Pic: Young man allegedly pushed from a motorcycle by a police man | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 June 2014

Pic: Young man allegedly pushed from a motorcycle by a police man

The young man pictured above named Sharafa, who works in a carwash was allegedly pushed from a motorcycle in front of AP station Gberigbe along Ikorodu General Hospital on June 22nd by a police officer attached at the Igbogbo Divisional HQ along Igbogbo Road Barracks. The guy is currently receiving treatment at another friend's house.

The DPO at the Igbogbo police station was contacted about the incident but nothing has been done about it yet though a police source said the guy plied on restricted road. Oh, poor thing!

51 comments:

Boss said...

Skin shave

SouthEastern said...

This is so sad but must people ply restricted road? Its crazy to see people still ridding bike on restricted roads thereby endangering their life. Those Okada
that violets the rules runs any how and it beats my heart seeing the ignorance of people who still patronize them at the risk of their life.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

Heinous folks who man our security arms who mostly are only skillful at causing garboil! What a pity!

okovoice.com said...

Intimidation

PURSITIVITY said...

plied on restricted road? And the punishment for that is death? Nigeria police men are nothing but sh!t

If that police man think he can get away with this, God ll surely punish him. I am very sure of this, Very heartless somebody. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

dhobiz said...

Nigerian police should not exist

That's so cruel

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Which one be pour thing again?

POOR GUY....... SOWIE

na wa oo there is God oo

Hmm.. Lord of mercy!
This is a very wicked/inhumane act no matter what the victim did. Smh

*My R1.50c comment*

Oh gosh! Ndi police unu bu aru! Thank God he didn't lose his life.

Haba! But what could have made the policeman do such a thing, always intimidating helpless civilians, but when they are called to carry out their duties they'll be found wanting.
Just like one fainted just because he was informed of his transfer to Borno state.
I hope the policeman is made to face the consequence of his action.

Some people wicked sha..

Police is ur frnd my foot..... make una go treat person pikin sharperly b4 God anger strike person......

"poor thing" linda is dat you?

Wicked tinz

"poor thing" linda is dat you?

Police bruterlity is getting out of hand,they kill somebdy at apapa last week,d roads are bad,u can't expect somebdy to spend d whole day in d traffic,IG pls intervene

Chop Chop said...

This boy should treated in a .hospital 4 proper care

CHERRY said...

Aiya some pple are just wicked! Sorry bro.

Police brutality, in fact armed forces brutality is so common that it has become a norm! It is so because a lot of them are illiterates forced into it by poverty, hence their total disregard for the uniform!

thiwa sho said...

linda u neva c anytin oo. Dre was a tym I saw policemen push a guy on a bike in2 a gutter! cos d bike man didnt stop wen he was askd 2..as soon as dey brot d bike out dey seized it n went...I dnt no y wen laws r made,dey over-do it n turn it 2 anoda tin.mst of dem r stupid sha

Some those police officers are heartless...sorry bro.

Some of those police officers are heartless...sorry bro.

Eeya sorry

Hmmmmmmmm... The world is strange to me.... Check out my blog guys and pls comment. click here. thanks.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehe. No mind Linda she no dey see road again...

Nigeria police r do heartless...Expecially in lagos.... dey don't hv heart....

Via BlackBerry z10

Linda ikeji should have put the pic on the ''see after the cut + warning'' page like she used to do pics like this...That pic is not very good for homepage! i was eating while scrolling through and had to stop and cover my food for later!

halimsy said...

Oh lord have mercy these poilce men are witched and cruel God will judge them

Its bad not doing anything about this... He should be treated free of charge with police report...... Yet the boy is to be blaimed..... Meanwhile police are meant to protect the citizen and nt to arm us.... Good luck naija

He plied on a restricted road, YES. But must he be killed bcus of dat? A fall dat culd bruise his face like dis means he fell on his head wich culd as well kill him. Som policemen should be reliefed of Police duties and find oda things to do

Police are meant to protect the citizen and not to arm us.... Dough the guy is at fault but all the same he should be trwated free of charge with police report

CharlesEndy said...

This story is so incomplete na. He was pushed, ok. But for what reason? At what time of day? What about eye witnesses' accounts? Lindodo, please revert and correct.

They only do it to people they knw can't fight them......do they seriously think they r above the system, that they can't be penalized or their fucking asses dragged to court?

Violets? U must be igbo!

Maybe d officer thought he was boko haram suspect on d go

Cheezy said...

First of all, the word is 'VIOLATE' not 'VIOLET'. Second of all, violence doesn't resolve things and police brutality shouldn't be encouraged @all. They are there to protect the masses not harm them while protecting the law. #NoToPoliceBrutality!

That is Nigerian police for you.

Kemikal said...

SOME PEOPLE ARE TOO EVIL.

ITS ABOUT TIME THAT SO CALLED IG OF NIGERIAN POLICE FORCE EDUCATE AND CONTROL HIS WORKFORCE, OR HE MUST STEP DOWN. CONTROL YOUR THUGS OR STEP DOWN IMMEDIATELY. I AM HOLDING THE IG RESPONSIBLE FOR THE INJUSTICE, PAIN AND SUFFERING INFLICTED ON THE VICTIM OF THE CRIME. THE IG MUST THROW THE BOOK AT THE POLICE MAN HE DISFIGURED THAT MAN. THE PERPETRATOR OF THE CRIME MUST BE SACKED, PROSECUTED AND JAILED IMMEDIATELY. HE MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO GET AWAY WITH HIS CRIME. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

MANY OF THESE THUGS IN UNIFORM ARE NOTHING BUT TYRANTS AND CRIMINALS MASQUERADING AS LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICIALS. THEY MUST BE STOPPED FROM TAKING THE LAW INTO THEIR HANDS.

IF THIS IS TRUE THAT A POLICE MAN DID THIS TO THIS MAN, THE POLICE MAN MUST BE SACKED IMMEDIATELY, CASTRATED, FLOGGED FOR 200 HOURS NONSTOP AND JAILED FOR LIFE.

THE VICTIM SHOULD SUE THE POLICE AND IG FOR N200Million (TWO HUNDRED MILLION NAIRA). PUNITIVE AND EXEMPLARY CLAIMS FOR DAMAGES IS THE ONLY DETERRENT TO CRIMINALS THAT ARE WITHIN THE NIGERIAN POLICE SERVICE. BRIBE TAKING SCUMBAGS (NIGERIAN POLICE FORCE), PAY UP, IMMEDIATELY.

And dey are supposed 2 protect lives and properties...hmmm....indeed,this is no gud reason 2 commit such act,d policeman involved shud be sanctioned...

akpa-ose said...

Thid one is even small I'll show u de video of some police officers that patrol in danfo bus around iyana ejigbo power line to catch okada if u see how de are beating okada people in street road like a criminal u'll petty this okada people. I just captured this one at power line in iyana ejigbo last week. This people are heartless.

this is bad
justice must be done...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

akpa-ose said...
June 24, 2014 at 11:31 PM

Please, please send the video to Linda Ikeji, LailasBlog, Stella, Ladun and all the Naija main bloggers.

We need to flush out all the bad elements within the Nigerian Police Force. Their duty is to protect the public, not terrorise and brutalise the public.

Thank you.

MR YOUNG said...

Go to hell idiot! U must be fulani ewu hausa

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

U no dey hungry be that..

i stay in Ikorodu and i can tell you authoritatively that officers in igbogbo police station and Area N police station in Ijede are bunch of uniformed criminals. I think the police commission should check their activities...

Let's luk at d picture very well,he must hav bin on a very high speed,to hav substained an injury like dat.Secondly,d road its a forbidden road for him,for his own safeth.But he disobey d law and even on high speed which can make him crush down children dat are crossing.So,he purposely decided to jeaopadize his life.Let his carry his cross,must we blame d naija police always?.

Nigerian police, Na wa o!