...And Nigeria qualifies for Round of 16! Yay! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

...And Nigeria qualifies for Round of 16! Yay!

So proud of our Super Eagles team. Despite losing 3-2 to Argentina, our team has qualified to the knock-out stages as runners up in Group F. The first African nation to make it to the Round of 16. Go Super Eagles! Proud Nigerian!! And Enyeama, thank you! What a goal keeper!

And we are meeting France next! 

185 comments:

mimi pearl said...

Yaay!

I soooo much luv ds match cos super eagles did well. Up naija!!!!

It was a good match by the Nigerian team but Fifa needs to look into officiating of matches involving African teams as its becoming too obvious that so many wrong calls are being made against us.On a good day this Nigerian team are capable of defeating the Argentines.We equally saw it happen to Cotedivoire ystrdy. Congrats Nigeria.You get better with each passing time.

Enyama,man of the march

A very interesting match I must say.... Thanks to Bosnia. The referee didn't help our guys at all, not that it mattered in the end.
Let's pray to scale thru France; anything is possible in this world cup; let's be positive.

* My R1.50c comment *

So proud na Nigeria. Congrt

Match*

Ahmed is a comfam Musa..lol
Enyeama was super..well done boys... #bringonfrance

So proud of Nigeria. Musa v Messi

Dahz quick. Up 9ja. Enyeama is our ctrl + s

Am impressed with Eagles performance.They get better with each game.Musa shocked us all with his brilliant goals.Enyeama as usual was the basket that safely protects balls.Our life saver,our crush.Emenike and osaze were outstanding.
But this kanu look alike is a NO NO for me.congrats to all eagles....

Sophisticated! said...

The super eagles really did a great job!well done boys...but linda!na 4rm tv u snap?*just asking*

God bless Nigerians. Nice1 thanks to everyone that supported both in prayers n otherwise.

ENYEAMA THANK YOU OHH!!!
AND MUSA..OHH MY DARLING, I WILL COOK YOU A NICE MEAL WEN YOU RETURN DONT WORRY!..JUST NAME WHAT YOUD LIKE TO EAT AND ITS URS HONEY!!! *KISSES*

Musa......God bless u....luv u

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

God bless the Super Eagles,am so proud of them...neva imagined they could play like this..dia is hope

WHICH KAIN CONGRATULATIONS....NAIJA JUST SCATTER MY NAIRABET RUNZ...DEM DEY MAD...MTSCHEEW!

Dondumex.com

Lindodo you for turn off the flash na.

Me so happy for dem *Dancing*

Congrats to them #bright bravo#

Go Nigeria Go

Chelizruby said...

Watched the entire thing! First time ever. They did well. See my weight loss blog.

umunas said...

Congrats..

We tnnnnnnnnnnnnk d lord

Wow what a game, I really enjoyed it from start to finish.... I must admit, I was doubtful that Nigeria would pull through, but thank God they played a very good game!!! Nice goal keeper, but the referee was harsh with the yellow cards, nevertheless, Nigeria made it to the top 16, well done boys', I can't wait for the Ghana match tomorrow!!!Whizman

Gloriaify said...

Sowie ma buh u forgot to turn off ur flashlight.. Am happy tho

Yeah Linda, if nt for ényeama ehn..... God bless our country

Damn Linda you fast

Shyla said...

Thank God oh. Was afraid of watching it sef. Don't want to develop HBP cos of match oh. Relied more on news and updates. Thanks. The most useless network in Nigeria now goes to MTN. Arghh!

yeahhh yeahhh yeahhh

Sophisticated! said...

The super eagles really did a great job!well done boys...but linda!na 4rm tv u snap?*just asking*

Yea...and first to comment. Was busy at your site looking at your updates as others were watching ball. Ndewo

may GOD continue to help us ijn..amen.

Go super eagles of Nigeria.I am proud of u guys

Yaga, we made through to the round of 16..@blissful_jay

Nigeria have really tried for this match we are in did giant of african

Thank God ooooo we did it... super Eagles

For every MESSI there is always a MUSA.

haters-slayer said...

yipee!! Up niger

Stephen kechi, we are proud to have u as a couch.

Vincent Enyeama Hand of Midas ~ ALADIN

I love u guys kip doing d good work...God bless uuuuuuu

Musa..Yobo...Odmewigie..and my ENYEAMA!!! INFACT ALL THE SUPER EAGLES...YOU DID WELL!! ABLE MEN!!!

Yuuuukkuu. Yukus. Swaggu.. Yaga"""And my prediction exceed accurately. If I can still remind you guys and if u stil remember I told u the super eagles of Nigeria gonna qualify wif 1W 1D 1L. Now its done. What next? Kudos to tha Team. More fire broses

Enyeama/Musa: God bls u both, Mikel u beta get seriux and stop drawing lik Okro, Emenike u r good. Meeting France wnt b easy bt it's beta than meetn Costa Rica.....those boys r hot.

Miss Chief said...

Go super eagles! All dese bad belle pessimists can go and hang their heads in shame now. We are getting better by the day and I knew they had it from the very beginning. Thank you Lord! Enyeama is just soo amazing... Musa, you're a boss!! Wooooooohooooooo! France, get ready to be ass whooped!

Miss Chief said...

Go super eagles! All dese bad belle pessimists can go and hang their heads in shame now. We are getting better by the day and I knew they had it from the very beginning. Thank you Lord! Enyeama is just soo amazing... Musa, you're a boss!! Wooooooohooooooo! France, get ready to be ass whooped!

amaka said...

Smh 4 Mikel, nice 1 guys....#teamsupereagles

Dear Suarez, please if you meet Argentina at any stage of this world Cup, bite Messi for me. Yours Sincerely me!! And Musa myguy,100000 kisses for u

Super Eagless!!!!!! SOAR GUYS...SOARR!!!!

glamour said...

D super eagles up their game today wow! Wt an improvement dey shld jst kip up wth such energy nd wrk on their defence den we r gd to go

Musa thank yu man,MR Vincent E,may GOD make yu bigger.Mikel Obi am highly disapointed in yu

################GOD Bless####################################Naija

*yawns* good luck super chickens

musa, Emenike, enyema una too much

I wonder what Mikel is doing in that field. Can someone remind please?

Congrats to them

God bless nija

Musa at d'beginning i despised you, but you really showed me d'stuff you were made of, i am so Sorry for my nasty comment against you. And for my darling enyama, you save like Jesus! God bless you keshi and team.but i suggest you pay transport immediately for mikel and yobo.they dont need to be in brazil

ENYEAMA IS A god, soooooo extra good, can save a soul

Blackcesear said...

hmmmmmmmmm, linda u couldn't wait to get the pix frm the net, so u decided to use the available means.....#smiles.....nice performance guys

Enyeama was just doing his thang! Wat a goal keeper. U made us proud! If not, e 4 be 30/ 2. Luv u much! Go eagles!!!!!!

Musa I love you and God bless you...Chuma#

U promised u will deliver hun,and u did,thanks 4 making us proud, de kids miss u and we love u!

All student forum said...

Am glad supper eagle has qualified for d nxt rounds. But if de keep playing this slow game, de wont get any where near d cup.

SouthEastern said...

Up Eagles and special thanks to Musa and Vincent E. Great Job guys
Bring on France! No shaking!

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

Enyeama is such a CUTIEE

Type Enyeama nd press enter den u'll b saved.....9ja u na try, musa u too much infact I dey carry nyash u nd enyeama

Suarez should just creep into Mikel's room tonight and BITE him!!! Most useless player today!

Congrats to Nigeria but whoever took that pic should have have disabled the flash on the phone.better pic quality..thought i saw an angel in the middle of the screen but it was just messi

Chidimma said...

Well done Nigeria. The goal keeper can really save pregnancy

Enyeama, u are too much, u always make me hapi, Musa God bless u, Eagles, more grandnut oil 2 ur elbows.

Nigerians ehn, this was the same Musa u people were insulting the other day, hypocrites, anyways that was a nice comeback from the Eagles, proud of them

We did okay but I think we should've tried more to win.

We'll face France in the last 16. The same France that has scored 8 goals in 2 matches. I just hope we can handle them.

2014 Website GiveAway said...

Yes Yes Yes, we made it!

nikkiebillz said...

Hmmmm!wat an interesting match!Thanks 2 musa,enyeama,osaze,emenike & d rest!luv u!

Thank God dt we qualified, I luv u Musa n Enyema u guys made us proud

Enyeama for President! Please sack Jonathan abeg!

ahaha obviously

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

To think of s way pple bad mouth this Musa eehn... Hmmmmmm... O di egwu o. Thank God we qualified, cldnt watch was busy in d office.

Really enjoyed the game, super eagles tried o, am proud of Ʊ.. Musa nd Enyeama thank God 4 Ʊ...kisses nd hugs...#Nifemi#

Congratulations Super Eagles, that was an excellent performance

Baba God bless our boys

Congrat to the super eagles....but the referee wasnt fair on us.

Congratulations Super Eagles, that was an excellent performance.

Yes we did *smiling*

ladieswholesaleshoes.com.ng

GOD BLESS NIGERIA GO SUPER EAGLES AM SO PROUD OF YOU.

Congratulations Super Eagles, that was an excellent performance.

Jesus take the wheel.. God of Abraham dismantle that Les bleus of france leg Holy ghost fire!!!!!

#kokomistress# said...

God bless Nigeria, God bless d Super Eagle, God bless Stephen Keshi nd God bless u musa..... dont worry as soon as u get to Nigeria, I own u 20mins real kiss... just get in touch with me.. lol

Ambrose did well too

God bless super eagles,u guys did well

Proudly Naija

God bless super eagles guys did well

I am over-excited! Linda please come n help me close my teeth..I dey over smile. GOD bless Super Eagles n the Coaching Crew. JENE says so.

Chi linda,see your finger print for this picture

Come to think of it eagle are as good as argentinas jus noticed dy werequite nervous well done eagles!nd enyeama. Ure d man

What a game....enjoyed it like crazy..congrats to us.

Congrats super eagles!!

Goat

Congrats to us.

I love Nigeria. What more can I say?? Up eagles

Mikel can't be dat useless. kick ball he won't kick, run, he won't run! Bite some1 he won't bite. Dear Suarez, if u ever play against Nig pls bite Mikel obi 4 us

Thanks to Bosnia, so our last match in this world cup is with France, home sweet home

Hypocrites.if we didn't qualify now,we would be cursing them.
Terrible lot we all are

Enyeama you too much. kudos!

Comon garraway, scatter ur nairabet runz indeed! Olosho, don't go n work n make money, be doing kalokalo. With dis is nose dat is like car bonnet!

Enyeama is dealing love to my engles

Afi kechi the couch Ωα̍̍̊, lwkmdoooo this comment just made my night!

Finally we made it through

Emmy oly said...

Go sack ur father

You really understand the game and u don't watched the goals alone. I like ur comment. Keep it up girl. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Bianca Bruno said...

Yaaaay!
First to comment. Lol
Anyways congrats to d super eagles. Am so happy.
Glad nigerians have something to shout about in d midst of the bombings that happened in nigeria today.
God help us d day we play france. Father afflict the french with running tummy that day. Amen

Enyeama nd Musa God wil bless nd increas u...... If nt messi fr deal wif us

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Geraldopino90 said...

Eyeama,Musa,Emenike tuale 4 u guys Yobo and mikel make una respect unaselve oh ha. ENYEAMA I LUV YOU PLENTY

Slim said...

Nice.

Na nite school u goooo.
..It's Enyeama nt Enyama also match nt march...

Thank you Lord and well done super eagles. Thank you father cuz we know with your help again we will defeat France.

Godson said...

dey tried tho

Peejay said...

Doro Eagles! Lol!

Ibrahim Tijjani Abdullahi said...

Wick LINDA so MUSA has done nothn to be proud of him ?

Thank you Mr or Mrs annonymous, but mind u Musa don't really like that kind of egusi soup u know how to cook best. May be u just need to pray for him and the rest of the players for another victory. That's all! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

More like coach not couch. Thank me now not later!

#Doro-fine-chic

Eagles all the way.....

mandee said...

What is a Mikel?
1. A Magician: He's right in front of you for 90
minutes, but you only get to see him for 30
seconds picking up a yellow card.
2. A Mikel is a Nigerian Ferrari with the
engine of a Picanto.
3. A Mikel is anything that has weight,
occupies space, breathes but remains
stationary.
4. A Mikel is a confused strolling object that
has no focus.
5. It is an SI unit for measuring deceleration,
e.g the car decelerated by 2 mikel/sec.
6. The botanical name of a snail, Mikelis
Obilis
7. Anybody who can pass the ball but can't
shoot, cross, head, or be creative. e.g, My
grandma is a Mikel.
8. A mikel is that footballer who is allergic to
goal
9) Mikel is like catalyst, he increases d rate of
super eagles attack while remainin in in his
own position UNCHANGED
From Central Bank of Jokes

1 of it kind nice 1 boys.

Mikel can't be dat useless. kick ball he won't kick, run, he won't run! Bite some1 he won't bite. Dear Suarez, if u ever play against Nig pls bite Mikel obi 4 us

Amy said...

Afi couch. How about cushion? *coach*

Thanks to Enyeama!!! U too much

Gerrout. Omo oni tete jatijati

Who is that one saying the referees are not favouring Nigeria ? You people always refuse to see the truth especially when it's not in your favour. Didn't the referee help us beat Bosnia ? Dzeko's goal was onside but he ruled it out..if not it would have been 1-1. In fact, there is a petition to cancel the match, still surprised Linda did not talk about that. But now you want to play the Africa card - when in fact the ref was right.

Man Of God said...

Tank u Lord for seeing us thru' to round of 16! Continue ur gud works till we lift this CUP! IJN...

Enyeamma...... That Akwa ibom boy saving our asseS. Respect!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice game...I'm proud of u guys

God bless Nigeria, luv u guys.

ENYEAMA DID WELL........

WATS UP WITH MIKEL?????????

Officiating at this tournament has been really bad at this tournament. But I don't agree that it's been against African countries. Bad officiating is why we and not Bosnia, are in the next round. It is also why Mexico beat Cameroun 1-0 instead of 3-0. The bad calls r everywhere

halimsy said...

Congratee super eagle iam so proud musa and enyema

Enyeama of life.... that dude can save your relationship.

Enyeama!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PURPLE said...

Match* brother

PURPLE said...

Lol. Ok, u correct urself now. Good boy

Thank u Bosnia.

Bbg Eze said...

Proudly Nigeria, Go Super Eagles and bring back the CUP

The best dey hav eva played...Eyema is realy an old experience keeper.

BABA.T

Enyama the best! Stephen Keshi you are good! Go Super Eagles! Soar higher and higher and higher!!!

I was so impressed with their play! But Messi is in a world of his own! Damn that boy!!!

AGB said...

It may sound over the top, but I believe Nigeria would win this world-cup.
God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Nonso said...

nice match,e lived up to its billing,,,Enyeama,you are a darling,Musa,u do well,Messii,chaii,dia ris God oo,as for refree,he was xo xo biased,making wrong calls....

lydia said...

Enyeama 4president abeg..Dat guy has rili been savin us..Tanx 2musa nd co..super Eagles has rili made ma day

Hail Nigerians. The Super Eagles were written off in our first match;adjudged good in our second and with lots of praises in today's match. Is the coach no longer one without tactical dept? Let us learn to be patient with our own. Who God bless no can curse. Be patriotic . Support your team always. Stop killing your own with senseless criticisms. Thank God for making it possible to move to the next stage.

lydia said...

Enyeama 4president abeg..Dat guy has rili been savin us..Tanx 2musa nd co..super Eagles has rili made ma day

No be only march na April..

lydia said...

They did well. I hail ooooo. But er, Keshi, see whether something can be done about the defensive part of mid-field. End to end, post to post, and all that, you know. Abeg make una nor vex for me o.

David (dave_gino) said...

Why is DoroLinda taking personal interest in football these days?! We didn't lose 3 - 2 to Argentina but lose 2 - 3 to Argentina. Begin to master the language. Okay?!

Badmuyeewah said...

We are heading to the top. I love my country and my people.

The first shall be d last u see ur life!! Lmao

Musa and Enyeama- Men of the game. I have learnt not to underestimate any player oh, didn't like d musa guy initially. There is still hope for Mikel...lol

comfort said...

Up nigeria

Eudora said...

Go super eagles!u guys were amazing.

Badmuyeewah said...

Making it real naija

But mikel nor join sha.......

I AM SOOOOOOOOOOO HAPPY!!!

I thought I'm the only one dt observed dt. They get free kicks and penalty at d slightest offence and possibly assume our fufu-swallowin eagles re immune to pains the multiple times they were shoved. There was partiality in dt match...period!

@BOBO_EDO said...

Exactly!!! I noticed it too... Buh Messi is a very fantastic player... No messi,, no Argentina!

@Bobo_Edo

Shut ur silly mouth...

please i stand corrected , what stage did Ghana went out of the last world cup in south Africa if Nigerian is the first Africa nation to get in the last 16?just confused

I swear down...Mikel shd b benched during d next team

Linda u snap at 92:26 second I catch u. Mean while our boys did well congrats to them >> ebykins

Congratulations Super Eagles! Win it all.

next level

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

mt shizo said...

Eagles to collapse flyinq france.

Lol..lwkmd..lmao..sry my guy better luck next time.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

CONGRATS Eagles. Kudos to Onazi, Osaze, Emenike, Efe, and Enyeama. But for Onazi I wonder what our midfield would have looked like. Osaze and Emenike will always come charging against the opponents and not play with the underdog mindset. Efe is doing well manning the right full back position no doubt. And Enyeama ofcourse always dependable even though I still don't understand what happened to him for the second goal. Mikel I don't wanna come after you but am sure Keshi will. They all did well but am really excited about Onazi's place in that team. May injury be far from him. Plus we must stop playing with an underdog mindset cos I saw that written all over the faces of our men yesterday.

4 every messi there is a musa and 4 every rojo there is a ?????

Yep proudly NAIJA, up nigeria

Dee Brown said...

I'm so proud. Naija4Life.

That's y u keep face like monkey wey leak lime.

May and June...hahaha

You got me really laughing, thanks 4 making me laugh dat hard

Good performance against our opponent.wished it was a draw but glad we made it to the next round. Thanks to super eagles, coach and crew #PICCANTO#

Jetli007 said...

Look @ this;
In a football match you are not attacking nor defending BUT your Opponent is attacking you left, right and center and yet you aren't doing anything.
From the deepest part of me I will say I am not happy with whoever is in the helms of affairs in our dear country Nigeria.
Bokoharam is attacking our people and our nation managers are not doing anything.
What awaits you by God my mouth can't say it

Yaayyyyyyyyy