SSS finally secures warrant of arrest for Nasir El-Rufai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 January 2014

SSS finally secures warrant of arrest for Nasir El-Rufai

The State Security Service, SSS, has finally secured a warrant of arrest for the Deputy National Secretary of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Nasir El-Rufai, and has now launched a manhunt for him, the spokesperson for the agency has said.

This is even as armed operatives of the Service again stormed a second house in Abuja believed to belong to the former minister in their desperate bid to arrest him.

They had earlier in the afternoon invaded his first house in the Maitama District of the nation’s capital, but could not find him as he had reportedly gone to pick his children from school. They were said to have tried to force their way in to arrest the former minister. Continue...

In the latest siege on another property, also in the Maitama District, the operatives were said to have beaten up some private guards for refusing them entry.

The spokesperson of the SSS, Marylyn Ogar, confirmed that the operatives visited Mr. El-Rufai’s second house to arrest him, but denied that anyone was beaten.

“I hate cheap blackmail,” Ms. Ogar told Premium Times on telephone. “We went to the first place, nobody was beaten up. How will we go to the second place and beat people up?”

She explained that the SSS got an arrest warrant demanded by Mr. El-Rufai, but could not find him to personally serve him the document.
“We extended a friendly invitation to him,” the SSS spokesperson said. “He was invited honourably to come and make some explanations about the comments attributed to him.
“He said he wanted an arrest warrant. We have now obtained that from a competent court and we are wondering why he is running.
“We want to serve it on him. Or is there any Nigerian that is above the law?
“The president has said his ambition is not worth any Nigerian’s blood. So why will anyone else be making provocative statements?”

The manhunt for the former minister followed his refusal to honour an invitation from the SSS on Thursday.

He cited his pending suit against the Service over his detention in a hotel in Awka during the Anambra State Governorship last November 16 as the reason for refusing to honour the invitation.
Mr. El-Rufai also insisted on seeing a warrant of arrest before he could go to the SSS office.
The invitation of the APC chief was in connection with his remarks at a conference in Abuja on Wednesday that there might be violence if the 2015 general elections were not credible.

Meanwhile, Mr. El-Rufai, in statement by his media advisor, Muyiwa Adekeye, on Friday, confirmed that armed SSS officials stormed his home in Abuja following his rejection of the attempt by the organization to compel him to report at their office without a valid warrant.

The statement said the former minister had on Thursday firmly told the Director General of SSS that he would be exercising his right not to go to the SSS offices except a warrant mandates him and offered to meet the SSS officials in his home or office.

“The armed invasion of his house is a clear indication that the SSS imagines itself as an agency immune from respecting fundamental rights, behaviour akin to a gathering of toughs before whom every citizen must quake,” the statement said.

“The SSS agents did not produce any warrant to back their invasion of his premises.
“The assault on El-Rufai’s house continues a sorry tradition of serial violation of his rights by the SSS which has arrested him at airports and hotels.

“The most recent was the action of the SSS in violating his right to freedom of movement in Awka during the Anambra elections. Without any just cause or formal charge, the Directorate of State Security Services (SSS) had unlawfully detained El Rufai, the Deputy National Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the premises of Finotel Hotel, Akwa, Anambra State, from the 15th day of November, 2013 to the 16th day of November, 2013.”

The statement said during the period, Mr. El-Rufai was not only restricted to the hotel, he was denied access to his congregational prayer as a devout Muslim, and kept incommunicado without access to anyone and or the press.

It stated that in order to remedy the flagrant violation of his fundamental rights as enshrined in sections 35, 39, 40 and 41 of the Constitution, the former minister sued the SSS, seeking eight reliefs, including an injunction to restrain the SSS from further infringing on his fundamental rights.

Source: Premium Times

207 comments:

1 – 200 of 207   Newer›   Newest»
AnnMarie said...

They should go and arrest those looting our money

Alloy chikezie, i know u will com now and make one of those ur dumb and boring comments. Do u even read the post? A grown man like u dont have anytin doing other than try to be the first to comment on a blog. get a life dude, find a way of making your own money and stop depending on Linda

Tamuno said...

Y him dey run? He aint seen anything yet

Amarachukwu said...

HmmMmmm,ok.

Highly-Favoured said...

I hv never liked El Rufai, but he has my full support on this one. He clearly stated the obvious . Even an imbecile knows trouble is looming on the air. 2015 will be bloody, if Badluck Jonathan wins.

Unwanted gragra! It will later be swept inder the carpet, like other political arrest made in the past

Linda you can like to write long story,dnt have energy to read issues concerning nigeria
#Chinwe

Adanna said...

Whatever issue they've got, they should settle it amicably.. Buh El Rufai should just honour the IV instead of being disgraced.. A national arrest?? No be small something..

dhobiz said...

The way they went about the arrest is bad but he should be held accountable for his comments,why would he say they will be violence?is he the one that will cause it? people should mind what they say and how they say it so they won't be misunderstood

Shuttup, el rufai is also a theif a big 1 how many house those he have in abuja, I dnt even kw y we keep givin all this Jihadist attention they dnt deserve

Mr. Man, Go and answer for ur silly statement and what exactly is your business in Awka when the election is supposed to be for Anambra populace and its residents alone? Seems these boko haram sponsors are at it again

Aha! Dey shuld leave dis man alone nau! Na e body dem dey get power? Mtcheeeew

Nigeria, my beloved country! Smh.

In other news, where ma fellow housewives at? This is what we've been waiting for!

http://mediajobnet.com/?id=78922

Don D said...

@AnnMarie ....those looting your money? like you've ever paid tax in your entire life. that's off point in this matter. that's the problem with Nigerians. they dnt know what they want. they want everything at the same time. that's never gonna happen! one after the other and stop being biased

Dr.Pinch said...

Is he not one of them? That he's in APC does not mean hes untouchable or above the law, he talks too much.

D stupid man made many People homeless by destruyin houses both abuja n nasarawa durin his tenure as minister.w j.

Forget , IF ELrufai is guilty then he needs to be charged . This is a man that has committed atrocities and ran away from Nigeria all in the name of exile? He now came back and wants to redeem himself as a good man? NO , We Nigerians are not sleeping. He can never ever promote Violence with his words. I don’t know GEJ, and if his words promotes Violence , SSS should pick him up . You can’t talk nonsense in America before FBI picks you up. Parrots to be a said to be wise and smart . They see and tell the owner what happens .But, this man is just a foolish parrot. You have dirts in your hands and you want to scatter Nigeria? People are praying for a violence free Nigeria so that our properties and Investments will be safe he is trying to be a foolish hero? MADNESS! If your families were part of the killings in the north and the boko haram issue , then you should have shut up a long time. evil man.!!!! charge him to court let him go and sleep there until after elections.

Na them.sabi useless people u guys are all dis people

bistony said...

Linda uhmm post my comment. If he has not bad in his cupbroad he should shw face

Why didn't they arrest Baba for his allegations in his letter? Fools!...

Confused! NIGERIA CONSTITUTION IS A JOKE!

Pls visit kyrahsspace.blogspot.com

Jonathan has lost the plot, have they arrested Asari Dokubo who makes violent statements every time?

no be smll thing ohhh

I have lost all respect for this government. Going after someone for his freedom of speech while the real threats walk around freely and they even reward militants...hisss

Asari Dokubo is known to have made more inciting comments than anything Elrufai has said so why wasnt he also arrested? animal farm comes to mind

The man talks too much.

Serves him right he should learn to respect the leadership of the country jst bcos we re nigerians people shud'nt jst insult d president nd his administration constantly.he shud be made as a scape goat for odas 2 learn nd change dier ways.

Rubbish

Why did they go it his house without a warrant in the first instance? They think they can just harass him like they do to regular Nigerians daily. This government is evil!

ChyChy said...

Jobless set °ƒ SSS, bloody sycophants, Miss Ogar, be careful cos u may be biting more than u can chew even as a spokesperson, don't allow urself to be used as a tool for victimization. Thieves and corrupt leaders both present n past, individuals that r above d law(yes d r numerous in this country) are walking freely while our tax payers money is being used to witch hunt citizens for exercising their freedom °ƒ speech n for saying d truth most times. i really weep for ♍Ɣ dear country, where did we get it wrong, pls God come to our rescue.

Find him!!!!!!!!!!

And annmarie elrufai dint steal money. Abi u guys should stop taking sides

GEJ will be punished someday for all this rubbish he his doing! To give us common electricity that the whole world has he cannot, yet he his using his dogs to chase someone who did nothing but spoke the truth

They should live this man alone is he the only one looting money #bright bravo#

You guys should stop heating up the polity

julius said...

Lawless society. Those saying nonsense about 2015 election and making threats are left to be at large, I might not be a fan of this El rufai, but this is uncalled for

Get to read more Naija News and events

See man wey dey talk true for we country dey just arrest..... God dey shah....

Stupid pple everywhere #hiss. Even d SSS watever, awon weere gbogbo

Shah dem go release am tomorrow.....

This our country na wah sha!!

Galore said...

go n sleep

El Rufai consistently makes incitive comments with intent to breach public peace and destabilise d polity. I fully support every action taken against that loser. His comments and actions are treasonable and undermines public peace. That dwarf shld be quarantined!!!

Silly people. Why not arrest asari dokubo. He started it all.

sarah said...

Swallow premium times story with a pinch there are known for spreading fictitious news. Premium, sahara reporters and osun defenders all bunch of crappy news.

Jonathan ain't smiling... wat bout asari dats threatened fire m brimstone if jona aint reelected.... dats instigationo of war ...

He has run his mouth enuff, he should be arrested.

Amaka sparkles said...

He also looted. No one is above the law. Mallam should come out. This was how buhari started this boko haram thing with his inciting words. I wonder why they should call people that can't live up to expectation elder state men!!

Hello linda, how are you? Love your blog and keep the good work.

I find this arrest as funny, asari dokubo made this same comment (or worse) on a popular television programme and in the print media.and he wasn't arrested.stella oduah aka do the needful stole millions to purchase just 2 vehicle, enof evidence to show and u didn't go after her, some dude stole pension fund money running into billions you didnt go after him . This is pointing at oga at the top.i kinda believe the obj's killer list now and please dont tell me about treasonable offence.

You see where el rufai big mouth is leading to? He'll soon drink the type of tea MKO drank few years ago.

Is lng ova due... Impunity most be brought to a halt. El rufia has always been a nuisance in the polity. Go on GEJ we gat ur back.
JAY!

christabel said...

God bless you, though I'm not a fan of Rufai

Desmond 2 d G said...

AhAaaAa arrest fire!!!

Desmond 2 d G said...

AhAaa arrest fire...guys view this http://tasknjob.com/?share=117951

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

No mind dem

I'm not a big fan of Mallam Nasir and his constant twitter drama but we have bigger issues in this country. They should leave him alone and tackle more serious things.

sharap an wat makes u tink dat he did not loot wen he was minister olodo

Why is El Rufai hiding? So fear dey catch am? He goes around on twitter n facebook inciting violence. Hw come he has never said anything abt Boko haram? Dat man needs to be arrested n beaten up sef. He's not gaining frm dis govt dat's y his mouth is running..

El rufai,OBJ's lapdog! Hehehehehe! They behave as if they are all above the law! The northern agenda don kamut! Same way buhari they wl make Nigeria impossible to rule! They can't drum for war all the time and get away with it!

Didn't he also steal?? How come he has more than 1 house in Abuja alone! Infact he has about 8! All the same thing!

So there's no freedom of speech again in Nigeria.....
Hmm...this Jonathan guy is really a tout. He has no true advisera. He just gave APC more reason to get more votes in 2015. Obasanjo was right afterall.

Is the SSS now synonymous to GEJ's personal attack dogs? When will democracy really entail freedom of speech in Nigeria??? When Atiku made such a comment was he arrested? Abeg jor

Whatever jare!

Go and arrest asari dokubo!cos he has said worst than what El-rufai has said, or is he above the Law?after that arrest stella Oduah! stupid and useless people...who are you fooling?assholes!!!

You're armed to the teeth 'cos u wanna arrest an unarmed civillian yet you're unable to track him down and u r being referred to as an intelligence agency.... With recent happenings in the country, I can't really say who has a better story line out of nollywood actors and Nigerian politicians...

Why call the arrest a SIEGE??? Biased reporting!

Jobless people.., they should 1st arrest GEJ if they r serious

Jobless sss

Go and arrest Ngozi Okonjo.etc. Thank you! *cagey*

Why aren't similar invitation extended to the likes of Asari Dokubo, Tompolo, Clark etc. We're watching. I hope this govt will not push us to the wall. Enough of these nonsenses

I admire elrufai fr the changes he made in abuja n all, but his recent comments wont do nigeria any good , illiterate Muslims will misinterpret hs words. El rufai is too educated for this!

please can they tell us his offence?

Are you SINGLE? and in need of a life partner? that perfect soulmate? your search ends when you visit 'hook-up mates in nigeria', Nigeria's first Dating website, established over 3yrs ago, we have had over 4 succesful marriages, over 50 active courtships and counting! visit us today via facebook on www.facebook.com/HookUpmateInNigeria.

annmarie...elrufai also looted money and kept girlfriends his daughters age that were serving in his ministry at his pleasure...

now he wants to run his mouth cos he is a yesterdays man...

they should kick in his doors waving the four fours...

his big mouth sef pass lai mohammed own

Witch hunting don start

Zenki brown said...

Freedom ☀f speech is allowed bt freedom afta speech is not guaranteed.

Nigeria is fast becoming a police state...the Adewusi era of 1982 is coming to play again..
Shameless government.

In fairness the same invitation should be extended to dakubo, ezeife, buhari and all those theaten bloodbath for whatever reasons. However, the media is again chasing sensationalism rather than substance, the statement that got el rufai into trouble is ' they can only seize power by force', treasonable by every measure. Some argue a coded message to youths up north kill if they loose elections, we saw the implication in 2011.

They are arresting El Rufai because he said there will be violence if 2015 elections is not credible. What about Asari Dokubo that said Nigeria will burn if Jonathan is not allowed to contest 2015. I think Jonathan is beginning to prove Obasanjo right.

Make SSS free dis man now. Mr melvin say so

This govt is now degenerating into tyranny.
El-Rufai said; there might be violence if 2015 election is not credible. Is this govt attempting to rig the forthcoming election? If not, why bother yourself with such utterance. I didn't vote for GEJ in 2011. But his election led to the emergence of Boko Haram. The govt is doing well to deal with such insurgency. If it were Buhari, they wouldn't have come out of their shell.
Leave El-Rufai alone. His utterance as an opposition is meant to put this govt on its toes. All that the people desire is a free & fair election. That is the only way of returning/rejecting a good/bad candidate.

Ronke Adenuga said...

Asari Dokubo had made several inflammatory statements weekly to the effect that there will be war, if GEJ is not elected, yet he is yet to be cautioned nor arrested....Hmmmm...all animals are equal but some are more equal than others, I guess....

bbm pin 23491053 chief Engr said...

Aboki u dey hide. When power jam power. That moment when the sleepy lion wakes to clear his throat, the barking dog begins to run for his dear life. That awkward moment when shouting mouth jams moving action , mouth becomes dumb. Foolish Apc group.

Let's support the man of our generation,and move our country forward because we are the future,instead of selling our future away.

Foolish useless people. Of course uncle bad luck is behind this.

What is he blabbing abt fundamental human rights? So d president u all are crusifying doesn't hv rights? Abeg go and clear urself and stop hiding. Mcheeew.

have they arrested asari dokubo who has made worse statements? foolish government!

Why is he running? I thought he was a stubborn, strong man. Abi he has finally bitten more than he can chew?

Double standards- why doesnt Ogar arrest Asari and Clark too they made worst remarks, SSS is full of incompetent people, Jonathan and his handlers are slowly turning the country into a police state and using government agencies for political vendetta.

Dlapikin said...

Wow, so much for democracy...

very good for him... always talking rubbish

Jay bee is in jail.... Breezy went to rehab and i sure say like say na our own so called celebrity misbehave them qo say na swaggu

www.hillscaleb.blogspot.com

SSS should also arrest Buhari who happens to be d founder of Boko Haram. APC is purely a bunch of religious extremist

mike said...

Abi oh my sister.

Na dem sabi,abi if dem arrest am dem go gv me job?Rubbish country,oga run fr ur life abegi

What did he say that is making all this noise compared to what Jonathan soldier Asari Dokubo had predicted

First and second house ? for a man who has less than 200k before 1999...how rotten Nigeria is...

Our president is such a moron...this arrest is a ploy to deal wit his enemy and its nothing of d interest of nigeria. In fact wat else can we expect wen u make a senseless and greedy ijaw man a president.

El-rufai is an idiot and He will always be. Let him be arrested an made to answer the reason for his inflammatory statements or made to swallow hiw words.

Add me on 2go at nwanduka

Admin said...

SSS are mere instruments of the incumbent leaders. May God help us

CLICK FOR HOT GIST

Good for hlm, hell rufai its your own blood that will be shed come 2015. Yeye man that doesn't know how to talk. Its very obvious that he wants power by all means and doesn't care if people die in the process. Selfish man!

Think GEJ's mission is to cause chaos nd anarchy in Nigeria. Really do not know how this will benefit him. Where's the freedom of speech and movement?

GEJ you are not helping yourself with all these man hunting...

brightashanu said...

Na lie them dey lie. I don't know wat dey are up to, cos I saw him yesterday @ his crib. He even drove out with his black benz and come bak home

Hmmmm...sss their re a lot of people u need to arrest

SIMPLYCOCK said...

@AnnMarie...
Apart from el rufai being among those looting our country's money (his party APC fraudulently collected N1 billion from fraudster CBN governor Lamido Sanusi, etc) and had looted our money in the past as former FCT minister (the story here reveal that the man has uncountable number of houses in Abuja alone, let alone the ones he has in Lagos, London, America, among others), he is also implacable as far as making seditious statements is concerned...
And the law expressly forbids the making of seditious comments by citizens, for which it provides for the application of punitive measures pursuant to sections 50, 51 and 52 of the Criminal Code...
The Penal Code, I think, also penalizes sedition…
You must also remember that hell rufai, ahead the 2011 general election, while then a chieftain of the CPC, now APC, had made similar comments to the effect that Nigeria will burn and violence would be visited on any outcome of that election should CPC fail to clinch the presidency...
And what happened?
No sooner had results started trickling in, indicating that his party was fast losing, than violence erupted in parts of the north resulting in the mauling of countless NYSC members, who had been engaged as electoral officers in that election..
The homes of southern Christians in parts of the north were razed, considering that Jonathan, a southern Christian, was winning...
Churches were torched...
The north generally burned for weeks on end while CPC chieftains, including Buhari and hell rufai, kept studied silence...
If you don't know, I tell you:
Politicians are the ones contriving, inspiring, fueling, concatenating and fanning the embers of violence and killings in parts of the country...
And if you don't know this, I tell you:
The APC has an elaborate plan of dousing Nigeria with fuel should they fail yet again to win the election in 2015...
Those are desperate folks, and since el rufai has started broaching their sordid intents, speaking of violence ahead 2015, no sane government, which is concerned about security of citizens, which of course is the primary purpose of government, will sit idly watching as some reprobate, some irresponsible and desperate politician conspire and hatch plans of turning the country into another Egypt or Somalia or Sudan...
So, the arrest of el rufai is in order...
My late blessed mother will often say to us, her boys, "A clean conscience fears no accusation...”
Why is rufai on the run if his hands are clean?
I thought he challenged the government to obtain a warrant of arrest before he turned himself in...
All that the SSS wants from el rufai is a tete-a-tete...
They just want to quiz him, and possibly extract information from him that will be germane to the goal of securing the lives and property of innocent Nigerians, after-all he is talking about violence...
But typical Premium Times, a media holding of APC, would rather write a slanted story that goes to the heart of vilifying the manhunt of a security threat...
If rufai was squeaky clean, as the Janus-faced man likes to represent, why did former President Umaru Yar'Adua stage a manhunt after him some years back, which led to his self-imposed exile in London and America until Jonathan came into office?
Recall that it was the graces of Jonathan that brought the vermin back to Nigeria...
And now he is biting the fingers that fed him with inconsolable insolence and conspiracy...
No sane government that premiums the security of its citizens would go to sleep with the likes of el rufai plotting, scheming, blackmailing and conspiring to oust a democratically elected government by subterfuge, Boko Haram, or by fire by force...

Well the SSS in almost every country is used by the presidency as personal thugs,wouldn't be surprised if Nigerias own is worse......

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Politics has fully started, it's a year away

naija hot pics and news at news from nigeria nollywood

This imp called el rufai should be arrested and flogged in his butts . Very desperate, bitter and aggrieved politician.

The man 'El-Rufai' lost the last pedigree left of him the day he began disrespecting and abusing the presidency and the office he represents. I advocate objective criticisms and not subjective criticisms aimed directly at the person. Hang the fool!

I saw this coming.. I hope it ends afterward #Mr Lucky

They wanna distract us abi... thunder fire em

Dis gal u no no book ooh,r u sure u read d story?

Y is he running na, shebi dey can all run their mouth, oyaa! Go defend wetin u tlk na simple, anybody wey no dey power go wan spoil d oda person own, and dey r all dsame, Mtycheeeew

They did not arrest Dokubo when he said Nigeria may not exist again if Jonathan did not win 2015 presidency.

Olodo x olodo, I dey laugh o

that girl said...

Abeg everybody should gerrat!!!! Telling me ur looking for somebody way still dey inside d country....make dem pack inside hot palm oil jor....

Hmm, I dey laugh o. What about chief clack nd co, birds of d same feather

Abi o

Asari Dokubo said Nigeria will burn if Jonathan was not re elected. Why did the SSS not arrest him? Is this how impartial the agency is? Dokubo can incite, no problem.

Story na nigeria we dey,its all politics

GEJ just ey clear way for 2015 elections...Politics is a game of chess. El-Rufai u've been checked mate.

Is this a military government biko. Wats all dis right violations. They should leave d poorman alone joor

abeg let hear word..initial gra-gra..mtchwwww

If he's innocent why is he running ? Big hisssss

Why was Asari not arrested? Bunch of Hypocrites..

If he's innocent why is he running ? Big hisssss

veralu said...

He is so right, even dis 2015 election is not credible, dere will be violence, we no longer nid a dormant as president. Abeg make una leave El rufai

haha, y is he running...

Na wa o.No more negative talk about the president o

EL RUFAL should make an open PUBLIC for the statement he made...and I think its high time he shuld be put in his place for his LICKING BIG BASKET MOUTH...if APC behaves lyk dis bf assuming office I wander wat will become of them if they assume power in 2015...Nigeria no be una father huz oh

Did they arrest Asari? Useless SSS.

Ur crap is too long pls shut d hell up with ds stupid talk

My point exactly, ds arrest is making sense to me

Annaveeconfectionery said...

#lobatan# r dey still looking for him? Lol the guy don leggo oh.... . ......

And as usual, we will all sit back, shout and comment, but actually do nothin! How can ths be happenin in a democracy? How?!

Annaveeconfectionery said...

#lobatan# r dey still looking for him? Lol the guy don leggo oh.... . ......

Wat El Rufai said is not a threat, its a statement of fact. Wen Mujahid Asari Dokubo made a threat sometimes last year, nobody ordered for his arrest. Wat a nation. Must everyone be in support of GEJ? Wat den os d essence of democracy?..... #0zi

sunday otuns said...

many of you dont know that you pay taxes either direct or indirect.The house rent you pay,food you buy,clothes you buy are VAT inclusive.so dont be a jjc.

U re such a foolish and narrow minded fellow @anon 11:03

He was merely doing his job. Stop hating

It would have been good if you had supported your long write up with facts. But typical of many Nigerians, your comment is filled with baseless and incomplete arguments.

Tnk u jare

Too crappy and boring read.

sunday otuns said...

Are we truely a united country or we just preach it.why will one region claim to be superior to the other?that is not unity.If elrufai is brave enough he should have confronted the sss rather than playing hide-and-seek game.a man who in inciting violence should be brave to lead the war.That is to show that he will run to foreign country during the war and let his followers die.people who fight for power are dangerous people.

sunday otuns said...

why was buhari,ciroma and atiku not arrested too?the first incite violence
ano7.26 & 7.36

sunday otuns said...

why was buhari,ciroma and atiku not arrested too?the first incite violence
@ano7.26 & 7.36

Guy sorry to say dis but even without paying. Its still her money. Cause the resources dey squander is 4 all of us.

There is a difference wen someone in power makes a direct threat to the national security of our nation nd wen an ordinary civilian does...

D sss has d right 2 arrest an individual for 48hrs for no reason without a warrant, if they deem fit, it is practice every where in d world

There is a difference wen someone in power makes a direct threat to the national security of our nation nd wen an ordinary civilian does...

SSS is nessed up. Asari Dokubo said ds country will break if GEJ doesnt win the election, isnt that a provocative and negatove statement,yet they wont arrest him.

Mallam with cow brain, why are you running??? You sure have something to hide! Stupid mallam!

Highly favored,u re as dumb as ur forefathers by making such comments.i wonder how you managed get access to Linda blog self..fool

Lepa shandy said...

Galore the Calabar Dog is here!
Omo weréy jati jati

Lepa shandy said...

Shut that u dirty stinking gutter rotten mouth
What do u know?
Now go back to that mud u call a bed.

They should arrest that man and send him to jail for ten years

TeeWhy said...

SMH

Mrs Mary fooolish, Jonathan"s prostitute!! D last time asAri dokubo, a mere tout, made dis kind of comment in favour of U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅ sugar daddy GEJ, wat attempt did u make to arrest him?? You r just a foolish woman, A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ I hope someone wld land dat U̶̲̥̅̊я̲̅ bleached face a slap, so dat sanity wld return to u!!

Those of u that are supporting el-rufai should check his facebook wall and see what he is posting on daily basis, that man is not supposed to alive,talkless of being in this country.

Efy Nwajesus said...

hmmmm....dis pple sef

Once again, u ppl r missing the point. The man was 1st invited to the sss to clarify his inciting statements. And being d loud mouth that he is, he went abt making a lot of noise abt d invitation and daring d sss to produce a warrant for his arrest. I order words, he is d 1 dat requested for the "arrest". If he had accepted d invitation initially, dis whole episode wld have bn open-and-close. This is jst anoda desperate attempt by the opposition to remain in the news and appear as victims. This is so not the way to oppose. They are nt making any suggestions on hw to take this country forward. Just against anything GEJ does. I'm nt a GEJ fan but dese ppl r nt showing me anything dat'l make me vote against him if he runs in 2015. Dey seem to jst want power for the sake of it.

My point exactly,ds arrest isn't making any sense to me,where is asari dat made a statement more threatening than ds? Rubbish

They should arrest the idiot

This is his downfall.... He must go down this time for undermining the office of Mr President and for being stupid

GEJ for president 2015 if you like am or not na Una know.

GOD self will never allow ACP win cos this country will fall into total chaos and disorder

GEJ is only trying to put Nigeria back on track and he is building the loving middle class so please fib home some time. Biko

Please you people should give GEJ some time cos you know in Nigeria we have just 2classes 1 The Rich 2 the poor and it's the nigerian middle class abroad that takes care of the poor in Nigeria. Please give GEJ time to give us the middle class that we want

Ozumba Ndi-Apari said...

A government by acutely clueless teenagers. Since when does criticizing elections in Nigeria amount to a criminal offence seeing as they're always marred by fraud. Ridiculous!

Please send your equally clueless minions to arrest me.

mmaobey said...

dat mumu thinks he is above d law dats y he will open his buccal cavity and utter trash

Has sss also visited the home of atari doubt and Edwin Clarke for making different statements. Robust

Has sss gone to arrest atari doubt and Edwin Clarke? Jonathan wake up

abiola akin said...

This is totally Absurd!!!

I don't understand much, but Jonathan is doing himself more harm!!!
Last year Asari said "blood will flow if Jonathan isn't returned in 2015", this coming from a man in control of over 3,000 repentant and unrepentant militants and the SSS did not find this offensive.

Then, Elrufai says something, and they are hunting him.......JONAH.....your people are loosing your camp sympathizers by the minute!!!!!

abiola akin said...

I had always allowed some narrow-minded comments by some dim nitwit LIBErs to upset me until it suddenly dawned on me that most of them actually come on this blog to read the gossips, and when they chance on important pertinent national issues they just talk balderdash.....

This is selective justice if I have ever seen it! What's happened to stella oduah? what's happened to the people that took the police pension funds? even the nnpc coverup of the $10.8bn will be leaked someday.....

Ojo gbogbo ni ti ole, ojo kan ni ti oni'nkan

Pls keep quiet.what of Asari have u heard him talk and nothing has been done to him

If there was ever any respect i had for goodluck its all gone now. What kinda a fucking pussy is he?? Like seriously, people abuse the conservative party in the uk publicly everyday. Nobody arrests tem, what happened to freedom of speech??? What happened to freedom of expression, what happen to a man's freedom of his own opinion. Please are we still under military regime, someone please tell me? Kos it fucking looks like we have a fucking authoritative government! Goodluck ur sins smell to heaven, and trust me just as God got rid of abacha, he will finish u! U are not nigeria, nigeria is a democratic country, government for the people by the people, Not GOOLUCKRISM

Interesting story Linda, it's my first time on your blog. As for the problem between the SSS & El-Rufai, I commend him for knowing his rights, in as much as I believe he is no angel, the sooner the law enforcement agencies of Nigeria begin to follow due process and respect basic human rights and law, the sooner they'll begin to do their jobs more efficiently and intelligently. It'll also help them wade off pressure from government officials to do their bidding. Some of the people commenting on this issue are not doing themselves any favours by being abusive to anyone who does not hold the same views as they do, simply put, it's bigotry.

Animal... Do you even know what is happening in Nigeria? All you do is comment on blogs and ping ur life out! Get the fact and stop blabbing.

Idiot!!!!! If you don't know what to comment, just shut up and read other relevant comments........pinging generation without knowledge of what's going on in Nigeria

Best comment ever.......God bless and increase your wisdom. Far different from those senseless comments up there

Mystik Falls said...

What is wrong with our freedom of speech. I vividly remember when Kanye and Kris Jenner said provocative statements about President Obama. Why didn't he send the police, FBI or CIA 2 arrest them. This clearly shows how power is abused in Nig we still have a long way 2 go in this country.

Do you know what an arrest warrant is? How many Nigerians do they arrest with a warrant? He should be picked up and thrown in prison for loud mouth! APC my foot

Freedom of speech you said? Shut up your mouth and never ever comment on this blog again....Idiot

y r dey lookin 4 him,wat of Dokuba dat said if jona did nt win 2015 dere wil b war, did so call sss look for him bcos dey r on pwer, may God help us in dis our sinful country.