Edo State House of Assembly members engage in free for all fight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 June 2014

Edo State House of Assembly members engage in free for all fight

Members of the Edo state House of Assembly yesterday June 23rd threw caution to the wind as they engaged in physical combat at the entrance of the State Assembly complex.

Trouble started when four PDP members; Hon. Festus Ebea, Hon. Patrick Osayimwen, Hon. Jude Ise-Idehen and Hon. Friday Ogieriakhi, suspended by the house on June 9th for what was termed 'gross misconduct', tried to gain entrance into the Assembly complex and also refused to receive a court document barring them from the building. 

When the lawmakers tried to forcefully gain entrance into the complex, other lawmakers engaged them in physical combat. See more photos and the fight video after the cut...

The video courtesy Channels TV. The fight starts from 5.50

80 comments:

See as my papa mate dey disgrace themself and their family abeg like say dem dey fight for a pieces of meat.....

Na today?! Na so dem do last week too.

GodfreyDonp said...

Chaii! Can't believe dat this gross misconduct happened @ my State house of assembly! These Senators f**k me up! Shit!!

Annaveeconfectionery said...

Hummmm... CNT D's pple think 4 1c???? Ann

Annaveeconfectionery said...

Hummmm...... Terrible!

Linda you are so funny! Your jocular headline made me laugh so hard! "Free for all fight" indeed! How disgraceful!! Pathetic!! Such acts makes me furibundal!! It enfreights my stomach with disdain about our dear country! What a pity!

Talk of supposed lawmakers,now acting like street urchins. Its quite a pity.

Am sure is still GEJ that is sponsoring them abi? Agberos ruling us.

Lols

Omoge!!! I don't blame any of them ooo... dey no wt dey get in dos seat.... motherfucking looterz

Via BlackBerry z10

Are these our lawmakers???????????????
Smh!!

#Pesty

Thugs pretending to be law makers.

I think that what they no how to do best.

PDP touts

As dem don chop belleful...

C.E.O

Chai!!! see my people.....Ewo!! una don disgrace me o!!!

DANGEROUS PUNCHES WERE EXCHANGED...SEE...SOME PEOPLE WEY FIT BEAT MIKE TYSON DEY NAIJAOOO!

Dondumex.com

Law makers you said?

Mis conduct ke.They left APC & jooined PDP dats y dey where suspended

Linda what's honourable about this men that you have to include that title honourable to their names? There is nothing honourable about this shameless men, so call them by their names, "Festus Ebea, Patrick Osayimwen, Jude Ise-Idehen and Friday Ogieriakhi.

One Word Man said...

idiots!!!

Let's get ready to RUMBLE!!!

Senators? Omdaiz...lmfao! Words fail me...lol

Agberos

sophia said...

channels news making fools out of nigerian politicians, some of which are not supposed to represent us.

AngieCape said...

It's alright...Public display of insanity!!
That's what happens when you employ unqualified workers...

*My R1.50c comment*

Black Jesus said...

Honourables not senators sir! Dem senators won't fight they would rather send sm1 to go treat them fuck up! Aint we all animals

hahahaahaaha......shameful tinx na laff we dey take killam now for naija o!this country is really blessed,street boxers turned HOA men!odikwa risky.na these kind men dey batter their wife for house!i even see one of dem laffing like me lol...(d one in blue brocade)

LMAO see people's fathers! I would love to hear them advice their kids on the ills of violence or fighting in public.

Look at d ppl who claim to be representin us... Wat do dey expect of us den wen dey culd stoop so low to do stuffs like dis right infront of sharp cameras? Its a pity

CHERRY said...

Them don chop belle full! Who cares if they fight!

Shameless old men...fighting like small kids.

@BOBO_EDO said...

The summary of the whole matter is, these guys are selfish and greedy... They'll keep fighting till they put d interest of the people they're repping 1st...

@Bobo_Edo

Libers be careful how to use that word "doro" by tiwa savage!dorobuchi means doro is God so dat song is dedicated to their God.iluminati thingz!!!make out time and listen to dat song u will understand what I meant.linda if u like dnt post my comment cos u too like tiwa and so nothing she does is bad to u.jenny

Sylvonce said...

Courtesy of shame

Zoe Ami said...

What a show of filaga filogo

DATS HOW DEY AV BN DISGRACING THEMSELVES FOR WEEKS NOW........

WORST OF ALL, POLICE WILL JUST BLOCK EVERYWHERE........ BLOCK RING ROAD TO AFTER CULTURAL CENTER...... MAKING PPLE TREK ANYHW...

EDO TURNING TO RIVERS... PDP ND THEIR WAHALA.....

benito said...

Just goes to show the ignorance of Nigerians are being governed by thugs, touts, nonentities, barbarians, fools, animals. Nigerians are so clueless

Dishonourable men!

Awon agbaya

hmm Linda it is well

This is cray mehn.

CoolDiva speaks!

Are these our lawmakers? No wonder Nigeria is in a state of lawlessness becos it starts from our so called leaders. Seun #bringbackournairaland#

Tufiakwa! Ife ifele!

Garri Boy said...

Dis kain ur ignorance nai make ur SHA members dey fight so...hw u go call dem senators?

CharlesEndy said...

Instead of making meaningful laws, right? Wahala dey! Linda we dey quarrel? Why you no dey wan publish my comments na? I come and tire for you oooo.

Babyface Assassin said...

People who make laws are the ones disrespecting and breaking the laws.
If they like, they should employ the mace like their colleagues did sometime ago.

Rubbish!!
Silly men!

One word that refers to these ones is "Shamelessness" see dem fighting for d position of most corrupt" noting else of public intrest.

1k0001 said...

well done to them!

visit http://abujahealthpages.com to view how we are taking the guesswork out of healthcare

Let me say presticibly, that is,as quickly as possible that the political crimkum crankum Or if you like the political higi haga in edo state is hovering around political bemuda triangle.

It has been terrible for me to go to work for the past three weeks. Because of these stupid animals, they blocked the root to my work place thus making me pay extra on transportation.
I can remember this ashewo friday that was claiming AC cos he was priviledged to be among the 19 house members. Now oshiomole is giving them tough time, he has now cross carpetted to PDP making them to be 10 members out of 23. Igbe is not going anywhere, osho baba dey kampe!!

All dis grandpa no get shame nawa o.

give urselves brain said...

shameless faggots...i sometimes wonder if i am from d same country with dis babarians...yeye fouls

Dishonourable members!…Hahahahhahaha..SHAME!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

The struggle for the stomach. Political deceit.

TrimAndHealthyGuy said...

Seems like its becoming a culture or another swag for lawmakers to engage in fight shamelessly....I believe that any responsible human,of that age should be able to settle differences without lifting a finger against another man....and they dont care that their children and relations are watching...

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

The struggle for the stomach. Political deceit.

MECURY said...

Money palaver.

TayO said...

You can imagine what our suppose representatives engage In.Showing the public their true colours,cos its obvious mst of them r nt representing d pple's interest.And @d end of d day,dis too shall pass cos m sure dey wnt follow it up,nt even to d court.#d govt of 2day

lisa lady said...

Abeg leave them jor. Them dey showcase their talent. Idiot!!

It happens everywhere, even in d british parliament...

benito said...

Just goes to show the ignorance of Nigerians are being governed by thugs, touts, nonentities, barbarians, fools, animals. Nigerians are so clueless

My dear dey re nt senators o..abeg read d story well

Dee Tee said...

... See them. Shameless people. Thugs

LMAO! Nigerian politics is funnier than Fuji House of Commotion. Bunch of dimwits. Linda please post my comment.

Veracruz Foodies said...

Normal thing...

Learn how to make peanut butter ice cream.

DIRTY BASTARDS....

fighting for their pocket
i never like 9ja politics for anything

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

God will punish u zenki for including Rivers state in ur comment. Bastard

Bunch of ignorance that calls themselves lawmakers...
Well I'm not surprise bcos fed house of rep did their own fight sometime ago

Check my blog post My Boobs are for my Fans, I Expose it for them- Yetunde Agboola. Click to Read..Click

That's what I'm saying in Nigeria election into political office is solely on party affiliation, in other countries before you can hold a political office, such person's attitude must be above board.
This I learnt in New York state politics both former Governor and a former serving house member were caught in the act of extra marital affair., Anthony Weiner tried all possible means to revamp his political career in New York state just because of sex texting scam which was later found to be true , he never make it to political office again like wise the former governor.
So, Nigerians should consider more than political parties affiliation before voting these leaders..

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Sharaap. GEJ na your mate? Every Tom dick and Harry must call Jonathan.

Famzer, trying so hard.. Must you comment under people? Na wah ooo ..

Lmaoooo sorry oo they are not senators, their level never reach that side in the next ten democratic years and Biko senators dont fight, they are " old papas" no strength, they are the real definition of sugar papa...and ejor, biko, hankuli next time u want to famz and claim such little minds as ur people read the story well...hahaha I don laugh Obama sef join me laugh..it's me Chigurl from Yankee

idiots

Things are taking worse shape in Nigeria. The lawmakers do not know what is good for them. All of them should be arrested and prosecuted for public disturbance. If the law makers refused to take the notice from the bailiff is no crime as expected because they are injured then other means of serving the notice should be employed like pasting it on the wall of their house or publish it in the newspaper. I think if they do not know, their lawyer should advice them on what to do. Over and above all, this issue should not degenerate into physical fight. It is a bad disgrace to democracy.

during my (NYSC)days at Edo State House of Assembly, i witnessed a bloody fight around 2010. i ran for my life oo (make person no use hammer or teargas scatter my face) It was a hell of a fight. we didn't go to work for 2weeks.
Gone are the days when lawmakers are peacemakers. all over the country, they fight like cat and dog, if not in Rivers state e go be Abuja. I taya oo. #PICCANTO#

Hehehe mumu dem make I just pity for una dis one wey una just do if una try am again.hmmm una name go be sorry.idiot people will u people get out of lawmaking rigth now before u bring another disgrace.fools

Well I'm not exactly surprised. Very soon they will take their fight to d market bcos there's where they all belong. Election dey come again make we vote for dem. I dey come make I go vote. #ViolentBaboons
WhizzyAxel

It's not their fault. We elected them. There should be sanctions banning this type of behaviour.