Toke Makinwa releases her wedding photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 January 2014

Toke Makinwa releases her wedding photos

TV/Radio personality Toke Makinwa married her longtime beau on Wednesday January 15th at a private wedding. She's just released her wedding photos, accompanied by a beautiful message. See more photos after the cut...

What she wrote on her blog below...
On the 15th of January 2014,  I got married to my lover and Best Friend. It was such an intimate event, I haven't stopped apologising to family and friends who feel slighted that they could not attend.  I really did not wish to keep it a secret, If anything we would have loved to have all our loved ones there with us but this was our registry and  so much had happened between Maje and I in the last 3 months. Plus, it was such a huge surprise, I had no clue. I hate surprises but I must say, this one knocked me out of my elements because i usually suspect something is happening. Hehehehe!  I am not fully over it yet.
Relationships are tough, people go through the ups and downs and we as a couple have had our share of that. Having a private moment was not to offend anyone, it was God's appointed time and No, I am not pregnant. Lol.  Having a baby is a precious gift from God and when that time is right, I am sure he will bless us with ours. Without boring you all, cos you mean so much to me, I have decided to share some of the pictures from the happiest day of my life.
Thank you all for your endless prayers, emails, calls and support. Our wedding dates (Engagement and Blessings) will be announced soonish.

233 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233

Her husband has no close male friends or what?? Na only women dey the event? kinda odd!

olayinka said...

HML toke! Buh y r d arms nt relaxed, luking like a robbot. I guess d dress ws nt makin her comfortable. Wish her a blissful marriage.

good for her

Bonario's comment - Hitting the nail on the head,GBU. Easy on the insult guys@ her surprise wedding sentence, she might have gotten it b4 they broke up initially( mayb plans were already in place) and YES her gown is Beautiful and sits perfectly on her #Truth cc awon haters...(am nt her fan either)

ROXIE said...

AWwww Congrats dearie.... Na u fit naija n deir nosy attitude...

Omotayo said...

Beautiful pictures, beautiful dress, her make up is beautiful but some of her poses, i dont understand.

The Good Lord will bless your union.

Tami Akin-Davis said...

We as Nigerians are our own worst enemy. You cannot just say 'Happy Married Life' and move on. Then all you hypocrites that dare to quote the bible and call Gods name in the same sentence as your unnecessary insult, who are you to judge anybody?

Half of the things these celebrities have, you want it but because you are such hateful, judgemental and close minded people you will never be blessed with such. Soo ashamed of the hate that comes out of 'my' people. That's why we don't progress, instead of you to look for ways to better yourselves you're knocking someone elses hustle. Whether its fake or not, what is your business, really? Shame on you!

Na wa ooooo. see dark knuckles on display . Hml Toke dear no hating just saying

shez a desperado...she make me wanna puke....is it by force..hmmmm...hml

What a beautiful lady with her hubby ok it suits them wella, Ahhh so dis is what the so called gays n lesbians will be missing smh cos seriously they're all being misled God help dem

Hayjaybawa said...

What's fake here??? Can't u just be happy for her? Damn yo

chincobee said...

awwww Toke me likey...congrats darlyn...God bless yhu both

Goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
People can hate ooo, HOW CAN SOME1 SAY DIS IS D WORST MAKE UP TOKE HAS EVER WORN.
Apart from d breast exposure, Toke looks stunning, dat gown is d ish, Makeup on point, hair is superb, she is indeed a beautiful lady.

Wish u all d best Toke, & shame some haters & show dem dat u can make it work. HML Dear....

i love toke so much and happy she is finally married to her long time boo...but ermmm this dude is fugly

Hawtspot said...

Oke Oke…little rat, Oooops I mean Toke! I don't know much about your life, I heard you are a media personality or what? Whatever that means, your blog is a bit gibberish and makes no sense and only the stupid wannabe will take you serious. Anyway, you looked very amazing on your wedding day.

Am happy for Toke buh why did she choose to do it secretly after attending other people's own?

Yea @ Vivian ,my tots exactly.. How come ? No elders in their families ....pix of parents @ registry?...hmm,!

Miss X said...

Killer dress but not very merry. Weddings can do that to a person though. Getting sucked in with expectations and forgeting to enjoy yourself.

Meine meinung said...

Beautiful gown,beautiful couple.God bless ur union and break ups please.

Meine meinung said...

Beautiful gown,beautiful couple.God bless ur union and no break ups please.

CUT THIS GIRL LOOSE!!...WHAT HAS SHE DONE..SHE LOVES LIFE AND IS ENJOYING IT..HOW IS THAT A PROBLEM TO ANYBODY..SHE IS ALWAYS WELL GROOMED AND PUT TOGETHER...I BELIEVE SHE WAS THE ONE THAT WANTED TO GET MARRIED AND MAJE WAS THE ONE STALLING HENCE HER FRUSTRATION...THIS MUST BE BAD BELLE THAT PPL ARE ALWAYS DOGGING HER...IS SHE THE ONLY ONE IN THE NEWS?? WHAT ABOUT OMOTOLA THAT IS EVERYWHERE?? AND OTHERS U GUYS NEED TO CUT THIS CRAP..AND BE HAPPY FOR PPL AND LIVE AND LET LIVE!!!

Toke pls stop replying as anonymous. Silly thing, making shallow comments with no depth all in the name of vlogging.

DID TOKE NOT SAY THE REAL ENGAGEMENT AND WEDDING ARE STILL COMING UP??? WHAT PART OF THAT DIDNT U PPL UNDERSTAND?? SO MAJE WILL NOW DRAG ALL THE ELDERS FROM AYIDA FAMILY TO THE COURT...THAT TIGHT COURT WITH NO PARKING!!! WHEN ALREADY THEY ARE PLANNING SOMETHING BIG

no parents??? abi dem no approve??

Surprise ko? I hear!!! Naim professional makeup stylist dey to dress u up ba? Bo, u 2 planned every detail jare! Toks toks, i rejoice wit u sha! God bless ur union...Surprise or not, u sha wedded ur boyfriend of 10yrs! U try o! Some don't get to the Rubicon talkless of crossing it, after so long a relationship! Happy married life jare! U deserve it! Sha post ur fake surprise look on ur vlog sha.....hehehe!

Please you guyz shouldn't break up oh! I pray and beg of you .Please shame all these people oh! God Bless your Union AMEN!

Sm people can beef ooo, she did not post d pix 4 u 2 condemn ha n besides she didnt even knw most of u exists not even in this day and time dt d family re d one behind ur predicament #eyesrolling# ........its a surprise, d guy might av gotten ha size probably from ha friends. a typical example is when ur Fiance propose to u does he need ur finger size dt very day b4 he propose? NO, he must av gotten ur details upfront and mind u guys can go 2 miles 4 surprises especially the ones they love most forget cheating and as for d dress, she looks great but cud av been more decent if not for the chest. Toke i wish u HML

She wore fake hips&yarsh...very obvious especially in the picture of them holding their weddin certificate...lol "hips" of life!!

Thanks. U stole the words outta my mouth. The guy is fugly mennhh and to think she hung on ds long,hmm I reserve my comments..y fine babes like to marry ugly men. Should be a topic soon cos we need to know

Yeah dress is lovely but she's uncomfortable. Happy married life Toke, I like u a bit

Lol, I think she gave him an ultimatum. Court wedding first before I can have you back then we do a public wedding so as to secure the grounds so can't stand her up on the wedding proper or disgrace her. Go Girl Power!

Congrats, happy for you guys.

Great pictures, her dress is gorgeous! Fits her like a glove. I could look at wedding pictures all day long. I am lucky enough to have found a great destination wedding photographer to come with us to Tuscany Italy next year when I get married. I can't wait to see how the pictures come out. I hope they have a long and happy life together!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233   Newer› Newest»