FIFA bans Luis Suarez for four months, fined $112,000 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 June 2014

FIFA bans Luis Suarez for four months, fined $112,000

Mr. biter biter Dracula has been banned for four months from all football related activities by FIFA for biting Italian defender Giorgio Chiellini during the Uruguay-Italy match played on June 24th.

FIFA's disciplinary committee released a statement on their website stating this. See it below...
"The player Luis Suárez is regarded as having breached art. 48 par. 1 lit. d of the FIFA Disciplinary Code (FDC) (assault), and art. 57 of the FDC (an act of unsporting behaviour towards another player).
· The player Luis Suárez is to be suspended for nine (9) official matches. The first match of this suspension is to be served in the upcoming FIFA World Cup fixture between Colombia and Uruguay on 28 June. The remaining match suspensions shall be served in Uruguay’s next FIFA World Cup match(es), as long as the team qualifies, and/or in the representative team’s subsequent official matches in accordance with art. 38 par. 2a) of the FDC. Continue...

· The player Luis Suárez is banned from taking part in any kind of football-related activity (administrative, sports or any other) for a period of four (4) months in accordance with art. 22 of the FDC.
· A stadium ban is pronounced against the player Luis Suárez in accordance with art. 21 of the FDC as follows: the player Luis Suárez is prohibited from entering the confines of any stadium during the period of the ban (point 3). The player Luis Suárez is prohibited from entering the confines of any stadium in which the representative team of Uruguay is playing while he has to serve the nine-match suspension (point 2).
· The player Luis Suárez is ordered to pay a fine in the amount of CHF 100,000 ($112,000).
The decision was notified to the player and the Uruguayan FA today.
“Such behaviour cannot be tolerated on any football pitch, and in particular not at a FIFA World Cup when the eyes of millions of people are on the stars on the field. The Disciplinary Committee took into account all the factors of the case and the degree of Mr Suárez’s guilt in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Code. The decision comes into force as soon it is communicated,” said Claudio Sulser, chairman of the FIFA Disciplinary Committee.

82 comments:

Nawa oo vampire in football world

Dat a gud one gud 4 him.

Seun A. said...

I hope he learns his lesson and desist from biting pipu after all this! But seriously, a leopard can't change its spots! Maybe he should have been banned forever gan! #justthinkingaloud#

Rubbish! He should have been banned for two years or for life

I hope he comes back better.
I feel for him tho, coz the problem seemed more spiritual. His jersey should have a pocket, where he can keep meat during matches.

CHERRY said...

He deserves it!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Suarez needs help. No sane persons commits same crime within a short period. Pray he gets some rehab.

He got away lightly. Well, it's FIFA after all.

Is that all,that means he will continue biting.Bt with this,I dnt think he can ever play for his national team for ever again.It is an undisputable fact that suarez is the best striker in the world now&he is among the top 5 players in the world,this carnivorous attitude will definitely throw him backward.

#############GOD Bless######################Naija

What the hell, just four months? I thought they said it will be 2 yrs, had it been it was an African player it would have been, banned for life

Lius suarez next victim wil be a refree

Lol @ mr biter biter.... Lin lin u sabi make person laf o!

Gud 4 him

That is not enough for a repeat offender. He is going to do it again. Is he a vampire? why all the biting

I know say if na black man nw, na 24 yrs banning..mtsheew! Smh for dem!

Oh no, why 4 months? Why not 24 months? $112,000 is too small nah, it should be $600,000. Vampire Suarez! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

it was over due. vampire

xtr112 said...

I'm sure after this,he will ask his dentist(if he has any) to pull all those fangs out!
#themostexpensivebite#

He's not even allowed to step into a football stadium. Lol

Nk babe said...

I like dat before he bite all d player

Four months too small sef...animalistic suarez

Aja ni bobo yii sha

ojimsclaxic said...

Na waoh,Action and reaction r nt equal and opposite in dis case o....Y just 4months?

Ds is too much na,na jst bite no b HIV em gv am oooo..... Anyways who go tak d fine moni?hup na d victim nd nt fifa coz t won't mak sense den

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Still wonder what FIFA is waiting for before taking appropriate measures, he sure needs help #VAMPI SUAREZ

TrimAndHealthyGuy said...

This is really bad news for Suarez and his fans.I think that guy has a more personal problem with expression of frustration....I think he is hysteric and needs medical help before we crucify him completely.Hoping that somebody close to him or his managers might think in this direction.

Hahahahahhahhhahahha

Dats good.i hope FIFA will also discipline that useless referee that gave greece a penalty against ivory coast.stupid man God go punish am.

Only?

comfort said...

Hungry man!!!

4 months is too small...a life ban would have been more appropriate.

The fine is too little! He needed a lengthy ban! This is just a slap on the wrist!

GOOD FOR HIM...

HE DESERVES IT.......

Hehe...suarez d vampire...!
He shud quit football 4 acting (Vampire Dairy new season...starring SUAREZ!)...lol

#Smoothsam#

That's good for him...Vampire!

Jst four months, it's shud be four years, dey made a mistake...

Lmao, 4 months is too small jare, he should been banned 4 5yrs, yeye vampire, so shameless. See as he de bite a fellow player like a Kindergaten kid biting someone in Nursery.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Imagine, and in the coven the night b4 that day we warned him to take his vampire supressing pills and he ignored, see how he exposed us, Grand master won't be happy *buff**flies away*

Also to liverpool's first 13 competitive games..chai
We need to buy asap

Linda,u're just waking up. I read this since morning. Nice one, but i expected he be banned for life. He's gonna be blood thirsty this four months,vampire.

linda,you no go kill person which one be dracula....hahhahahahahahahahhaha cnt stop lafin

Kester Eke said...

Really? Bite bite baby....no wonder ur teeth come out like EZe....ehhhhhhh

from playing football to biting his opponent is he hungry for meat or what? FIFA thank you for that disciplinary measures.

Good n perfectly done...

Via BlackBerry z10

linda ur realy doing a good job,keep it up and i m sure ur happy with the fifa ban on mr biter biter dracula as you call it

Haba! Four months is too small naw.

ur doing a good job linda

This idiot don ruin himself....

Four months even small self.

IT SERVE'S HIM RIGHT!

The guy is posses #bright bravo#

Only four months??? I wish the bastard has been banned from playing soccer for the rest of his miserable life. What an animal!!!!!!!!

4 months is not enough, this vampire needs more than that

Lobatan.... D vampire don hear am, stupid. Guy

he shud av been dealt a more severe ban

I really don't think these people understand! Once, ok. Twice, hmmmm. Third time??!!! Yup! We have a rabid animal on our hands that needs to be treated first before being let back into normal society! He will do it again!

4 months small nah

His country is close to Dracula's maybe na him uncle.seriously if it was a black man that did dis..........

Eugenia Ekeji said...

He's a vampire.

This is something he does to get a transfer to a bigger club for a fraction of his true value. He did it at Ajax, now he's done it a 2nd time with Liverpool.
Qatar-Fifa-Barca-Suarez.... theres some shady conspiracy going on here

This is something he does to get a transfer to a bigger club for a fraction of his true value. He did it at Ajax, now he's done it a 2nd time with Liverpool.
Qatar-Fifa-Barca-Suarez.... theres some shady conspiracy going on here

comfirm

Lady kim kim said...

4months small,den suppose remove his front two teeth ni...meanwhile am nt sure vampire dairies don finish,he can help dem do one or two episodes make damon con compel him never to bite again n forget the past

Hehe.... Gud for him..he bites anything on blue

next of kin said...

Sister LINDA!!! Nawa 4 yu oo..see d name wey yu give human being...I don't blame the guy sha.....................NEXT OF KIN

Dats is a beta lesson 4 him,cos he did nt knw dat he is killn his career

That wasn't enough. Am a liverpool fan but would have preferred a one year ban for him. What nonsense.

At the Maitama General hospital, the medical Director has confirmed 12 dead, and 35 injured.
The FCT minister Olajumoke Akinjide visited and promised free medical treatment for the injured. Before una want make dem pay??? Stupid government!!!

This guy is a dog, how can Fifa ban him for just 4 months, tz meant to be a life ban

The punishment is more or less like a slap on the wrist. To think that this is not even his first time to doing such! The guy needs to visit synagogue for a deliverance. Lol!

dhobiz said...

Lol bonario you and Linda will not kill me biter biter Dracula

Petite Diva said...

Can someone tell me what is really wrong with this guy? This thing is not normal. He needs help.

Please visit my blog for fashion tips, hair tips and adventure stories: www.journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

thiwa sho said...

Anoda word added to d dictionary - Saurez /saure:z / it mins bite e.g D ants saurez d children

He is mixed breed, half human, half wolf...lol

I think it's not an intentional act. Suarez is sick . he needs help....Chuma#

His psychiatrist has admitted that suarez has a drug addiction problem, which can easily relapse at anytime, even on the field of play

You sound really stupid.

You must be a comedian. Hahaha

BANNING THIS NKITA IS NOT THE ANSWER TO HIS ISSUE MEEEEENNN... THE GUY NEEDS SOME MENTAL CONSULTATIONS FOP AT LEAST 5 YEARS TO ASSIST HIM RECOVER FROM HIS REAR DISEASE. HE WOULD BE CONSULTED BY A DOG AND HUMAN SPECIALISTS

sunday . I said...

Dis guy na Dorro Bingo, henhen.
FIFA need to put am for cage befor e start to dey pursue pple 4 Street.

he will also need toothpick....lol