Banky W makes case for Nigerian entertainers who wed abroad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 April 2014

Banky W makes case for Nigerian entertainers who wed abroad

I agree!

212 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212

kindly tell banky to shut the hell up. i'm actually getting tired on reading this n...as comment on everything. you dont always have to explain your actions or views to people.

Banky well said but you forgot to mention how much you make from the same society you claim to have invested so much in? Can you make such money in Dubai? NO!! You are doing good by paying tuitions that people do not know, but creating a trend and life brand makes all your efforts worthless,. you train kids in school an teach them to invest their money abroad that means we are still stagnant, not growing!!! We have luxurious places to visit in Africa, Mozambique for example, with a fantastic ocean view. These Africans do not hear what language you speak but they simply love you and put food on your table and money in your pockets. Again, how many Emiratis know your songs, how many of them can pay common $2 for your show? But we Africans can pay more to see and hear, in return do something and invest in Africa. PERIOD! All the things you have listed are short term investments just as the British believe that Aids will help Africa but what we need to support our investments, no matter how little it is, it is huge!!

@Haddassah>>>>>>>>>>>>
U wouldn't hv said it any better. THUMBS UP Jare.......ON POINT.

LILY said...

hmmmmmmmmm..dis is cwious sha!! we shud learn to promote our nation and everitin therein

LILY said...

hmmmmmmmmm..dis is cwious sha!! we shud learn to promote our nation and everitin therein

LILY said...

Aunty Linda, u dnt always post my comments, wonder y though

i really pity the future of Nigeria if all average/poor citizens stay on their phones and laptops just to insult those that are excelling in life. if you want to enjoy like they are doing or help Nigeria as you say they should be doing, get your lazy asses off the couch and hustle. No matter how small you contribute you are still helping. forgive me but all you people that are always slandering rich people are bitter af

ZeeZee said...

he is spot on right- spot on!... It's not like Tiwa and T.bills live in Dubai, they are just going there for there wedding count it like a vacation ...everything they do is dedicated to Nigeria and like he said their traditional wedding was in Nigeria - please just let them be happy smh. LINDA YOUR OWN AGREEING IS JUST CAUSE SHE'S YOUR FRIEND smh

And so, Mr Edward! If u got ur little change u can as well do the same fin. Chikenna!

Lmfaooooooo embalmed corpse tho. Hey Gadddd, Bona u no try oo. Lol

BLAJO said...

Wetin, Nigerians should learn how to respect celebrities choice. Na ur money dey wan spend? Rejoice with them and if you can't manage hold your peace.

Lol, to be a celeb nawa oh, Awon Ayeeee, Elenu Razor oh

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212   Newer› Newest»