Photos: Davido and Tiwa Savage at BET Talent Reception VIP party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 June 2014

Photos: Davido and Tiwa Savage at BET Talent Reception VIP party

BET 2014 nominees Tiwa Savage, Davido, Mafikizolo attended the International talent reception VIP party which held last night in LA. Hope either Davido or Tiwa wins their category. See more photos after the cut...

103 comments:

Milez said...

Cool! Guess Davido is rocking the same top as Chris Brown.. But anyway.. #None of my business

David o looks like a cartoon

tiwa wat is dis? u can form sexy 4 us but cant for d amerians? sack ur stylist ASAP! dat outfit is hair is disastrous

What are they wearing? Davido n tiwa *confusedface*

Nice pics. But Davido why must u wear de same polo dat Chris Brown wore de oda day? Cant u go for anoda one? Please u guys should not come bak 2 9ja without those awards. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

The South Africans got it right by wearing part of their culture with their outfit. Pompous and arrogant Davido will go there and disgrace Nigerians by trying to act like an akata imitation. Can't stand it. Tiwa's outfit could have been better, and the makeup looks trashy.
Davido should have worm a more formal outfit and Tiwa should have had Ankara incorporated into a better outfit. Mtchewww

Davido should be winning this, No contest....tiwa and davi's nose piercings tho

Aye papi

Hmmm..good for them, Wats Davido putting on!!!

Gud 4 my swt hrt DAvido #ur BB 2 much#

Mrs Davido

Tiwa looked better in the closeup pic
She looked like a house help in the first one.

Oh tiwa and davido both have nose piercings lmao!

Davido looks like a tout,while tiwa looks like an mgbeke

all looking great and exquisite...#Rep-Africa.

Tiwa who give u wetin u wear? Mgbeke....

mimi pearl said...

Davidos pose in the first pic though, scary... Tiwa baybeh, easy on the makeup biko.

DOBY DOBY said...

Nd dey al looks lovely esp my tiwa. Dnt like davido's attire.. looks a bit childish

Shine On Davido .. 1 love bro .. Tiwa much love .. Muaaaah ,,, make us proud peeps

Dey both look weird. Haaba!!!

It luk like mafikilo is sick.the male dere.or maybe it is d pics.

Lol Davido, where did you unleash that outfit, u jacked it up from Will smith in the fresh prince of Bel-air????All the best homeboy, get that award... Tiwa and her foundation/concealers that is always over the top...Sometimes she have a good wardrobe taste, but tonight- "She stole Solange's look".. Only thing missing is the abundant afro#cheEzyjayne

Chairman why you go dey wear Chris Brown t-shirt na?? Linda don post pic with that shirt last week! #seegobe

Truetalk said...

Madam pink lipstick.

Wetin tiwa wear?huh

I like tiwa nd davido.tiwa is luking sweet

Cynthia Iyede said...

Nice 1. Linda I tot u do post all kinds of news here? Y dont u like posting ill news abt ur friend Tiwa? I read in another blog that she had a quarrel with an officer at d airport. So also that of a police officer. If na another celeb nau, u go post am. U can as well post my comment if u so desire.

Davido, I love you but that nose ring is beyond tacky. I haven't seen one on a guy since 2Pac. Tiwa looks delectable and her make up artist got it right for once. Mafikizolo can never dissappoint me when it comes to fashion. Davido, please bring the award home.

LeeBerty said...

Wth is on davido's nose? Davido trying to copy everyone now?

Dunno wot I did to doroLinda nvr alwx posting ma comment ...tiwa shud get a dress or buy 1...wot kind of maid wear is dat???v

#OBO....I so much believe in you

Tiwa ain't going nowhere with those nasty attitude of hers. Am sorry to burst your bubbles Linda, but your darling Tiwa isn't going to win. That's my post wedding gift to the bitch!!

Petite Diva said...

What did Davido wear? I think i am getting old because i never get what these young children wear in the name of fashion. Horrible gear!

Check out my adventure stories on www.journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

Who was that ? The guy dressed in a primary school attire

See tiwa oo hian!! Wetyn person no go see. Luks lyk a woman dat. Went for a deeper life crusade

Goodluck to them..

Whats up with dat davido pose? Like sumbody who is tryin to hurryingly poop inside bush

Dis mafikizolo peeps dress well. Less is more.

Tiwa hair is a mess... nothing original as usual, just pile on the mediocre weave and fake lashes. She's a beautiful lady non withstanding but seriously!? Take that weave off) ithasgottago

Nancy

Davido took a leaf from Chris Brown style book I guess... copy copy! Very disappointed with his whole look #oshisko

Nancy

Her Dress sense though...love the shoes sha, dint mention anybody o

nice one
Davido...
i always love this lady' Tiwa

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Ok but y does davido always av to look like a small boy? We knw u'r young bt pls grow up! MM

Angie Cape said...

They both look good; Tiwa stepped up from the rag she wore at The MAMAs.
Btw, is that a piercing on Davido's nose??...did Tiwa lend him hers?

* My R1.50c comment *

Tiwa s alwys lookin beautiful and I love her outfit.....classy

Mafikizolo are jus beautiful

Davido is rockin the same T shirt as chris brown....I hope dey win and make Africa proud, Nigeria Proud...

This Mafikizolo fashion sense is killing

Tiwa, ur gown is zero, n where the hell is ur puppy dog? Taught he follows I around.

davido i swear say you dey mad me'''i luv u dude nd always keep d fire burning

omen see swag

Wishing them goodluck.

NAUTI JEWDY said...

I hate that nose piece on Tiwa and davido... what's with tiwa's outfit?

Faith Ogaga said...

I love Tiwas Shoes ..cute !

zinnyberry said...

Tiwa pls u need to go learn how to dress or maybe fire your costumier . And you too Davido

Ok, seen

Thank God for make up cos, dis tiwa girl is just too ugg!

When did u start wearin NOSE RING @davido

#SKALER#

Tiwa has an ugly outfit on! Looks ugly in it too

The fuq is Tiwa wearing?

Hope my baby tiwa wins dat award.lol... she merit am abeg!!!

Beautiful tiwa

I wish dem all d best

Hahahahahahahahahahah... That's some ugly shid of clothes worn by Tiwa.. What's with her and the pose? Omfg!

enjoy davido....it ur time to shine....u change suddenly 4rm OBO to...OO (omo owo.)

Lady kim kim said...

Lovely....am nt feelin tiwa dis days

I like the mafikozolo lady and guy. They always look so sophisticated and nice

Tiwa luking biutiful witout much make up plus I love her eyes.

They both don't look tantalizing to me .. My opinion

Y did davido wear d exact same shirt Chris Brown wore d day he hung out wit wizkid? Is dat hw much d rivalry has reached?

Davido wha happened in tha 1st pic... Whaz the pose?? Lolz. Happy returns pls. Pray u top it

Hian wt iss tiwa wearing biko?gluck 2 dem

flowrydar said...

It's almost as if davido and tiwa are the only musicians in Africa. Na Wa oh

Davido is actn as if he has nva bin on a red carpet bfr.....showin is yoruba local life..... Oh! Em nva go international red carpet,now I remember......kip dsplayin davido.... Tiwa lookin sexy

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

I hope they win, but tiwa is looking old #bright bravo#

Same shirt as breezy's, same shoe as wizkid's #DisturbingOOU

Linda's Baby Boo said...

This Tiva Savage Is Not That Fine Sef,Its Just Make Up That Makes Her Look A Bit Okay And Presentable!.... While Davido Is Just Too Rugged And Looks Irresponsible!!! #Spoilt Brat

Ebuka Donald said...

Davido pls y would you wear the same snickers wizkid wore in his pix with chris brown in LA last week????#obo

With. Those village sandals of hers....nkita ata okpa.

Davido b ur self man. U dnt hav to rock wat Chris Brown and wizkid rock the other time... Trash!

Tiwa looking so local. Her legs never ryhme wit d colour of her face.
Davido better be naked instead of wearing dat crap.

Tiwa u dey go church? Abi re u tired of wearing cloth.....what is dis nonsns housegirl dressing.........tiwa u don dey fade oooo,,,,Mafikizolo u guys rock,,,#columbiana#

What on earth is that dressing for?an award?na na na••that's disappointing#GiftedGrownDiva#

aunty tiwa ugly outfit from head to toe, though nice hair but doesn't go wif wat u r wearing. come to think of it "u tink say na church service u wan attend ni" smh..

People shoutin dat davido wore d type of top Chris wore! Did dey make d cloth 4 just Chris? Haterz oshi everywere...ride on Davido n bring d award home sweedy popcorn

O.B.O, i sight yew brother

Dis is obviously not Tiwa's best. They look ok sha

Tiwa looks trashy actually!!!

Where is wizkid??? Arrogant boy!!! #teamHKN

Jealous ones still envy....up Davido!!!

What a pose David, so childish.......tiwa,me love ya

cherry said...

What's it with evry1 sayin davido wore same out fit wt Chris brown???ehen? And so fucking what?was it designed for jst one person??keep hating while he keeps hitting d bank evryday#teamdavido#

@alicia GBAM,GBAMMER,GBAMMEST

Davido's piercing luks so dumb....he would hv aswell fixed his hair, nails nd eye lashes....rubbish

PRETTY GIRL said...

Sup with Davido's outfit though? Its Super Childish...And Tiwa' s Lashes needs a rest, Damn!

Boma said...

Tiwa darling, don't mind haters. Enjoy your life!

@Alicia, you are mean-spirited. You are in the same category with @Apple and @My Turn. You are all sadist. When people are insecure, not happy with their lives, they always look for things to put others down.

Cute Tiwa, I love you.

U jst killed it by dis ur analysis. I can't laugh at dat Davido's ist pose...warisdat? LIB Visitor

Tiwa, I tire for you oooo. Even someone who is sleeping would have said big NO to this outfit.What happened to your dress sense. As for your make-up, for the verrrrrrry last time, find the shade that suits your skintone and reduce your false eyelashes. I love your music and the energy you put into your career but I dont think I can stand your make-up and dressing these days. Let your brand match up with your looks. Find ANOTHER STYLIST AND MAKE-UP ARTIST. The current ones are a NO-NO. love u dear