Charly Boy's Women | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 January 2014

Charly Boy's Women

Charly Boy writes beautiful poems to celebrate some of the women in his life - four of his daughters and one grand daughter. See how he feels about the women in his life after the cut. So beautiful!!

Dominique
My pride and joy
So many things I want to give you
So many things I want to teach you
Teach you about courage and strength
When standing tall is no longer easy
But standing for the ones who can’t
Thinking and fending for yourself
Because you’re daddy’s makeover

Teach you to fight back
To never back down
How to pick yourself back up
When you have been knocked down
Fight for what you believe
Because you’re daddy’s make over

I gave you my stubbornness
Gave you my pride
Gave you my temper
Teaching you not to take crap
To speak your mind no matter who
Work for what you want
Because you’re daddy’s make over

Love you more than you will ever know
Because in you I see me
That’s why you’re daddy’s make over

Yvonne
My princess Yvonne
What can I say to let you know
What a special person you have been in my life
My best friend, helper, student and my mirror
I love so many things about you
Your smile, your soul and the fact that you
don’t make me feel old
I love the fact that you are so charismatic
Like me and people can really see that
You’re nothing like the rest
Thanks for being the daughter I always wanted
I couldn’t have asked for a better one
I love you so much

Adaeze
My pride
“Special” is the word
That is used to describe
Something one of a kind
Like a hug or a sunset
Or a person who spreads love
With a smile or kind gesture
“Special” applies to something
That is admired and precious
Which can never be replaced
Ada,”Special” is the word that best describes you

Olivia (Charly Boy's grand daughter)
My Princess Olivia
I have been blessed with many grand children
But you’re special
Like a gem, precious and polished
I watched you grow into a woman
Heaven helps anyone who hurts you
You’ll never really know how much you mean to me
A grandfather’s love buried so deep
That only my heart can see

Ada snr
Baby
You have grown into a beautiful woman
You have made this man a grandfather
Six times over
Your beautifully carved body
Inspired my physical well being
There may be distance between us
But you are where it matters the most
In my heart
I love you AdaFit

107 comments:

Proud of you baba Oputa

Lindiway plz I need to meet Olivia
I know there house at Gwarimpa,but Charly won't allow me near their gate.
plz Lindiway help me tell charly I will love honour and adore Olivia.

flattommy said...

There is a difference between a daddy and a father and only few have both qualities. He has done well been proud of his daughters.

so charlie is now a poet as well?

The last tho.....aka adafit

God bless n kip dem al for u

Hmmmmn...I like Adaeze's look.
Gud to knw he feels so much love for these lovely women in his life.

Wow! So cool.romantic dad, I love dis

Good for them! They have a strong man to care for them

Wow how sweet, he's really bless with beautiful kids. God bless u and all lovely kids.

Mehn see babe, they all look cute

BOBO_EDO said...

The last one looks like a gym instructor.... Charlie Boy/man did well!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Ada na weight lifter oooo.The guy is a lucky man,atleast he survived.

AnnMarie said...

These are powerful poetic words, how about the other grand children? they are gonna be so jealous

Awwwwww so sweet

So???? Linda, wetin be my own for ds. Poem na? Shoo!!! How does this affect the pump price of petrol abi u neva hear abt d increament???

**********CAMILA ACAFA***********

A proud father.

Oh! So sweet of him. What a proud father and grand father. Lovely poem.

This is sweet....... Charly boy knw hw to luv his family.....

Ds is wow, so swt and LOVLY

On a second thought him wife no follow be woman..... Why he forget him wife.... Abi that one no dey ur life.... Infact this list no complete.. Oga charly, go amend this list.....

Love Special (Ada) best but the last lines in all of Dom's own is confusing me e.g. Because your daddy's makeover. Lovely poem in all

Zenki brown said...

Beautiful ladies u've got Charly "Man"

Beatiful people. Stunning..wonderful family.

To be frank, this him grand daughter go really make sense for my life...... Oga charly me too get woman for my life, her beauty na die..... Na ur grand daughter, she is an angel....

Wow! Dat's quiet touching. What matter's d most is dat " I'm drunk in Love with Korede"...yh dat's all I know for now. Bye!

Aww! How sweet. If only all grand parents and parents would b this sweet, the world will be better for it.

Ok... This just get into my mind..... Why dem still dey call u CHARLY BOY, to me, na insult to ur person..... At list, AREA FATHER, suppose be the first then come charly man.... (not boy)

facethefact said...

lovely!

runty said...

Beautifully composed....hmmm

Crying.. *Tissue plss*

#That happy sister!

Awesome!! Very Proud Of You Sir!! Nice One... I'm Learning....

So sweet of him, charly boy what about ur wife round it up wuth a few lines for her.

delicious jules said...

This Ada fit body na die..so masculine

success igbinoba said...

#crying#Awwwwww so cute daddys luv is d best so missing my dad

Lady K said...

So beautiful. Beautiful women of a man with a beautiful mind.

Awwwww so swt bt d@ adasnr body na die.....beautiful grls sha

"Heaven helps anyone who hurts you" I can only imagine...very touchy,once in a while daddy needs to let his lil angels know how much they meant to him...Charly Boy,like they say,there is softness in everyman,no matter how stonecold and rugged they look. U are a proud father.

sexy bitch said...

May heaven help anyone who hurts you.guys be warned please...

Yes! " I'm drunk in Love with Korede"...linda faint if u want2 :)

Solomon Ajadi said...

Beautiful piece. A father's love poem to his daughters.

Mystic Falls said...

Area fada so you have hawt kids like this? Esp Adaeze, well we are glad u feel this way about your kids hope they know how much daddy really loves them..Btw is hightime you wrote a book cos its so obvious u are born 2 be a writer not someone looking like a gothic nigerian rockstar.

HELPLESS!!!
THIS WORDS ARE PRICELESS

APPLELIPX

dolf said...

Heheheh, may heaven helps any1 dt hurts u, walk away straigth

Nice Poem........ Buh Linda yu nd Charlieeeeee**Winks**...... Abiola Collins

Nice one.. Love when men respects their woman (women) #Mr Lucky

Wow! Dad a son's first hero and a daughter's first love.......

Hehehehehehe. Charly MAN!!!

Yakno said...

Blood is Strong.....

Mhenn I envy these girls. There is nothing like having someone who truly has your back. :-(

I wish someone would say dis to me someday

Eugenia Ekeji said...

OMG. I'm moved.

Ok…I don't care about them.

OK, i'd go for Adaeze; love her looks. As for Dominique, i'd rather pass. Nice write up tho

wow!! Ada has 6 kids and has a beautiful body. Mehn!! i need to hit the gym fast!!! Lovely family..

Agbaya go and kidnap her nau.....since u've tracked her house already and dey will use u as the next statue infront of their house

Omg I neva knew he had four beautiful women but dat one olivia seems she's a fitness instructor she's sexy with some packs out hmm

shosholoza said...

Bros Charlie you are too much why all this publicity now that u love ur daughter derenle don finish with you well that maybe rumour but all this peom thing na just for people to take there mind of am say i no be gay and u are scared of the law well sha Bros keep walking galantly notting do your sexual orientation but keep it on a low profile if ever u are cos govt day look for scapegoat goat am never against being gay though keep well Bros

Awww dts lovely. Buh tot as a grand dad he'd start tryin 2b responsible. As 4d ada smh. No wori urself u be ...... Lol. Dis wan na muzuler she evn drop 6 chineke meh. Lol. Dunno oga chalry. Evn had any grandchild tok more or children. Anyways gud him. Mayb since his fads doesn't feel dis way abt him it wnt stop him 4rm feelin dis ways abt his childrn n grand.

U suppose don dey ans. Charly-man or charly-grand pa oooh. U don tk styl old oh. U don eve drop up to 7 grand children bob.... Ada na muzuler oh.

But I love u bonario,all I do on linda's blog,is to read ur comment.much love for u boo.**************** my crush*****

Mrs. BONARIO NNAGS said...

Chia! This is what you come to Linda's blog to do ke? We will settle this at home. Linda, mind yourself ooooooo.

Mrs.
BONARIO NNAGS says so - via blackberry.

I like this charley of a guy from child hood,i love all his 1990 album and some men love some women with big bottom plenty hips looking alright,and all he sang about govt then is what is really happening in naija govt now,i hail that guy and his lovely kids but lady linda ikeji remains my top pretty babe,prince.

Amarachukwu said...

So charlie boy is now a poet abi?NO more music,cool poem anyway.

Nyc poem. .. sniffs * #

the one thing abt AF is that he creates a path that u will find difficult not to look at.... In it is a revelation of what his world connotes... He is an exemplar of the magical and simple ways of living a happy life.... His love for his family is absolutely infinite as several occasions of his "busibodiness" has shown... I just love him for what he is, what he is not, and what old age will make him be- FATHER OF ALL.
I salute you BOY CHARLIE. My kisses and regards to diz ur special women.

Igor said...

Lovely poems.I did not know that your family was this large.

bucheey09 said...

Jisox!!!

Let him catch u 1st

OMG! Sir charlie u took my breath away! Weldone sir... But dis macho mary called adafit... Nawaoh! #ᵐʸ ˡᶤᶠᵉ ᵐʸ ʳᵘˡᵉˢ ͂ ̷̐ ̈́ ̈́dazzlingAk#

Uloma said...

A father recognising and appreciating the uniqueness in each and all of his ladies..... Very touching! Nice one!

Ok nice . Next plz.
*adefunke*

*Hehehehehehe* replying u in charly boy's words "Fight for what you believe" "Work for what you want"~u don't need linda!!!

...And heave help u wen u hurt her...

#That happy sister!

*Heaven*

Bona onye oshi. With that ur 2 inch penis

...And heave help u wen u hurt her...

#That happy sister!

Oriaku said...

At last something sober from Uncle Charly. Good of him.

MissBusyBody said...

Say what you will, Charly Boy is a National treasure...

Hmmmm, nice one sir

Omotayo said...

From the way Charly Boy dresses and acts, one wont expect him to be emotional. Beautiful poems!!

A proud dad indeed.

Admin said...

this man is really talented and nice poet.

read interesting gist and entertainment

Admin said...

grand pa, well done

Tee Billz can’t resist Tiwa even in the public, check out pictures from industry night with Jimmy Jatt

Jessica alaboh said...

Wow that's so so sweet,sir ur one in a million....and d poems dey murder for sure

NICE!!!

Charlie is so bless to be surrounded with such beauty but something tells me he is bidding farewell to them....#NoEvilsMyOpinion

~FOBA

Its obvious he's not close to Adaeze. Adafit's body afta 6 kids is incredulous.

CHARLY BOY PAPA I HOPE U WILL ALLOW THESE GIRLS MARRY WITH THE LOVE U HAVE FOR THEM.SOMETIMES ITS NOT EASY TO LET GO.
GOD WILL HELP U

Eya. They love you back papa

D distance charly is talking about is continent o, charly is in Africa while she stays in America, they dnt get to see as much as he would have loved to.

Roy what are u writing? Pls shut up n go back 2 schl, Ewu gambia.

What do u mean by "bidding farewell" hope u re ok sha? Abi u dn bid farewell 2 ur own family? Moron.

Justin Val said...

Charlie!!! Baba u don old gan o... Nice and big family, sticking together even with all the controversies

Wow! nice one Sir. i pray dat i nd ma future kids will b adored dis way someday

So nice!

Chinma said...

I am touched! Missed my Dad. Love men who love their daughters. Oga Charly keep loving them.

Aby said...

wow, thanks for knowing and appreciating the value of a woman. am proud to be a woman

how do you know this, am sure you are one of them.

Gee said...

Beautiful ladies! O boy! Ada snr's body no b here o. Adaeze is fine anyhw sha

Lovely!

May God Almighty keep & continue to bless them for him. Nice one!

Good one, man. Cnt place hw u did it, kept ur family united even as evryone tot u a nut case, somfin they cudnt do. Hw is ur heart so full of life, and pure luv? U need to tell ppl hw u did it, Charley. Congrat.

I CANT GET OVER HOW MUCH YVONNE LOOKS JUST LIKE HER MOTHER..SPITTING IMAGE

Wedding Websites Online said...

Hey Very Nice... Thank you Very Much

Wedding Websites said...

Wow!! Beautiful..