Did Tyrese sabotage Dr Dre's deal Apple? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 May 2014

Did Tyrese sabotage Dr Dre's deal Apple?

All these alakoba friends.. lol. Earlier this month, we heard that Apple Electronics was in talks to buy Dr Dre's headphone company Beats by Dre for $3.2billion. Then his friend, singer/actor Tyrese shot a video with Dre where he predicted that the rapper/music producer would become the first billionaire in Hip Hop. Well, weeks later industry insiders claim the deal may no longer be on the table because Apple execs were absolutely horrified by Dre and Tyrese's celebratory crypt walk

From Billboard Magazine
Apparently, the Apple family near imploded with outrage when that video went up on Facebook of an ‘excited’ Dr. Dre with R&B singer Tyrese. In the video they share how Dre will be hip-hop’s first billionaire and other nice things about Compton. People often forget that despite Apple being this company that makes sexy products, with sexy profit margins, and sexy retail outlets…it is not in fact a very sexy company. It's a conservative company, particularly without the leadership of its guiding light Steve Jobs who would shake things up massively on a daily basis. This is not the kind of thing Apple is used to.
What Tyrese did is what is called dry-hating..lol. Its that fake friend screaming to the streets that you just won the lottery then act surprised when you get robbed. Lol. He definitely didn't mean any harm.

92 comments:

jaybeyblu said...

Sexy gini? Don't get that bit

EVA said...

Well, I don't thinlk thats the reason

Apple too do,make dem give d guy joor, b4 nko won't he celebrate?

confusion oooooooo....... What's this gist abt? *eyesrolling*

Lol na realy alakoba frnd..

If any bastard try pour Sand in my corn flakes, I will kill u

Talkative

Someone people should not have a mouth. Period

Haha! I doubt if that was his intention.
Then I saw him as being genuinely happy for his friend. Apple are just looking for excuse.

Oya oo!!! Nigerian pastors,new prayer point-- ANY TYRESE DAT WANA SPOIL MY APPLE BILLIONS SHUD DIE BY FIRE!!!!PRAYYYY!!

That's life for you, humans are not meant to be trusted

Twinqle said...

Sad...I was actually happy 4 dre... Notting lost... Oluwa is involved

Twinkle frm Republiq Mansion

Dry hating, I just learnt something new.

shamzy said...

Bad luck tyrese

Tyrese would be dry hating if he did the vid without Dre's consent. Dre was in there burying himself alive. His mistake.

creami said...

Well is so unfortunate

'' People often forget that
despite Apple being this company
that makes sexy products, with sexy
profit margins, and sexy retail
outlets…it is not in fact a very sexy company.'' Lol

they just got reminded by the video that they were about to empower a negro just like that.....preeeeeeeeh

Thnk u Bona.. Thnk u so much. APPLE IS JUST L00KING 4 AN XCUSE. I dunno wah Linsweet b sayin bt Lin all of it is BULLS**T ! So sm1 can't b happy 4 a friend again? U rejoice n things go wrng then its ur fault. U dnt rejoice then ur jealos. By the way every news netwrk publicized it including urs so if apple is that reserved n private U guys *the media* should b blamed 2 4 hypin the newa. Apple just wants 2 beat a smaller price! They dnt wana mke ny1 a millionare. Use ur head people, just 1nce.

Beloved said...

Been a Samsung addict since I started using cell phones. Let them keep their apple, I will keep my Samsung.

Make apple excutives go sidon for gutter joo....becos na black?
Jennipukka

I thought the same thing too when I saw the video. Dre ruined the deal for himself and his partners with that video.....bkack people

Awon aye ti feju mo

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nice one cockroach

Maybe they didn't wanna splurge the cash anymore but most times these deals are best done in silent then announced later, thats why smart execs use the term 'undisclosed'

That's basically not the reason,let me explain,big estates,big construction, manufacturing and top media houses here in the US are owned by the jews and whites who are also high stake holders in other companies such as sony headphones and skulls headphones who felt threatened by the high patronage and high profit turnover of Dr Dre's beat headphones and the white excutives had an underground meeting to buy up the business of a successful black man so myself with the collaboration of the nigerian business excutives held an underground meeting where we wrote to dre not to sell his pride because the white people always come together and make contribution to buy up businesses owned by the blacks so after they buy it in few years time the onetime billionaire will now go broke so this is the expose we gave to dre that crumbled the evil purchase of the white suprematist.
However in few years time the rate at which Dr Dre's beat company is goin he is already tripped billionaire more than this present chicken offer.

Julius said...

i guess it was all a trick to the know of both friends. No contracts at all, i guess

read interesting gist and entertainment

@bonario clever thought..but when it comes to gej or d fg, u become less reasonable, quickly criticising him like your feeding money depends on it..my guess is that you are a sell-out to the APC..

Smy talking

I never like DAT tyrese..he brags too much ..now apple got jealous DAT they were about making a nigga so rich..

You can't give away money if you don't have it. Typrese acted on a low key.

Puff daddy(or whtever he calls himself these days) and Jayz must know a thing or two about this deal gone sour...#chEezyjayne

Oh you think so linda? What about your sister announcing anyhow on Instagram

Don't count your chicken eggs before they're hatched.

I think its just publicity for the deal...
Nothing serious

No money lost, no money gained.. #hustle for you.

SEX AND LOVE TIPS said...

Dry-hating? What's that? Comon guys, this dude was only celebrating his friend. If their response was a problem to Apple, then Apple shouldn't have also made it news...conservatives my *ss

There was an outrage over the purchase. People in the know felt that the deal was not worth that much. Dr. Drew should have known better especially with all the media attention drawn to the deal. The deal died a natural death or could be renegotiated down.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Na wetin this one dey talk?
You get sense at all?
And must you always comment?

ThatBluntGuy said...

Word.
You're right.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Na wetin this one dey talk?
You get sense at all.
And must you always comment?

Apple should come out with another reason, I don't think they have tangible reason for dropping Dre out of the contract. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Wats d meaning of alakoba? Is it an ENGLISH word?

Oluwa champion, how dat ya manshon for ikorodu?

I don't get linda sometimes, 'dry hating' seriously? apple just looked for an excuse period. No need to infleunce ppl into blaming tyrese. Linda don't cause serious problem for this ur blog o!

Hahahahahaha, u this boy u re not well. I can't stop laughin. The prayer point makes sense though.
But I feel it wasn't Tyrese's song dt did him in. Many topshots in d music industry would av done anyth to stop him ftm gettin his hands on those billions. Jay Z for instance

I see no sabotage here Linda...just a friend being happy for a friend success...the only stipulation I have against them; they should have waited to sign the deal before rejoicing...too many curse words on the video...any credibile company with good reputation will feel robbed and wouldn't want to associate themselves...follow Tyrese...always on Instagram uploading videos of himself....if no deal between Apple and Dre today; I bet U another will come...just a matter of time.

Counting your chicks before they are hatched. That is the moral of the lesson. But apple please don't fuck him.

DO NOT COUNT YOUR CHICKENS BEFORE THEY ARE HATCHED!!!!!

Really u a monumental fool, read d post and read ur reply, does it match...

Clear case of the proverb "Don't count ur chickens before they hatch".

DRY!!!

xtr112 said...

Guys,lets be logical...i doubt if there was anything concrete about the deal in the first place..i gues from the whole situ,it was a MAYBE thing.If aapl needed the deal,they would still go forth,regardless of the cheap video stint

Omg tyress and his big mouth I'm sure Dr dre don tell am to stay away lol
I watch the video on this good video site www.kicotv.com

I can see ur the dumbest creature on Earth. U likkle boy, better get a life and stop being a nuisance. From ur pic I can deduce that u can't be more than 17yrs or 18 tops. Please find a University and get a degree.

It is just a ploy by Apple to re-negotiate the deal downwards.. Basically,it has nothing to do with Tyrese's video.. The guy was just unfortunate to be used as an excuse by d company (scapegoat)

Hmmm,easy bro..

U just cracked me up

famochi said...

U knw book jare......dre was dere himself! I tot dey shud had applied cautious optimism! Wats der if dey had waited till d deal was done!

PURPLE said...

Me too am confused

PURPLE said...

Lol..u be fool

Definitely not !

#Pesty

It's not crypt walk.....its "crip walk"

What with all the analysis on business dailies, blogs and sites explaining how this deal was only benefitting one person and a serious loss for Apple, their strategists probably got it into their thick skulls that it was a pitfall deal. Anyways Dre shoulda kept calm, hood-rich brother....you don't see the likes of Mark Cuban or Elon Musk publicly creep-walking when they are on the verge of closing a deal.

winky said...

Its not a crime to be happy for a friend.

Linda nothing wey I no go hear which one is dry hating again o

1000likes

Ahhhhhhh,apple is just looking for an excuse jor.

Dike F(xyz) said...

Apple are just looking for an Excuse! Maybe they are no longer interested in the deal or they wanna reduce the price. Tyrese did absolutely Nothing wrong!!!; he was Truly happy for a Friend. Moreover, It was all over the media even on this Blog so how did Tyrese announce it to the world? Linda Rise above petty cunning of News to generate controversy Mbuk!

U don't count your eggs b4 they are hatched.

Nigerians eh, u guys always sound ignorant and uneducated. Which one is beat a smaller price again? Is it crayfish they are buying? Truth be told, the video was unnecessary!!! We all know friends like Tyrese, they are everywr.

I dnt get d piece... Did Tyrese say somthin bad abt apple in dat video or what. I dnt think apple can bcus of sombdy's action or reaction not continue wit thr deal wit Dre, regardin d fact dat d deal is also a hot cake for apple. Both parties stand to get alot of gain frm d deal

Lmao!!!. . I swear na real prayer point

BONARIO!!BONARIO!!NONARIO!!Hw many times did I call u?''APPLE ARE JUST LUKN 4 EXCUSE" is BAD ENGLISH...sure u were busy opening linda's blog during ur english classes..Get it right son!!

Tarzan said...

Not sure what this is about.. But i believe the deal has already been done.
Like seriously, Apple already has "beats by dre" selling on their website.. (go on apple.com, if you doubt me).
Cuz if u ask me, I don't think they have the right to sell the item on their website, if they haven't already done the deal..
Or am i missing something?

I also thought that the celebration was habit premature and unprofessional. Im sure the deal is too sweet for either party to back out from. -Mayor

It's because they are black people.

sisi said...

Every spirit of dry hating or 'tyrese' in form of friends shall be visited by sango's consuming fire!..

LMAO!!! THEM GET FORESIGHTS NA.....NIGGAS BE SEEING MORE DAN A DOG CAN THESE DAIZ.

Dre and co were very foolish is you ask me. They made so much noise about the whole thing when the deal hadn't even been closed yet. Shebi you go wait first and close the deal fully before you begin to celebrate. Clear case of counting chickens before they're hatched now egg don break.

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

racism at its peak .clean and clear.so he shouldn't rejoice? what an excuse

Swerve said...

I taya ooo.
This excuse is too flimsy tho, something went wrong somewhere

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda this is a bullshit excuse a lame excuse screw apple if dey like let them not consummate this deal other rival company will come in and close it
they are being racist it just dawned on them that Dre would become a billionaire this is white racist supremacist bullshit i wont be surprised if warren buffet bill gate and other billionaire didn't make the calla and put pressure on apple to call of the deal tyreese did no harm to the deal wetein concern creep walk and business deal thunder fire dem player haters

Aannon 6:21 n 5;27, must u always hate? Cos he is small doesn't mean he cnt b funny, u ppeps. Just bullies who av decided to pick on him, n I'm sure u feel hurt cos he makes sense when he speaks, beides I feel u r both cowards n idiot hiding behind annonimity to criticize d "small boy" as mature as u r, u cnt even revel ur true identity, so jst shut up abeg

ZeeZee said...

Linda Tyrese was no where near hating - a friend cannot be happy for a friend for heavens sake thats how "Brothers" (in reference to skin colour) do it. Tyrese is a LOUD guy. That can never change. Apple are just looking for any stupid excuse they can get and if they pull out of this deal I'd be very very suprised and outraged to - a video where he did nothing like speak against religion, race or sexual orientation - NO Linda irs Aplle that is Dry-Hating

Mr.ITK anon 7:57AM Brainless non-Nigerian. Smaller is smaller no matter the price even if its is in zillions so shut up n get some education

So Idiots like Anonymous 7:57 AM still exist :). You need to be flogged then shipped off to a quiet place that'll help you get common sense. There are evil people in the world and good people too. Besides where did u see crayfish and who said they are selling crayfish? Wash your eyes o. U dey insult Naija people when you no sabi read sef ...mtcheew

Tyrese posted a video of Dr Dre bragging about being the first hip hop billionaire using obscene language. What pissed Apple off is the bad publicity that might result from that video. The deal is not off though

dont count your chickens before they are hatched.

Akanimo said...

dont count your chickens before they are hatched. Reportedly the man, Dr. Dre was bragging on facebook that he was on his way to becoming HIPHOP's first billionaire even before the deal was finalized.

The deal has been signed. $3bn.

Ejay said...

The deal still on,apple has agreed a sum of 3billion USD