Oby Olusegun would yield!

Obj the hypocrites, one of the most corrupt president ever, who slept with his son's wife and still have the guts to point fingers at someone else. Pot calling kettle black.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 202   Newer› Newest»