Anti-gay law: Canadian Govt cancels President Jonathan’s state visit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 January 2014

Anti-gay law: Canadian Govt cancels President Jonathan’s state visit

Found this report on Sahara Reporters
A state visit being planned by Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan to Canada for February has been canceled by the Canadian Government.  
The cancellation happened in the same week it was revealed the President secretly signed a controversial law banning gays, lesbians, and sexual minorities in Nigeria.
Sources in Abuja told Saharareporters that the Nigerian Ambassador to Canada, Ojo Madueke, was told to inform President Jonathan that the state visit to Canada scheduled for February 13 and 14th 2014 has now been canceled.

384 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 384 of 384
sha said...

Again

Lol....more are still gonna come...

Aptly said

sweetie said...

Wen d world is going to an end we see diff tins.it has b happening, I feel 4 our poor president.wen ll ar talking about hot seat, Gej is really sitting on it ever since he became president.I like him as a person but can never vote 4 him any more.jst too weak to serve dis nation.people were jst frustrating his life here & der.my kindly advice to u mr president.stand on ur words,don't allow gay in dis country,cos it not d will of GOD & for u not to see d anger of ur creator.if u want to live long in peace of mind jst 4get about u re-elected in 2015. Cos u ar surrounded by evils & u ar jst too slow 4 dis strong country.

Misunderstood said...

And the battle begins. How appalling this sounds, i must say that a baby like Nigeria needs to abandon breast milk for real food in other for it to continue to grow. May be we dont need them (the west)after all, may be its time they start kissing our asses, we have kissed theirs enough. It has always been my opinion that we need to take a bold step and declare an anti-western policy in Nigeria for us to attain a sustainable growth. So congratulations to Mr. President for taking this big step, and my encouragement to Nigerians is that we should not give up on this fight, for it ids going to be very tough because many more countries will desert us, but the good news is; we can do without them.What they dont want us to know is that they need us more than we need them.

How has gallivating all over the world helped in the guise of bi-lateral relations helped the common man on the streets of nigeria?So they want the president to consent to a law that might bring the wrath of the creator on us never.Cancelling the visit is far better than the calamity that may befall nigerian if the homosexuals are allowed in the land.The best these western countries can do is to grant them asylum in their country.

Wht u saying nigga

Why is that people are saying people have right to their sexuality, U can u create anything let alone human, the creator says he does not want us to be gay, he is against it na PALAVER?afterall nobody was created like that, we are talking of now think of the future,nigerians dey over do there things, if they allow this nonsense, I bet u in the future will be looking for grand children. If Canada like, they should do what they want they can't impose things on us, just as we don t want gays, they can't force us,we should learn from the bible in soddom and gomorrah,its a sin before God and man, his wrath can distory, lets fear God and forget all this nonsense before someone will be example. My God is a God of multiplication

Why can the media never get this man's name right? It is MADUEKWE not Madueke. And to all of you saying the west should go and sit down, you may not like it but we need them. So if you are in support of anti gay laws better start making personal arrangements to go and refine your own personal oil and make sure your government is self-sufficient.

Fools, Nigerians r not ready for this.

Hehehe... laughing sarcastically,... O Canada how I love thee... thanks for saving 9ja some money which wud have been wasted on irrelevant trips... love muah...

And to u Jona... sit ur fucking ass down in ur country for once and settle/attend to more important things... # international nincompoop# singing in burna boy's voice.

Anonymous in diaspora... Canada to be precise.. peace out.

precious Ifeoma said...

God made woman for man,pls Nigerian stop copy copy the white people,we're black people if ur father didn't get married to ur mother will they give bath to u answer me this question pls let stop fully ourselves pls Nigerian

Admiral said...

Let them gerrout! Who needs them stupid idiots! Jona did mistake self he would have subjected them to death by firing squad!!!! Una see woman when sweet like pineapple say na coconut una one put for yansh smh!!! God punish every gay and lesbo!!!!

Olodo he's an Ambassador.

Yes! No problem! Let them revoke it.mtcheeeeew! Bushite! As if canadian don't benefit anything from naija b4. All of u shld go and die! Perverts like u!

They can't pretend to b happy with what the president has done,they see it as if u re against part of our own u re against our govt n d pple,so they can't risk having a man in their country that is going 2 jail a canadian that may b in 9ja 4 14yrs bcos he's gay,goodluck did what's best 4 his country n they did what's best 4 their country,simple
@UA

To hell with u and d canadian bonkons! possesed people.

The irony of the matter is that, we are still a developing country with fragile laws, in essences it will be passed, but will it be enforced? Gay exist even in countries with hash laws, why focus your attention such laws, when the president should be focusing attention on growing the economy and tackling poverty.. We need the assistance of the developed world, most especially Canada.. We need to attract investors, bring in innovations...

precious Ifeoma said...

God made woman for man not man for or woman for woman pls Nigerian let stop copy copy the white people we're black & God hate gay if my father didn't get married to my mother I wounded have come out to this Word & if ur father did not get married to ur own mother u wounded have being in this word also pls let us stop fully ourselves we all know what is good & bad thanks

I am not against d gay people and at the same time I don't support them, infact I am indifferent about the whole thing, but its high time people really start thinking about the disadvantages of d law that has been signed, a lot of innocent people will be abused, like d tomboys and some of the guys that look very feminine, and people will physically abuse them with the full backing of the law, with or without proof of them been gay, please they should really find a way to protect people like that.

Alo said...

To hell with the Canadians, I just wish the government will react on this action. Developed country my foot. I commend GEJ on this singular act. And to all the gays commenting here, u guys should better accept it or still join them in their countries.

Shut that gutter u call mouth! Foolish u! Nobody! I repeat Nobody can intimidate us to rovoke dat bill. Let d canadian govt go and die! Others r waiting to welcome JEG and nigerians into their country for biz.

See senceless baboo like u talkin.Do u read ur bible at all? Or do u tink God doz nt exist? Hw do u tink dt God wil feel is gayism is legalised.So bcos of fame u want to giv satan d whole crown.Satan wil rule ur life nt my country pls.lets leave dem n dia fame n stand by our doctrine if one door close anoda opens,dere is notin God cant do

They can kiss a transformer . We don't need the visit.

So wat if we are, them be God? Geuss wat? They are in our black book TOO! Arrant nonsene

Sharrap dia faggot, I hate all d gay idiots wit a passion, kill dem all...God punish dt useless canada

Omgosh laugh wan kill me die LWKMD canada make una go sit down who cares, I wasn't a jonathan fan b4 but if na only dis anti-gay law he achieve ima vote for him cum 2015 fools abeg I hail u jona

Abeg carry ur over sabi park well. We no want na by force????

I like ur reasoning, hope u r a guy, cus am a girl n I wanna hit on u. Abeg send ur phn no

Pumpkin said...

Lol. Abi . Men never reach for women.

To hell with canada govt by the time the wrath of God will come upon them, they will know better that God created adam and eve not adam and steve. GEJ God is with you for taking a bold step.

Thank God. Please the next step is to raise this at the UN Gen Assembly nd force Nigeria to either repeal its law or fulfill its intl obligations (UDHR)

Shut up Ode like u,Jonathan did the right thing.the western world cannot force their useless culture on us.

U re so right my dear.

Shut up Ode like u,Jonathan did the right thing.the western world cannot force their useless culture on us.

who the fuck cares what the Canadians feels about it. the real truth be told GEj is right by signing the anti gay law cous Nigeria is a christian country and during the times of Sodom and Gomorrah that was what angered God the most, that his people are having sex with same sex. gosh!!!! jona i will vote for you come 2015 and ban more off their fucking laws OK!!!
Da Virus say so
www.campushotworld.blogspot.com

I commend the Canadian govt for cancealling the Jonathan's trip its a big blow and another lesson same way he was ridiculed @ late mandela's funeral. Also, the law does not stipulate who to love, marry or make love to, sameway the law protects minority rights especially its all encompassing . The bitter truth is that we have lots of problems on our hands that shld be looked into. I wonder why the same legislators didn't unanimously declear war on gobo harm rather they where shameless enough to grant murderes amnesty HMmmm. With the volume of corruption in the finance ministry and the issue of bullet proof car why didn't the legislators confiscate and outrightly impeach her? The same legislators and people govt who travel abroad to these gay countries have houses there, and their children also have been incorporated into the same perceived vain culture. Some say its not our culture might I ask what is really our culture? Oh our culture condons adultery, witch craftism, corruption, greed and avarice and disregard for show of ostencious ill gotten wealth, ritual killing, public show of shame @ both house of legislation where old men and women throw chairs at eachother HMmmm our culture condons a place where a governor is caught with huge some of money and till date no jail term? A culture where the poor is constantly harrased and displaced all over , demolition and outright displacement of the poor who are in the majority yet are minority compared to the rich? Some say forget the Europeans and rich countries wen they cut aids, grants , wen imf spops funds for us, UNICEF, unesco and other international organisation withdraws from Nigeria I hope all of u who say foget them will be so cultural to invite the rest of us to dine 3 times at Ur homes . We can not be beclouded by any mad government. Truth be told not one of them would say he or she has never had anything sexual with another man or woman as little as childish careless touch or internalised fantacies or supressed emotional attraction. I don't support gay men or women been seen in the public kissing or holding hands etc but for heaven sake let's not make a fool ourselves in this country we have gay and lesbians in every home either out or those who say am (bi) or the latest word (dl) downlow . Everyman for himeslf God for all.

Its Funny that Canada cancelled the president's visit,,,,this is the biggest lie of the century,,,The president might have called off his visit due to his huge commitments,,, I think its time the FG arrest Linda ikeji for Misleading Nigerians with false news and cunningly promoting Gay in the name of Blogging.... Cmon Canada needs Nigeria to survive,,,do you know how many Nigerians students studying. In Canada? They still buy our oil.. Their citizens work here in Nigeria..... I am proud to be a Nigeria.

Who ever you are... you're very intelligent and your parents should be proud of you. Your unbiased view is well commendable. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

Joy Canada said...

I think its even time all the thieves,,Yahoo boys start asking for their right,,,its right to do their business... Afterall they were born that way,,,,a way to steal.... Una no go kill us Oyibi

Its Funny that Canada cancelled the president's visit,,,,this is the biggest lie of the century,,,The president might have called off his visit due to his huge commitments,,, I think its time the FG arrest Linda ikeji for Misleading Nigerians with false news and cunningly promoting Gay in the name of Blogging.... Cmon Canada needs Nigeria to survive,,,do you know how many Nigerians students studying. In Canada? They still buy our oil.. Their citizens work here in Nigeria..... I am proud to be a Nigeria.

For me, that is not an issue. They should go and sit down in the gutter. Canada can not tell us how to run our country

They can as well go to the pit of hell. Pressident GEJ should for once show courage by damning these western oppressors. Let’s borrow a leaf from Russia and other nations who have taken a stand against this animalistic nature. Infact even animals don’t engage in such

WTF....cant stop laughing...a whole jona jona.

Help at any cost is suicide.

Well when you don't consider all sides views before making decisions... you end up making stupid ones.....how can you just sign a bill that criminalizes pples freedom ...their fundamental rights...and u xpect reasonable countries to be intrstd in dealing wit u ....he had bttr send a bill and start up the process of amendment ASAP if he knows whats good for this country... I rest my case. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

Lest I Forget,,,,, Every Disappointment is a Blessing....I think God is indirectly doing something in Nigeria,,,we have money for God sake... The President should use this stuffs to turn around things in Nigeria....I always know that God sent this Man for a purpose. .... This is the time for GEJ to use to his advantage.... He should open his eyes now and take advantage of this opportunity.

THE LORD WILL NT LEAVE HIS BOY STRANDED

GEJ; GOD AND OTHER WELL MEANIN NIGERIANS ARE STRONGLY BEHIND U IN DIS

DEVELOPED CON3s ONLY KNW HOW TO EXTORT FRM 3rd WORLD CON3s

SO WE AINT LOSSIN MUCH
CHINA DEY!!!

APPLELIPX

Fuck Canadian government.

Let Canada go with their aids...we don't need them...

We don't Give a fuck About Canada black Book!!! We are who we Are.

Linda Am your fan..I have introduced a lot of people on your blog but you v never posted my comment...why

This is just d beginning.lolz

We don't Give A Fuck with Canada Black Book we are who we are.

AnnMarie said...

lmao@ anon 4.23... are u looking for a husband?

i hope GEJ never leaves the seat.

Gracie said...

They are jst so funny...Warreva shaa...They will nt intervene in middle east, where they are busy killing Christians!

What is he doing in Canada? It's against African culture and religion to go to Canada. He should stay at home.

BTW, Western governments need to stop these people from coming to their countries for medical treatments and sending their children to Western schools.

PUBLIC ANNOUCEMENT- From anti gay groups of Nigeria to Oyinbos- You asked us to wear coat under hot sun, we did! You said we should speak your language, we obediently dump ours! You asked us to tie a rope round our necks like goats, we obeyed! You said our ladies should wear dead people's hair instead of the natural ones God gave to them, they obeyed! You said we should marry just one woman in the midst plenty damsels, we reluctantly obeyed! You said our decent gals should wear catapults instead of the conventional pants, they obeyed!You asked us to use rubber in order to control our birth rate , we obey even when it denied us sweetness of sex! Kehinde to Kenning, did I make any complying??? Now you want our men to sleep with fellow men AND women with fellow women so that God would visit us like Sodom and Gomora? Oyinbo, we say tufiakwa! Ko jo rara! Nba! Na by force to be your friend? We no go gree with you this time. As Nigerians we say NO to gay relationships.

We don't need them. Pres. Jonathan thumbs up for you. We don't want homosexuals and lesbians, its anti christ. Canada and America can go on to have us in their black book if our leaders are focused we won't give damn about them. Very soon they will tell us to legalize marriage btw man and animals.

You are not God! Don't judge

Well simply because a lot of people steal don't make it right. Every major problem in this country started off lil, as usual it was not curbed and now its full grown, we all open our wide mouths to complain, this is a move to restrict if not kill a potentially dangerous situation, if the first man who stole from govt was brought to book by the next leader we wouldn't have it rampant today. if nigeria is too hot for u because ur not allowed publicly to chase men and inflict them with pile then move abroad where you can sleep with animals and its cool. And for jonathan stay in your country and work, canadians didn't vote u into power we did! Na all this una excess visits to other countries de make them see una finish!

Best comment so far!!!!

They can go to hell...
Jaytee

People just amaze me with their comments.
Do Nigeria really need all this fuse about foreign investor stuff if our resources were managed and utilized?
If all the pen thieves will refund all the booty the've stolen and put an end to this corrupt practice, Nigeria can be like the likes of the western countries in a short time.

zee said...

Their cup of Tea...who cares!? to he'll with canada/gays/lesbians abegg. Tofiyakwa!!

Good riddance to bad rubbish......the cancellation go help us save resources self...Wetin Jonathan want go discuss before?.....SAY NO TO GAY MARRIAGE IN NIGERIA......

Abeg jorrrrr........

Good riddance to bad rubbish......the cancellation go help us save resources self...Wetin Jonathan want go discuss before?.....SAY NO TO GAY MARRIAGE IN NIGERIA......

Anon 4:22, Ur life depends on them and dats why u're bothered that they hate u right? Smh. I hope u're 80yrs cos if u're young , then d future of Nigeria is bleak with people like u.

Fearless! said...

So you would have prefered that he didn't sign the bill?
You've got to be kidding mme!

We are independent,if they can't embrace polygamy (not that I support that too) then they should go to blazes with this their gay rights thing!
I personally don't understand that shit and I never wil!

Besides,nothing spoil,Canada is too cold!(˘̯˘ )

Canada's black book and so bloody what? Na dem dey feed us, mtcheeew.

MsAchiever said...

Canadian government can like to pause and take a shift please #nonsense

We are africans! And true Nigeria!! We will not these bloody western nation. Men sleeping with men,women-women....next thing na Animals. Stay strong Jonathan, you are d best!!

They should go to hell 4 all we cares. Senseless. @SHoK

Has Canada stopped doing business with China because the govt insist u can't have more than 2 children. Is dat not a fundamental human right. Why has US not broken ties with China or threatened them? We depend on them and dats why they can talk rubbish. GEJ sit back here in Naija and think of how to develop the human capacity of this nation so we can be less dependent on this 'idiots'.

God will so bless dis country that,these so called gay countries will come back begging. Its rather unfortunate that some nigerians are already thinking in dat direction bcos of their selfish interest,seeking for favour in wrong places. Where God is taking nigeria,10 developed countries put together cannot take us there.

Fearless! said...

The sooner the western world realises that we won't embrace gay rights,the better for them.

Silly control freaks!

Give them visas to come and stay in your country but pls don't bring things alien to our culture here!inugo

As for the boot lickers supporting the western world,get a life and stop following bad trends.

We r a sovereign Nation 4 God sake. Who cares wat they like or dislike. They still want to hv a go in our govt. Is high time we say no to Neo-colonialism, & imperialism! Nonsense. @SHoK

Awesome Canada! Next please start denying useless bigot Nigerian politicians and their families visas.

Fearless! said...

So you would have prefered that he didn't sign the bill?
You've got to be kidding mme!

We are independent,if they can't embrace polygamy (not that I support that too) then they should go to blazes with this their gay rights thing!
I personally don't understand that shit and I never wil!

Besides,nothing spoil,Canada is too cold!(˘̯˘ )

Anti-law by presido i support, bcos our children safe frm molesters. As the canadians think we should respect each others norms n values.

Like a commenter said, he shouldn't hv signed the bill, instead allowed the legislators do it them selves if they wanted it so bad, he is a polictician nd they are all bloody hypocrites, Mr president wouldn't signed that bill except he had sometin to gain from its passage, bookmark me, some politicians/enemies of the current regime would go down bcos of this law... Nd 4 all those calling on the calvary many of ur law makers indulge in sodomy 4 d fun of it nd others 4 rituals...there's no smoke wit out fire, the nigerian constitution nvr recognized gay marriage nd certainly didn't make any provision for them, and on no occasion were gay ppl clamoring to legalize same sex marriage, ppl dt can't even come out in the open to admit being gay or in a gay relationship are all of a sudden fighting 4 marriage? Ur legislators lost it wit this one...and 4 d desperate single women complaining that the men are not enuf, marrying a gay man doesn't solve ur problem, bcos u could b married and leaving single... is it not better to b single than to b married to a man dt fucks u to procreate nd that's wen he can gain an erection, but then hv sex 4 fun outside wit other men, many marriages hv crumbled bcos of this gay and lesbian issue... IMO leave gay ppl alone, we hv lots of important issues that affect our day to day life to discuss nd debate, what 2 consenting adults do in their bedroom should b d least of our concern nd worst of all that of the fed govt, wen I can't get job 4 yrs after graduation nd my sister who finished sch 10yrs ago is not working, the road from warri to port harcourt is a death trap, power generation is despicable, $10bn almost a years budget is missing nd not a soul has been arrested, neither has any1 resigned, a sitting minister committed fraud and misappropriated funds and she's still in office, we don't hv proper health care, nd then a resonable thinking adult will say kudos to this govt? Shame and failure... I won't go into religion here, but G.E.D has got more important issues to focus on dan 2 men fucking, and so do u all!

Amarachukwu said...

Very good,he shld stay here.They can go to hell for all we care.

Archie sorry to say this but your IQ is very low...english hard u pls type pidgin...see what your flawed education sector is causing yet you people are after the gays

Bitch, so you are still lifeless. Lmao.. na that lie go kill you. Yeye aba girl lol

Yes! Keep the nigger Bigots out. With their history of suffering from all levels of discrimination, you would think they would know better. Please contain their monkey intellect inside that jungle I don't want them mixing with my kind.

Biko forget canada and other rich developed nations.nigeria can do business with broke underdeveloped countries like mali and uganda. #beingsarcastic.

Very soon america and other developed countries will break ties with nigeria.nigerians we need their help and funds we are a growing nation.

Let's clap for jonathan.nigeria is now in canada's blackbook

"...Ram pad" ; "...he shall ripe" ???? Are you u aint gay??? OMG!!!

Tufia gi onyxx,U̶̲̥̅̊ cnt evn pretend. SOoº° d enemy wants 2 use ds pple 2 force dis great sacrilege on us. Itz nw by force 2 sin n accept sin or d nation wil b snobbed...small small N̶̲̥̅̊a̷̷̴ђ‎​‎​ hw 666 go arise,if U̶̲̥̅̊ no get am U̶̲̥̅̊'ll also b boycotted. may God help us.

AAAAAAAAAAHHHH! Canada cancels our president's visit! We are finished! All is lost!!! Hahahahahahahahaha! GTFOH! Canada of all places! Go fucks yourselves we still don't condone faggotery!

Gbam! Canada first then next..

BIG FISH * said...

On Anti Gay Law, The Canadian government did not disgrace Us.. We Disgrace Ourselves.

The Cancelation of Jonathan Visit to Canada because he signed the Anti Gay Law really Tells That.

1. Long ago we have sold ourselves and integrity cheap to the westerners.

2. We have not yet gain independent from the British.

3. This is what Corruption can do to a Nation and They never have their will prevail.

4. A big sign that we re still under slavery

5. we don't have contribution to the world.

all this are coming to play and one country is disgracing our president just because of what corruption have turned us to be...They know we are not responsible enough and all what they could do is to enforce their will on us....

My understanding of this is that The western world can never and ever force their will on Arab Nations cause they believe that those people over the years have made a will and built their integrity... The Arab can't be pushed around or controlled if the Westerners don't want Wahala .....

The Westerners are using every tools to fight and enforce their policies on us. can they try it with North Korea, India, Pakistan, Syria and some other smaller nations who have stood for something.

Now the quote that says as you lay your bed so you lie on it...This is a good development for Jonathan and Nigeria leaders both past and present who have contributed to the fall of Nigeria... They have all succeed in humiliating this Nation and Now they are making us all suffer and shamed for their SINS.

Nobody should cry or say anything against the Canadian government because we brought this on ourselves.

If our President can be humiliated this way for doing the will of 80% Nigerians, the gods of our Land and The Almighty God... Then you should know that you as an ordinary citizen of this country is nothing and have no human right in Another Country..

there are many things that we need to sort out not gay, lesbians, and child marriage.

Kogi Media said...

"Ram pad" ko sheep pad ni! Hehehehe!

gbemi said...

That's what's up.

Jimcateringservices said...

Why this unpaid general announcement?

The canadian govt,the gays αηδ d lesbians shd plz go to hell! Nigeria is a religious country αηδ we must make every sacrifice for us to be justified b4 ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊!

It's the beginning. Very soon Nigeria will be isolated on the international stage and will suffer increased backwardness. If there was a noble reason for this, I would understand - like ending corruption or exploitation or ending the Boko Haram menace or exploitation of the masses. The reason for this is no reason. Who has ever called for gay marriage in Nigeria? Gays are gays are gays, part of nature's variety in creation. Some men are effeminate, some women are masculine. It shouldn't be a world of stereotypes. The anti-gay law is a disgrace to Nigeria and will arrest Nigeria's development. Our children and grandchildren will shake their heads and tell us how daft we were.

Fuck them Canadians! Long Live Nigeria! We would thrive!

As if we care. What makes these people think they can force their opinions on us. If they like let them close their embassy in Nigeria, that is their problem, all I know is no going back on this law. Looking at it, have they ever appreciated us? They have belittled us so much that they tell us to come to Ghana to get their Residence permit and no one is complaining about that, now they want to force gayism on us, God forbid.

Somebody tell me what they r famous for

No problem. State visit is not by force. He wasn't going there to do any meaningful/ constructive thing in the first place. Just globe trotting.

Swaggs isimemen said...

It has noting 2 do GEJ nd nigeria people canada Gov. Nd the rest countrys supporting Gay wherever u re go 2 hell turnder will fire u evil people accident will kill d remaining of Gay people Amen... Hmmm Oyiiboo, na wa for u ooooooo!

U asked us to wear coat under hot sun, we did! U said we should speak ur language, we obediently dump ours! U asked us to tie a rope round our necks like goats, we obeyed! U said our ladies should wear dead people's hair instead of the natural ones God gave to them, they obeyed. U said we should marry just one woman in the midst plenty damsels, we reluctantly obeyed! U said our decent girls should wear catapults instead of the conventional pants, they obeyed! Now u want our men to sleep with fellow men AND women with fellow women so that God would visit us like Sodom! Nd gomorah Oyinbo, we say tufiakwa! If u like keep your aids &supports. As Nigerians we say NO to GAY nd lesbianism relationships/Marriage
Let me say it again canada USA. Nd d rest countrys people who support Gay both badoo of toronto, christy fic. they should go 2 hell turnder will fire u people who tunder kill remain accident will kill d remaining Gay people were u re Amen.. the Bible hv said it we should nt resist evil...

We don't need dem dey shud back off Naija can survive without their so fucking aids all I know is dat gays n lesbian thing is very abnormal they all need a rehab; pls linda u haven't said anyfin on dis gay n lesbian thing are u supporting Govt or Gay which one are u? Pls tell us let's know or else u are a hypocrite pls post ma comment oh

Nigeria can stand on its own. We don't need America, Britain Russia or whatever. Now is a good time for Biafra , becos non of those imperialist will come to the aid of the stupid giant Nigeria.

Nigeria should recall their ambassador to Canada. They disrespect us we disrespect them. That is how it should be.

Canada useless country? What then is Nigeria? You need your head examined!

Seconded by me..If visiting Canada will make us allow evil and curse to grow in our land we will forfeit it..No way 4 Homosexualism in dis land, all u westerners nd gay community can strangle urselves.. pls next important gist...

They'll need you fuel? You're very dumb.

Ask your president why he had to go to Canada.

Is this midlife crisis or what? Na wa o.

Gbenga said...

The write up must be meaningless... write anoda one

Not even devil from the pit of hell can change that anti-gay bill

CANADA CAN GO TO HELL

You're getting it wrong. They asked you to stay in your country. You too ask them to stay in theirs. Then we see who blinks first.

Same here ooo, I so respect him 4 d fact that he didn't even mince words about it..all d western countries should keep the cancellation rolling..

You're in a sovereign nation and your leaders go to treat ordinary stomach ache and rubber bullet wound in these western countries? You're clearly confused.

Thank you. The people attacking the gays are clearly not using their brains.

Them of course, person say him no want something, no be him way of life, u won force am down him throat..The earlier we rcognise dt dese westerners don't care abt our feelings, d better 4 us..you are only at peace with them when u bow to their rules and buy every shit dey bring it to you...I'm not a parry to that...

Mumu! Is that what he's elected to do? Flying around the world?

U can imagine ooo, after all we are independent..mtchew! As if dey dnt hv their own issues..

CANADIAN GOVERNMENT , WHO CARES ABOUT YOU? Cow dey talk she goats sef dey show..rubbish. Abeg Oga Jona don't waste our fuel money to that place oh ! Nonsense who cares..You are never and will never be higher than us.

Same here ooo, I so respect him 4 d fact that he didn't even mince words about it..all d western countries should keep the cancellation rolling..

WHO CARES!!! UP PRESIDENT JONATHAN!!!

Who is this irritant for pete's sake?

Ram pad????Jesus!

Ripe?

blog troll said...

Serves us right! Wat a barbaric nation,I'm so ashamed to be called a Nigerian right now! We shld be allowed to roam free naked in the jungle. Wat kind of backward nation wld persecute and imprison people jst because of their sexual orientation when there are more serious (security) issues to worry about? Nation of zealots,extremists and hypocrites.

Its at their loss.we spend good money when we holiday there.

Brainz said...

Mtcheew..who care...abeg Goodluck abi na Ebele..if dem no want mak u kum canada..stay nija..buh if u rili wan travel..kum my haus den...am givin u d dogs quarterz u cn stay dia...in get female dogs..buh u go pay

Better that way, we are a religious country and different people with different belief..... But one thing I know of is that no matter the religion or the belief none of them support gay and lesbianism and in my own view I think a person attracted to another person of the same sex is totally insane.

It baffles me to see some Nigerians support this gay of a thing... The is a reason why God created male and female, it simply for reproduction to take place.... All I know is that it's high time we step up and do the right things.

Justice Team said...

Jonathan did a good thing by approving the anti gay laws.

We Nigerians are very myopic and stupid. Must we rely on the west to help us. Look at countries like China, Singapore, South Korea etc that developed their countries on their own. We now see how all the countries in the west are trying to partner them.
Lets all support Nigeria and grow the country.
We should get our citizens to train as engneers, doctors, lawyers of repute. Its high time we limit foreign influence in our lives. These foreigners dont care about Africans, they only care about its resources. Nigerians need to wake up and smell the coffee. I can remember Britain sponsoring Apartheid in South Africa, yet they Eulogize Mandela because he allowed them to still prosper in South Africa after it. We are Nigerians lets act like it. I can remember wen Britain came up with the 3k travel bound, their PM had to go to India to beg for students to school in Uk. I can also remember that China blocked Facebook, Google, you-tube and they developed their own and the Chinese people that own those companies are billionaires today. But did america or any western company sanction China? No!
Please we Nigerians need to seat down and think. The white man never loved us and will never love us. They only care about their own gains. Look at what they did in Libya, is there peace? remember WMD's in Iraq, all lies just to get their oil. please lets wake up as a nation. Back in 1980, it was 80kobo to $1. we can come together and do it again. lets try.
Jonathan, more than 95% of the country is with you ion this gay laws. And linda i think you are unnecessarily fanning the flames of this law.

AGB said...

I know more countries are going to sanction Nigeria & that's what I want. If that's going to make our useless government sit-up & make us truly independent & find ways to solve our problems by ourselves as opposed to always running to the damned imperialist,then no gift could be better. We are tired of having lazy and clueless successive governments.

Yes. And Nigeria is hell!

Really the president shouldn't have signed that bill. The law can't tell two adults who to love, its not the federal govts business if two adults decide to commit sin as long as they don't force it on others. Now look, Canada has cancelled his visit. As a growing nation, we need developed ones to help us. We can't move on our own . Like I said, if two adults have decided to sin, it doesn't concern GEJ

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Bastards!!!!!
All this over the right of homosexuals to continue in their abominable conduct?
Never has the world lost its soul like this...
The blackmail is getting too much...
Nigeria is a sovereign state, bastards...
These fools want to tell us that over the matter of homosexuals Nigeria has ceased to be a sovereign state capable of making its own laws for regulating its own affairs????
All this nonsense over the rights of men to be fucking fellow men in the anus and ejaculating into each other!!!!
This is really telling that everything is satanic about homosexuality...
These are indeed interesting times...
JESUS CHRIST!!!!!
When South African blacks were fighting for the end of apartheid, when blacks were fighting segregation in the US, these bastards couldn't bring themselves to apply this quantum pressure and blackmail on the oppressors...
See how they are kicking now with paranoia over the rights of perverts!!!!
What a world!!!
If you are not seeing the strategy, which the antichrist will adopt to enforce the mark of the beast, here it is...
Here is the dress rehearsal, folks...
May God help us to return to ESCHATOLOGY!!!!

i-Spit said...

I spit on ur soul.. krrrr tuah!!

Jayke (Gay naija boy) said...

Thank you Canada!!! My heart bleeds @ the depth of false piety and hatred that fills the heart of my countrymen. For the avoidance of doubt, I am GAY and proudly so, Homoophobes catch fire!!! All you liars, fornicators, thieves, cheats etc, have no justification for condemning us.Open your eyes and se that many of your loved ones, even some of your parents are secretly gay. The oppressive, hate- filled society you create shall consume all of you by way of cheating, lying deceitful spouses with whom you are jointly trapped in loveless marriages which you so richly deserve. You shall richly reap from the fields of hatred which you have so eagerly sown your vile seed in. How eager you are to hate and disparage harmless people who do you no harm, who only seek to live quiet dignified lives and contribute their quota to society. We are amongst the most artistic and talented individuals in the land whether or not you choose to accept it. typical of Nigeria, the rest of the world is marching forward discarding outdated and evil conepts like racism, discrimination, ethnic tension, homophobia, while Nigeria populated by ignorant homophobic baboons like you all is recersing at fullspeed to embrace, tribalism, homophobia, religious strife etc ... come what may, and in spite of you sorry lot, i shall not abandon this beautiful country which has had the gross misfortune of being led as well as populated by the dregs of humanity such as you lot!! I shall remain and with the help of the few decent ones left in the land, we shall set this country on the right path. Down with homophobia, Equal rights and justice for all ... straight, gay, bi!!
Jayke (proudly gay blessed Naija boy) ...

To hell with Canada...I hope GEJ blasts them

Chic Haven said...

So-called Christians, using God and Fuck in the same sentence. You anti-gay folks are hypocrites hiding behind religion. This so-called religion that the Oyinbo man forced on us! Hiss! Why una no wan carry the gay religion (lifestyle) too nah?

Sin is sin. Homosexuality, adultery (90% of naija married men are guilty of this), fornication (all you runz girls and unmarried folks humping each other), stealing (corruption seeps through the veins of all Nigerians... from the lowest class to the uber rich) , killings (murdering with your words and BLACK hearts, killing as a result of your greedy ways to stash away money that is meant for good- infrastructures (hospitals and good roads) has led to countless avoidable deaths.
Christ followers should be Christ-like. Where is the love? Who without sin should cast the first stone. I am not Gay, my Christian faith is against it, but who am I to impose my faith and views on others? Who am I to enforce my ideologies on someone who has a different (not wrong) view. Imagine if you lived in a world where we had no voice? Oops... I forgot, we sold our people, we didn't experience slavery. Think people! Think with your heart. Someone close to you may be a closet gay. Be kind with your words. Go Canada! Wise move.

Mumu oshi. Your eyes go clear when dem deport you. Dem go just call you homophobic Nigerian. Lol!

You are a fucking bastard. Na you go first travel. Bush girl oshi. We wey dey live for Yankee all our life sef no dey shout. Ewu Mali.

Darrel or whatever your name is. How does your comment concerns this post? You're so fond of this shit. The other time it was Nigerian musicians coming for your wedding. Who fucking cares? Retarded illiterate.

You must be a bitch. A good one indeed. Senseless creature. Always making senseless comments.

Get a life and stop being a motherfucking dick sucker. Idiot.

You this stupid boy be mumu. I don sabi tey tey. Ode oshi.

I don't care if my comment is not posted but I must put it to you that you are retarded beyond the peak of human comprehension. Olodo half kobo.

You're completely daft. You're shopping so what? Biko, get a brain.

linda i heard you speak on the tiwa /banky show and believe me i felt you were trying to be on the edge on this matter, admitting you have gay friends makes you an accomplice and you are liable to 10 years. i think one in every family of 6 in Nigeria is gay or lesbian so there is absolutely nothing we can do about it. we should all get ready to go to jail. Gej obviously made a mistake on this one becos apart from in prison and sometimes in boarding schools, i dont think anybody has come out to say he wants to marry a man, please prove me wrong. some nasty things you so called straight pple do in bed is worst than 2 men loving each other. back to you Linda try to be firm in your discussions on this issue, educate pple thru your blog becos i believe you know better. whose was d weakling Chinua Achebe tried to write about in "things fall apart" obviously a gay guy, so it has always existed. so pls.....

Ram pad kor, goat tampon ni

Trust Nigerian government. We will retaliate. We have to remind these Canadians that we are not subjects of the Queen like they are. We are CITIZENS of our great country Nigeria. No visa for their business and educational consultants. We may consider a review of the deal with Manitoba Electric because Canada is now an ENEMY nation. We can't let them manage our transmission grid that is so strategic to our national security. It's time for the preferred bidder to be tapped.

Gay man

How is homosexuality affecting the growth of Nigeria? Is it going to prevent you to impregnate ur wife or gf? Salvation is personal, Am Nigerian but i just can't stand Nigerians, this pple are there spending tax payers money anyhow, send in their kids abroad, and u fools are there supporting something very fruitless, i Smh for u all, let's pray pple don't get accused wrongly

God punish you too, ode oshi

If the like let them call back their ambassador from Nigeria we dont care.Nigeria is not under a colonial rule and if it is paining them they should give all their gay brothers and sisters asylum at list we shuold get one something right and that is to baning gay.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Good luck is taking all this heat and humiliation for Nigeria, yet they still won't appreciate him.

All of you talking rubbish now would tomorrow troop to Canadian embassy for visa. Rubbish abeg make Jonathan no use him bad head affect me o ehen.

The devil has succeeded finally. So, white did not stop jona for coming to their country because of curruption all the while but they are doing it because of law against gay in nigeria.

They want to force people to accept what they accept... President to President. They are all president in their respective countries; why do they want to govern other countries? KMT

Lifeless liar ...lmao

Your country? Lmao

koikiola I don't know what you are trying to say but the truth remains the fact that God never make them that way. God made Adam in his own image which means he created a perfect human being and God look at him and said you need a helper and he cause him into deep sleep and took a rib and formed Eve not Adamu, are you trying to say that God made mistake by creating Man and Woman?

we won,t sucumb to impurity. Am wit u in this one mr presidient

you 're right akinbiyi when you don't do things on your own you can boldly say what you can do best and your real potentials & destiny will be hidden in you. I love my country. Remain bless Nigeria, remain bless his excellency GEJ.

seriously,i dont know what a man will be looking for in another man' ass,when der are beautiful ladies all around the world.

Lushiesta said...

Na wa. So why u telling us and Linda all this?

Gaddiel said...

And to all dos dat kip screamin Leviticus in d bible. Isn't it desame Lev chap 18 and 20 dat spoke against adultery and Fornication. Huh?? Nigerianz pls stop biin hypocrites and sentimental.

WIPE AWAY GAYS

may all of you's kids who supports the existence of gay become gay. please read romans 1, 24 to 28. thats all i have to say.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

If you can't see anything wrong in homosexuality, then you are blind, very blind!!
I say this with due respect...
I'm sorry, you are already wearing the Mark of the Beast 666!!!
I don't have issues with you, anyway, since you are merely a victim , a victim of a wicked demon spirit, the demon of homosexuality...
And please, neither God, who created man as male and female, nor I can stomach that abominable and revolting anti-nature, anti-God, anti-creation conduct called homosexuality...
And please homosexuality didn't just become a crime with the new law...
Homosexuality has been a crime since the enactment of the Criminal Code, especially under section 214...
Besides, traditional African morality abhors homosexuality..
In fact, there is no record of socially acceptable homosexual practices among traditional Africans...
It is interesting, however, how Nigeria's closeted homosexuals are now manifesting with the enactment of the new anti-homosexuality law..going really personal with GEJ for signing the law into force...
The deed is done; you berra accept the fait accompli..
I mean, get over it and stop crying over split milk...
The deliverance ground at MFM is wide open for real redemption...

We no won gay bullshite in nigeria, we have culturein here, western world don't, make dem hold dem self abeg

You parochial minded simpletons. They're not asking for you to accept gay marriage or to accept gays. They're asking for you to leave them in peace to hide inside their rooms and fuck each other. How does it disturb you if two consenting adults hide and go and do their thing. Is it really worth 14 years?

Nigerians,abeg make una gro up.if god comes today all of you commenting against gay,i bet you that 0.5 percent of you guys will not even see the cloud how much more,make heaven.If being Gay is against your religion some people don't believe in Anything,It hould be between you and your GOD SO PLS ALLOW PEOPLE TO LOVE AND TO SL;EEP WITH WHO THEY WNT.HABA

SIMPLYCOCK said...

@Gaddiel..
Leviticus 18, 20 and 21 only speaks of incest, adultery, bestiality, homosexuality, and prostitution or whoredom....
The word fornication cannot be found anywhere in the Old Testament..
Fornication appears in the New Testament as the umbrella word for sexual immorality or sexual sins, which include the above as I have stated as well as rape, ie Deuteronomy 22:25...

You have mental illness

Do you have a brain.. let assume you dont even have cant u use google to enlighten ursef.

Canada buys oil from 9ja.. dey jonze dey.. canada is rich as fuck they dont need anyone... one of d countries that wasnt affected by d economic meltdown. U come dey here dey talk nonsense. Ode.. lmao their citizen work in 9ja do a head count and let's knw d number of canadians in 9ja.. mofo

Were still on u. U r proud to be a Nigeria.. u are one of our problems.. Nincompoop.

Jayke, Naija boy, I support you. Don't mind them. Gays are part of nature's variety, for goodness sake. There is a theory that the gay is a more developed or evolved creature than the straight. When you think that the greatest minds in history showed a gay orientation, you begin to appreciate that theory. Leonardo da Vinci is considered the greatest genius ever, and he was gay. Back and forth in history you find great gays:- Alexander the Great with his Hephaestion, Michelangelo, Tchaikovsky, Keynes the father of modern economics, even Mahatma Ghandi loved a man called Hermann Kallenbach. Don't mind the empty minds who feel a man who ruins dozens of girls through abortions is a good man, but one who loves another man should be killed. Gay love is the higher love. I am glad and proud to be gay like you and I pity straight men for what they miss.

God punishh dere gov. Make dem go hell go burn,,,,,,,,,,

f....k d canadians ,is high tym we who we ar ,we ar AFRICANS.
DON SALS

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 384 of 384   Newer› Newest»