Actress Georgina Onuoha back on a movie set 10years after quitting Nollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Actress Georgina Onuoha back on a movie set 10years after quitting Nollywood

Does the face look familiar? Georgina Onuoha Igwegbe was a prominent face in the Nigerian movie industry many years back but disappeared from our screens after got married and relocated to the US. The mother of two has returned to the set of a movie in the US 10 years after making her last movie.

98 comments:

Wow! Welcome back girl...I loved watching her movies. She interprets her roles well and has a nice accent, not the stupid Tonto Dike and her likes.

wish her luck

D@s 9ice nd welcom bck

kkkk ooo....she is looking fresh.....is dat ur hubby aunty georgina...welcome bak to Nollywood sha

Mich said...

WWE Royal Rumble in a bit!

Oh yeah i remember her so so well. Hope these girls who's willing to lay down anything to get a role would give her a Space sha... Welukom Baki!!

Yes yes she luks familiar...welcome bk

MARKET MONITOR said...

Nigeria University Students Post Their nude Pics Online For Fun!(photo)
see here

Gud 4 her

Old school! Your time don pass

Welcom back mam.Never missed her sha

Welcome back georgina.

I remember her wella.pretty geogina welcome back darling.Abim

Yeah! I used to like her so much. I can't wait to see her movie again

I love dis gall soooo much welcome back sweetheart

Yes linda i remeber her but linda, she got two and not three.

Wahoooooo welcome back,how time fly...She's a good actress

Rmbr dis face.... well come bk babe....

Wow! I must confess she looks so good

flakky said...

Nice to see her

JasB said...

Still has bad hair after 10yrs

Welcome wey bread

Welcum bak gina, stl luk gud

I like it wen I see babe who no wen 2 stop n grow up...n she's sll lookin fly afta her kids. Thumbs up gurl!!!

Jimcateringservices said...

All ran to the US and realised that home is still the best. Wish you the very best , you are a good actress

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Oh i miss her face very well. Was 1dering where she's been. Welcome Georgy.

I remember her very well. I met her in a bank on Allen like 9years back. She was very warm and friendly. She is one actress who truly appreciated her fans. Welcome back!!

Good for her.

She used to be one of my favorite actresses, welcome back girl. Still looking stunning, I hope your shape is still intact?

She's got 2 kids(daughters) not 3.dont misinform us Jare.

Hope she has improved on her skills? Cos nollywood has moved on so far since the last time she handled a script.. Well... Time will tell...
R.O.S

Wellcome back dear... Hope say Tonto Dike go give u space sha...

She is still sexy after three. Welcome dear I have missed ur face so much and I can't wait.

Yes o! Glad to have you back Gina.

She is a very gud actress. Nyce to hv u bck

Yes her face looks very familiar. I tort of her two days ago before I just saw ur message Georgina welcome back. I miss u.

YAAAAAY. I'M GLAD. SHOW 'EM WHAT YOU GAT GIRL.......

U r a horrible person.

mother of 2? she looks great!

Okay welcome back. Go make a movie

Welcome!!! family over career... den dey later realize how dey lov dier career sooo much... only few are as lucky as omotola... d rest lyk rita chose career... welcome bak

Moi said...

I remember her.She used to be my best actress.Welcome back gorgeous.Mother of three still looking mwah!

Dr. Kravitz said...

It was Glamour Girls, it woke my strong man at dat tender age, #she's #taken

Mo' said...

Yea,really bad hair,but her shape is still on point,had ª baby 5mnths ago n am still vry fat

Zenki brown said...

☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́​Ɣξah☀̤̣̈̇ . I remember her very well. Welcome back Georgina.

Welcum back gina luv

welcome back sweets...u ve always been a gd actress

Lmao...ROTFL

Welcome back dear. Missed u sooo much on screen. Thank goodness she's still lukn gud.

She is one of my favourite actress. Though she was going gaga before she left. Good girl gone bad. Hope her heard don cool down now.

When will Victoria Inyama resume her acting career?

Welcome back,gd to ve u here

Group leader (egg of life,) dat lost her life after d hole battle. Monic

AnnMarie said...

wow she looks exactly the same

Nollywood can take all.

Shes reallly good. Happy to have her back

Shes really good, hapi to have her back

Jeez, I never tot she would come back to naija, even to acting. That's nice. Welcome back boo.

Welcome back igbo messiah, her accent na die!!!Thank God u don dey yankee for 10yrs,@least we can expect some 'phonerizing' .your a very good actress tho, just work on ur accent.

Where u knw her?

Blog Queen said...

I remember her in a movie titled misplaced. Welcome back dear.

I remember her! Has it bin 10yrs already? Wow! she luks stunning as ever. Welcome back Gina.

She left in 2007. Not up 10yrs.

I luv dis babe! Welcom back...Mercy and co, pack ur bags, d Boss is back..

Are u blind???? Ode,she didn't return to Nigeria, she's still in U.S @ the set of a movie. Fyi,Nigerians in America act movies abroad also. For example J.j Bunny.
Be enlightened

I have always loved her. She's a beauty.

Nt only Tonto d ...Toke m wants 2 nter nollywood 2.EBY

Girl said...

You are just so honest Bonita...I watched her but never missed her

i remember her
Love from Miami

Exercise and eat more protein, less cabohydrate. Eat Lots of fruits and vegetables too + breast feed your baby frequently....you will loose the baby weight

Wait ooo... I don't think its up to 10yrs.. Welcome back!

U a bloodytwat,I. Wonder y linda stil post ur comments sef, must u alwz judge nd critcize pipu?shiooor lyk say man b God!!
MzEmeraldSayso

mimi said...

Yaaaa, i Loved her acting, she is a Natural. Wish u sucess

"After got married" hmmm odikwa veri risky dis english

Where did nollywood move 2, no fucking level

Linda, you no sabi much. She featured in yoruba movies in the space of 10years that you stated. Thank me in your mind

Is she divorced

Gela said...

Yup she's really looking sooooo fresh....she's a good actress no doubt nd I'm sure d producers paid thru their nose to get her back on set....nyv one Geogina!!!!

What is she coming to do?Abeg she should go and sleep,old school..

Remember her so well!! Welcome back darling...u look so great btw

i remember her...welcome she was good

Lepa shandy said...

She was a good actress.

I miss u dear, welcome Back queen

So good to have her back! Anthony Dugbo

LINDA said...

God! Where av u bn Georgina! Rily missd ds babes!

Still pretty αѕ ever! Can't believe she has done two, wow! Welcome back sexy! *Cagey*

Hope dose ur killer body is still intact! Pls wen re u featurn in a movie¿

My o my what a silly question

I love that actress,have been wondering where she has been, congrats ma

iparty concept said...

Still lookin cool

I bet she is not older than u but more successful. She is a very good actress!

What is most important? Fake india hair with overly made up face? She is the most natural actress..most decent of them all..most intelligent, doing her masters degree in public health, two beautiful kids and a dr husband. .so no comparison with the rest ..beauty and brain, character and dignity..welcome gina

I guess only ignorant people talk about ones accent..she was born and raised in Lagos and i guess speakes better English. When do you start learning that act is an imitation of life. Do you want to be talking phonetics when she is acting as a village girl? Its called playing a character..she is the most educated among all your nigerian actress. She is the most natural actress. The only one to leave acting to go do her masters degree when she could be making money or chasing nigerian politicians

I miss this girl. Na my no one nollywood crush be that!!!!
Welcome back girl!!!