Awww, LIB reader proposes to girlfriend, shares the romantic photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

Awww, LIB reader proposes to girlfriend, shares the romantic photos

LIB reader Oluwatosin Davies, the CEO Glavvac Constructions proposed to his banker girlfriend Aderonke Olumodeji (who is also a LIB reader) on Sunday June 22nd at the Palms in Lekki, Lagos. Tosin shares the story and photos from his romantic proposal. See all that after the cut. Congrats to them.
Tosin writes...

It was at the Palms Lekki... at the cinema floor, I made t shirts for my friends like 10 that wrote 'please marry my friend', I also made a t shirt for my brother that wrote 'please marry my brother'. Then I made t shirts for her niece and nephew even her niece that is just 8 months old that wrote 'aunty Kike please marry uncle Tosin'. Anyway so I planned with her big bro to bring her after church to the cinema saying they were going to watch a movie. So every one was ready. We all wore our t shirts as she climbed up the stairs she saw guys in white t shirt backing her and people were wondering. Wondering already taking pictures because they knew what was about to happen so she got interested, wanted to see what was happening that is making every one excited.... As she came closer, my friends parted ways like the red sea. Lol. 5 on each side and faced her and low and behold I was on my knees already with the ring all smiling but nervous I must confess. Anyway I popped the question asking her to marry me. I told her I saw in her the bone of my bone and flesh of my flesh that I will love to spend the rest of my life with her. After she yelled YES YES YES I put the lil diamond on it .. then I already made her own t shirt wich read I JUS GOT ENGAGED TO MY BOO. . So after she agreed I gave her to wear. Aint I romantic???? Lol

276 comments:

1 – 200 of 276   Newer›   Newest»

Awwww how cute,very romantic,kiss for both of you

Awww so romantic.. Dear future husband, pls b dis romantic abeg! HML in advance guys!

DownUnder said...

Wow, see love and inovation. Wish them all the best.

Awwww! That's so sweet of him

you are very romantic boy

divine said...

THIS IS LOVELY..........

Wonderful n so sweet!!!mi own coming soon!!

How romantic...congrats to them

Really romantic! She can't say NO u know.

Beautiful

SouthEastern said...

Eeyaa, this is really nice. You tried bro and may God bless your union. It does not end with only informing Libers, send us open IVs when the day proper comes for the marriage oooo.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

CHERRY said...

Wow! How sweet.good luck guys

How To Make Money On The Internet said...

Honestly, I must confess this is so romantic. I should adapt something similar...

Kudos my friend

Angie Cape said...

Awww....Very Romantic!....;Got the shivers reading thru this. Congrats guys and may God bless your union!
Wishing you all the best; as the best is yet to come!

*My R1.50c comment*

AWW...LOVELY..LOVELY..LOVELY!.....GOD BLESS THEIR UNION.

Dondumex.com

WOW WOW WOW AM GOING TO DO SAME LOVE THIS IDEA

Lovely! Wish them the best

Ese said...

Very romantic indeed.keep the Romance locked in ok?marriage is a different ball game but its what you both make of it.love with your head and think with your heart,trust me,you'll be fine.my hubby and I have been at it for 19years.
And not just at it,but in it together!good luck.

Odogu maureen said...

Wow so romantic congrat to guys

What of if she had said no? What tshirt would you have given 2her?

oh Lord i await the day i will also be celebrated.

Nice 1,wish you guys the very best.

AWwwwww tosin u jst mde ma dai.....congrats dear....

Wow! Intersting l love that! Baby lucky U

Awwww so so romantic...wishing them all the best.

Miimii said...

Wowww..... Sooo sooo soooo ROMANTIC! Can't just wait for mine. Lovely couple. Wish you guyz the best.

so romantic

omg!!!! omg!!! *faints,wakes,faints* is this real??? !! soooooooooo romantic! blushing on her behalf! wooowww! seee love sha!! woooww!! hml in advance... who ever brut dis amazing idea deserves a trip to barbados for a whole year!!woooww *dries eyes*

Ice Princess said...

Innovative and romantic

Really brilliant of ya muan.....HML in advance

Ice Princess said...

Innovative and romantic

mimi pearl said...

Awwww...so cute

Realistim said...

splendid!

Wooow i'm all emotional. So lovely. I wish you two all the best.

mimi pearl said...

Awwww....so cool

WOW!! that's cool. hope to see your weeding photos here

not like my own boo that got me engaged and after a little misunderstanding we had on december 13, he got into another realtionship on jan 14. and hes now telling me he dont know what to do? mtcheeeeeeew, men shaaa!!!

pls Tosin marry her abeg

via official intercom

mide said...

Hehehehehehehe yes u try pass my didirin ex-fiance

Wonderful, to many ways to get to a girl.
People see engagement as a big deal.
Guys always proposing to girlz in front of the world and when they'll dump 'em, they do it privately, leaving the girl to grieve to death.
What a world.

Wowwwwwwwwwwwwww. Congrat to her.

Awwwww, how sweet.......... am waiting patiently for mine. don't even know who is gonna be.
I pray is so romantic and unique/different. wish you guys the best this marriage can bring, Amen..

This is jst lovely..... May God bless †Ñ’ξ union

Unique Bee said...

Romantic

gbenga said...

Nice. You're too gbasky. Wish you guys the best in life.

Moonshine said...

Hehehe Kike made it to Lib, congrat Baby so romantic of him nd I love the concept invite us o... Tutu Hss

The General's Wife said...

Awwww.. Beautiful!

I'm all emotional.... Super cool concept. I wish you two all the best. xoxo

Wow.. Fuck it another WOW.... this is nothing but romantic..... Beautifull people and may God bless ur union.....

Cynthia Iyede said...

Aw! So nice. Congrats to them.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Hmmm. This is sooooo nice. Congrats guys.

Hummm, this is really coool. Congrats to both of them wish you all the very best

Woww so romantic. Man wey sabi how to treat a girl n value their relationship.

Awwww! Lovely! Congrats..... D bride's knuckles though.

Awwwww very nice and different...I must say innovative..congrats ,marriage ain't beans oooooo.

Engagement is becoming more dramatic these days n am loving it!pray d union last Amen!despite all this new perks infused into relationships yet marriages still crash.my advice is let us do d drama we see d white folks do before n during d wedding but d rest they do in their marriage biko troway abeg!its not helping us rather destroying us!am married for a decade so i know what am talking abt!Tosin let a marriage proper follow this engagement o,no tie this lady with i go marry u o!The Lord will provide speedily everything u ppl need to become man n wife in a months time IJN...Amen! JOYIS

awwww so romantic

waooooooo! thats so nice of you...u are really romantic. .I hope u will continue that way..not tomorrow now u start seeing ur bone n flesh somewhere outside ur home.

Eby says so....

Wow cloyingly sentimental.Linda this is one of the best proposal I've ever heard.So romantic.Congrats to them.

Nwa Aba said...

Awwww, this is lovely

linda .o said...

so romantic...

round of applause 4 ya....

Really sweet. God give me a romantic like him........Amen!

Thats soo romantic to say d least. I pray the bobo puts so much life n zeal into d marriage when they cross d bridge like he did while proposing.

Congrats o, e be lik say husband plenty for this place o. Abeg I dey find too o. I want an independent man cos am an hardworking independent lady myself. If interested leave ur number behind. Lol

So I should sit on my head...... congrats. ...

Awww i have tears in my eyes, Oh to be young again and get that kind of proposal...... Hmmmmm romantic

Wow.... dat was so romantic nd swt. Hapi for u kike

Kairo said...

Congratulations to them. But who are d kids he snapped with?

niffyt said...

Awwww. Sweeeet

kaycee said...

Waow! This is so romantic I so muchh love the concept congrats to both of u may God take u to the promise land

Ok..hope it lasts..
Congratulobia

Nita Briggz

you are indeed so romantic. dear future husband,pls kindly take a clue from this.i know u're just around.......

wow! that's so romantic. dear future husband. pls take a clue from this. cos I know you are just around......

cheta said...

good,i must confess.

Gold said...

lovely

Tosin, Chibogu, Anu...I see you!

Congratulations!!!

Wish them luck.

#SKALER#

Awww very thoughtful and creative of him.how I wish icud turn back d hands of time?

Every body done they try impress that na 9ja new fashion abi?

Nice concepts. I wish both of u well. #Glophil

Ohhhhh linda me love thisooooo hmmmm I feel like hmmm my own should be like this am hapi for u guys dear, you guys should take care of each otheroooo .CHI.

Wow. This is nice. Linda Ikeji, you no easy o. This is a season of romance and engagement in Naija. Now i feel like getting married.

Awwwwwww u re so so romantic

Oluwa is 3 much said...

Awww congrats kike. She is actually very pretty. Pic dint do her justice @ all.

Awwww!this is romantic and dramatic

Congrats ohhh...but naija self did u have to put d ring pic here tooo.u shud as well tell us d amt of the ring n d amt of t shirts tooo.mtchewwwwww

MiSsY JaY said...

Awww this is so romantic and sweet..Wish u guys all the best

BONARIO YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THIS!

_Omotinuolawa said...

This is so sweet n of course you're romantic!!!! I wish u both the very best. Gods blessings

Awwww! This is lovely! Congrats to you both!

Awwwwwww.......Kudos 2 some of our Nigerian Men mehnnn. Dis is so cool. Wishn u guys d very Best of life 2geda!!
My Boo shey u can see.....I trust u dough *Smiles

*yawns*

Stella Otuore said...

Awwwww congrats to you both you look soooooooooooooooo lovely together I pray God bless and keep you guys always xoxo!

Awwww......Ayo Luvmi's brother....

Pls I need a job. Hv bin jobless 4 a while now and broke too

patricia said...

Lovely wow

awwwww....tosin how cute..which u both all the best.x

Perfect match! Luv her for ever ooooooooooO

MiSsY JaY said...

Awww this is so romantic and sweet..wishing u guys all. The. Best

Yea actually saw d action. Congrats guys

Luv nwantiti

#SKALER#

And they say Nigerian men are not romantic?! If your idea of romance is running a man's account to the ground, then probably nigerian men are wise enough to know the difference between romance and suicide. Two days and two different romantic thoughtful proposals and they say Nigerian men are not romantic! Pfft!!!!

Pray the romance will remain so forever.

GOZZY said...

How sweet,I wish both well.

Lydia said...

So emotional!it makes me wanna cry!He is so Romantic!

Awwwwwwww, more than romantic sef, God bless u both

Makky said...

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! This is what am talking about... Emmanuel, can u see that? Am waiting oo

Awwww u re so romantic. I like

nikkiebillz said...

love in the air.Luv is so sweet with d right person.

Dis is so romatic and nice,BUT it has its own negative part.let me share my girlfriend's story with her ex.they ve dated for over 1 year and then the guy organised a surprise BD party @ d beach with all his friends including family in attendance,to complete d surprised BD party he proposed 2 her wit a lovely gold ring and she accepted it,only for her 2 return it d next day evening.she explained 2 me she does not love the guy enough for marriage and she accepted d ring then becos she does not want the guy 2 feel embarrashemnt b4 his family and friends.today she is married. Congrates once again.

@edith.

Funmy Kemmy said...

Lovely & Romantic! God bless your union amen.

I v bin reading dis blog for d past 3 years but i v neva for ones make a comment. But i am so touched wf dis proposal of a thing, neva knw any nigeria guy can b dis romantic. U rock guy!

Blondie said...

Am loving these new concepts,ride on guys.

Ain't it romantic? No, it wasn't. Just joking. It was!

BONARIO YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THIS!

i luve dis.

WoW,so romantic,wish them all d best in life

Na effizy

Beautiful!! How sweet, wish them goodluck and God's abundant blessings!!

Awww this is sweet......may God bless your upcoming home.

BlizsWorldAgency said...

See how tears is rolling in my eyes! nice one bro. This is true love, real love. I pray to see a girl I will ever love like this... The only girl I ever loved in this world presently don't love me back. If I try this and she refutes, what will I do? SMH

GodfreyDonp said...

WoW! So...so Romantic, I juz love the innovations dudes use thse dayz to propose to dia boos! Wen d time comes, mine is going to be xtra-romantic!

Awww, cute stuff

Hi guys, kindly visit www.mapleservices.com.ng today #recruitments #opportunities

Can't wait 2 do this 2 ma gal.

Okay I will comment after watching Nigeria match. PLS STAY TUNED

God bless their union...the guy surely was raised with love. Love is beatiful share genuinely

Nelly said...

wow so romantic,mine will be same choi

Dats so so so romantic
I love the play

Princess said...

Awwwww how sweet....Dear future husband, pls i beg u, biko be very romantic for me when is my turn...i reali luv suprises...Omg i cnt wit for dat day.HML

Lili to b honest yesterday nd 2day has been so romantic but believe me dis 1 is so on point nothing missing am imaging my own fantasy... All d best of love to them..ahh dis 1 na romio nd Juliet

What is with the current wave of emotional displays? I just don't get it. Would the love be less sweet if it is in private? Or do people just want to be in the news these days? What happened to intimacy in relationships? Anyways whatever floats their boat. Personally I feel there are certain things best kept private. Congrats to them

Am blushing on her behave. Hoow swt of u

Too cool,got me al smils..;;;Jules D

AMY LIFE said...

Wow! Vry lovely an Romantic looks lyk dey re acting movie I love romantic guys.wishin u both happiness in ur marriage

veranil said...

AWWWWW SO SWEET. I FEEL LIKE GETTING ENGAGED RIGHT NOW...

Love u guys

Nice one. Congrats to u both but pls tidy up ur beards!

My gudness, so 9ja guys don dey romantic like ds? Chineke. If my boo's proposal is dry, God knws I won't accept o. I wil do amebo 2dy or 2moro wen I see my boo.

Mrs DAvido

Yea vewi cute. I know this girl or mayb it's her look alike. Congrats u guys. I support true love anytime ;) I hope urs is real....muah ----C21

Love d concept! Love d ring more! Hmmm linda ooo tell all dis unmarried guys to take a leaf out of his romatic Book! Hml dr

lgho said...

Wow,so lovely.

#nothating...but dis public show of proposal shld take a backseat...make it romantic, make it wonderful but let it be strictly btw us...palms loun loun...atleast we can see a diff kinda ring dis time...feels like guys re now proposing with d same shape/kinda ring... Happy 4 her tho...

If I was this dude I'll arrange with the cinema operator to display will u marry me on the screen, while we watching a movie, with everyone still wearing the t shirt.......that's what I plan to do but no babe. *sad* am just a dreamer.

Oge Nsimah said...

Awwuuu! so so romatic. + u guyz are cute, wish you all the best

ij said...

WoW romantic I must Say lol wish them a blissful married life together

Highly romantic...my hubby needs to come and propose again o..lol

Mrs M said...

Wow ! Guys are learning dese days! So romantic,creative,I love dis,love romantic guys too .d are ma crush ,I wish n wish ...

Miss Chief said...

*sniffs* how precious!!! I just love romantic proposals... Cute couple, cute rings, cute proposal, cute everything....

Amoke said...

This just lit up my day btw they look good together! Wish them all the best.

Matilda said...

awww....so romantic

Sooo innovative and romantic

Awww.......feel like crying. So lovely. I pray God bless ur union
#Ceejay

OMG! This is so sweet.... God bless their union o

Mrs M said...

Wow ! Some guys are learning y odas are still dulling n boring,I love dis,creatively romantic.romantic guys are ma crush and I wish n wish dat ...

Lyp Orimogunje said...

dont make that fade... thumbs up

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Really romantic. Wish you guys the best. You both look good..

Lool at parted like d red sea. Dis guy is a clown Smh!

aww !tripingg.i tap n2 dz.

Why all these public announcements pls?what happened to privacy?

so so so cute. my prince charming where are you? #PICCANTO#

bikanyi said...

Boring

You just made me hopelessly jealous.
I rise my glass of expensive wine to your love and life !
You both look so sweet together,Happy married life to both of you and the best of everything that comes with a healthy blessed marriage.
Na jealous Diana dey greet una.

You too re gud together,a big congrate to d both of u..I jst pray God do mine one of dis days,am searching interested candidate pls indicate..am gonna drop my contact for linda to reach out to me.

nice and sweet

Wow!!!!!! Very very romatic...so happy 4 dem

pricelessprincess said...

my father in heaven..cant believe there are stil romantic guyz in this country oooo.
DEAR future husband i hope u re reading al this engagmnt stories,dont fall my hand oo,LMAO

lovely couples

So sweeeeeeeet. I wish this for me and my sisters

Love struck!!I love romantic guys

awwwwwwh! i loveeeee love stories. i honestly cry anytime i read up proposal stories. baba God do it for ur girl ooooo

so much more to sort out than these pub bullshit

Awwww.so beautiful.Makes me wanna love.

Marriage no be by efizi as per proposal and all ceremony afterwards the koko is about what happens after the marriage and how to handle the technicalities, ups and down moments that naturally and inevitably come along with it

wao.............future husband pls do more than this for me........this is so lovely n different too. HMl u two

Nice one, congrats dear

waoo...........so beautiful
future husband pls b more romantic n creative too, this so different. HML to u two

Wow if you must do it then you have to do it well.

bluemagic said...

C me smiling sheeplessly,wish u both endless love n peace...muahhh

SEXIEST ETOH said...

Lovely pple.. Wish my BONARIO will have ds common sense to propose like this

Eby said...

Wow,this so romantic,best wishes dear.

Congrats Tosin..am impressed. This is so romantic.

nice one, papi.

Awww...9ja guys've rily stepped up o

SEXIEST ETOH said...

I need my engagement to be like ds.. Am already in love

jossy said...

Awww so romantic,wish u guys d best of luck in ur upcoming marriage

Obinna Tony Okeke should be do ds for me biko. Ejorrrrr

proposal season..... Lets watch out for the marriage drama afterwards....

I'm really shocked that some1 agreed to marry this idiot that. Has duped every single gal in the UK b4 going to naij, anywaz its now her issue

Awwwwww!!!!! Sweet!

Awwwwhhh so romantic

Naija babe said...

You definitely are romantic but hope you will continue to be romantic after you are married, when she's pregnant or when she delays (not willingly) in getting pregnant. Its not about thinking up d best, oscar winning method of proposal, it is how you treat her, her family and children afterwards, with loads of love, care, attention, patience and understanding. Make we no later hear " she dosnt want to get pregnant, she dosnt know how to cook, she comes home too late, she dosnt have time for me" blah, blah, blah. If I hear, oh sorry, if we hear ehn, the God of love and the God of all the people you took to shoprite will flog you one thousand strokes of bulala everyday.
Thank you for being romantic and popping d question, pls don't break my sister's heart o!

Agesin said...

Linda I go do my own oooo congrat

Shovey said...

A very creative way to propose. soooooooooo ROMANTIC. something different from an-everyday-proposal. I love that. God bless their union forever.

Were u forced to read....fool

Agesin said...

Linda linda linda c wetin ur blog dey cos

Leave them alone to sort that....u be God?

Awwwww Nigerian guys are really stepping up in the romance department, heaven forbid an Igbo/ Hausa man catches this flu... #cheEzyjayne

Miss dee said...

Wow & I always thought only men here in America are romantic and not men in Nigeria . I'm really impressed & y'all are very beautiful , sure would make beautiful babies ijn . Congrats to you both

QHNets said...

To love is to be vulnerable. haters pls lash on me u have been activated.

CYNTHIA said...

To d goat dt cald it a pub bullshit, SMH 4 u fool

Quite Romantic. But I know from experience that marriage is all about commitment not about feelings. Congrats my guy.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 276   Newer› Newest»