Red carpet photos from 2014 AMAA awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 May 2014

Red carpet photos from 2014 AMAA awards

The 2014 Africa Movie Academy Awards held this past Saturday May 4th in Bayelsa state. Pictured above is Clarion Chukwura as she collected her Best Actress award. See more red carpet photos after the cut...

Ibinabo Fiberesima

Rita Dominic

RMD

Jackie Appiah

Joselyn Dumas

Segun Arinze

Bobby Michael and Beria of Ghone TV

Lydia Forson

Ivie

Kenneth Okonkwo and O.C Ukeje

Danny Glover left

84 comments:

Beautiful

Kenneth Okonkwo looking Dapper, even RMD agadi ekwenka... Nice

Daily News Tag said...

Great Nigerian Artists, I love u

Ghana really did show up this year...im very surprised our Ghanaian stars looked more fashionable than their Nigerian counterparts...usually its the other way round,as much im a proud Ghanaian,I won't shy from saying our stars lack fashion sense,they usually look a mess with the exception of joselyn dumas ofcourse

Honey

Jocelyn dumas or jackie appiah? Sussex man

I ♡ Jackie Appiah's Gown

mide said...

Joselyn dumas fine sisi*chop kiss* na wetin ivie wear so? Kai some people can just like to wear rubbish. Plus Jackie appiah looks cool too

Nice pics rita Dominic looking take away

Beautiful dress Clarion, but the leg...

Pls which movie made Clarion win this award??..... By @successralu

Jackie and Joselyn are best dressed to me..
Rita Dominic aint at her best..
Was it only Clarion that won an award??
I confuse

Jocelyn Dumas is peek-a-boo sexy.

umunas said...

Ugly faces

The best dressed ladies are Rita Domnic, Joselyn Duma n Lydia Forson. Clarion Chukwura is badly bleached n looks really horrible, congrats to her anyways. Ivie Okujaye n all her horrible style of clothes, she wears nonsense all d time. Jackie Appiah is not looking bad, her dress is ok. All the men are looking dapper especially d handsome fashionista RMD. Ibinabo's dress is also fabulous, just that she looks too covered up. All in all, looks like they all had fun.

halimsy said...

Beautiful people jackie cloths is beautiful

I love RMD outfit #bright bravo#

They are all looking nice.

Sylvonce said...

Clarion Chukwurah I bet this shld keep ur lips sealed up for a while. They all look good.

CLARIONS LEG EXPLOSION IS A NO-NO!

My rating for the Red carpet is 70%, Elegant pics' but some dressing were Awful in the AMAA

Did anyone see 0C okejis dick print!!! Damn!!! I bet dat dude is packing major!!!

kul

Is RMD sick?

zinnyberry said...

I have seen ibinabojs dress before. I tinm it was worn ( shakira to one of the football award ceremony. Looks beautiful.

Jackie Appiah and her 'aka christian mother'....i just like Naa ashakor .....*Amarachi*

Rosie Said.......Up Nija!!!!!! We dey try well well,if not for boko haram wey won spoil our country. But RMD your "to match" too much naa.

mz sewzann said...

Jackie look stunning bh madam clairon abi wat is ur name dat slit not for ur age

I can't even believe my eyes!! Tacky trash all the way. Bad tailoring, too pageanty!!! What were they thinking

Where u s genny pls? And y does jackie like wearin gowns without bra?? Rmd is looking swt. I love O.C Ukuje

Anty Clarion, why now? i mean you skin tone

Bina said...

Mama Clarence, which kin gown be this nah? You for kukuma show us your veejay, haba! Abeg stop this bleaching cream, biko. Wetin dey do all these women nah?

DOBY DOBY said...

Lovely outfits.. love ibinabo, jackie appiah nd rita dominic's outfit.. u see dat lady on black and red gown evn d 1 on Crown , they ar beautiful

Linda, dts not jackie appiah na! Ekwa! Dts Joselyn Dumas I guess!

The only sexc ppl in ths pics is jackie,ibinabo and my boo boola keneth okonwko.the rest of them look chichachom and why danny glover lookn like a ????

Wot's wrong wit Segun Arinze's hand?
Most of them look good.

jaybeyblu said...

True! Same thought I had
Looks all dried up. Hope d dreaded cancer never hit am! Na wa oooo

Clarion is looking so BLEACHED and OLD!.

LMAO..Her knees are so BLACK.

Ella said...

Since Saturday,,, its dis. Eve ur bringin d pix and u cnt even match d names to d pictures.. Ir blog is kind of becoming borin.. Pls wake up linda dear.

Ella said...

Since Saturday,,, its dis. Eve ur bringin d pix and u cnt even match d names to d pictures.. Ir blog is kind of becoming borin.. Pls wake up linda dear.

ceecee said...

Lindibabe!!..u b confam troublemaker!..why did u start with aunty clarion and ibinabo's pics??

chyclancy said...

Linda,Linda,‎​Ђδω many times did I call You‎​?show us the car You‎​ bought for your Dad.#beta pikin.

Don't these people get old? Look at RMD, Segun Arinze, even Clarion all look fresh and young.

Zizi said...

Clarion chukwurah what's with the slit.abeg una no see her skin be like roasted lizard own,too much bleaching,Haba. Is RMD sick? Others all on point for me oh

Bleaching or toning, that's the question

Clarion Chukwurah biko wat is she waerin?aprt 4m d@ dey al luk gud...

Clarion madam, u don too dagba for that ur style of dress joor........erm Rita,jackie, Dumas,look really good......oc n rmd too....odas? Dunno

jaybeyblu said...

RMD looks sick
Ivie why na? Too much going on
Jackie OMG Appiah, stunning
Don't like Rita's dress
This guy with blue shoe and red/pink.trousers tho

Afo njo (Bad belle)
Jennipukka

Bad pikin, I will tell ur mummy for u...make i look d pix again sha.
Jennipukka

U no get work

Alonge Israel said...

I love them all.

Apinex said...

Beautiful pple (African queens n kings)

Linda, it's Berla of GH one Tv not BERIA..

click here to get business ideas that will inspire you said...

The pics are very nice,wooow gud post linda

Rita and Jackie are fuqn short.

Beautiful people. Congrates to Clarion Chukwura, kenneth you are cool.

Award was Held on the 4th of May ? Or 24th of May 2014, which is it?

Beautiful

Congrats mama Clearance Peters.

Sick Ke! U think say na ur age mate? Old age knocking. Still handsome.

Jennipukka
Lmaaaaoooooo ur sick....so u call somebody bad pikin but u wana go check it out too huh?? Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha

Was d award held in a church... Look @ d stage...and look @ d way d man in d Queens back is standing....pls

No be small bad pikin my dear,I beg get the number make we tell the mama the kind dangerous trouble her piling dey find before this snake come bite am for yansh.bad,bad piling anon 9:55

Ok... so much said about mama Clarence. Segun Arinze, Kanayo, Keneth Okonkwo on point. RMD remains my role model any day any time...but that sickly look is becoming obvious. Lovely Rita, Jackie, Forson; beautiful Ivie but her dress is a no for me. Ibinabo same dress she wore to AMVCA. In all the event organizers lived not up to expectation even with the govt money and huge corporate sponsorships.

No be small thing o o,I be dey think say na only me dey see this kind thing.I don happy say no be only me get prick sense,we plenty for lindadodo blog.d guy load my be small.I beg Linda who be the girlfriend ?

Jackie and Joselyn are Τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ best dressed for ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥. Tnk ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ later

Nobody said a word on Rita's new hairdo "wow she looks gud *fashionista LeOnOrA*

Am happy for Clarion. She's well deservin of it. They all look classy

wowwww Kenneth okonkwo looks really dapper...RMD killed it totally.

CLARION CLARION....don't you think you are a bit too old for this kind of outfit? Please try and dress your age.

Bobby michael looking sweet,I love u to the moon and back

All the men are looking dapper...some of the ladies are looking tacky

This is similar to the Nigeria situation...Ibinabo is the Jonathan, Clarion is d Buhari

Why is Bobby Michaels standing like he is about to hit space?

IS RMD SICK OR WAT?? HOW CAN DAT B MY CUTE RMD OF DOSE DIAZ?

AND WHY'S SEGUN ARINZE LUKIN LIKE HE SAW AN OLD WOMAN'S PACKAGED BREASTS POP OUTTER HER OUTFIT??

WHOS'S DAT BESIDE DAT LADY IN D PIX DIRECTLY UNDER KENNETH'S OWN? LIKE HE DID A HEAD SURGERY AND ANODA HEAD WAS PLACED ON HIS SHOULDERS.(NO OFFENSE MEANT).

....AND IVIE BE LOOKING ALMOST LIKE MY GENNIE, SOPHISTICATED AND BEAURRIFUL.

IN CONCLUSION, DEY ALL LOOK GREAT THO FOR D OCCASSION.

EVA said...

she try

Uloma said...

I love ibinabo's gown... Beautiful and mature unlike clarion's...guess she's revealing too much *to and bottom*

Mehn ds Joselyn Dumas is beautiful

Nice picture but can't figure out why Clarion Chukwura wil wear such dress? Am jux saying my mind shaa. BASILIANO i rep igbo

Lawd!!! See where u eye go. Opio!

ZeeZee said...

They all look amazing...

Madiha Khan said...

There is no doubt there is beauty in everyone , so the black beauty too. :)