Don Jazzy doesn't think Tonto Dikeh's new song Suga Rush sounds like Dorobucci | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 June 2014

Don Jazzy doesn't think Tonto Dikeh's new song Suga Rush sounds like Dorobucci

Since DB Records released Tonto Dikeh's new single, Suga Rush, so many people have been saying it sounds like Mavin Record's massive hit, Dorobucci. Well, there's one person who doesn't think so, Mavin boss himself, Don Jazzy. He posted the pic on the left on his instagram page, saying he doesn't think the songs sound alike and actually likes Suga Rush...

72 comments:

Hapy weekend sir...

I dey feel don baba J, he dey give d babe serious hope..

C.E.O

Linda get your facts right, somebody else posted it to Donjazzy, Donjazzy was just making fun of it

Hnm.... Even if it does, I don't expect Don jazzy 2 say so....

That's the boss him self suga rush rubbish #bright bravo#

#King said...

IDJA jah bless u..idiots be comparing d two songs that they sound alike..dorobucci is a jam , poko lee try wella 4 dis song..she improved a lot..good luck................................#KingOfKings

lol...don baba jay was right actually i agree with him...NANDRA

Don jazzy again.

Whatever floats their boats.

It does sound like Dorobucci but not in the least comparable to it. Don Jazzy is just trying to be nice. The whole song sounded like a repeat of the intro to the end. Tonto should do us all a favour; learn from Omotola, Genevive and others, and stick to acting!

CHERRY said...

Their business!

At least Tonto is making an effort and u guys are here talking rubbish & comparing songs. Dont u people have a life??

Is obvious the dude dont want people to think he is trying to diss D'banj indirectly or his camp. Anoda way of sayin his hit is one of a kind

Don jay is just trying to make a fun of dat nonsense sugar rush,it sound so meaningless to me.doro copy@pokolee

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea dats d bosd.. bt I tink hes jus makin fun of it

She sounds like ozzy bosco

Mumu ppl.....hw wud that stupid song sound like dorobucci .... Dorobucci is a hit tonto's song is an accident...may b a mistake .... Pls dnt use our doror song to make urs sell....even if u try it wont

Don jazzy is a man of integrity. I need u to produce my first track. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Hmmmmm. Just Posted WHAT DOES THE 'L' IN THE LATEST GOOGLE
ANDROID L OS MEAN

oniisaac said...

DONJAZZY OF LIFE!! I like that... Thats a very beautiful LOYA MILK ADVERT!!!!

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Gbam! I like his diplomacy though. Love you Don Baba Jay.
Awkward Moments- click my name to read more and share your experience

Funny music

I gee nti iga anu nobu Don jazzy again *in Phyno ' s voice* sugar rubbish....Tonto be singing rubbish.

It DOESN"T sound like Dorobucci at all tho. Are you people deaf ?

Her edges though....

Don Jazzy again.

Lol... Donjazzy just use style advertise loyal milk.... Niceone doroboss....

Nneka said...

Facts getter!!!!
Go sit down for back seat biko.

Nneka said...

Boss man.

Wareva

Nneka said...

Maybe Rubbish cus u don't like pokolee. Methink its beta dan d last songs she did. And Don Jazzy.....always acting like d boss u are.
Can't stop laughing at " make I dey sip my loyal milk dey go"
U be good Ambassador.

Lol.....wasn't expecting him to agree cus if he does den he too sang rubbish... I de feel u jazzy!

Sarcasm

Na normal.. Sugar Rush is a grooving song. Thumbsup to Tonto on this 1st beautiful track of hers...

But it is none of my business!

I dnt care wat pple say or fink,I luv ma POKOLEE nd Don Jazzy. D song is fine nd true,nigerianz r jst 2 blind 2 support nd encourag a talent lik Tonto. Go 2 da studio nd sing if u cn

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

DON JAZZY GIVING TONTO HOPE..... ITS OKAY

Daily diet tv said...

At least there's been a monstrous improvement since her last set of songs. She might just be Naija's version of Ice jj fish lmao.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

emeka said...

don jazzy go and sleep, we don't need your comments here. mind your fucking business. don jazzy is afraid that the song will blow. every time, don jazzy will be claiming stupid saint

Don baba j, representing!! If it not dorobucci, it can never be dorobucii, dorotonto!, u are not getting der at all? Why not stick to ur acting,dorodbanj, pls don't spoil ur career with this tontolee, u belong to the mavin , pls come back, I was just imagining ur voice in the dorobucci song#gottobehot#

Oh well...

Shut up ela yes! He's a boss so tear ur pant anuofia

Francis said...

Both songs do not in anyway sound alike, Suga rush is better than d old ones u'd know she has improved but she still has an ibo accent when she pronounces her words maybe that's d problem.

SUPERVISOR said...

JAZZY THE DIPLOMAT!

Na dere business o

Of cos, we all knw say Dbanj don miss him calling sinceeeeee! SMH for glo wey give am ambassador (Bcos lately, I don't knw wat he is, gari 2day, music 2mao, wrong signing nxt, stupid Lee names after!!!) I'm just sad for him. Now back to d ish, I use to love Jazzy and Dbanj, but lately, d LOVE I get for Jazzy, na doroheavenly!!! Now, biko, TontoLee abi na PokoLee wan copy ni ooo, if he no be DORObucci, e no fit sound like am... dey try copy am, but Dorogod no allow dem suceed. BangaLee and PokoLee, biko, like seriousLee!!! *listening to DoroBucci & fanning myself wit Dorofan*

Abeg wats d meaning of the 'doro' sef?

Tonto 4 call Patrick Ahemba of Nigerian Idol Auditon, dat boy wey sing Flavour song "Ada Ada" make him back her up nah. Tontolet I hail u o

U ar so stupid beyond words, be sad for urself first before u start getting sad for a super star. Dorostupid like u, nonsense.

I dnt think it sounds like dorobucci too if u ask me. I dnt care if it was Don Jazzy dat realy posted dat pic or not. Dats my own view

Please Linda don't fucking get it wrong. Don jazzy didn't make that. A fan did. And he posted it cos he's doing an animation competition for mavin comic

What is d doro sef na dem dem sha

PRETTY GIRL said...

I can smell the sarcasm Don J...Hehehe! You too gbasky

Wat !!! Pls don't go der , it doesn't at all, dorobucci is still the song of the year

I luv u just d exact way I luv ur comment to bits

MADEMOISELLE said...

ROTFLMAO @ facts getter lol

#akindofboss. Make me sef dey sip my milk dey go

#rotfl
#lmfao.............
I swear u lyk really got it!!
D aunty doesn't knw wat she wnts in life.

We knw we cannot sing dat's y we hvnt gone to d studio.aunty tonto shuld tke a clue frm us and sit down at home!!!!

Can't click on your rubbish to read nonsense sorry

Feel sad For yourself first. The person you are feeling sad for is a successful artist and millionaire that doesn't know you exist. So feel sad for yourself idiot

i always like this don personality
his diff

i believe d don j don't want 2 raise issues wit DB. But we all knw dat d sugar rush sound like our lovely doro track.

Reply 7:15; all ur generation stupid gan! Abi u be dbanj nii??? Wait for Dbanj to go respond to my message on Toke Makinwa's Trending naa! DoroMegaSuperStupid like U! Stupid anonymousLee!!!

U re a fool

Lakotai said...

Don Jazzy means, a Don with a JAZZ

U ar nothing bt a bitter cola

sensible people will know the two songs are different . Haters are just hating. NAWA OOO

Foolish type ... You can't even differentiate

Naturally some pple re deaf,sugar rush or wateva d song is sef no sound â„“¥ÐŒ am at all. I no blame tonto I blame d'banj. Don jassy is a matured boss. Thumbs up,bt wetin b d meaning of doro? Una Ç°È¿Æ® dae talk ham â„“¥ÐŒ parrot.