Keri Hilson and handsome NBA boyfriend Serge Ibaka part ways | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Keri Hilson and handsome NBA boyfriend Serge Ibaka part ways

Despite making fufu for her boo, it wasn't enough to keep him..:-). According to reports singer Keri Hilson, 31, and her 24 year old Congolese-Spanish professional basketball player Serge Jonas Ibaka Ngobila, have called it quits after dating for about a year. 

MTO reports that their relationships has been on the rocks for a while thanks to his constant cheating and her constant desire to get married. Continue...

From Power 105.1 FM:
Singer Keri Hilson and NBA Baller Serge Ibaka confirms that they are no longer togther. She’s been working on her new album and it looks like its going to be a heartbreaking and sorrowing.
A source close to the singer, says that Keri built her whole world around Serge, she was even putting her album on hold from time to time to travel with her baller around the globe. Also this isn’t the first time that they’ve split, but in recent months it grew even worst and now this is the final split!
From the looks of her Instagram, she has just been posting messages about moving on and no recent photos with Serge in weeks.

114 comments:

Ada said...

I do not know how must women reason but why would one ask a 24 year old handsome, popular dude to settle down when he is just at the prime of his awesomeness.
Hm!!!! Beats me

Eeya...I feel for her.
Guys will never change their ways.mtscheeew
I love d "fufu" part..

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Crystal B said...

Arrrrrh? She really made fufu for that nigga? Kai!!! I hope she has learnt her lesson... Goodluck on your breakup

Mich said...

Keri,get back to writing and making those tunes that endeared a lot of people to you at first.
Serge couldn't shoot a free throw to save his own life,he's such a bore on the court.

Keri u deserve better dear,am sure u will bounce back in due time,and ladies please dnt put ur hustle on hold 4 a rship esp wen y'all not married!its a no no,

dhobiz said...

24?and she was hoping to get married soon hmmm very funny

LINDA said...

Na wah ooo. And they look soo cute 2gether! U can nevr satisfy men! If u like pound yam 4them evryday, stl wuldnt chng anythng

runty said...

Aww so sad but nt surprised though...So aunty Angela Okorie,if u like use ferrari pot cook for ur hubby or even turn 360degrees for him on bed,if he wanna cheat on u..he wl wv no regrets........

Miss Amara said...

Awwww... Ehyaaa.. Guess d fufu wasn't enof

he doesnt deserve u keri, u re such a quite girl and a responsible one @ that..GOD will bring u a better man let him fuck off

AnnMarie said...

Awwww, beautiful chick like this. they were not meant to be

My Dear move on with ur life, God knows the best for u ok!

chinny said...

aaaw why nau dey luk rili nyc togeda nd it sounds lik she rili luvs him anyway linda its worse not worst...

Eh yah, welcome to back to the search Market. Incase you dont know, i'm Single, Available and readily ready to mingle if you dont mind.. #Justsaying!!

¤¤MR COMMENT WAITING FOR APPROVAL¤¤

Iloanya Obianuju said...

Keri he's not worth u,if after all these hardwork he cheated on u. I love u still n you don't 31 one bit,heck! U don't look a day above 20.

LMAOOOOO!!! LINDAMU,DIS UR WICKED SARCASTIC WAY OF BREAKING NEWS EHN, NA DIE OO....I ALMOST DIED LAUGHING AT DS POST. SO AFTER D PUBLICIZED BOUT OF EXCRUCIATINGLY EMBARRASSING SEXUAL ACTIVITY AND MUSCLE PULLS SHE EXPERIENCED FROM FREE CHEF WORK,SHE STILL GOT DUMPED?? WHAT DO MEN RILY WANT?? KERI SORRY OOO,TAKE HEART EHN.

Lwkmd!!!!!!!! Men sabi cheat!!!!!! Excluding chuddy..lol......sorry keri#pretty gurls rock!#

Linda idikwa sure about this MTO gist? I just checked her Instagram and they were together just 3 weeks ago so which one is there has been no picture of them together in weeks?

Lyndy said...

That guy can nev be 24. Keri, u can do better, he doesnt deserve u. Women, dnt go out of ur way to please any man. If he's gonna stay, he's gonna stay

Thank God! Now, I can send her Dm's and set that P. :D

Thank God. Now I can send her Dm's in peace, and set That p. Sir__paschal

Peejay said...

Constant cheating on men's part + marriage pressure from women = recipe for disaster. Each one on its own is already a hurdle. Too bad though, they made a cute couple.

MrsBankyW said...

Basketballers? Male hot pants.

Dts one of d problems u face wen u date younger men...u r diff points of ur lives,u wanna settle down coz d clock is ticking n he wanna parry coz his life is just beginning.wande

Sowi dear. U going to miss d long d**k.

Realkeni said...

sexxy mama bhet y na... ure no more getting younger oooo

Eh yah that's bad two of them look good to be a nice couple #bright bravo#

vivian obey said...

Eyaa,why dis is happening to my baby girl,keri hillson is a decent nd faithful lady,I knw her very well.serge why naa?

SHARON.O said...

Awww my baby is heartbroken, u just have to move on with life dear and start dating men and not boys biko...

You want him to get married at 24 when he can still try more fufu makers... It is a contest the best 'fufu maker' wins!!!!!!

Ehyaa... his lov took all her ennnnerrrgy......

He's also working with a third leg, so says the pics. She'll miss that. But constant cheating is deadly nowadays. Can't blame her for putting her foot down and moving on from that.

If u like turn 360 4 bed
Do all the aerobics in bed with him
Cook more than the best cook in the whole world this mofos ll still cheat on there loyal gfs

Walks away and sings mo'fuckers never loved US

Like i already knew this thing will happen.....

kokogist said...

lol wat a pity but the girl set na so wetin be the real prob?

Celebrities are hardly satisfied it takes the grace of God for them to have a long lasting relationship

Even after marriage dont sacrifice your destiny for mrs.

U d closest e.g of an unstable dude, ur previous comments u wrote *linda's fiance* now keri is Single u available. Typical e.g.

Homosharlewah

sarah isaac said...

Kai linda...dis your headline na die..laughing ooooooo..

And linda can't date some1 younger ooh she will be forming tush. Linda if you like no post my comment oooo. Sir alpachino 28A8A848

Awwww and she made that effort; making fufu. Sometimes people don't appreciate what they got. Hilary Obiorah

Most

Fuck your opinion said...

She even did a boobjob just to pls his lame ass. Gals ya all don't let a nigga fuck u over n over. Step on his balls n leave. God things don't last yo. Once de pona done demma go onto da next one.

Dn't worry sweerie, sm1 better is jst by the corner. U didn't notice him cos u stopped looking. Nw he's ready 2 come 4ward. Bliv me.

Where u dey go Keri? Man must nack na.

ABEG! GUYZ! Una no dey taya for cheating? Be responsible jere..even ladies , you know he is engaged or hooked , you will still chuk your head...Hen?

There is no need 2 worry about guys n their cheating ways, I hv developed thick skin oooo
Sallysmart

Lwkmd! Aswr after makin fufu for him!lol Linda cracked me up from her sarcasm! Wonder wat guys really want aint interested tho!I will not stress myself!

WHAT KERI EXPECT HIS A YOUNG DUDE WITH MONEY HIS NO WHERE TO SETLE FOR A OLD LADY 7 YEARS OLDER THAN HIM..MANY WOMAN THINK THEY CAN FORCE A 24 YEARS OLD MAN TO THE ALTER..HE WAS BORN YESTERDAY AND STILL ON THE STREET..KERI SORRY HIS NOT READY TO GET AWAY FROM DIFFERENT FINE ASS PUSSY..GOD BLESS KERI BABEEEE

Ko, you this guy, always trying to collect pins from girls that you collected before. You no dey tire? Toke told me to tell you that.

Mrs X said...

Linda, tell em. Tell all those ignorant women that pounding fufu err other night and making your man's waistline larger than life can never be enough to keep him. A restaurant or cook can cater to that need. But satisfying your man and making him feel like a man is totally your job and you have to apply wisdom and discretion. Neither does following him around like a bored lil puppy. If she'd probably put her back into breaking his own back (wink. Know what I mean), he wouldn't have cheated. Lol. He is a man! He will cheat. It is not in their nature to be monogamous. So why kill yourself? Except you want to go and nun up! Ha! And it's not all about the penetration. It's about intimacy. Y'all don't have to have actual sex all night. Be liberated. Be independent. A man likes to be needed once in a while and for reasonable issues than to spoon feed and potty train you. Don't latch on a man and make him feel like your whole world revolves around him. Give him space. Let him breathe. Like DMX rapped "Just open the fence. Let me go, I'll come back". Be his down ass bitch. Listen to Back in one piece ft Aaliyah. See T.I and Tiny? Y'all think she don't know T.I dogs out on her? She's in the home. Not holed up in a hotel. Don't let yourself have unnecessary HBP. Accept the truth and face reality. Heartbreak ko devastated ni. Stiffen up that upper lip jooor. You are a WOMAN!

U gat me there. I like

BEN said...

I love this comment.

Oh o! So sori dear Keri,but u knw;life stil goes on. Ur case isn't d worst,be strng for ur fans o!

Dnt kw why all this NBA players are cheats!!!.....sha,guys in general are all cheats

Nawa 4 men oooo,,,,dey can cheat 4 africa shaaaa....y can't deir yash sty 1 place....wetin den dey find........keri d rite person 4 u is on d wae dnt worry

Nor mind dem boiz

He is too young to settle down.

africangirl said...

I just laugh when akatas think being with Our Men will last forever. With their fcked up morals and attitudes, yall are just temporary fcuk buddies. They dont want u like that. Tell that to kenya moore too

Linda be steady posting breakup news.

Don't be desperate for marraige. But why can't someone get wat he/she desires??

Linda na wa 4 u oooO wetin fufu con get wth d brkup nw bt wats wth men nd cheatn ?

Me said...

I wonder why all these ladies in their 30s dating boys in their early to mid twenties, will want d poor boys to settle n marry them. Ladies that age is when guys liv their life to d fullest. See what happened to Kim n Reggie, also Kim n Kris H.

even my wife knows that i am tripping for this babe....so this useless congo come dump am....mtcheew....something wey we dey cry for....and the girl even try sef...make fufu for the useless congo....aaarararaggagagggaghh!....thats me trying to be angry in congolese!

Amarchukwu said...

Before nko,the guy is still young n want to enjoy life before getting married.

chy nkem said...

Dat's wot Ʊ get wen Ʊ dnt knw ur age bracket!

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

eeya....Lindiway...the dude is from congo and he just dumped keri hilson aka...the sexiest woman alive and u call him handsome?...that is just so wrong!

Yeaa,u knw her vry well,na ur mama born am.

flante said...

U ladies supporting this babe sef.y didn't she make fufu for me??? Or u think its only keri that can see his wealth.ladies u r all d same.

@ Mrs X.....huh??? Ur coment na novel ooo

Mrs. X stays recruiting LIB's women into the doormat club. No, thanks.

Jay said...

A guy dats still sowing his wild oat.I wonder

Mtcheeeeeew. Cougar tins

Lolzz. U wicked ooo!!

Him mama call am for phone, warn am make him no marry AKATA babe

Kola said...

Stupid girls. After fucking several dicks u think a real man wld be in a hurry to make u his wife. U've already given out ur 'special' to sme bloke. Move to d next one n make his meals n if dnt,it'l only make getting rid of u far too easy. Afterall thr's many of u slags out thr a man's gotta fuck!

Dude doesn't lyk fufu that's d summary of d story.

Kenzo

Ladies if u like iron his shirts, wash his bum bum, bafe him if he's going to commit he will irrespective of what ever u do, so Pls don't stress ur self. Be ur self n give him space n do things outside of him. Did I hear fufu???? Stinking food. In my country we feed goats with it.

Dior said...

U got me cracked up mehn! Lolz!

Lol the guys 24, an NBA star, and rich, how can she expect him to get married, abeg the guy wan flex joor

DOREEN said...

We all have our bad sides,don't be too quick to judge someone especially when u don't know the story.HATE THE CRIME NOT THE CRIMINAL

Wow dts so bad....bad Ass Nigga hurt my keri....nw she wil start hurting her self wit tatoos SMH

Olubukola Luro

NNAJI CHIZOBA said...

U re very correct Mrs X. The earlier all ladies gets dis msg into deir brains, the lesser life , R/ships n its Complications wld be

cougar..olodo..old mama.
mtscheeeeeeew.

Candice said...

#passing by stops look at the news signs and works away# make fufu ke?

The truth is men will always cheat insted of giving myself pain in d heart if I find a dude that am attracted to I'll mingle too. Till we marry even with th mrs added to my name if he cheats I'll cheat too cause I see no where in the bible that says men can cheat?

I think that open marriage really pays men with their chicken brain

My dear relationsip na bus when you reach your bus stop you go definitly come down so na her time to drope make another passenger enter

bravest hrt said...

Lol asin en I tire 4d comment o

bravest hrt said...

But linda u r wicked sha,y must u put dat phrase"after pounding fufu for her boo" not cool. As 4u ode shutup if u dnt have anytin reasonable to type..

bravest hrt said...

Lol asin en I tire 4d comment o

â„“oâ„“ ...I D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ tell u â„“oâ„“. Dt Mrs X comment na compilation of william shakespear novels.

Hmmmmmmm so she made fufu afterall... Nawaoh babes dey suffer... Well dats dia funeral #dazzlingAk#

Lmao @ na ur mama born am.
Chai! Libers. â„“oâ„“

na wetin sef.
na wetin dey wori all dis old gurls na.
marry old papa na.
arrant!!!!!

Congolese is a language so u think, as is nigerIan, ignorant tchshhhhhhhhhp

Chai Keri you don suffer ohhhh biko let that boy be, you will find a man soon or later. But before that learn to love yourself and appreciate yourself the way you are because men are one deception after the other, and by the time you will understand that at the end of the day the only person remaining to be trusted is YOU everything will be fine.

ELLA G said...

U're Soo ryt..!
Linda, I knw u won't post ma comment as usual

sweetchyj2000 said...

Awwwh! Men, nothing is ever good enough for them. Smh!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

E dey men body.

Its prity bad 4 keri! Very nice n prity lady stil crushin on her ooh! Abeg live dat Idiot me ready to marry u kikikikiki

And I really adore this Keri hilson a lot,see how this Congolese dude is messing her up,I don't know why some of this our big babes dey fall their hand with some young boys that will never stay,This is not Nick Canon and Maria Carey kind of thing,don't get it twisted Kerry.
Sandy Berry 2 kobo.

All these women saying men can cheat, 99% of u can't b faithful for a day. Stop generalising.

Nneka said...

That huge guy 24?? See mall boys oooo. Y en no go date pesin wey senior am. As en huge like dat.

MaryJane said...

Awwwww... too bad but the deed has been done.... fake a smile babe and move on!! sh** happens and life goes on.... am sure they are millions of Dudes out there dying just to ve a dinner with u so why the stress.... tho its not easy to let go but u have to!!!!!

Y did,t keri marry @ 24 ,she was busy hvin fun wit d big boys nd nw she wants 2 push a 24 yrs old guy 2 marry her....does nt wk lyk dat#sings she dey call me darling darling nd walks away#

The guy shoots over 70 percent from the stripe, he's money from midrange and he's a beast on defense.

whizzev said...

ahhhhh! is he blind? isn't dis lady 2 pretty enof??

I love Mrs X's comments here. It's not all about pounding fufu. Don't stalk him. Give him space. He'll surely come back to you.

D guy still young na and handsome for dat matter, abeg make keri free am jor

ZeeZee said...

"Keri Hilson, 31, and her 24 year old Congolese-Spanish" <<< Crux of the matter.
Unfortunately boys will be boys but worst off YOUNG BOYS WILL BE YOUNG BOYS they like to play
Ladies avoid being cougars take a lesson from Demi Moore or even that J-lo, wait for her story

LAST TO COMMENT said...

Its cute not quite *thank me later

I like Keri Hilson oh but she no fit force man to marry her if he never ready and he still seems like a child to me moreover, he is 24 abi and also not the serious type from what we've read here. Keri luv, don't worry, your man will come soon.

Quinnmay said...

Ife yi Ga oo Ife yi Le oooo......****singin toh bad ooooo in niyola's voice****bobo u bad oooo after eating her fufu!!!!!choiiiii!na men way b dat oooo....