Freeze CoolFM comes for Etcetera, calls him a moron, shameless | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

Freeze CoolFM comes for Etcetera, calls him a moron, shameless

Last Saturday, singer turned writer Etcetera wrote an article titled 'On-Air-Personalities, you have killed radio' where he criticized OAPs saying all they do is glorify celebs, recycle their music, chase fame and fake accents, amongst other things (read it here). Well, one of the OAP's has replied him.

Freeze Coolfm, who doesn't mince words, fired shots at him on Twitter this evening. He may not have mentioned Etcetera's name but which other singer turned columnist has been criticizing some of his colleagues in his controversial write ups? See more tweets after the cut...

243 comments:

1 – 200 of 243   Newer›   Newest»

Truth they say is bitter, sorry Mr freeze, he was saying the truth, #classicfm97.3

You have no right to call anybody a fool. He aired his opinion , which everyone has a right to. You don't call any human made by God a waste. Maturity is not by age.

CHERRY said...

Lol..... una too like quarel pass fight. Ride on!

Freezer or refridgerator, abi wetin be ur name,,,u re d greatest fool, dat has nothing worthwhile 2 brag about than #100M wrist watch,,no dept,,no sense,,nothing good we hear 4rm ur programme,,,i used 2 listen 2 ur programme wt kella,, bt i seized to a long time ago since nothing benefecial comes 4rm ur mouth than frivolities,,,,dumb ass

You see the same thing Et cetera was complaining in his last piece, was expecting a well written and articulated response from Freeze, but he further buttressed Et cetera's argument of how intellectually bankrupt our OAP these days are.
He just resorted to ranting on twitter, hate it or deal with it Et cetera raised made salient points that can't be swept away by mere insults.

You sure you want to take this route, Freeze?

TayO said...

Lol.well no doubt etc is controversial but his writeup has lots of creativity and depth cos he wateva he writes,theirs always an atom of truth in it.well,I dnt tink deirz any nid comparing him to wiz or Davido cos he's nt d only failed musician.Abt him begging 4interviews.....Hmmmmmm.anytin is possible but 4 Freeze to cme @him lyk dis,den I guess d post affected him too.

Mr frezZer it pains U̶̲̥̅̊ most bcos na U̶̲̥̅̊ fake pass , U̶̲̥̅̊ borrow watch U̶̲̥̅̊ post am , a beg go and hit d wall or rather jump in d river ,

You just showed how immature you are freeze! Indeed the sentence 'age is not a basis for maturity' proves it self in you. Mind you he spoke the truth and it's obviously very bitter for you to swallow. Get over yourself your not the only on air personality.. Grandpa!

I see he hit a raw nerve Mr Freeze! Saying he begs you celebrity worshippers to play other music is true then! Even if David and Wizkid are making money, so what? What were you doing that they're both richer than you, ehn Freeze? Etcetera was right! Radio sucks because of you all, he might be a failed musician, but definitely not a failed writer... sleep on that!

I trust Freeze, proper Ibadan guy. Dey can even yab/insult 4 Africa.

You just showed how immature you are freeze! Indeed the sentence 'age is not a basis for maturity' proves it self in you. Mind you he spoke the truth and it's obviously very bitter for you to swallow. Get over yourself you're not the only on air personality.. Grandpa!

Abegiii,cool FM,make una go sitdown one place jare.weather u like it or not,etcetera don talk d truth.weather e con beg una 2 play his misic or not,dat one no concern us jare.haiiinnn....abeg,make una take 2 correction jare...make una run goback 2 una drawing board and plan 2 make d masses happy jare.....even if any radio station go reply,no be una @ all....Rubish

Full stop own too much abeg. Annoying dude. Baba breeze supu bikooo

Mr. Freeze or Breeze u as shameless as a goat...the truth hurts, but it must be said by those who still have a hrt..balless he goat, and u even called david a kid, if I can be in davids shoe for jst s minute. I'll beat u silly...wen u've bought a houx and not a wrist watch which can't tell u wen u buy s houx den u can come out and say smtin meaning...bastard son of a thousand fathers.

if dis guy is a saint den he shud go to heaven,becus men on act have folws.dont judge so u may be judge wit mercy.

Dear Freeze, I know u will read this. Its your type that promote all the mediocrity that our overhyped artistes churn out. Yeye follow follow like you. Kiss ass lout! Faggot!

smh!! dis is wat happens wen u decide to step on pples toes nd say d "truth"... freeze comes off as some1 very full of himself,and to think e will b all holy nd churchy on praise jam on sundays is jst gross

noted.......

Even though ETC says the obvious truth, one can't deny the fact that he started writing that column to point out the flaws of celebrities, and hence gain attention. I bet he's gonna release tracks soon. And somhow, I feel he's bitter cos he's not where he aspired to be today. As for u OAPs, take correction

This electra is beginning to talk too much let him mind is business #bright bravo#

He sought for trouble. I think its high time they replied him.

OOOOPPPPPSSSSSSS.....

Lolz the grown ups are fighting.A fist fight wuld have been berra

i guess his right
the man talk too much

Oh NO!!! Freeze, dats too harsh... He didn't mention your name, d insult is too much.

#GIFTEDhands

Oga freeze go n sit down, etc is saying d truth. Na only u waka come? Where d rest OAP? Abeg go n take several sandy seats.

Phinarime said...

Hahahhahahahhahah! Can't stop laughing, u don't need to mention d idiot's name. We aleady know him. Shameless waste indeed.

Manny said...

Uncle Freez truth hurts but u'er still entitled to ur opinion. By d way what ur newest watch n car collection? Pls update us.

Lmao..... He's sure an old fool looking for attention.... NFA

shut ur mouth ifedayo olarinde aka freeze..... U are so stupid and foolish... U are not d only oap in nigeria.... So learn to shut ur mouth.... Notice miii with ur fake accent and fake wristwatch...

Please how does dis stop dis current Boko Haram bombing? Next. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Jade said...

Both of u just shut up!

Ecetera, my friend please can u STFU?

FREEZE SHUT UP! ECCETERA SAID THE TRUTH!

In as much as I agree wit u freeze but u just want to be heard., seen n be in d news Again! **no doubt** cus u aint the only OAP or are u? So shut it cus he said d truth! Ezi!

Mspink said...

What etcetera said was true, no need calling him names, d accent nd d whole thing he said was true, i think u ursef should STFU

Now I can understand the basis for his article.. He was denied chance of getting his must play on air..Lwkm funny guys

Check my blog TOO BAD: Fally Ipupa Posts Nude Pictures Of His Ex Girlfriend Online

That's some venom man! This one really must have hit home for Freeze for him to have reacted this way! FYI Freeze, you already made him famous, if you haven't, Linda Ikeji on here, has.

This Freeze dude is such a kid. SMH

Freeze, Etcetera is absolutely right. You are so so fake and materialistic. All you care about is money. He is a true musician. Have you heard his songs? His lyrics have depth and originality. Davido and co only have girls shaking their bums in videos. Etcetera speaks to our conscience! Nigeria needs that now.

Nigeria does not need fake people like you . As we get bombed by BH, we must look inward and find the way forward. We don't need fake ass people like you flashing fake wristwatches etc at us.

Speak less and read more!

u alredy made him famous...bt y does dat guy write stuffs lik dat?kwai

this one that is always showing his watches...is condemning somebody..yeye-dele

Like freeze is a dunce, of all the OAP's why must u fight back? It's funny u r d most guilty of all of dem! Ur cheap ass swag! Like, i am sure he was referring to u. Thinking of it! Sey na u go buy N6,000,000 watch? I fit swear, say na lie! SMH! I Hve long stop listening to radio! I buy, 150 naira CDS on d road!

Fake! Fake Freeze! You lack creativity and originality. You lack vision and wisdom. Fake man with fake wristwatches. Materialistic man. Look in the mirror first before calling an original artist a moron. You are all that is wrong about our country.

sweetie said...

Freeze don't mind d idiot is b frustrated,his dead career dey affect is tinking

i guess he's right
the man talk too much

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Ewooo freeze don vex. The words re so harsh!

mz D said...

Daddy Freeze don vex o, oya sorry. Hehehe. U both r doin ur job, celeb tins, abegi not interested, ko kan aiye

Azrah said...

It was about time someone put Excetera in his place... I think he's just deseperate 4 fame, major attention seeker. *sigh*

mz D said...

Daddy Freeze don vex o, oya sorry. Hehehe. U both r doin ur job, celeb tins, abegi not interested, ko kan aiye

Azrah said...

It was about time someone put Excetera in his place... I think he's just deseperate 4 fame, major attention seeker. *sigh*

i guess he's right
the man talk too much

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Etsako Pearl said...

Why is freeze sounding dis pained na?is he feeling guilty? Haba! Dis words r 2 harsh....smh

Words for the wise STFU. I think freeze is not counted among the wise. He is really pained. The truth is bitter.

Everything Etcetera wrote is the truth. I wish I was with him to add spice to his articles. He didnt mention names so why do someone take it so personally, emotinally and verbally?

www.justhealthng.blogspot.com

If person talk truth em pant go tire? abegi naija celebs too form. see keshi and co with accent.

Etcetera struck a nerve with Tiwa and now this Freeze guy. Dude failed at music but is succeeding as a provocateur.

The whole thing is baseless n senseless.

Ebube God said...

Freeze shut up ur mouth there

Na wetin jst fit dat etcetera..useless animal

solution: etcetera should stop writing about celebrities, he sounds pained... there are other thing to write about. eg boko haram's bombing( maybe his write up will help me a difference, you never can say),corrupt politicians,nigerians putting justice into their hands (burning people), ritualists etc

don't think he would have been able to write the article if he were as popular as wizkid or p square..

just saying

FIZOFLY said...

WHY DOES THE TRUTH HURT SO BAD???

I am neither a fan of ectera or any oap or singer, but the truth still remains that with the 3 write up i have read from ecetera, the guy made 100% sense.

Its so unfortunate that people don't realize the truth in this entertainment business, be you an actor, comedian, singer, producer, presenter, or whatever. THE BUSINESS HAS A MAXIMUM (LIFE SPAN) OF 10Years for each individual to shine their brightest and then they fade away for others to take over. Only about 1% are as lucky as 2face for manage to still remain loved and relevant for over a decade.

Why am i saying this? Freeze the BOASTFUL OLD MAN WITHOUT BRAINS, everyman needed(still needs) someone to help in making their dreams a reality. Even if ectera came licking your feet or $1billion Rolex wrist, it shouldn't stop him from saying the truth when he sees it.

These fake life is what is affecting the reasoning of this present generation.

Freeze is mad cos himself dey part of the OAP's wey dey form Accent and collect cash

D guy freez is beefing is a very talented artiste and to me what he wrote is reality. Most OAPs have fake accents and are seeking celebrity status. And freez is the bigger fool for repeating d exact thing he complained about. Why wont musicians go beg OAPs for airtime when the OAPs never go search for good music. Etcetera has a point. Freez take ur lazy ass out of studio and go discover new music. Nigeria is big and fool of talents one of whom is etcetera. U stfu.

FUTURE LEADER said...

NOBODY IS A BIGGER FOOL THAN FREEZE
THAT GUY HAS SINGLE HANDEDLY DESTROYED A LARGE AMOUNT OF RADIO CREDIBILITY WITH HIS FAKENESS. MATTER OF FACT FREEZE KNOW ITS TRUE THAT'S WHY HE'S TWEETING SO MUCH.

Oh pls shuttup freeze, He speaks the truth nd you know this.. Whether he's a one hit wonder or no wonder at all, dat doesn't come into play here... Dude speaks the truth so pls Freeze ur big fat lips...

Freeze u b oloshi...

Oh freeze pls grow up,u r no longer a kid.rme

Freeze is always like this; he's among those that is killing music industry in Nigeria; promoting wack songs while suppressing inspired or well written songs! he once attack Don jazzy on twitter...! somebody made his views known you're calling him names....saying he begged to be interviewed...Freeze never asked for HELP...?

The guy is correct, linda n co are busy writing about celebs, they eat, they hang out with friends, they bath, just hate so news. Busy following other pepole up and down calling it news.

Justin said...

This Dude is a waste of tweet and waste of words. He is looking for attention. If Music no sell, at least he can try "talking trash"

This is the same freeze dat will turn pastor on sunday morning. Shiorr!

Finally wa t he said is d truth. ... he said it all

U are a big. Fool urself for cAlling ecetra a fool.

I hate you freeze....i wonder when airing ones opinion became a sin,try and work on ur pride.

@Daddy Freeze..I think you are the biggest idiot & moron here, and you seem to be so intolerant of other peoples views and opinion.Wash a pig,a pig is a pig!

I love Etc's write ups,he nailed it there but had to ruffle some feathers in the process which is still ok with me. Mr Freeze abi pls go and sit down jor

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Hmmmmm....Freeze could have actually found a more mature and diplomatic way to respond to this dude than his childish outburst via Twitter. I think the best thing would have been to ignore him because he's even made etcetera more famous by his tweets.
What Would You Tell Your Younger Self If You Could? Click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Shut up Shirley freeze is so onpoint.

Freeze , it's not by force to b a celeb , I guess dis is ur only root to stardom . Freeze is absolutely fake , a very fake guy dat stil acts Like a kid dat he is . Pls grow up , u no shame , u using Wizkid and Davido as examples , boys dat Sud pass as ur kid nephews . Grow up pls and liv d fake life u livin

twinkle said...

exactly why wld u call him a waste? has God eva called u a waste??? stupid daddy freeze mstchewww!

At list he has talent , which do u hv mr freeze , rejected albino

Lobatan.gbam gbam!season 2 is on sale.go grab your copy NOW!

realtalk said...

Freeze pls jst stfu, wen u were busy posting ur stupid watches on line nd telln us hw much it cost, did anybody complain,dis is showbizz, music did not work 4 him,yes. We all knw so he switched 2 writing which is kinda workn cos his getn d attention cos u most av read few if not all of his articules 4 u 2 reply him nd he most probably b right 4 u 2 b dis hurt.his articules are workn 4 him try nd mak ur watches work u

Are you minding this unfortunate Albino everyone moved on just this old fool that fools him self on radio replied he pain am die

Azrah said...

In dat case... Freeze also only aired his opinion which "he has a right 2" according 2 u.

Lol... Etcetera should be easy on his colleagues tho' #Brown Sugar#

AreMe said...

And wat meaningful songs have the so called kids sung? U didn't want to make him famous but we knw who u're talking abt already. Funny enough, u might jst be dying of guilt dats y u spoke. He neva directed his articles at u personally!!!!

Freeze is right

Etcetera is too opinionated

realtalk said...

Freeze pls jst stfu, wen u were busy posting ur stupid watches on line nd telln us hw much it cost, did anybody complain,dis is showbizz, music did not work 4 him,yes. We all knw so he switched 2 writing which is kinda workn cos his getn d attention cos u most av read few if not all of his articules 4 u 2 reply him nd he most probably b right in dat particular writeup 4 u 2 b dis hurt.his articules are workn 4 him try nd mak ur watches work u

I am fed up with etcetera he is full of shit

realtalk said...

Freeze pls jst stfu, wen u were busy posting ur stupid watches on line nd telln us hw much it cost, did anybody complain,dis is showbizz, music did not work 4 him,yes. We all knw so he switched 2 writing which is kinda workn cos his getn d attention cos u most av read few if not all of his articules 4 u 2 reply him nd he most probably b right 4 u 2 b dis hurt.his articules are workn 4 him try nd mak ur watches work u

Lol at wiz and David making money and music... Etcetera sing stop ranting

Freeze ia the bigger mumu here,etcetera has not made it big in 9ja because useless songs sell more in this country. What right do u have to call God's creature a fool, anyway good it is you succeeded in bringing out your own foolishness. Ode............pretty T

Freeze abi harmattan u r too old for what u just wrote. Word to the wise act your real age!

Hummmm sips kunu..

Etcetera ad this coming

This Freeze is the CAPITAL FOOL HIMSELF,why all the name calling nigga? He just airs his opinions,grow up cheap watch freak!

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222.

He is absolutely right. Exactly how I feel. His article lacks depth...he would work on himself & his personality & probably what writing entails. But then again, the fact I agree with this unnecessarily proud freeze Doesn't make him a lesser fool. All these pple sef...SMH. Can someone (aside 2face) show us what its like to be a humble celeb?

Etcetera should shut up who made him an authority on anything?

Chizzy said...

Freeze u re the greater fool. He never insulted u, just spoke the truth. Well, they say truth is bitter dats y u re pained. Grow up boy! At ur age display of watches should not be ur priority.

Etcetera is a failure pure and simple

Etcetera is so full of shit, he reminds me of a pit latrine

Who annoyed my Daddy Freeze?

But come o, this freeze dey yab person o! Kai if na me be etcetera I for commit suicide!

Etcetera, ad this shit coming Freeze called the guy out! See yab!

Etcetera go and sleep. Produce a no 1 song and u shall be justified if not stfu

Because he spoke the truth? When will Nigerians learn? Freeze represents all that is wrong about Nigerians. He lacks depth and wisdom. He is materialistic and intellectually bankrupt. He promotes mediocracy and vanity. He lacks vision and creativity. People like Freeze have set us back for too long. He glorifies corruption and materialism. Etcetera has given us 'food for thought' in his articles. Only wise and mature people ponder on his thought provoking articles. The foolish merely rant with limited vocabulary.

Etcetera can neither sing nor write so what he on about?

And when Etcetera came to beg for interview or airplay what did you do? Slam him with a bill as you regularly do abi, Freeze? It says a lot about you that your own measure of success is if someone is making money. What are Davido and Wizkid singing, really? What job are YOU really doing? What value are you offering? If all those your almighty watches are stolen today who are you? At your age you really should be more concerned about living a valuable life but you're not and it's quite a shame. You are just taking up space on earth.

I'm sorry for etcetera if he can't come up with a good song after this to prove freeze wrong it will be a pity

Freeze is Nigeria only world class broadcaster, first Nigerian in 26 years to win a nickelodeon award. So etcetera should get a life.... Broke ass failed musician

Can someone please mention one of etceteras songs........ I guessed as much..... Good night

sweetie said...

Freeze don't mind d idiot is b frustrated,his dead career dey affect is tinking

Is etcetera a musician? Don't know any of his songs

I bet you've never listened to his music. Do Nigerians listen to lyrics anymore? I mean lyrics that make sense? With a message. By the way, I bet you didn't know that Etcetera plays musical instruments. All Nigerians want these days are 'doro doro', Tontolee, shaky bumbum!

Freeze is 1000000000% correct etcetera is a fool

See daddy freeze dey para for etcetera

Look at freeze calling somebody a moron and foolish...After on Sunday morning you will be preaching like a saint on praise jam on radio...God have mercy on you.

MADEMOISELLE said...

This freeze guy is just so full of himself *arrrghhh*..please shut up, face the truth and stop being childish..

Na all those dem lolo OpJ dem wey dey collect for airplay remain

Daddy freeze u too much

www.glowyshoes.com said...

He has olwdy granted d so called idiot fame

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Well, you don't have to have to have a hit to be a musician. There are many legitimate musicians who have never had a hit and make a decent living making music.

This etcetera is full of crap, no be the guy yab tiwa the other day?

For once freeze is absolutely right. Etcetera has little or no content

The day dem go beat etcetera for this Lagos don dey near. No be the same mumu call tbillz Tisza husband 'secondhand'? Well said Daddy Freeze

www.glowyshoes.com said...

He has sha given that so called idiot fame by replyn him..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Funny enough, I think Freeze is making sense, but the yabbing dey too harsh. Kai!

Soul said...

And whatever you just wrote gave me a helluva migraine! Dang! Where my aspirin and eye drop at?! Is Tonto your sister? *raises eyebrow*

Etcetera don't mess with the media or you will play ur next single on your fathers radio.

Soul said...

Gbam!

Finally Nigerian music is getting world recognition and the fool etcetera is yarming balls. Freeze said it all! make some music and maybe some money. And while you're at it stop writing stupid articles

But freeze abuse this guy sha! Etcetera no cry o... Chai diereisgod o

Etcetera are you happy now? You brought this upon yourself

Failed musician now failed columnist. Poor etcetera.. Orogun iya e lo sasi e.

I am an OAP too. Thanks daddy freeze for being our voice!

Wizzy and davido are coming after you for calling them "kids"

J said...

But somehow, it's not their (OAP's) fault ooo. See eh, that oyibo mentality is still there. Just look at the pictures of Enyeama and Messi. See him smiling like Messi got him off despite conceding two hot goals from the dude. Nigerians will yab and criticize the hell outta any OAP that dares to speak in their mother tongue. For real. And sadly, it is just a small number of Nigerians that know what good music is. Nobody wants to tune to the radio at midday to listen to Sam Smith! They want to listen to Ukwu! The culture of good music hasn't been imbibed into Nigerians. Needless say why Praiz Adejo released that mistake of a song 'Mercy'? It's crap. He's starting to please the people. Same thing happened to Iyanya! My beau didn't believe it when I played 'Love Truly' and said Iyanya sang it! Mist people have forgotten how he became famous. From Project Fame, a musical talent show, which doesn't produce artists to sing songs like 'Your Waist' or 'Kukere'. Deep phucking sigh. All in all, radio stations and OAP's are conformists. They bend to the will of what people want. Even Toke said it in an interview, that she had to get an accent when she traveled to the UK because she doesn't want to sound local or uncut. People will wonder if you've not moved ahead, if you haven't joined the bandwagon yet and still look at you with that "what are you waiting for? Go on!" stare. It's sad but that is what rakes in the mega bucks and adverts that sustains a radio station. Just go easy on them. After all, we don't tune in to hear a Terry Crews in 'Blended' on our stereos. Lol

J said...

But somehow, it's not their (OAP's) fault ooo. See eh, that oyibo mentality is still there. Just look at the pictures of Enyeama and Messi. See him smiling like Messi got him off despite conceding two hot goals from the dude. Nigerians will yab and criticize the hell outta any OAP that dares to speak in their mother tongue. For real. And sadly, it is just a small number of Nigerians that know what good music is. Nobody wants to tune to the radio at midday to listen to Sam Smith! They want to listen to Ukwu! The culture of good music hasn't been imbibed into Nigerians. Needless say why Praiz Adejo released that mistake of a song 'Mercy'? It's crap. He's starting to please the people. Same thing happened to Iyanya! My beau didn't believe it when I played 'Love Truly' and said Iyanya sang it! Mist people have forgotten how he became famous. From Project Fame, a musical talent show, which doesn't produce artists to sing songs like 'Your Waist' or 'Kukere'. Deep phucking sigh. All in all, radio stations and OAP's are conformists. They bend to the will of what people want. Even Toke said it in an interview, that she had to get an accent when she traveled to the UK because she doesn't want to sound local or uncut. People will wonder if you've not moved ahead, if you haven't joined the bandwagon yet and still look at you with that "what are you waiting for? Go on!" stare. It's sad but that is what rakes in the mega bucks and adverts that sustains a radio station. Just go easy on them. After all, we don't tune in to hear a Terry Crews in 'Blended' on our stereos. Lol

J said...

Eeemmm, why does nxnfbhsjs have the right to call out OAP's again?

Freeze why ar u hurting and hitting the poor writer? Why ar his write ups biting u so hard? Why ar u feeling intimidated by his words? I smell truth frm the things he said if not u won't be hating and casting aspercion on him. As for riches yes not all musicians will be rich just like not all OAPs will be rich if not how much au worth, and why au still working in someone else company? Stupid OAP who calls himself freeze. Freeze my ass. Zionzukki.

I just lost my respect for you freeze, though I stopped listening to you on air years ago cos of this attitude of yours, FYI, Etcetera's song is the only nigerian song I have on my fone. Its not about popularity my friend, its about making sense! Take that to the bank.

Funny guys
Manchester Photographer Photoshops himself Into Obama Family + Kissing KimKardashian(Photos)
.Click to See

Shadythots said...

"Kids like Wiz & David" Really?! Last I checked they are both over 18 and one of em happens to be a father. If ur supposed beef is with Etc, why not face him squarely and stop bitching! Whr do u get off?! Arrogant self-centred egomaniac. He'll come begging u on both knees as what, God??? A lil full of ourselves aren't we?! Almighty OTA! The "kids" u talk about will buy u over & over, get a life!

Mischievous said...

What is truth?
How can truth be defined?

Truth is not simply what is believed. A lie believed is still a lie.
The bottom line: Truth is subjective, it all depends on your position and what you see as truth. When a statement match your objective, it becomes truth.

A teacher facing a class says, 'the fire exit is on the right, but to the students sitting opposite, the fire exit is on the left.

* Just philosophizing :-)

Gbamest!! Thank u so much for this

What a mature and intelligent response (sarcasm intended)- just released words that percolate gladly in the dictionary of pea-sized brains. So all you did Mr Freeze whachamacallit is confirm what he said. Or perhaps you expounded on the idea he so saliently communicated about the idiocy of been an on air personality. Lagos is now burning fuck face. You better focus your air time to talking about the shit happening in Nigeria with crazy taliban cronies trying to disrupt life as you know it or are you going to move your family abroad with your tail behind your legs and seek out equally dumb parties like the ones you attend in Lagos to attend in some back corner of London where you can show off Rolexes that will be worthless once your country combusts and you no longer have people to listen to your arseness? Oh by the way, Et Cetera, hot album or no, just voiced out what many of us have embedded in the deep recesses of our minds when we see your tweets and arsinine interviews about your worldly possessions that you have so depended on to define your manhood.

There is an insult in every Tweet he wrote. Who is the child now though? SMH

if Etcetra is a failure what are u? he has column to himself and u are a bloody anonymous coward.

FAKE FREEZE,if the truth is bitter,lick sugar or honey.he is saying the truth..he didn't make it as a musician in ur own view,but he is sure making it as a writer..chew on that..baba alaago

Etcetera wasn't a failed musician, His songs are cool for me.. not the kind of songs that sells in Nigeria but he's got good songs. I believe for those that love to listen to good music and not noise, Etcetera songs would be in ones library. For those that have forgotten the kind of music Etcetera does, You can check on youtube.

Most of those songs that are played on Radio stations are forced on us after they had collected large sum of money from the artistes.. and later they call it a Hit. for the OAPs that don't collect money.. they collect expensive gift items

He was right about OAPs and all i expect from every one of them is to adjust and get things right. The truth hurts.

When has On Air Personality turned into Celebrity. OAP work in radios houses. Ecetera is right. Many OAP are losing focus on their main job and are chasing fame. Also, I am confused about the fame they are chasing - What do they do?

Freeze, the writer you are calling out is right. Listening to radio shows ain't just the same anymore. I stopped listening to Cool FM because of you Freeze. Your radio station lack content. You even lift materials from Linda Ikeji Blogs and you insult people on air - now that shows how crazy and much of a baby you are. Cool FM used to be fun back in the days and that was before you joined. Now you, Manny and one guy who thinks he can rap are killing it. Including Toolz who would find a reason to always take pictures with her poor dressing skills rather than be on radio.

Rather than critique the nonsense music these musicians are churning out, you and your colleagues jam it because you have been paid by the musicians. Well I have moved on to Smooth FM, though the OAPs on Smooth FM ain't so good but they are better than Cool FM and Beat FM and the music is well much better and for matured minds.

Its funny this days how adults have descended so low to becoming kids. If you feel pained with the points Etcetera raised, is this your best way of addressing it? Are you the mouth piece of other OAP's like you? Am sure they called you to help them voice out, but sorry to say they just made you a fool if this is the way they ask you to do it. Adult in a kid skin and brain. To Ectetera, you raised issues like that because you are pained and you want a better practice of true journalism. My question is if you were really successful in your craft as a musician would still do this? #my thoughts in writting#

He is not the first failed musician neither would he be d last..with this ir rants full of curses and swear words I only believe he spoke a very bitter truth. Grow up Freeze

BETTER IS BETTER said...

He is not far from the truth with his publications. Plus He is a creative writer.

And u are? An anonymous or a moron? @least his famous...he writes, sings and gets pple on their toes. remind me again who r pls?

And that is it. Freeze, you damn arrogant! reading your tweets now makes me wanna puke..

You ain't God, hope you know that? and the way you OAPs run the Radio Stations isn't just the way.

Naija things are always upside down..Chai! For the kind of music Etcetera does, he shouldn't be begging before his songs are been played. No artiste that sings good music should be begging for his or her songs to be played..

Shey na for Naija we dey put Sentiments for everything wey we dey do.. and na Wetin dey kill us b that. For everyone supporting Freeze, I pity all of una..

Yes Wizzy dey make money now, thanks to everyone that supported him... Now! same peeps that loves his music are tired of the same tune he is giving us. Lets think deep and support good music pls...

freeze, u are a fool, all d lies you all have been selling, living fake life, freeze i have noticed you cos of ur foolishness, are u d only OAP, if not for ladies who will know u exist.

FOOOOOOOL

freeze, u are a fool, all d lies you all have been selling, living fake life, freeze i have noticed you cos of ur foolishness, are u d only OAP, if not for ladies who will know u. FOOOOOOOL

Anita Sweet said...

mmh......well ....

Make una no mind this fake and local Ibadan boy wey come dey form for Lagos. Oloshi freezer

Davido is humble! Too real!

Bigtymerbitz said...

Best comment ever. And to add to that Etc won the headies in 2008 so u don't call such achiviment failure. Mr freeze if I take away mic and media houz from u. U r as useless as a begger on the street. Etc is a complete musician his first album still inspire me till date.

give urselves brain said...

the last time i listened to radio was wen OAP Dan Foster was in coo fm...do d maths...truthfully,oap r a sham...Freeze?well i used 2 hear his name dt yr,something seemed off with his accent,dint like him...dint even knw it was d same freeze dts flaunting wrist watches n camry 2.2 wen his mates r buying envogue n houses in lekki 4 their mistresses..Mr Freeze,i have no words @ banter with u but a a LIB reader called u a rejected albino,bros dat roiceless cos i scrolled back to ur pix n u looked exacty like dat....permit me,am gon do sometin really silly,so silly it looks jst like u....HAHAHAHAHAHAHA...chew on dat....(u look funny)jst incase u too daft 2 get my drift...

Amarachukwu said...

Freeze has no right to call him a fool,he just aired his view.

Praise jam na format na.

sunny said...

Etc kind of music cant sell in nigeria, thats the only reason he didn't make it big...I still listen to his songs, Michelle, cry from the east. I think he will release an album soon cos he is now getting all the attention he need to hit.

@freeze.. you are the biggest fool... you are so fake.

Freeze abeg enter freezer cool down...dis your vex too much.

dmj said...

@Freeze, If you werent so foolish yourself you would know to ignore Etcetera. Or u now speak for the OAPs in Nigeria?..or you think they all lost their voices?...dont blame you tho...blame ur fans for not seeing thru your fakeness. you call someone a waste?....haba! use ur sense na....dats if you got any tho.

Everyone has freedom of speech including freeze... but wait, is it just me or are radio stations becoming more boring than ever? all they do is more talk and less music, i'm so tired of their talk,its like they love the sound of their voice! even in d middle of the night when u want to listen to soul, they are still talking. in freeze's voice STFU.
Linda u never post my comment, you know anonymous from somewhere?

Azrah hahaha I Lv ur respond u are so smart in fact I love u.

Why can't u guys jst keep ur insults to urselves cos it dosent reali make a difference. *mindurbusiness* for goodness sake.

I'm vindicated in my expectation of Freeze, you can always pre-empt his next move. Why won't he be so embittered by Etc's write up about OAP's. He's one of the most UNREAL presenter anyone will come across in this country. But let me say this to everyone....If someone speaks ill of you, if its true correct yourself, if its a lie laugh about it!!

this abino called freez should shut his fake mouth and face the truth,abeg make he show me pics of someone he has contributed positively in their lives than coming to insult someone or show us watches like a small child nonsense abeg.....................

As much as Etcetera might hv a few valid points, what is d aim of his write ups?? He just derives joy in lashing out at Celebs #What nonsense..Is dat not an attention seeker??? He is a grown man & shld behave as such.
Dough Freeze went 2far with d insults
Etcetera learn 2 shut ur trap, u are a man....

my name is oyiza n i am a huge fan of ETC, he is such a talented and articulate writter,i expect you to learn from his write ups n try to be real,same goes to most of ur coligues in d industry,every1 has a call in life,if he has checked d music industry n is conviced that he could do better elsewhere,then he is so WISE,n NOT A FOOL like u have called him.Moreover he is a wonderful singer. so Mr Freeze,take a walk n dont try to curse a man God has blessed.

As much as Etcetera might hv a few valid points, what is d aim of his write ups?? He just derives joy in lashing out at Celebs #What nonsense..Is dat not an attention seeker??? He is a grown man & shld behave as such.
Dough Freeze went 2far with d insults
Etcetera learn 2 shut ur trap, u are a man....

AbiolaVJ said...

NICELY PUT, FREEZE! I COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT BETTER MYSELF :) #AbiolaVIDEOWHEELS

Mr.Freeze,indeed age is not maturity,even when i was a teenager my level of approached was far better than yours,let me bring this to your notice on-air-personalities are not celebs,by the way i am sure you are not earning more than 500k in that lebaness cool fm station,am pretty sure,like sure.

ceo said...

shut up...u r just daft u dnt have sense....use ur brain...ecetera is just a failure

ceo said...

na wa o...sum pple can Hate...ur just a hater n its a sin...freeze works n earns money....its painin u bcoz he got dat expensive wristwatch for himself....mumu lyk u cant even afford anytin....hater

ceo said...

chikaodi shut ur hoe...ur saying shii...ectera is just a failure...u r also a hater....say d truth..OAPs discuss alot on air...news,fashion n all wen need b....Hater

ceo said...

ur just a goat...am sure ur bank acc its nt even up to wat we can acc for.....Hater

ceo said...

bcoz hes intelligent....gbam

ceo said...

u r just an illiterate....immature fool...ur words alone shows it....freeze is even better dan u....

joycee said...

Freez if not for dan foster, oliosa, gbemi o.o dat left coolfm who knw who you be.your praisejam show dat you do evry sunday does ot have that spirituality, you shouldnt be the one doing the praise jam cos its obvious you are not spiritual. Abegi take sevral seats jooor

Freeze is the greater fool... i have a feeling someday very soon he would be exposed. agbaya bloody ass licker sucking up too little boys like Don jazy and co. to eat the crumbs. shameless idiot he always reminds me of those Niger children who used to beg under stadium bridge back in the day.

Etc is only carving an identity for himself as a celebrity/showbiz columnist who criticises an aspect that has being missing in dat industry so Mr Freeze should not react negatively d way he has just done, cause Etc is not a stranger to d industry so he speaks d truth based on what he sees and has xperienced as a major player in d industry.Etc should continue and Mr Freeze should just keep quiet and correct himself if need b.

The truth is bitter, freeze dont insult people because of where and who you think you are, remember, no one knows tomorrow, be a man and not a guy!!!

joycee said...

i have known etcetera since he started singing n his music made sense nt like some senseless musicians

First time I heard etc's music I was like wow!My cousin told me he was Nigerian, bigger wow! The guy makes good music. He might not have a hit because all most radio stations would play are noise from the so called kids. that's why the only station I ever listen to is Love fm, on sundays.

Freeze is rude,uncouth and a child.

I miss Steve kadiri (RIP), the days of Radio Nigeria 2 RN2, Jacob Akinyemi Johnson "JJ top-Gun" now JAJ MegaDon, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Denise the Menace, Ambrose Shomide, Segun Shy-shy Shyllon...back in the 90's

Im so sure no sane human will comment here to support freeze's tweet except freeze himself comment to support those trash he tweeted via annonymous..ETc nailed it and he was right,its so obvious the guy is an intellect compared to u even if he failed as a musician...Freezer or whatever, U re d BIGGER MORON....Learn from wazobia fm crew.,at least d originality is still there...U FAKE DUMBASS REJECTED RETARDED GENETICALLY MUTATED ALBINO...#Ceedoz says so.....And linda pls post my comment...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 243   Newer› Newest»