Photos: Mayhem in Lasu as students disrupt exams, stone VC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 January 2014

Photos: Mayhem in Lasu as students disrupt exams, stone VC

There has been chaos at the Lagos State University Campus, Ojo since yesterday after students of the institution and school authorities clashed over the closure of the university’s registration portal.

Students went on rampage this morning, destroying properties and disrupting exams schedule to hold today after their Vice Chancellor Prof. John Obafunwa refused to re-open the registration portal for 1292 students left to register for the current 2nd semester examinations which starts today because they couldn't raise the new N250,000 school fees on time.

Students gathered for over 9 hours in front of the senate building of the school yesterday 22nd of Jan. where the VC had a meeting concerning the re-opening of the portal but apparently the meeting didn't yield anything positive as the portal wasn't re-opened. According to the students, only 708 were able to register before the portal was shut again leaving 1292 students to their fate.

The VC reportedly said students yet to register are insignificant and would automatically have to carry the session over. This statement led to the riot today.

Students who went into the exam hall this morning were injured by protesting fellow students while exam papers and cards were destroyed. The VC wasn't spared also as his car was destroyed by rioting students who are insisting that the portal must re-open before examinations can commence in the school. The school authorities invited over 100 riot police to calm the situation down. Continue...

The students blocked the school main gate and made bonfires on the Lagos-Badagry expressway. They threw sticks and stones at the Vice Chancellor’s convoy as he made to escape through an alternative route from the school. His car was allegedly destroyed in the protest.

The students are now calling for the VC's resignation and reduction in Tuition fees. 

195 comments:

AnnMarie said...

I still think violence is not the answer to their problems. see our leaders of tomorrow

Peejay said...

As long as no one was hurt, I fully support the students. I paid N1000 in year 2000 as tuition in a Federal University. This increase is unjustifiable and neither will the extra funds be put to good use. Serves the VC right!

Two wrongs cannever make a right.
But on the other hand school authorities have this bad habit of taking students forgranted.

God go punish the VC!!!

veralu said...

Na wa o, even education has been denied, do dese pple think, money grows on tree. Heartless souls

Nairaland said...

This is serious ooo. #250K is too high.

news from nigeria nollywood

Will this solve the situation? Am afraid another strike calling

They are fighting for their fellow student who cannot afford to pay their fees.. Nice one! I support Una Jo...

Awwwwwn sad one but it serves d vc nd hiz cabals ryt wish we culd do d same @ ksu if they dare increase d tution fee moni is not easy 2 come by this daiz it just tru God's assistance.

Wow! This is serious!!!

Awww! So bad...EvE

what going on in this country, it not easy to pay 30,000naira for tuition fee much more of 250,000naira i will advise them to fight this to end

Student again, I tink say them jst call off strike.. Well e good as dem dey fight for d rit tin.. Na God GO PUNISH dat CV...

C.E.O

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

so many things have been destroyed. When will the rule and order take over our institutions?

Nigerian entertainment news

I believe the students like to stay at home.

is like they don't want to write exam.

veralu said...

I just pray say person no injure or die

Justyswt said...

250,000 thousand for a state university? Na wa o. Where is this country heading to? So education is now for the rich only? God help us o. We are really suffering an smiling.

veralu said...

Na wa o, even education has been denied, do dese pple think, money grows on tree. Heartless souls

250 wat? Abi na private university? Abeg stone him some more.

Hain hain...how can a govt uni pay 250k, na. Private sch...fasola must do somtin

mimi pearl said...

Na wa...serious something

Yes he deserved it : what a greedy man who made him vc self

Moral decadence in a place meant for learning.

......Toto licker......

Omg .....this beyond serious after asup finished them own anniversary....I hope this doesn't affect innocent ones ...

Gawwwwd! .... wen will all these stop?

Eugenia Ekeji said...

They should be ready to remain in their houses for 6 months.

MAY GOD KILLED ALL PEOPLE IN GOVT FAMILY BECAUSE THEIR KIDS NOT GOING THRU WHAT THOSE KIDA ARE GOING THRU JUST TO FIND A WAY TO SUCCEED IN LIFE..WITH $50 BILLION NAIRA MISSING FROM NNPC ACCOUNT CAN SEND THE WHOLE KIDS IN NIGERIAN TO COLLEGE AND CREATE JOBS FOR THEM..I DONT BLAME THE POOR STUDENT THAT CANT AFFORD THE TUTION TO MEET UP..SHAME ON A CONTRY THAT ARE BLESSED WITH OIL AND GAS AND OTHER RESOURCES YET YOUR YOUTHS STILL ON THE STREET WITH NO FUTURE....I FORBID NIGERIA I THANK GOD I ESCAPE...TO AMERICA MY KIDS WILL NOT EXPERIENCE THIS ACT OF UNSTABLE FUTURE...SORRY

Aluta continua, victoria ascerta! Prof obafunwa is a cruel man! Doesn't he have children? How can he order that the portal be closed n exams commence when 1600 students haven't registered??? Is it easy to pay 250k? Alaseju!

Ds is serious!!!

G.N.S- GREAT! I SWEAR DOWN HE NO GO BETTER FOR EVERY ONE BEHIND D INCREAMENT OF D SCH FEES RANGING FROM D GOV EITHER NA IFASHOLA OR SANGOSHOLA D V.C, TINUBU, AND D ENTIRE SCH MANAGEMENT WALAI

Am so loving these students',protesting for their rights,that's d way it shld be

Na wa oooooo! Dis is jst too bad! Dat means dey wud close down till further notice

The VC is so heartless,after struggle to pay the school fees,u struggle to register,it serves him rigth

Linda your fast mehn!!!!!!!my school of life !!!

Every Year Lasu, kilode sef... But anywaz Aluta Continual!! #Justsaying!!

coolteeboi said...

This people are so wicked oooo....wit the kind amount of sch fees they still want a student to carry a session. Infact the vc must be removed. I seconded.

blog sesejuk pagi said...

How to keep enjoy blogging like you?

Deen said...

How to keep enjoy blogging like you?

AM NOT SURPRISED LASU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN KNOWN FOR RIOTING, I GUESS THEY ARE SATISFIED NOW THAT THEY HAVE DESTROYED THEIR VC'S VEHICLE....

KASIEMOBI .H.

Na wah oooooo

Good for the VC

MISSPERFECT said...

Oh my God,don't like reading things like dis,so if u can't afford 250 no school 4 u,Riot can cause so many damage's both lifes and properties lost,all dis rich men are oppressing d masses,it is well.

God save us from hrtless and greedy leaders in Nigeria.

Now parents who have children their wouldn't have rest. Our schools are not safe too?

Nigerian Men Are Killing Their Nurse Wives In The US! Read The True Life Incidents!

So y must we blame boko haram in dis country wen our future leaders are also in2 d same tin? Y cnt we just av peace in dis country? We hear just sad n pathetic news evrywia. God pls deliva us...

NNAJI CHIZOBA said...

Geez! 250k???? Dats TOO MUCH! 4 a State school in Nigeria? God help Us! Α̣̣̥ṁ̭̥̈̅̄ in suport of dis, ENOUGH Is ENOUGH biko. Its either dey reduce the tuition fee or the School be shut down!

I thought APC states are governed by angels. Poor masses to pay N250,000 as sch fees, what is in LASU to warrant that. See how wicked the VC is, very bad for people that claimed to be progressive. Lai mohammed will not say anything. He is very loud to attack president Jonathan. Fashola is that what u paid in UNIBEN, cos I know ur parents can't afford it.

i saw this coming. im a part-time lasu student and i missed an exam due to a sudden change in the time table. Lasu is so fucked, cant advise my enemy to go there.

The VC is very wicked and callous,does he think that its easy to afford 250,000 in this day and time?esp now that its Jan,of all the months.Come to think of it,how can a state University pay as high as 250,000 as tuition fee?that's pure extortion.This is not fair at all.NUC needs to address this issue very urgently,and the state Governor is not spared too,this is not fair at all.

fools... see how una just buy brand new and better car for ur vc... it is called Reparation fee... lol cant forget then in school(U.N.N) students destroyed late prof Eyo's station wagon because he was the Dean students affairs. student's reparation fee GOT him a brand new flat boot....lol easy pple . Vc no be everybody get money naa things are hard...

i saw this coming. im a part-time lasu student and i missed an exam due to a sudden change in the time table. Lasu is so fucked, cant advise my enemy to go there.

The students should be made to pay for the damage caused. The new payment is only applicable to those that hot admitted during when the fees was hiked. They weren't forced to attend the school. Las isn't the only state university paying this much, Kwara state university pays more than that. So since they know they can't afford it, then they shouldn't be there. Now the school will be shut down indefinitely. I pity them.

That weyreh VC is too stubborn and heartless. They shud do and open the portal nw, my reading cnt be in vain

Amarachukwu said...

Wow that's really hmmmmm,so another strike continues for them.

Pathetic story of corruption in our tertiary instiutions.Am sure d VC wanted the students to pay for late registration hence the closure of registration portal.Nigerian movie "The university" captures this ugly trend vividly!

Hahahahaha,,dats a good one..

Oh dats it, I knw smtin like dis wld surely happened wen d state government highly increase d skul fees inconsiderable of d masses...gvnmt av to look into d matter in time oooi

dhobiz said...

Welcomed development.......Fashola increased the tuition fee few days after my name came out and i had to give up the admission Gods doing unizik offered me admission the following year.that fee is too high for some people,some are even training themselves thru runs it will only make matters worse for them,i pray they reconsider

Visages Parfait said...

Na wah oooo #250k for a state university now??? Jesus Christ! So what exactly was ASUU clamouring for na? I thought whatever money the got from the govt was going to be use to take care of a lot of things in the schools,thereby reducing the burden on parents to pay exorbitant fees ne? Walahi pardon my naivety but haaaba,this amount is quite much for a state uni,IN MY OPINION!
I remember payin #30k as school fees in ESUT as of 2007,who knows what they'll be charging now too #freakingsad

This what they should have done during the strike! Now they should focus their attention to the lagos state gov't because the VC cannot reduce the school. That's the job of the Governor. But they should try negotiation! Violence solves nothing, cos believe they will pay for this!

If them like make dem kill the VC ,what kind of government is dis,where students pay 250,000 naira for skul fee in nigeria I will not be anger if it is one of dis private skuls, lagos state university oh! Jesus, hw Many of dis students can pay the fees with out pain,nigeria let's help ourselves biko.

Whaoo, this is serious. @da phemzee

Menh that money too much abeg & insensitivity on d part of d VC, after staying months at home, u still want some to carry over session, that's too bad

ALUTA CONTINUA. Nigeria is a mess. Siddon dey fight gays. LOL.

LL said...

LASU sha..one of the most notorious tertiary institutions in Nigeria. The VC sef is very foolish and deserved the kinda treatment he got. How can he call students "insignificant"? He is lucky they did not kill him. Above all, Lagos State Government should please
reduce the tuition fee. How many students can afford to pay N250,000 per semester eh? This is serious "sumtin"

I like this although am not in support of violence but it seems dats d only lingo our govt. understand nowadays,I hope they learn to them.

ed said...

School fees of 250k that what? Is it a private uni? Mschew

is lasu nw a private school ni...abi kilode?? .......the fee is to much ooo and if riot will help they shud continue ooh jare

awheezeee said...

yawa don gass,This school and their violence prone student...kai !. When their counterparts are busy making money and doing big businesses in Unilag,they are busy stonning a daft VC. Woobish. #lobatan

Keep up with this ur behaviour, u would die pretty soon!

V been waiting for u to post dis since! Its even much worse than u say. Almost ten students have been taken to d clinic for treatment due to injuries sustained while runnin frm protesters. They threw in sachets of purewater into d hall while we were writing our exams and made all our answer sheets wet. Wen we finishd d exam, dey pursued d lecturer dowwn and collected d answerr sheets and tore them up. They blocked all lasu roads, destroyed administrative vehicles, and even harrassed students who tried to calm them down. Union leaders dont even have control over dese ones again o. D stupid vc has refused to re-open the portal for dem to register and some stupid students didnt deem it fit to register after 6mnths of idleness. If u give sm student 1 century to register, they still wont. Isnt 6mnths enof to raise 250k? If u knew u cudnt cope, y did u come to lasu? Is dis d best way to go about d whole issue? Is d vc not human? Will it hurt him to open d portal for just one more week? D one wey dey pain me sef na my exam wey dem go disrupt. After all my jacking. D stupid vc has now opened d portal or so i heard after all d damage. Lasu needs deliverance!!!

babe said...

but really; what's goin on! 250k haba now... if dese students had dat amount to spare on dia education, they'd have enrolled in a pvt uni. instead of goin thru this 10yrs course that's meant to last for 4 or 5yrs. God help o! no b say work dey outside o!

Motush said...

Thank God I didn't go to school today...iv got 2wiks to graduate...they should let us graduate before the continue..cos we ought to have graduated since august but for the strike.....

awheezeee said...

Fashola is certaily to blame for this woobish sha. the fees is too high for a state University and i think he just wanted to chase people outta Lagos. meanwhile i support the student but destruction of government property is not wisdom....Linda,berra post my comment oh. Ehen #lobatan

Igor said...

Students activism will continue to be violent when government keeps making education exclusively for the rich.Imagine telling a student from an indigent background to pay 250 000 naira as school fees when there is no lucrative waiting for him after school,that is gross insesitivity on the part of Lagos State Govt.To LASU students,'aluta continua, victoria acertia'.

wat is happening in naija education system, 250.000 are dey buying d skul?

in the first place the VC his heartless when did they resume, 250K is no childs play, he his suppose to be reasonable. Could he have afford his own children to carry over a whole semester with all the courses?? well i believe they did what they ve to do, to be heared. if they had try conveying their message and he still insist in the closure of the portal then what does he expect? He should have apply wisdom and sought for better ways to help those who cant afford all payment, may b pay installment and take the exam yle everything would go on smoothly.

wat is happening in naija education system, 250.000 are dey buying d skul?

This is very serious.....

Adanna said...

Nawao.. Some students get mind sha.. Even though the fees are much, there's really no reason for violence.. A peaceful protest woulda been better.. I wish them the best though..

250k dat is too much state university for dat matter....mtcheww open this link students to earn money.......http://mediajobnet.com/?id=86018 open the link to register, invite people to earn money

And the riot made me trek all day

This is crazy, N250k for state University sch fees? That's on a very high side. Is the state no longer subsidising education? But this students will pay for this, absolutely! They should have thought twice.

GREAT love said...

obviously VC need to resign pls

This is exactly wat we shud have done to d VC, Unilag in 2011 wen he did exactly d same thing... Over hundreds of students had to defer d semester cos d portal wasn't open for registration. This pple think they are God, even after all d tears n pleas!

ms bee said...

Na wa o,I heard a driver was killed in the protest,how true is dat.

Nice one jare, aluta continue till victory ascertain. I support in this struggle even as an ex lasuite.

Lasu Alumni said...

There we go again,so after orchestraing the removal of the former Vc,this man has also gone authocratic in his dealings.
After increasing fees with over 700%,you still expect people to pay on the first day of resumption else they would loose an entire semester.This is the same man who killed the vibrancy of the students' union so he won't be opposed now who is going to help curtail the rioing students. Yes #ObafunwaMustGo

lASU students ain't students at all...bunch of touts!!! They had almost 6months to raise money for school fees; why riot now? I honestly think they are tired of school and want unnecessary attention.

Mystic Falls said...

WTF after frustrating students for six months, they still have the guts 2 stop students from writing exams. Why all this? May God help this country.

THE VC IS NOT A HUMAN BEIN

F.T said...

N250,000 is not a small money o,please let the school authorities look at the plight of this students.Only God knows how long it will take for the school to reopen/complete the present school session.

Adeolu said...

What's going on with Lagos State? Why would a state owned university's school fees be 250,000 naira? I fancy Fashola but I must say u have really betrayed me on this one. 250k X 2000 students is 500million naira, haha. That's ridiculous, with that school that looks like a very local secondary school in the village. Plus the zero facilities n poor lectures. Must u rip from everybody in Lagos? I fancy u and Tinubu + ACN n always support u when people say negative things about ur government that u take advantage of the poor, but I think ur cups are getting full. U guys better do the right thing and reduce that ridiculous school fees now or u start losing confidence in people that support u n vote for u.

Its crazy menh,is education meant for only the rich now,how can we be preaching that all must be educated and yet we are making it expensive,even states universities,are we turning our government school into private university.that fees is on the high side.
Gringo

Laide said...

Yes I am with them! Our authorities make rules out of whim without thinking about how it will affect the people. Of course not everyone can afford a tuition hike of 250,000 and them not taking exams means repeating a whole year!They tried peaceful negotiations first.

johnsonblingz said...

The VC won't jes yield to the protest!!! He is so so so so stubborn!!! Even the lecturers are so against him!!! 2day was madt!!!! Dem no allow me do exam

Its official, education is strictly for d rich. God help us

yeeee!!! Go guys is abt time our voices needs to be heard

princess zee said...

Better, wat nonsense...250k,wen its not a private university... The VC should be removed

250,000 naira? That's too much!

That's outrageous! N250k for public skul. Who wanted to go to public if not the poor. And u expect them to pay within that short period. I'm sure not of d VC student study in Nigeria. Stupid people, serves him right.

GREATEST LASUITES

ANIMALS!!! Are dey the only Sch in Nigeria..

Such mayhem! not every student can afford such fees. Not that riot is the way out but i dont think they left them with any choice at all! How can a VC make such a nonchalant comment and leave those that didnt register to their fate, what happened to concessions?

supremacydone said...

Yes joor! The school fees is too much! How can u be in a goverment uni and be paying the fees of a private uni??? How much did d VC pay as fees during his own time? Yeye

Kim covers boobs with hands as she noticed she mistakenly exposed 2 much
And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval
click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

that is good for the vice chancellor but the student should stop nt to put laws into they heads

motunrayo said...

What do they expect the students to do,after ASUU did there own and they managed to call it off do they expect them to pluck 250 from the tree, MAY GOD HEAL NIGERIA

Eyah, I can understand the pain of those students.The govt of Lagos state should pls act fast and REDUCE the tution fee is just TOO expensive for a state University.

VC no run o.....

Is not d studentz fault d state government is crazy ao can dey be paying 25Ok wen is not a private sku nd u expect dem 2 carry a whole session bcuz u close portal stupid pple dis is just d beginning 4 dem if d v.c likes let him don't resign *mistchewwwwww * nonsense den think say na butty nd dumb pple dey Lasu like unilag KIDs,a student he died of tear gas pollution
If u like don't post my comment na u sabi

flowitme said...

This is disheartening. Where do they expect students of this impoverished Nation to get 250 thousand from? Fashola we beg u to reconsider ur stance on this matter. Eko o gbodo baje o

...dis student hv mind sha...smh

Seriously can't wait 2 graduate 4rm dis skul...#shame

Let's be realistic,250k is too much na haba!if thy had 250 thy wild hv gone toprivate institution na

PESKCA said...

Nawaoooo..... 1st to comment

PESKCA said...

I jst hope students wnt be injured.......if dey kill d vc...No p

Kendra said...

Even frm my house I could hear d chants.....yesterday was nt funny Treked frm lasu gate to Iba estate jux bcos of dis pple...2days own was jux a minor Yesterday was Brutal...Rite nw d only fin I can hear is d police Siren...May God see dem tru......

Greatest Lauites, Aluta continua. @tman.

Hmmmmmm this is serious oh.

That school fees is outrageous ,i realy dont blame the students for protesting .i hope the protest would yield result so that the can go back and complete the session. Lasu students i luv ur courage if na unilag now dem go dey fear to protest.Aluta Continua

LINDA said...

Na wah 4 ds country ooo.. Nt evry1 can afford dat amount na! Hian!

Aluta continues!!!!.....is high time we students stand up for our right..education is our right! Imagine the VC statement "students yet to register are insignificant and automatically have to carry the session over" after collecting part payment from the students ...the VC is insignificant and should be sack!

#Don Funky says so

Vry good. Ds closing of reg. Portal has been misused n abused. Nonsense!!!. No reopening of reg.portal,no exams.haba ! Wetin! After d long strike?hw can d vc say students dat are yet 2pay n register are insignificant?I simply hope n pray dat ds protest wil lead 2 a beneficial compromise

Violence isn't d answer bt d common man can't afford universal education bcause of d increase of skul fees...dis is injustice o

They stayed home too long, they have turned to touts.

Finally Nigerians are taking action for their rights to be heard. ENough is enough. Do you guys think that the western is how it is because the citizens of these countries prayed whilst their leader fucked up??NO! THEY TOOK ACTION. MADE REVOLUTIONS. CHASED THE BAD LEADERS.Lazy Nigerians better wake up and take responsibility for the state of the country and stop blaming the next man.

take it easy io

Is not d studentz fault d state government is crazy ao can dey be paying 25Ok wen is not a private sku nd u expect dem 2 carry a whole session bcuz u close portal stupid pple dis is just d beginning 4 dem if d v.c likes let him don't resign *mistchewwwwww * nonsense den think say fake butty plus dumb pple dey Lasu like unilag KIDs a student even died of tear gas pollution
If u like don't post my comment na u sabi

I agree with u on poor education in naija. I could see that in ur grammer...

250grand, tuition fee for a state university? Thunder fire the VC. May the spirit of Moyes follow his entire family.

If only it can be taken all the way to Aso Rock...hmmmm...

ernie said...

Its not a matter of lasu has always been known for roiting this is protesting for a cause and we always. Have reason the last time it was the increment which affected freshmen and not staylites now the fee has been further increased and now portals are closed. A state skl paying that amount is absurd. It isn't further more about the satisfaction of destroying a vehicle. Na person wey wear shoe no where hin dey pinch am! What would yhu av done if yhu were in such a situation. I for one is glad that I finished from the skl at the expected year. We all know that violence isn't the answer or means of settling issues. But its obvious the only langangue the government understands is violence!

This is wickedness in d highest level. The person shud go to a private uni nah n b sure of graduating after 4yrs

Its quite sad that this is coming after the ASUU palava.Through out my undergraduate days in LASU which ended in 2007, I doubt if I paid up to N50,000 in total. Yea, you might say that things weren't this expensive then. The question is;now that the fees had sky rocketed, does it affect (positively) the quality of what these students get as education? What you saw today is a reflection of the rot in the higher echelon of the society, I mean the political atmosphere.Its just a pity that these protest might end up in vain. SMH

unibest360 said...

too bad, the school authorities should have a rethink, violence won't solve the problem

@omoh u ar a fool for calling lasu a fucked up school.u are d one dat is fucked up.idiot like u

ahmed olasunkanmi said...

fully in support ex; lasuite......

Dis is arant nonsense how wud d VC say dey shuld carry ova d session! Wen u leave more dan half of ur students unregistered,wat do U̶̲̥̅̊ expect? And 4 cryn out loud 250k! Wah! Dey can't even try dat is AAU bc d VC and all members of senate will have a day 2rememba 4d rest of deir lives! Univ. Of lagos students still b learners 4 riot and violence. Mtcheeew!

250,000 naira school fees!!! Why? For a state university? Too bad. What happened to free education we were promised during election campaign? What happened to Awolowo's legacy ACN/APC told us they stand for? Governor Fashola, House of Assembly and Lagos Leaders of Thought, please do something about this urgently. Being educated without tertiary learning is like learning a vocation without doing freedom. These are ones to take over when you leave so let us give the opportunity to the best in the field.

Bad girl said...

U give stupidity a new meaning.
What do u mean by if dey cnt afford d fees dey should go elsewhr?
Whr is d elsewhr if I may ask?
Aren't govt skols supposed to b cheap for d citizens?
Its built wit d nations economy n little tuitn is paid for maintenace.
If u hav 250k y nt find a private uni n graduate in good time.
Pls dnt exhibit ur ignorance n stupidity in public.
Govt skols shouldnt cost upto 100k.
250k for 4 yrs is 1M n dt ll start a vry good business...lol

I hope they don't hurt der fellow students cos d bad heads are alys d ones leading d riots!as for 250k dts outrageous its nt a private skool haba!ar dey international students??? Dt VC shd be forced to resign!

Na wa o..this your english is an eyesore...u made it worse by typing in capital letter...do me a favour, always move around with your brighter grammer pls! thank me later!

Fashola is the state governor... 250k is incredible... i dont think this lagos state govt is normal, how much is the salary of workers, schools should be base on the wages of the state workers.... two kids is 500k? in just one semester? sorry to say, the state govt is crazy. when your workers earn 70k 80k. habaa. simple maths and its like they dont want poor man to go to school again. i wonder where their kids are studying. HABA fashola. even 50k is too much for a state school. they shud just fight this to the end.....

*in aluta voice* the student shuld carry on. 250k fun kini. State university for dat matter. Make dem fire on jor..... Eeeeeee. Eksu wey be say i dey pay 75k self we still dey complain say he too much. Mtcheeeewww. Solidarity is for ever. *in aluta voice* aluta continua!!!!
*Adefunke*

You are a bastard...ifiot! d money you think you have now, may it run dry...amen...then you would know where the shoe hurts...sick individual...infact may u be rob'd off your wealth for this comment you have made..when you suffer then you would know how to talk and bless God if you see 100naira..fool

I WONDER WAT DIS COUNTRY IS TURNING INTO, SO SCHOOLS NW ARE MEANT FOR THE RICH HMMMMMMMMMM GOD HELP US. CORUPTION EVERYWHERE EVEN AUCHI POLY AFTA STUDENTS PAST THEIR SCREENING EXAMS AND THEY STATED IT BOLDLY DAT STUDENT THAT PASSED WILL BE GIVEN ADMISSION AND STUDENT THAT DID NOT PASSED WUNT BE GIVEN ADMISSION, TO OUR GREATEST SURPRISE THE REVERSE IS THE CASE NOW,THE STUDENT THAT PASSED ARE BEGGING FOR ADMISSION WHILE THE STUDENT THAT DID NOT PASS HAVE BEEN GIVEN ADMISSION. WHICH IS NOT FAIR,AND DIS IS BECAUSE OF MONI, THRY AR COLLECTING MONI AND GIVING ADMISSION TO STUDENT WHO DID NOT PASS OR EVEN STUDENT WHO DID NOT COME FOR THE SCREENING AT ALL. AND THIS STUDENT THEY ARE MAJORLY NOT GIVIN ADMISSION DIS THEIR NATIONAL DIPLOMA IN THE SCHOOL. I WONDER WAT IS WRONG WIT DIS COUNTRY. ARE THEY SAYING DAT WE SHULD NOT GO TO SCH AGAIN BECAUSE WE AR NOT FINANCIALLY STABLE EEEH.

Linda where is my comment for christ's sake! No fair. Sha b doin ur own o.

And you think they would have past a message across..all what these govt people need is violence bfore they get the message..what do you think they did all day yesterday..they tried to protest peacefully but that didn't yield any results...so i guess this is the language they would undastand...bastards

Shut up your gutters you call a mouth..anyways what do i expect from an asshole who speaks....an offensive smell...why riot u say? Its because daz d only language the govt understands u fool!

You are very stupid for saying dat! Don't you know how the economy is? Yes we do av some students who see voilence as a major way of solving disputes. N yes we av our faults too...bt hey dats nt enuf reason to generalise! Some skols av issues too n students riot! Its just part of the unforturnate system we av in nigeria! I demand an apology for dat! Fingers are nt equal dear

If it is like u have said Linda, then the VC is highly insensitive and should be blamed for these.

Do you have a brain? I think not. If the man had died and he was your father, would you have said the same thing?

You better shutup there! Fool na ppl like u dey form wetin no dey! Olorikori! Wat sch did u finish from again?

No be only CV na letter, shhhhh

Excuse me pls, how much do u or did u pay in ur sch? "Ifuevergotanadmissionintouni" one of the reasons y parents send thr wards to state schls is cos it is affordable! Is that clear?

We wouldn't ave destroyed his car if he had given us a gud response.250k is nt a easy money to cum by nowadayz.We might be known 4 riot bt we re fighting 4 our rights so watch wat u say.Student don't riot 4 no reason!!

You better shutup there! Fool na ppl like u dey form wetin no dey! Olorikori! Wat sch did u finish from again?

Violet said...

Hmmmmm,hian shei na like dis we go dey dey,jezze I really dn't like where dis is going as we dey cry reach say no money.but God dey sha

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

U r a fool

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Mumu like u

towlooh said...

Teacher anonymous.remove the 'e' in your 'grammar' before you correct another person.😉

It is just a thousand pounds. They should pay up joor or oh and borrow

This country don baje since,na only God be our only helper

But this school fees is outrageous..infinite closure if the school is not the best please,with the whole of last year gone to Assu strike.

But this school fees is outrageous and infinite closure of the school is not the best, they should consider the fact that Assu too the whole of last year.

But this school fees is outrageous..infinite closure if the school is not the best please,with the whole of last year gone to Assu strike.

It's wrong they took matters this way n endangered the lives of ppl. But 250k, that's on the high side. How many Nigerians can afford that.

#250k just to much

One hundred kay why abuse her? It seems illiteracy runs in ur blood. You are a bigger Mumu.

Close ur mouth kay, must everything be done violently?. Would they then prefer to stay at home?

The first sentence says, "as long as no one was hurt". Get your head/eyes out of your ass and maybe you'll be able to comprehend matters better.

Was it reported that the VC kicked a girl that was kneeling and holding his feet...pleading that he should at least consider their plight?....this action sparked the reaction you've seen or heard......speaking of which......this same thing happened in the first semester and students have to have an extra semester only because they couldn't realise the school feee on time....any form of oppression or insensitivity from any leader should be refused on strong terms.....the whole nation should learn from the spirit of an average lasuite.........GREATEST LASUITE!!!!!!!!!!!!

There are reports going around that students are being picked up randomly.........please watch out

They ought to have maimed the vc,these pole r very wicked. Can u imagine students r insignificant. Mtcheeew

Dear anon..u r very stupid. .

Eugene ..u r jst a fuckin retard..

@Don Funky, see why u need to stay in school? To improve grammar. Olodo.

@ann pls stfu nd watch dis show in HD!

Anonymous 6:19 na u no get brain y didnt d man act like father to all d student yet to register 250k na beans abi

Are u sure ur brain is functioning? Oh sorry, ur name is joke!

No one was killed Ms bee nd no one was hurt.the actual person we studnt wnt to kill is dat stupid vc

U such a stupid nd a big fool 4 wat u said,odeh oshi.If u don't knw wat to say jst shut up dat gutter u call mouth rubbish!

D VC na ur papa??? Tell us now ooo. Bcos dis 1 wen u de talk abt d VC in such manner without even addressing d issue at hand, na wa oooo

What a wicked nation!!

whosoever that does not know the LASU story shouldn't make rubbish comments. the fires on the road are just bonfires. it was the police that turned it into a violent protest using teargas everywhere. and the VC's car wasn't destroyed as reported. LASU students aren't thugs, we are intellectuals who won't sit around and let our rights be trampled upon. we can't pay such amount of money and you refuse to allow us register. he can as well return the money if his portal is sooo important. insensitivity on the part of the VC. he is a bad manager. anyway, ALUTA CONTINUA

Greatest lasuite! Militant but Reasonable...

Justin Val said...

Must protests be violent? You don't need to destroy things to express your grievances... Unilag protested for days without destroying anything.... Now they've closed down the school after 6 months strike, who is suffering now?

at least lasu is better than my useless school(unizik)where students have no say at all

Abeg shot up,250k na beans,am very sure u hv nt encountered such situation.okpo

DAJ said...

Violence isn't d solution. Although, stiff actions needs to be taken atimes. The VC's action is very insensitive.He has only Portrayed the same values we complain about in this country.Bad leadership,self centerdness,and lack of concern. why on earth would he want over 1,000 student to carry-over a session? if the portal was closed as a result of late registration, it would have been understood to be disciplinary action. but this is not the case. he had better open up d f**king portal and let other people's children get Education. I'm sure his own kids don't school in Nigeria.

IMO STATE UNIVERSITY renders free education for all. LASU(FASHOLA) thief; are extorting students. I SAY NO TO APC...
SAY NO TO APC!!!!!!!!!!

haba! 250k is way too much for school fees in a government school ooo! i support the students they should fight to the last. boy-court exams and make sure the money is brought down to less than 100k! infact it should be free sef. which kind government is this sef. na wahoo!