Nollywood actor Chris Nkulor dies after battle with kidney ailment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 April 2014

Nollywood actor Chris Nkulor dies after battle with kidney ailment

Nollywood actor Chris Nkulor has passed on after a battle with a kidney related disease. He died yesterday at Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching hospital Ile-Ife where he was undergoing treatment for the ailment. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

120 comments:

may his soul rest in peace. Amen.

OMG!!! Never knew he was sick ooo chei see how emaciated he was before passing on #sad.... may his gentle soul rest in peace

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

May his soul rest in peace.....so sad.

RIP bro

May his soul RIP....amen

Kampala1 said...

Eya,,,R.I.P Mr. Chris

Oh no! Wat a sad news...RIP Great Thespian *So sad*

edee said...

Although i didn't know him, i pray that his soul rests in peace

Choi!Rest in peace..sad news...

Saaad rip

FINALLY: PETER AND PAUL OKOYE TALK TO THE MEDIA OVER THEIR BREAK UP

sahnzylyn said...

Nawa o. ..may his soul rip.

May his soul rest in peace.

beebee said...

Pathetic, its a pity. My problem is that this actors association don't help each other. There r well to do among them. Pls be ur brothers keeper

amen

Rip bro... Dats y he has nt been in d sceen for a while nw

diamondblinqZ said...

RIP!!!

OBINNA JAMES said...

so sorry, may his soul rest in peace.

Sad RIP Chris

So sad to hear ur death!may ur soul find rest in his bossom.RIP Chris.deronkenug

May his soul rest in peace

JO said...

Kidney diseases on the rise, sad.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Amen! Chai its a pity

Oh God,its a pity,may his soul rest in peace....

Sad RIP Chris

R.I.P isi ugbo

Back in the days, my brother and I would make fun of this man...we made fun of every actor,anyway. This is so sad.my prayer goes out to the family.
@Chukwudike_ #ConnerFOX

RIP sir

R.I.P to him, This man died as a result of lack of money for treatment and all that, and some fools will be here displaying wrist watches and cars. God will Judge.

Rip . We jst lost a great man in nollywood

TRAGEDY: Former Eagles’ Player Dies In Lagos said...

May his gentle soul rest with the Lord... amen

May his soul rest in eternal peace... Na wah o

Rest in peace sir. Life is so cruel sometimes. It is well with the family.

may ur soul rest in peace

Wat a loss? Oga pls rest in peace! Gosh! Am sad now. Very calm man he was

May his soul Rest in peace

I and my sisters too. We used to make fun of his head. It's so sad he's gone. My heart goes out to his family. R.I.P Mr Chris

may his soul rest in perfect peace Amen

May you find peace with the Lord

Rest in peace

julz said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Eyahhhhhh.........RIP Sir.....
been a while u were seen on d screen.
Just like I read Mr Peter Burno is down in health too. Hope he is getting better??

Pls whts d aim of AGN, o I forgot to visit Aso rock, and to think they'll even goto d Burial Ceremony without a little bit of shame. RIP to d dead...

Rip Man....kai

May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace. Amen

May his Soul Rest in peace

R. I. P. Chris

RIP Sir

sarah pink said...

So sad R.I.P

R.I.P

May his soul RIP. So all these celebs buying lifeless wrist watches worth millions of naira cld not help with atleast half or quater the amount need 4 his surgery. Smh.

CLASSICGAL said...

may ur gentle soul rest in peace sir...

U are rite, all the knw is show-off. The have association y can't they help each other, until d person die thatz when they be pretending as if they care. **sigh*

I'm so Sad! RIP Sir

May His soul rest in peace..

I knew he'd die. May his soul RIP.

Rip

Rip

So sad RIP. . . . The only TAMI $ SWITS COLLECTION ( Looking gud is my Business)

Rip Chris

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

may his soul RIP

Mehn, may his soul R.I.P.....

May his soul rest in peace.. Amen

Cha! Dz man don die. I wil nt watch his new flim again. God dz world is notin....may his soul rest in peace. Wife n chidren pls do take heart dat God gives n him alone takes. I wil miss him so very well too. go in peace till meet to depart no more!

Rest in peace Chris

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May his soul rest In peace.

Rest in peace...so sad.

May his soul rest in peace(amen)

Ama Ajunwa said...

The rate at which our veterans are dying is alarming and thus calls for urgent action. This need for a response is not a wholesome indictment of or a call for the government to shudder the blame alone although there must take a chunk of it for the dilapidated state of our health sector which is as a result of years of necklace and detoraiation, but a retrospection about the of the wider society viz The organised private sector, Actors Guild of Nigeria and some of our richer members and billionaires.

These veterans gave their all in their prime to entertain us and as such deserves to be helped in their trying moments. Whilst it might be valid arguments that there were doing their jobs and getting payment just like others, some of their problems are self-inflicted, miss-management of their funds and earnings etc however they are not logical enough for the society to abandoned them like the way we do as everyone do make mistakes. At least if not for anything, they should received special attention for being national icons and specialist veterans, this is much so when contrasted with the fact that if there were politicians, then the state would have lifted a helping hand to them.

The Actors guild of Nigeria must be reminded that it is not just enough for them to keeping fighting each other and paying photo visits to the President (which is not wrong) when their members are dying in numbers. An insurance programme must be started to cater for their members when past their prime or ill as well as a financial education seminar to tutor actors on how to manage and invest their finances better.

rip

R.I.P

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" may he rip"

RIP IJN AMEN

I did not see you publish his fundraising appeal. All you know is death news. God is watching all of you silly Nigerian Bloggers. Nobody knows tomorrow. All of una just write about person death for traffic.

Really? I thought I was the only person that knew him by that name. RiP sir.

from emeka ottah rest in peace.

May his soul RIP.amen

Na wa o! So Ajibo don die..... May his soul RIP

amen

All his colleagues in nollywood could not come together and raise 3million naira for him, all they know is to buy expensive things and showcase their fake lives on instagram....such a shame! May his soul Rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace...so sad.

Before u start condemning the artists showing off wristwatches, how many of them did he reach out to in the first place?

or are they supposed to smell sick people?

if someone works hard for their money, they should at least enoy good things.....not that i support extravagancy anyway.......but dnt be too quick to condemn.

D gentle soul rest peace.

RIP Mr. Chris.

people should also watch out for the causes of this kidney disease....for prevention is better than cure....

e.g...habits like smoking and drinking should be avoided.....cos its difficult to mend an old man

ADAEZE said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE...RIP.justsayingmaown via ma TECHNO PHAMTOM A3+

Chei! So this man is dead? And see how emancipated he looked prior to death, What could it have taken the government and his fellow actors to help him ehhn? People are just so wicked. And I remember wen me and my mom used to abuse his head when we watch his movie, we called him "bicycle seat head" . It's such a pity! R.I.P Man!

Ms Ezinne Vee said...

Such is life. May his soul RIP, Amen. *sad face*

Ms Ezinne Vee said...

Yea...tnx to alcohol consumption dats on the rise too

Such a kind hearted man, ALWAYS willing to go an extral mile for u as long as he is capable and strong. He is really brilliant I must say! I PRay and believe that he found Christ Jesus before he died.
RIP sir. Wat a way to say goodbye....

RIP sir

Rip sir.

So sad R.I.P isi ugbo

Diweri Benibile said...

Rip

winky said...

He really look like he suffered through this illness. Thanks be to the Most High he is out of the pain and misery. May his soul find rest in the bosom of his creator.

Life can be such a hard journey. May God help us in this world.

Our actors nd actresses even most of d artists re so stingy wen it comes to helping one another so many hv lost their lives due to lack of help. Such a thing will not happen abroad I wish I have money things like this won't be this bad. 30 of them can raise 100k each and it's 3 million. It's really very pathetic seeing how they show off their wealth. During his burial they will all be present showing off. God help us. RIP Mr Chris

Julie Mama said...

My heart weep RIP, everybody will go down some day its just a matter of time

My dear, am sure u meant emaciated not emancipated, there is a huge difference between the two. To be emancipated means to be set free/liberated while emaciate means to loose a weight. Thanks

may his soul rest in perfect peace. Amin

Julie Mama said...

Linda why are U̶̲̥̅̊ dis wicked, U̶̲̥̅̊ post one person coment upto5 times yet won't post those wit just 1coment,i will soon delet ƱƦ blog from ma fone, hiiizzzz. RIP sir

Like seriously why do dis nollywood pepo die wirthin short periods of time..what is wrong God??..may he's soul rest in peace.amen

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Nollywood, Nollywood, Nollywood,,,how many times did I call you? Or should I call you Plywood? Be your brother's keeper o! So it is #3m that you people can't raise with all the show-offs. Association my foot! Shame on all of you who claim to be in Nollywood.I know they all will be able to afford the Aso Ibi, even if it come in ten different colors.
Rest in Peace, Mr. Chris Nkulor.

May his gentle soul rest in peace.
### UKWU 1 say so ###

God will give him a perfect room in heaven

Chai ! Rest in peace sir .