Kangaroo court orders Indian woman to be gang-raped for dating a man from another village | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 January 2014

Kangaroo court orders Indian woman to be gang-raped for dating a man from another village

A Kangaroo court in a village in India ordered a 20year old woman (pictured above) to be gang-raped by 13 men for having a relationship with a man from another village, Times of India reports.

The woman was locked in a shed and raped overnight by 13 men, 10 of which had been 'judges' in the kangaroo court which sentenced her in a village near Suri in west Bengal state, police said.

The woman is currently fighting for her life in hospital while all 13 men have since been arrested for rape. Among them is the village headman. Continue...

The rapists pictured above with police.

The woman managed to tell her story to The Times of India.
'I had an affair with a man. We were dragged to a gathering where our community headman was present. They told me to pay 50,000 rupees (£490). When I said I couldn't, they brutalised me.' She told the paper
The woman's distraught mother told the paper.
'They tortured my daughter and dumped her home late at night. We were threatened not to go to police. We tried to go to Bolpur hospital, but they stopped us.'

The victim and her lover from another village and religion were found sitting and talking by a group of tribal men from the victim's village on Monday January 19th. They dragged the two of them to a religious place known as a 'than' where a makeshift court was hastily put together on the orders of the tribal chief.

Police said that the young man was told to pay a fine of £245 and warned that if he did not pay, men from the village would 'have fun with the girl.'

With no money forthcoming, the woman was allegedly tied to a tree before she was forced into a shed and raped continuously until Tuesday morning.

The victim surrounded by her family. They managed to take her to hospital two days after the brutal assault and it was at the hospital that the crime came to light and police informed.

144 comments:

How pathetic 13 men!!! Whose does dat cos of 490 dollars dats evil mehn.I hope she survives,

In this modern world? This is sad. look at their ugly faces sef.

MISSPERFECT said...

D spread of h.I.v continues,pity d poor innocent woman.

Aru. Mpu. Aborminations that make desolate.

In this Modern world? This is soo sad, look at their ugly faces sef

Chai,ds s barbaric,horrible..i pity d victim as for dos punch of fools,dey shud b thrown in to d lagoon

nella said...

Sickening....

Wonders shall never end.dis world is really coming to an end

What a life

Shameless woman next tyme she wont do such a thing again....i tink d court judgment is sumow stupid...y cnt cant dy ask her to pay moni instead of allowing 13 ugly guyz to rape here just to teach her teach lesson...na der wahala be dat jare

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Having Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

Old news.....

Sad very sad...

Caro said...

thats not fair at all

read interesting celebrity gist

I read sumtin like this in lailas blog yesterday afternoon.....

Haba... This is serious! And those guys are monsters!

30 yrs sentence should be assign to those responsible.....

Folashade Idowu said...

Oh my God, imagine those ugly looking beast in human form, things are happening. Thank God they were caught some people couldn't live to tell their own story. I hope and pray they are dealt with more than they deserved!

Ifea Wengy said...

INDIANS ARE ANOTHER SET OF RELIGIOUS FANATICS... I AM STILL TO UNDERSTAND WHY THIS FANATISM DOESNT STOP THEIR MEN FROM UNLEASHING THEIR P***S ANYHOW... THIS IS NOT THE FIRST CASE OF GANG RAPE IN INDIA AND AM ALMOST SURE IT WONT BE D LAST... I PRAY FOR THE YOUNG GIRL AND HER FAMILY TO FIND PEACE IRRESPECTIVE OF THIS SAD AFFAIR.

see their faces like witches and wizard wey dey fly for night.
I pray justice will take its place.

are u sure they are not HIV positive, cuz as i dey see them so, they resemble HIV victims.

Was so perturbed when I read this story yesterday,few horny men found an excuse to rape a lady. some practices are so disgusting.I hope the rapists are made to face the consequences of their action.

Chris said...

Wonders shall never end! In this age and time? These are simply sex starved animals that are not worthy to be called men. May they get severe punishment for this reckless actions of theirs. Judges indeed!

Order for your party cakes. Abuja. (Home delivery). said...

What the hell!!!

The girl is strong. Thank God she didn't die. Those animals should all be castrated.

Some tribes in india r d scum of the earth, no wonder they r tagged a 3rd world country. Linda I can't comment via goggle account..what's happening? CURVY ZO

Jeez do we still have this kinda people, they look so scary, cant even stand their sight!!!!!!!!!!!!

Never knew Indians were this backward

India is a country where anything can happen.

cruelty everywhere. look at the ugly faces of d mofos. how can u correct a 'wrong' with rape? this people are bloody animals. even the head of d circle was involved too. they should be thrown to hungry dogs.

Amarachukwu said...

Those people are crazy.

All the rapists ought to be castrated immediately!!!! The victim should simply point and chop off! Animals!!!

13 men !!!!Jesus! Wat is dis world turning into... and am sure its bin happening 4 a long tym,nd nt jst to her !!

OMG!WOMAN said...

What the heck!!! This is sickening, monsters...

I don't know why but I don't expect these kind of stories from India. I am always shocked.

Peejay said...

Oh Lord, let this world come to an end. The evil is becoming too rampant :'( God heal her pain, Amen.

Zenki brown said...

These men re Evil. Wat ​A̶̲̅ Babaric act. Wish her ​A̶̲̅ safe nd quick recovery.

Seems rape is now a charateristic of a typical india man

Randy dirty looking rabid dogs. God punish all the unborn female children that will be in your generation...

IkwerreBoy said...

kai jealously. I guess she refused dating one of the men in the group that is the only reason they would come up with such a dehumanized punishment for a woman that is simply following her heart. This is somehow related to the news of the paper thieves that were brutally man handle somewhere in Lagos.

Linda but you forgot to tell us the name of the movie. #SadFace

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

mex said...

If ds lady wer 2 b der sister,hw wuld dey feel?ds men need 2 b dealt wit;nt jst jailin dem bt der manhood shd b cut-of.This is barbaric!

Haha! Dem suppose castrate dem ni

India ppl like sex more than we Nigerians haha that's why they hardly hold themselves together they get so loose cos of sex

Esterish esther said...

Those beast must be castrated!!

TEEDEE said...

Shuooooooo....what wont I hear or read ..OMG...

AnnMarie said...

This is what we call violation of human rights and pure wickedness

13 men!!!! Christ...probably all of them are married,did their wives support the act?......people haf bad oh....The pains of an Evil world

Marshall Matters said...

Lmao.... Still don't believe this.. Though arresting of gay people was stupid until I saw this.. Indians an their stupid traditions..

Wizzy said...

Pure woman!!first to comment anyway.God has d final judgement

Via LIB

vicky said...

Wickedness at its peak 13 men!! is obvious dey were intrested in sleeping wit d woman and not jst becos she went against dere culture by dating sm1 frm another village? dey r all heartless so tins like dis still happens in d world today!!honestly I must say dat dis woman is physically very strong to be able to even bee alive after been raped by 13 men wen jst 1 can kill a woman those men should be made to face d law!!

Chemical castration for all you F***tards!

And the man involved walked away...free.

ßįļľkụ́mâ said...

NA LIE JOR

Jez!!!what kind of thing is this,I pray she survives it

Wetin we no go hear for this world

FRIDAY Laughs

Oluwa please no let the girl die oooo cause she needs to stay alive to give her testimony of how she survived 13 heavy men!!

That's why I hate indians with their religion #bright bravo#

The heart of man is wicked. May God heal her

famonzo said...

Wot a strange judgement!!! Their manhood should be chopped off

Dhey shud bee tyd toh hay staik ahnd bee fluged teel dai dye.... #IHAVESAIDMYOWNSHA

Many of this men would say its their culture/religion and their law to perform such an awful wicked act to a fellow human being. I hope they hang all of them.

arewa said...

and I called that the highest level of insanity; all the men involved should be jailed

Platinum Tastes said...

Mehn! Can India ever develop? I know Nigeria has her issues but this India of a country is just too rustic for my liking.

When you don't depict consensual sex in your movies what you get is rape. Watch indian movies and you know what I mean

Hmmm wonders shall neva cease tew amaze me....how can a woman b queried 4 aving an affair with a man in anoda village in dis our civilised world huh! Even dis old rotten d**k men had a taste of her,OH SHIT!! Cnt jez imagine it
#MzEmeraldSayso

OMG!!! This is brutal... Getting raped by one man alone can land one in d hospital not to talk of 13 men!. Ahhh justice must take its full course...

Wonder shall neva end o,see judgement o chineke.....Raping is now a judgement yea.,e no go beta for dem of which see as d rapist be sef like pple wey get AIDS

Mhen pple re wicked o

Wow! What won't we see & hear in this world! God pls help ur children!

titiwilly said...

Wat rubbish. This is absolute nonsense

Hewooooooooooooo!!! What? This men should be beheaded and their flesh given to vultures, Lions, Tigers etc to feast on. KK said so.

Wicked people

Lepa shandy said...

OMG! 13men? The woman get strength oh!

Animals!!! Indians r sick people....smh

LL said...

This is just too wrong! How can be people so brutal?! 13 men on one woman! Whats her offence sef? Se won fe pa ni? Ki lo de?! Poor lady, God will heal you and for the men, may they rot in jail. See their faces like hungry monkeys.

What's with the Indians and gang rape. It is becoming too rampant and something ought to be done about it. Pity the woman. They should be jailed and for a long time.

Walahi India is one country that has little regard for women! It's in the same country where there is a rape festival! Can you believe that? Sometime ago they discovered a mass grave of females! WTF kinda country is that?!!! Women should just leave that country!!!

rejoice said...

Sick old men

rejoice said...

Sick old men

Amaka sparkles said...

Wicked generation! ! ! Tufiakwa.

Wicked world. Mean men. God help us. Let justice prevail.

obotuke luiz said...

Come on guys,follow the link to success,I was shock myself to find out how real it was,now I belive the internet is richer and u need to get your own share.just click http://bigcashjob.com/?share=53888

OMG. What kind of demented people are these ? Such a disgustingly barbaric act. They all need to be jailed for life!

Something they happen for diz obodo world oooo..

What kind of animals are this men? Even animals don't behave as beastly as this men did....I hope she recovers physically though I know physchologicaly this is gonna haunt her 4 d rest of her life.Wande

Fofah said...

Totally Inhumane

This is so absurd and inhuman. These men should be severely punished oo

May God protect we women from d hands of wicked men.Dis men need to die by cutting off deir penis.I pity d woman.

These people are animals, or how else do you justify their actions. It serves no purpose unless to feed the depravity of d so called headmen and his cahoots, shame o them!!!

That's cruel.India with their traditions.if that girl dies,the 13 men should be killed too

These indians are pervs oh. Its one rape case after another. The worse part about this one is...one idiot declared it as "punishment" for a crime. God punish all of them.

VERY USELESS SET OF PEOPLE....I WORK WITH THEM AND DEY DISGUST ME SO MUCH,I HATE EVERYTHING DEY EXIST FOR..ITS SO MUCH EASIER 4DEM 2MISUSE PEOPLE BUT FIND IT HARD 2PAY THEM FOR THEIR SERVICES...I GET SO MAD,LINDA, U NEED 2COME SEE HOW DEY TREAT UNDERGRADUATES LIKE SLAVES IN MY COY AND CHEAT PEOPLE OUTTER THEIR MONEY.WICKED AND TIGHT-FISTED PEOPLE, AM NOT SURPRISED AT DS NEWS DEY'RE SO RETARDED AND BACKWARD.

hayjay said...

So sad, what is this life turning to.
HAYJAY SAYs SO VIA TECNO

Dammie Richie said...

The matter is just a one step forward for the rapists, they've been having the ambition of gang raping the woman before, might be the only pretty lady in the village. *sighs*..only God can judge those guys including the old fool(the village head man...)

Na wa oooO wat is dis wrld turnin in2,if nor b syria na india God hlp us

Tony13 said...

Honestly this is very bad

So so sad. In this age and time, these people are so backward

Marie-Jurie said...

and some of them think they are worthy of discriminating nigerians...crazee

Mab said...

OLD STUPID MEN

Perverts!!! Gender injustice... God pls save of from dese pple ,half of whom r really animals, we call dem men!

Terrible!!!

This is horrible. .... so unfair

Hmmm wonders.... I pray 4 Indian 2 come 2 d knowledge of christ, they all need salvation.....

Marie-Jurie said...

Yet they discriminate nigerians in their country....crazee

WONDERS SHALL NEVER CEASE TO HAPPEN! SEE THEIR UGLY FACES. MTCHEEEW

Can you see Indians? Yet they will come to Nigeria come dey claim big bosses. Nigeria don suffer --_--

Mystic Falls said...

The Nature of human Nature..wonder if every person you meet is a human or a clone from hell. The heart of a man is desperatly wicked...I just hope she can handle the trauma

Indians and gangs...

Eby said...

God this is wickedness

Are this ones alright.....smh

Such cruelty

So what are the police waiting for?! Let their 'abunna' be plugged to an electric socket or be starved to death or let their body parts be removed one after the other......so many things can be done.....

Linda, I tot India was ahead...

SPEECHLESS

Correctin immorality wit insanity,..smh dis monsters must b sufferin 4 terrible conjinus

U must be a big fool to call the woman shameless, abi u read the story upside-down?

Princess said...

Disgusting dirty rinckled diseased old men. They just fufilled their fantasy of having sex with the girl. I pray no deadly disease waas transfered to the lady.

They were caught sitting and talking not making passionate love! Clearly their judgement is stupid

Omotayo said...

Bastards!!! They should all be castrated. Village head should be considered more like a dickhead, he shouldnt be the village head at all.

Which kind of court is this? Are there no Human right in school... God help us

Actress Tracy Obonna Strips, Shows Off Her 'HMMM' In X-RATED Photos [18+ ONLY]

Sabrina agu said...

This is so disheartening...what kind of monsters are these!!!

Oh my God, imagine those ugly looking beast in human form, things are happening. Thank God they were caught some people couldn't live to tell their own story. I hope and pray they are dealt with more than they deserve

am still running round my living room shouting " Chimo oooooooooo!!!"

Smh

Oh my word! I have no words to the describe u... U really need JESUS in ur life! U r obviously obsessed with sex n it's eaten so deep into your heart u can't even see the evil in this story!

Heard this horrible news on BBC this morning! What's the world turning to?

Mistyk said...

JEHOVAH! ON ONE LADY? HABA, NO SINGLE FEAR. LOOK AT THE AIDS INFESTED LOOKING JUDGES/MEN. THE WORLD IS SO UNFAIR TO THE FEMALE GENDER. WISH THE WORLD SUPER LEADERS CAN LOOK INTO THE INCESSANT RAPE CASES IN INDIA. AS ALL D MEN IN HER OWN VILLAGE NO GOOD SO SHE NO FIT FIND LOVE ELSEWHERE?

You must be high on some cheap drugs. What are u even saying? U are so pathetic. Gosh! U irritate me.

Seeing the faces of those men, I concluded she needs deliverance because she's carrying 13 demons in her. Those men look like witches. BAM

Indians are beasts!

And so therefore? Mischief maker!

sarah said...

Which skool u go. Hw u take dey read ur own story. Olodo na ur type go form kangaroo court

I was on assignment in India for 3months. The men disgust me. They have no regards for women.

Eyaa, God help d poor gal

Why r we criticizing the men? Their culture says don't date anyone outside d village n she did... So she got punished... U guys say culture is d main thq n dere4 Nigeria's culture says gays r demons so dey should rot in jail... N u all supported it so wats d fuss abt dem punishing wat is against dia culture? If any of u talk abt human rights den God will punish u all... Hypocrites!!! #ᵐʸ ˡᶤᶠᵉ ᵐʸ ʳᵘˡᵉˢ ͂ ̷̐ ̈́ ̈́dazzlingAk#

Mademoiselle said...

Everywhere n everyday Ritual killing, Accidents, jungle justice, Rape,Nudity,so many wrongs that even the devil feels righteous,what is happening to our humanity... 13 full grown men raping a 20yr old girl... May God heal her of every Disease n grant her strength to get past this horrific event* tears in my eyes n curses on my lips for all the men,may God take from them d closet thing to their hearts Amen

When you go get sense? And pls stop disturbing us with ur stupid headlines

I feel ur pain dear but that is not a dollar sign

Mikun said...

These people are animals, their manhood should be cut down. And AnonymousJanuary 24, 2014 at 2:05 PM are you alright? This should be done to your sisters, gf or wife then u'll know how it feels.

Indian men and low self- esteem issue, they always find it difficult picking up chics which results to these cruel tendences.This rape thing has been going on in india and else where for a long time now but this particular one is absurd and horrifying. I mean 'what kind of court is that anyway?'

Mitefe said...

All 13 of dem shud b made to sodomize each other! Wretched bastards! Kangaroo court my foot! Depraved and perverted animals! Men have continued to hide under religion n useless traditional laws to molest and abuse women.

Anon 2:05, Fool is ur name. Maybe if someone close to u was raped by 13 men for whatever reason, u won't sound like this. Stark raving idiot!

Kay.

let them be put to death by hanging.look at their scary faces.

Laila ilala!
Cowards!Animals in human form..death is what they deserve.
OLuWABOßBY

AHHHH! GOD!!! Take control! This is evil in its crude form!