Photos: Triana Building in Apapa gutted by fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

Photos: Triana Building in Apapa gutted by fire

The popular Triana building on Commercial Rd in Apapa, Lagos was gutted by fire in the early hours of this morning June 25th. The fire lasted for hours before firefighters were able to put it out...but not before millions of naira worth of property was destroyed. See more photos after the cut...

29 comments:

Cynthia Iyede said...

Eeyah. Sorry for d loss

Tragic!

Hope no life were lost?

Hmmm! No be small fire oh!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

God....hope no life was lost?

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Thank GOD no life was lost,insurance will pay them back na

##################GOD bless###############Naija

Tnk God nobody dies...... Insurance will Retrieve d properties back

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Quite a pity! So long as no life was lost, properties can always be replaced..

Serious matter, i hope goverment will come to their aid abeg...

Eayah ,wat a loose.

#SKALER#

Linda I hear my beloved coolfm office @ etim inyang cresent VI is on fire biko tell me itz not true oo

Ah, thank God oo.

Wow!! What cld have caused the fire?tank God no much damage.

This is serious. God help this nation

Hope no life was lost?

Since an insurance company is in d building I hope d building was insured???

Damn, this is not good. I just hope they are insured.

As long as no life was lost, property can be recouped.

GOD hlp us ohhh

Look at these outdated fire trucks. How could they fight fire effectively with these kind of trucks? I can bet with my life that an official/s with the mandate to buy brand new fire trucks, siphoned off most of the money for personal use and ended up buying these dinosaurs. Corruption has always been the bane of our progress, deal with it squarely, and you will see Nigeria prosper. Anything other than that is a mere waste of time.
Chyke
City: Unknown.

She said...

@ Edwin Chinedu Azubuko, na so u dey waka from one blog to another. You no get work? And u must make a comment whether it makes sense or not.#joblesspeople#

They don chop money there o bros

What a great loss. Hope no life was lost??

Bbg Eze said...

2bad

Chioma said...

You better shut that your stinking mouth with your 'gbam' English. Loss not loose!

Chioma said...

Chyke (Chike), funny enough na your brother siphoned the money for new truck o!

Bad event
sorry for the lost
at the same time, thank God no life were lost

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

The truth of the mater is that Apapa is just a smoking gun that is waiting for an explosion. The very day that a serious fire will occur in Apapa, I bet anyone that will be a terrific tragedy. With all those tankers that line through the depot at commercial road down to Liver Pool round about and stretching through Liver Pool road the damage will certainly be irredeemable. this is is matter of common sense, that Apapa is facing a serious fire hazard and the Government is keeping silent. I can predict with convincing acceptance that any serious fire outbreak in that axis will definitely be very tragic. Thank you Government of Lagos State.

Tragedy!! Hope no death recorded..

Check my blog post Check out Popular Actress Dayo Amusa Bedroom Photos..click