Pic: Naval officer allegedly kills bus conductor in Oshodi over bribe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 April 2014

Pic: Naval officer allegedly kills bus conductor in Oshodi over bribe

Saw the photo and report on this guy's Facebook page. Why is this happening? One policeman was beaten up yesterday for shooting a driver and now this... ?

172 comments:

Immaculate said...

God! What a terrible country without laws.

Millypee said...

OMG!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Bad blood runs in their veins, they'll never stop killing.

Wicked uniform men

All the various Armed forces in dis country are bunch of disgrace and corruption to this great nation.what a hell does this mean?

################GOD################################punish################################devil############

Shame!!!

since wen do naval officers demand money from drivers????. Its friday horror indeed. May the soul of the dead rest in peace. Amen.

ADEBOLA said...

Oh my Gudness.....what kind of life is dis d nava office shuld be arrest oo dis crazy haba....may ur solu RIP

Off with his head!!!!!Hope he was apprehended.

Why are people taking laws into their hands.God punish d pliceman

Tovia babe said...

It ɪ̣̝̇ș repugnat to natural justice equity and good conscence. Very painful. May his soul rest in peacE.

9ja Parrot said...

Gun men everywhere killing innocent and harmless Nigerians. Hope my country is no sliding to chaos and failing state.

9ja Parrot said...

Gun men everywhere killing innocent and harmless Nigerians. Hope my country is no sliding to chaos and failing state.

dis is inhuman. evry1 is scare of terrorist (boko haram) n nw pple(forcemen) dat ar suppose to safeguard our rite n lyf na dem dey kill finish. God help us.

Madam LINDA na westminister not oshodi abeg

The General's Wife said...

Dis early morning???!!!! What on earth is wrong wIt dese heartless corrupt men in uniforn? A young life just like dat? Just like dat...chai...nna RIP...It's well!

OMG! What is happening in dis country?d stupid NAVAL officer should be sentenced to death by hanging cos dats what he deserves.if you can take a life cos of 500 Naira then you are not different from Boko haram.

Dis our law enforcers are goin mor nd mor crazy by d day. For God's sake! Sent a young man who is strugling to put food on his table to an early grave. May God judge u Mr Naval officer... And Linda, ws it my eyes or did u mean to write ' was beaten up'?

Bolateetoh said...

If security men can't protect d lives of citizens who will? The pple we are looking up to, to protect us from BH are d ones killing us one by one. OH LORD!AV MERCY ON US!

Which kind english linda dey speak. One policeman was beat up yesterday......na waoooooo. Linda b like say u dey hungryooooo.....go eat b4 u go kill me with grammar abeg

Bolateetoh said...

If security men can't protect d lives of citizens who will? The pple we are looking up to, to protect us from BH are d ones killing us one by one. OH LORD!AV MERCY ON US!

Dis animals in uniforms!!!its a shame how u pull d trigger on d same lives u should be protecting......SMFH..May God console d family of d deceased and I hope justice is served........

Can u imagine? Becos of 500 he took a life? This country is really something else.

Peejay said...

So sad.

Na wao. Where is this country heading? #thinking# I see doom #hmmmmmm#

Can you please learn to be accurate Linda? It's Oshodi-Apapa, not Oshodi.

We need to be very prayerful as horrible things are happening around and it seems as if the government is doing nada about these things. It is well.

Talk of impunity.
Its quite unfortunate,this issue must be looked into. The law must take its full course.

Nigerian's Forces are so brutalll!!

this is terrible!!!!

Crazy people #bright bravo#

Which kind country be dis? Ppl dat was suppose 2 be protecting livies and properties turn it other way round by killing and destroying properties and killing our youths evry now and then. I advice 2 Govt to check mate ppl properly b4 recruiting dem.

~~~ Otu Ocha~~ Ikpu

This madness by the nigerian forces has to stop. Linda. U are doing a great job o

Come Linda, a naval officer with. Minimum qualification of OND will not do this. Government has to review entry qualification into our security and law enforcement agencies. Untill then, we are at d mercies of school dropouts.

Lord have mercy

It is no longer jst the police dat collect bribe,the navy has joined too. God help us in this country.

best baby said...

Wht a shame 2 Nigerians

Just imagine.....

Wat is Nigeria turning into? The masses are nw been humiliated,alienated, and discharged as disdain. From wat d picture above is depicting,d nava officer has escaped and that is where d story end. I weep for my dear country

IF U(LINDA)DON'T POST DIS U ARE WRONG

Nawao nah only God fit save us.. Because of bribe.. U nw have d guts to shook a human being like u.... God will surly judge u..

My Name is Ordinary Ahmad, Isah the President of Brekete Family, could you please link me up with the Family of the late Conductor? I wish to follow up the matter on their behalf.

God will punish that naval officer....ds is terrible.

I wish fight on behalf the late Conductor's Family, let have any contact that could link me up with Family.

Nigeria forces are so brutal yet hides their weak tails in between their legs when they hear boko.Usekess country filled with vampires and demonic blood sicker.

Sad news! May his soul rest in peace Amen!

Its so Unfortunate. I pray the Naval Officer is brought to book. I am sure that their uniform and gun always intoxicates them. I known one day God will judge all of them of all these their incessant killings. RIP Oga conductor

We have a long way to go in this country. Service men killing Civilians, Boko Haram killing Civilians... SMH

I hate this country... the idiot force fools think they are our God. wtf

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmmm so tired of dis pple what kind of country is dis nw? They arrest him 2 charge him 2 court he'll go 4it, may his soul rest in peace

this is sad real sad country!

It's easier for Nigerian uniform to kill non-uniform citizens but they can't face BOKO-HARAM up in the North-East Nig. Shamelss people

These madness has to stop oh!!!

Shm

Mehn!!!!wetin dey happen for nigga,God save us all

Nigerian Forces are useless. MAy God protect us from evil people in mufty and uniforms.

Olori Jojo said...

God have mercy on us in this country

It`s a pity

T guy said...

adebola dis ur english dey fear me ooo...lol

What is going on in this country fro goodness sake?? Those who are meant to protect the Nigerian citizens are the ones killing them. May God help us **kween**

Mercy (www.lagosconvo.com) said...

Everybody is running amok in this country. The proverbial nuts have been unscrewed.

May his soul RIP

i think is high time we nigerians take law into our own hand,wasting the young boy life bcos of 500 naira is not good at all may god console his family

y killing the boy nawao! What a world of wicked people look at the he wasted the life of dis boy wicked nigerian forces man

This has been happening. Its on the news now because there are proofs to show this grievous acts. God save us

This is really hard to believe, in my opinion I think the naval is the most dignified of Nigeria's forces. May the boy rest in peace. But gaskiya, that naval officer needs to be arrested and properly dealt with, but then who do the arresting? Is the cowardly police or fellow naval officers who will definitely shield and protect their own! Such a brutal and sad waste of human life.

Mildred Maurice said...

Just imagine dis is d highest rate of brutality.my fellow Nigerians we need to stand up n act we can't let dis kind of beguile n brutality continue,d all need to face d ramifications of dia action.

Madness!!! They need to shoot that idiot, Power has entered all their heads, they think they can shoot at will. Bunch of incompetent idiots. Idiots!!!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Just now I was happy about the psquare news and now this? Smh

David (dave_gino) said...

Even Naval? Alas.

uzoma orji said...

God we are in ur hands guide us and protect us from evil in this country.

4lakemi said...

May his gentle soul in peace nd d naval officer shd b arrest immediately

Dis world is really comin 2 an end. Imagine wt a fellow human can do 2 his broda 4rm anoda mothr.

4lakemi said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace nd d naval office shd b arrest immediately

Akeem Rotimi said...

This is not gud

If u can't create life don't take it.
O Nigeria my country.
Thank you Linda, may God continue to bless U.

That guy has to be treated as a scape goat. So all other uniformed men will know human life is far more precious than any amount of money.

This is really sad and disheartening.Why take a life because of a mere N500 bribe dear Naval Officer???. May his soul rest in peace.

tobechi ozueh said...

Wats rung wit security systm?yestdy!!nd anoda today....God help us.

God! What is wrong with Nigerians generally? when did Nig Navy personnels start demanding for bribe again ooo, corruption everywhere.God please we need You to intervene in our great Nation.The center( Fed Govt.) can no longer hold, things are falling apart.

Linda this is not Oshodi. It is the Apapa end of the express. Please update your caption.

Life for life

KuchoWillMarryLinda said...

Linda you are culpable of verbal incongruity. R.I.P to the dead. Nigeria is a zoo.

So sad..*LeOnOrA*

Nigeria give guns to killers

D fear of nigerian forces is d beginning of wisdom. Dis country tire me. Rip

:( Lord have Mercy on your children!!
Asanya Juliet

what a wicked soul, killing your fellow human being............ obviously this is not Oshodi, it looks like Westminster along Apapa .

Now there is serious rioting going on over there. Try avoiding that area if u can.

All this Nigeria forces are mad killing somebody like a goat god save us oo

gochy said...

Wat d heck? I tink dis uniform guys nid a retreat otherwise we civilians will embark solely on jungle justice. Na wetin sef. #Sad face#😟😡

November november! Y are u doing this.... We are known to be more honourable than this.... SMH

Pls when is Jesus coming? Anytime soon? Tired of this already.

This is madness..that is why nobody can convince me dat these unifrm men are nt involved in this boko issue.. Go after kidnapped girls they wnt.. Against innocent civilians they will be flexing musles.. Mtcheeeewwww.. Kai! God! No regard for human life again in Nigeria.

Okwa nwa nacho ife oga eji nyelu ndu ya aka..
What's 500naira compared 2 someones life? En d only option d officer had was 2 kill d boy.he would have done something else than killing him.Uwa dikwa egwu.May he's soul RIP,AMEN.
ASANYA JULIET

lovlyivon said...

I just feel so afraid dis days coz no knows whts about to happen next God help us RIP. Lakan

He he he••I bet uve not heard of cixion case nd of how he was arrested bcos he can't keep his opinion to himself••i pity u••wa pe lewon ju obo lo••o so ju mi koro••ewo gbere••*walking away*

I see no reason why men of The Nigeria Force should demand money from commuters when they earn salaries and allowances. This gruesome killing is devastating and unbecoming
#rootzy#

Corrupted forces..when is this crazy thang gonna be resolved

That's why they are allowed to carry arms in the US, so they can't be oppressed by anyone, not even the Military.

Damn it all these force ppl are not properly trained that's why shame on their boss (oga at the top)

Wot a life!!!

TONIA said...

I THINK THE BEST WAY TO CURB THIS OFFICERS KILLING PEOPLE AIMLESSLY IS TO GIVE THEM DEATH JUDGEMENT WITHOUT DELAY. THE VERDICT AND THEIR EXECUTION SHOULD BE ANNOUNCED PUBLICLY SO THAT OTHER OFFICERS CAN LEARN. THESE PEOPLE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE OUR FRIENDS BUT ITS THE OTHER WAY ROUND. WHY KILL INNOCENT CITIZENS? IF THEY MUST SHOOT TO KILL, WHY NOT FACE BOKO HARAM THAT NEEDED TO BE KILLED? I WEEP FOR THIS NATION.

What a country! Where the security forces are killing innocent people and nobody is doing anything about it. Smh. @0daukile

FM BABA said...

Our nigerian forces are so funny. When it comes to attacking defenceless people, they are number 1. But if its security issues like Boko Haram, they are inactive. May God save us from them.

sahnzylyn said...

Abeg. ..what are you writing? Anyway, I thought it was only Nigerian police and soldiers...now naval officers? Nawa 4 this country sha o....something drastic has to be done. Our security agents need to be sanitised with immediate effect!!!!

omalicha baby said...

dear linda dis isnt oshodi but warehouse... i know dis becos i leave there....

The Nigerian uniform men! I HATE THEM!!!

RIP! @Adebola, You want to be the first to comment, abi? It's soul not solu.

Dz is madness, Nigeria re so wicked......hurtn dere folo nigeria. Dz nosense uniform they re using to kill pipo anyhow may God punish n disgrace d man dat did dz to dz yound man. He shalll nver leav to see 2moro. May him sick n spend more dan just 500 in d hospital dat he use cos to kill innocent guy#so sad# wht a world we re into

Now killing d inocent citizen they are surpose to be protecting. May his soul rest in peace(amen)

Why would a naval officer kill someone over #500? FRUSTRATION!!!

hannah udo said...

How can a nigerian force man kill somebody just like dat, all in de name of money!na wa oh for dis 9ja.

dudette said...

Wow its obvious Nigeria is heading no where.. smh

Bolateetoh said...

queez said...

Pathetic

hungry people in uniform , hungry dey nigga , the idoit must be punish

Hope the man was arrested. Unbelievaible. Does Navy have a base at Oshodi express way? Just imagining!!!

This happens when illiterates are given guns to patrol the street. If you check this guy paid his way into the naval academy.

They 've been seating @ home (Nigerian officers) after getting a job, they jux wanna finish those seeking and trying to make a living for themselves.

God 'll judge all of you!

I know u feel so sad ADEBOLA. But try use punctuation marks next time. And to dis matter, dat naval officer shud face the wrath of the law.

Prof said...

This is high level of disrespect for human lives...Too many blood shed in this country. Death!Death!Death! everywhere...Lord have mercy on this country.

modestyjlo said...

May God have mercy on this blood shedding country.

Tola said...

Misuse of power...

@Linda can see u've corrected d typo

I mean this is so bad, it has gotten to the extent whereby human life is terminated nonchalantly. Imagine person wey dey hustle jeje for him daily bread.

iK***3.1 said...

Linda thanks for the info. BTW, that,s not oshodi. Thats precisely warehouse bus-stop in coconut apapa.

dat girl said...

nigeria is finished..im sorry buh dats the truth....

That's why I can never marry a force man cos their heart is in their ass. Crazy barbarians. Rip dear. Frm nwa aba international

Ohhh I saw it dis morning @ warehouse bustop,d guy was lying @ d middle of express and it cos traffic I hav to track from coconut 2 mile 2,no movement @ all I don't wish anybody 2 see d young guy dis bastard just waste .crying. Cos he refuse to give navy idot 500 naira ohhhh uwa nka sef

Sanitised?

its a truck motor boy not a bus conductor over just 500 naira

modesty jlo said...

Uwa nka self. itz cleared to us now dat most of these uniform officers are insane. may God have mercy on this blood shedding country. its so painful mehn

McQueen said...

I don't believe this, I grew up in d barracks n I know d military always keep to demselves, dey hardly ever engage or relate with civilians talk less of demanding a bribe! For what? If this is true however, I find it appalling. It means d army as I used 2 know dem is no more

Seriously I'm shocked 2 hear dis; Land loubers will have a field day.

OMG this is getting to much,soo speechless rip

BEAUTIFUL ONYINYE said...

Can any good thing ever come from nigeria? every day na bad news. God have mercy on his poor soul..... imagine taking money from someone you are far berra than... na wa o

People carry news that aint tru....dis happened around coconut depot and it was a naval officer that killed a tank conductor over 500naira....may God help us....

The story is real Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo Ȋ̝̊̅†̥ happened in front of my office. ℓ̊ dnt knw wot dis country is turning into. RIP to d young man.

Rip so SAD. . . . The only TAMI & SWITS COLLECTIONS( Looking Gud is my Busines)

This is BARBARIC, if this is something negative about the presidency, i am so sure Reuben Abati would have reacted and replied Linda, THIS is one of the things we want you to look at! Nigerians wanna be secured, we don't need ur gaddemn electricity, keep the shii, we wanna live without fear! Is that too much to ask? WTF self! Ewo ni gbogbo oshi yi naw?

No be ibadan again?

The best thing is to avoid any arm forces in uniform cos when they have gun with them, they become God on others so abeg advice for y'all succumb when they come approach you, cos if you drag shit with them, they can do and undo! Save your life first before complaining! RIP boss you shouldn't have argued with them...

Senator said...

@Adebola..did u read ur comment b4 posting? Dis is grammar ojigbijigbi

Senator said...

Dis is really a hrt rending story. I wonder if its d gun or illiteracy or a combination of both dats making our security agencies go haywire. Men of goodwill must speak out now 2 salvage things. May his soul RIP

Linda up.till now 1:00pm...no movement..i work with sahara just infront of our depot this happened..instead of the naval officers to come settle ,they r busy flying with helicopter....nupeng has gone to beg no way...no work no movement....

Naval "OFFICER" ke? Naval officers are gentle men plus they don't carry riffles about. The person who did that must be a rating. People should get their facts right. There's a huge difference between an officer and a rating.
PRETTY ZURI

There is nothing any1 can do or say abt it cos these are signs of end time! Let's all prepare 4 judgement oh!! It is well!!!

SCANDAL said...

Reminds me of wat tom cruise said in Jack reacher.sm pple join d force jst for d chance to shoot smone nd wen dey are not availed d opportunity dey lose it nd go on a shooting spree.God help Nigeria.

Ndyyy5 said...

Pls Linda this incident that happened was in Warehouse B/stop before Coconut as u re going to Apapa and not in Oshodi. No wonder I could not get any vehicle to Apapa this morning when I was coming to the office.

today is friday o (everyone is looking for weekend money) including these police. may his soul rip

Wanizzle said...

Aunty Florence, SHUT UP! No one should say anything about an innocent man getting shot because it is a sign of end time? I know you, and I am your relation. SHUT UP! Next time I see you I will eye you very well.

Tricia said...

Speechless

SAD. VERY SAD. THINGS LIKE THIS HAPPEN EVERYDAY IN LAGOS, WE THANK GOD FOR SOCIAL MEDIA THAT HAS FINALLY COME TO STAY AND TO BRING IT TO EVERYONES KNOWLEDGE. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO PROTECT US AND OUR FAMILIES IN NIGERIA

adEBOLA, dis ur english na like EBOLA virus. Choi! Meanwhyl, may his soul rest in peace. Dis is cruel.

chioma nwereoma said...

OMG--when will the government stop the police from collecting bribes.bcos they take lives for peanut. omg save NIGERIA

those uniform men act like devil. that was how 1 was telling me the other fay that his younger ones are not my mates that the kind of car he drives is better than mine. i personally dont blame him ..most of those men take that job out of frustration & still the government does not pay them well. then they end up taking out their frustration on civilians that they're supposed to be serving.

You re very stupid, 4 d fact u re getting fucked by a white n white doesn't mean u knw jack shit; they re all officers, Commissioned and non-commissioned. Pretty Zuri my white ass, more like Dumb Zuri!

A Naval officer will not do this....mayb a Naval rating did..Linda you should know the difference

F.Y.F said...

Boko haram dey kill innocent Nigerians police/soldiers too dey na waooo are we safe @all?

Not Oshodi, its at my place of work. Coconut along tin-can road

Again'why isint anything done abt this things....

GrayDays said...

I guess your neighbour is a law student or a lawyer. Whatever you're saying shows that you lack the knowledge of law, english & good command of speech. Stop all these massacre of english, I beg of you. I'm no longer angry with Nigeria situation, it won't take long before something comes up & i'll be mad again. May his hustling soul rest in 500 pieces.

Bbg Eze said...

Outcome of a bad economy

Tufia kwa!!! police men don't hav right 2 release any bullet,God4bid bad fin.d man should go 2 jail ya I mean jail( life imprisonment) 4 committing murder mitcheeeeewww!

all this officers will carry frustrations from their homes to put on everyday hustlers. imagine how a young guy was rip off his life in early stage.

the evil that men do lives with them.

via official intercom.

Digitalk World said...

may God help us in this country....we just have to keep praying for Peace to Reign

Uniform men and women here are praised for saving lives yet when called hero, they object but in Nigeria, uniform men take lives when you object, they bully you. oya! oga naval, you don kill meat, begin to chop the meat wey you kill, idiot!!!!!!!!!!! post my comment ooo! linda.THANK YOU.

sigh* i seriously dont know what to say anymore about this continuous barbaric act in Nigeria....Honestly this is getting out of hand SHM

Linda, that`s somebody`s brother, son, relative!!! How can you plaster their corpse on the internet without at least pixelating the face and this is not the first time you`ve something of this nature. It`s disturbing not only to he family but to readers like myself. Give the guy some dignity,newspapers pixelate these tings all the time. It` should be the standard.
p.s I really do hope you take my comment on board. It`s really disturbing
Disturbed reader.

What a pity
Nigeria is full of atrocities
But God will surely deliver us in Jesus name
AMEN