NDLEA arrests 11 school children over drug abuse and trafficking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

NDLEA arrests 11 school children over drug abuse and trafficking

Eleven secondary school students and a hotel manager were recently arrested in Kaduna by officials of the Kaduna State National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, after being caught in a hotel taking Psychotropic substances.

NDLEA Kaduna State Commander, Mohammed Jibrin made this revelation at The International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking programme which held in Kaduna yesterday, June 24th. 

Mr Jibrin said the students comprising of seven girls and four boys were arrested following a tip off, adding that eight of the students arrested were still in Junior Secondary school. He said parents of the students arrested have been invited for questioning and counseling while the hotel manager is still under investigation.

35 comments:

What's happening in this country?May GOD help us all
#################GOD Bless##################NAiJA

What is the world turning into ? God should help us out

secondary school?tip off? how did dey get d drugs? im sorry but i dont beliv dis,doesnt fit!!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

I ain't surprised!! The world has really turned to what I can't fathom

Secondary school students? What a world. Smh

Mehn, is that the new way of distributing the substance..... Thank God say they don catch them though.....

Just imagine!

Angie Cape said...

My take on the issue is that the 'kids' are being used for prostitution.. They should question the parents and the hotel manager wella.

*My R1.50c comment*

Say wah???????? Secondary school? Nawaaoh

Peejay said...

Smh, future leaders already smoking and drugging away their destinies.

AJOO UMU!.....LET THEM FLOG THEM FIRST..THEN REHABILITATE THEM..ESPECIALLY THE GIRLS!

Dondumex.com

Naija for life,I pity them all.

#skaler#

Cynthia Iyede said...

I think the things happening dis days r really influencing d kids negatively especially d media. God help our children.

na wa ooo, secondary school? amazing. children of this days...

Kids of nowadays doesn't have the fear of God agani

Junior secondary? Na wa oooo

give urselves brain said...

9ja govt...priority is so displaced...

Even school children?

Mehn, like seriously? What tha hell is happening in naija? Junior secondary school students already doping. Wahala dey o.

Ah, psychotrophic drugs are norms in the north. They practically sold on the roadside and its user are as young as 10 and they don't even hide it anymore. They sometimes conceal them in La Casera/Coca cola bottles.

It is well.

Hi guys, kindly visit www.mapleservices.com.ng today #recruitments #opportunities

This is so ridiculous. Junior secondary school student's arrested for a drug case. This country is turning to something else. Sodom & Gomorrah.

God av mercy

Amoke said...

Very surprised there are more girls than boys. There's more to this story...

Smh

Doesn't mke sense, JUNIOR SECONDARY.....who does dat. No1

that why so many young girls in the north get children at early age without education.

Bbg Eze said...

Junior secondar school students??? This is absurd...shm

Not only in the north jaaare, na every where! I served in port, in a community secondary school, just liv that matter!!!

And the young girls in the east get education but end up in a baby making factory abi?

Not only in the north jaaare, na every where! I served in port, in a community secondary school, just liv that matter!!!

I don't think this info is true. Ow come?? Secondary school studt?? Seriously something is wrng somewhere? ? D press shld look more into this matter

Junior Secondary school????
i cant believe this

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

#Scripted tip off by who? Secondary school? In a hotel. underage .....

Na wo oooooo.