Wizkid Tweets about the accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 June 2013

Wizkid Tweets about the accident

The music star was involved in a car accident in the early hours of yesterday morning that wrecked his N15m Porsche Panamera S. 

181 comments:

1st! Haaaaaa :D. REAL COMMENT LAYRA

Ds his baby

You shld be thankful to God

Thank God for his life

Folashade said...

Wiz kid abi wat is ur name? Nw u'r a celebrity, u cnt speak correct english again? Na so Banky W teach u! Abi na ur secondary sch teachers no flog u well for english class? Speak coherently, boy!u have a kid whose gonna emulate everythin u do, (I sure hope not!!!!) Anyways, thank God for ur life! More of Gods protection on u!

.instead of sayin tnk God,ur jst sayin tnkful.Buy anoda one,if u stil get moni

MILOLI said...

Thank God u're alive!

#Thankful! That's the watch word!

Thank ure alright wizkid. Sorry for the huge lost

Mumu! Slangs! Mind ur biz! Money talks b4 english! Ask dangote

Y 15M again ₪ǻ? Linda I tot U̶̲̥̅̊ sed d car was 10M, well I'm suppose Τ̲̅ȍ c d K legged manager standin beside kid, kid take heed, jeje laye gba º°˚˚°ºoo.

WOOLERS247.

"Loss"

What in the world type of typing is this?

Thank God 4 ur life..#@dem haters

African Sweetheart said...

I am guessing he meant to say THANK YOU JESUS!!!

To me datz the rite word, "Thankful" why are u hating have you eaten 2day in MI voice, Tnk God you alive Star Boy!!!

nikky smith said...

Thank God for your life ooooo

All it would take is three or four shows... no big deal.

Adore said...

He hs d right to comment pls stop castin

I tire oh linda said 10m,now she's sayin 15m.ok oh

I don't blame u wizkid..you are now a celeb that's why u can't even thank God..if you had died will you be tweeting rubbish by now?it won't hurt your status if you can just publicly thank God instead of shitting and niggering about.#smh

This little boy is disrespectful and so timid and more so na money mis-road human full. Can you imagine! GIVING THANKS TO GOD IS SO DIFFICULT FOR HIM TO SAY. I wonder what he is tweeting, even his tweeting is so disrespectful. He is a full and will still be a little boy with no focus. I wonder what he does with his little change wey him they see and feel say him don make money. Little full, even the mafians still glorify GOD ALMIGHTY ALL THE TIME. Then you little boy can’t boldly say thanks to GOD ALMITHY as you are tweeting. It is better he change now and start glorifying GOD ALMIGHTY before it will be too late for him.

Adore said...

@wester u r not an acception,u nid a dictionary if u think thankful z wrong.

God bless u...dz boi fyn oo,in go de swit me!

K

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Thanks to God...
MYRAYA

I remember crashing my dad mazda 626 he almost killed me and dis nigga lost 15m car and he is still thankful.money is good

mehn wiz my boy..u better value dis life o

Wizkid u just waste 10m like dat,insurance will cover for u sha.

Wizzy baby loke loke. Guy 4get english money speaks. And as dat guy sayin wizkid don't knw hw to speak, he wud teach ur granny hw to speak

Aduke said...

@Folashade: I 101% agree with u!

@Anon June 16, 11:59- Such a dummy u are!

damilola said...

Too proud to thank God for saving your life? Dude u need serious life lessons.

Hope u don't get tot the hard way

damilola said...

Too proud to thank God for the gift of life abi?

Hope u don't get taught the hard way 😛

Lol, wat is all ds. Cnt u type normally

How stupid one can be,to spend 15m on just a car! its soo unfortunate,if u don't have anything to invest on I think u should visit d orphanage

So because u see money and u can afford to buy a fansy car, u cannot open ur mouth to say Thank u LORD. He spared ur life and yet u sit down here and busy niggering and tweeting rubbish. Anyway u hav ur second chance now is up to u.

The money wey small ickin first see na "Akara" he go first take am buy. I don't want to believe you live in rented apartment with a porche. Nigeria is not like USA where you get royalty for your work. You better wake up and start saving in no time na another singer we go dey hear o. #Word of the elders#

Abeg make una leave the boy alone.. Do u know how many times he must have thanked God before putting up that tweet.. That tweet was the publicity celeb ish meant to officially tell his fans what happened to him.. So all u haters should just carry bible and go preach the word of God on the streets of Borno state.. #team Wizzy all the way!!!

Thankful? To who? God? In such a way? Hmmmmmmm!!! U re a no longer a KID. Grow up...mtschewwwwwwww
Leendah

IM HEARING SOMETHING ABOUT EMEKA IKE THE NOLLYWOOD ACTOR....WHATS GOING ON LINDA?...CAN YOU FIND OUT?..THX

This mumu retard wizzy or what's ur name, who's giving u balls sef????........ "Thankful" to who??? U can't boldly address it to God Almighty..... U'll get to learn d hard way.....

Buy anoda car Baba n make sure is more expensive dan this one

Thankful...ok nah...y can't u take out good time to complete it to specify who u are thanking....tweetn thank you Lord wil tak less time compared to al doz shitting and niggering tinz u stl get time to dey tweet.any maturity is one thing u Can't buy. Thank God no life was lost.

Thankful...ok nah...y can't u take out good time to complete it to specify who u are thanking....tweetn thank you Lord wil tak less time compared to al doz shitting and niggering tinz u stl get time to dey tweet.anyway maturity is one thing u Can't buy. Thank God no life was lost.

Brandengineer said...

live from Germany...he called himself a 'nigger'...i find that amusing...but if he said 'thankful'...may be he has thanked God (if he believes in God)...but if he does not, why do people have to curse him to fulfill what he does not believe in? respect people's orientation as much as we expect them to behave according to our personal configurations...

He was drunk driving will he learn from this probably not..reckless lives and most of them are living becos their parents are praying night and day for God to protect them.its times he sobers up or gets a driver

Good thing you put the 15M again. If you didn't, the car would've stopped being a panamera and turned to camry.

Ayo Balogun don't forget that's who u r not wizkid or whatever... speak proper English & be Thankful to GOD. You are supposed to be a role model n this is what u tweet??? I shake my head at you, my dear give your life to Christ, HE has given you a 2nd chance, you saw this year's Father's Day as a Young Father be veryyy grateful, many have passed on that way, I'm sure Dagrin wishes he had a second chance like you, please be careful n do not waste your youthful years. GOD Bless You.

Hmmmmmmn Youthful exuberance....

So many olodo on here!!! Wat does THANKFUL mean?? If dat isn't praising God or can't u guys read for crying out loud??its not a must u comment if u can't open ur eyes and read haba!!

Ode, nigga ko, bubbles ni. Why do naija artists always emulate the bad aspects of other people's culture. The one that cracks me up the most is leather jacket in naija hot sun, yall fools ain't got no winter.

Live life with caution bruv N learn to giv God his Glory for i'm sure he made u whom u are N dnt forget ur life lies in his hands.

Nt a fan of wizzy but i don't see any flaw in dat tweet! When u r thankful for life,its to the giver of life.."Whatever God it may be" so guys pls take a chill pill.

thankful is not a bad thing 2 say,for crying out loud,its a tweet,thanksgiving is done in church,not on twitter,if some ppl were God enh,na epistle we go dey pray even 2 breath,haterz gonna hate,ride on wizzy bobo loke!

So na true

So na true

Let's thank God for his life, it could be 'ANYONE'

No "thank God" or nothing?

Stephen said...

You're quite stupid to call him a small or "little boy". Or "little full" instead of fool. Think before you talk

Shebi una talk sey na 50m porshe car, which one comme be 15m aain?. I wonder wetin wizzardkid n does gals dey do inside d car wey cause d accident.... Mat

joli said...

If u r thankful or not plz just go get a driver, its high time all ds nija celeb knw hw to manage thir lives! We ar tired of crying for u guys.

patalex said...

Or less

See his mouth like nigga and s&$t instead of him to reflect on his life

Catch me I You Can! said...

He is not suppose to be Wizkid...... The guy too dull imagine u coming out of an auto accident nd all u can is Thankful!....... Who is he thankful to? Is it does Witches nd Wizards dat nearly killed him or his Fans?

Wizzyyyyyyy na God sure pass ooooooooooo...Read Interesting Stories HERE

Is he american. What is all this nigga business. Mtscheeeew

Omo jaye jaye

Young and foolish

I've Never commented on this blog, but as a licensed automobile technician it doesn't take a rocket scientist to know that Wizkid bought a SALVAGE car. We should always run an autocheck before buying a N15M car that's really worth N3m, cos thisis what happens when it's wrecked. Happy for his life

PRINCESS OLIVIE said...

My dear u shuld be giving hanks to God, ur niggers were not what saved you, GOD did man, be wise, afterall u went for a night party and on ur way It happened , had it bEen u past on ur own case will be CAUT IN THE ACT. My dear be wise and tell pple to stop calling u a BOY u are now a MAN, ok,be wise and endevour to check urself to internal injuries, it is necesary.

Thank God for your life...

Dey yaf para 4 wizzy oo.prolly he doesnt knw hu to thank..God or ogun †ђξ god of iron(z he??)Or devil or me,, cuz i say α word of prayer 4 al nigerianz...once evry 2yearz....he shlda jez said tnk God tho...

jessica said...

He has 4goten God place him were he is 2day,bin ashamed of Gods name den which one r u proud of?dat 15million dat is gone wil help pple around u but its all gone material tin o.and linda u refuse posting my comment abt dat uniben boy cause of d msg in it shey?

Are people blind or just stupid? He wrote thankful, who do you think he's thanking? You? Come out of your jobless state people, get busy!

Nigga indeed..Ʋ shld b thankful to God almighty,da grin didn't gt δ luck Ʋ did...NIGGA"

Insurance 4 9ja?wake up

Bai

abi ohh

Olodo toto don dey scratch u

Nice 1 hoe..da grin didn't ve δ luck he did,he sure knws hw to tnk His God
We miss him

Goan gt a bb so Ʋ will see δ writin ~ =))˚°◦hahahaha

_\\_...

Lite 1 little man,abi dis life dey sweet u 2 stay,be thankful 4 d. Mercy of God is upon ur life.

Lite 1 little man.

Whizzy just say Thank you Jesus!

Are U for real,U think calling him a fool(sic-full)proves that U love God better.ur sermon is from d pit of hell,filled with vile words,so remove d log in ur eyes n tnk me later

Anon 12:20, its not full! Its fool n HE is nt spelt as ALMIGHT,its ALMIGHTY. Thank me later bro.....wizzy u too do jor, but I de gbadun ur swag.

I tot dey said d car is 10m,now linda dey tlk 15m. Niways tnk God he wasn't hurt

Porche is suppose to be a very strong car naw?Abi na chinko made porche wizzi go buy?That machine is way more than #20m.From 25m up.Except chinko made.Thankful or thankgod na the same thing jor.

One tyre shall burst dat day if u cross ma lane ohhhh eh! Sowi bro!

Seriously, when you are thankful, who else can you possibly be showing gratitude to if not God. The youngman says he's thankful..oh,u thot e was referring to you?. Smh!. Sure if e said Thank you Jesus sef some people will still come here to chat rubbish like na now u remember Jesus abi. Wonda wat sm1 cn do wtout gettin read the wrong way by some people..nothing at all. So its best you put irrelevant ppl out of ur mind and do watevr the buzz u wan' do! Tweet wat u want aw u want it!.

4 u foolz dat re not plzd wit is choice of wordz, u knw wat u can do? Go and hack is twitter acct den tweet wat eva u feel he shud av said... #poverty+bad bele wud neva let u go far, wizzy am #thankful ur alive.

Some of y'all are so Dumb and very quick to display your ignorance...when he wrote''Thankful'' y'all thought he was thanking your fathers? SMH

PRETTY GIRL

Dre said...

Wizzy jeje laye, just put yourself in Da'grin's shoes, in a twinkle of an eye life is gone but thank God you are alive. No need for fast life and youthful exorbitance , keep working hard, making good music and stay humble. wish you the best and better car to come your way.

This is to show all dat Jesus is lord! Wizkid has fans and but he doesn't have Christ. Dis is time he should seek God's face. Thank God 4 his life!!

@adore ur dictionary has 'acception' as noun??not even sure its a word

SUNSHINE said...

Wizzzy'm.
Yeah. We thankful.
Just be careful.
The idiot that studied in Harvard,
'Thankful' is correct.
Bloody fool

@ adore.. acception really! #dead# I can't deal

beeeee said...

Na wa ooooo. I'm shocked nd surprised at your comment, if I may ask r u GOD? Must he come out publicly 2 say thank God. I don't even know how u people reason. Pls leave d lil boy alone nd let God himself be d judge. All becos he hasn't written THANK YOU JESUS in capital letter doesn't mean he isn't thankful. If only u had wat he has u will be worse.

Tea said...

Insurance ???

Tea

God help u

Is like some of us read this tweet upside down...the guy says he's *thanful*....or is bcoz he didn't cast and bind like u haters/Hypocrites who dance naked in club on sat night and lead praise$worship in your church d following morning?...my Dear! Am glad u do appreciate God's grace in your life..be thankful and that's what marra!

Thank God 4 life

Some of U r so immature. He say he is thankful n u still complained that he is not grateful to God, must he mention God for u to be satisfied. Stop acting God.

I still find it very foolish of us (black people) when we use the n word or refer to ourselves as nigga, the word nigga was used by the whites for black people meaning dumb, ignorant , dead and low. So think we should start educating our selves because we think is so cool to call ourselves that how stupid we are!!

lolzzzzzzz!!!!lkmd!N15m gone right?This is a leson for u folks that spend unnecessary cash on cars.I still love my Rav4 parked in my N30million naira house at 33.IN GOD I TRUST!!I know say i don try.Next time boy give thanks to God stop being proud cos life is just like VAPOUR.

BRUZZY said...

diz guy will 4eva be proud!! wat iz THANKFUL??

Cant you pronounce the worl thank God or Thank you Jesus? Dont be silly with your Chiking change.God owns all Wealth so dont puff.May God have Mercy upon you....IJN....Amen.

If Dagree, Mc Love and others could have survive theirs.Am sure they would have be thank full to the one and only Almighty God that never change you Brattttt change ur ways now .

Dude! it is "fool" nt "full" u fool!

U can be thankful to anybody, but when you say, 'thankful to God', we wil kno who u're talking to. So wiz, who r u thankful to?

No one is sure... May be he still meant Thank God afterall.

wizi d ealier u start tankin God d better fr u.sori sha

So Dissapointed for Wizkid.

eby said...

We Thank God for ur life

for u to tel GOD tnk u, u i dere s
s aying nigga see how foolish u are.....

Hmmm God no exist for their life again na IL'' now, use ur tongue to count ur teeth God is watching

I thank 4 ur life wizzy.

He spends from his pocket not yours..you guyz are just jealous

I thank God 4 ur life Wizzy.

Now he's gonna have to use cab to his shows :(

Thank God you survived.
This is what happens when small boyz plays with big boyz toys.

Small boyz need to play with something they can handle and leave the heavy machines to the more matured, who know how to handle and cherish this types of toys.

Dat all i gatto say, pls find better story Linda.
Peace!out!

Thank God you survived.
This is what happens when small boyz plays with big boyz toys.

Small boyz need to play with something they can handle and leave the heavy machines to the more matured, who know how to handle and cherish this types of toys.

Dat all i gatto say, pls find better story Linda.
Peace!out!

Wizkid is still a boy so stop blaming him he wil learn when he grows up

As in ehn,som pple are just unbelievably dumb! Thank U for ur comment. He already said #thankful#,I don't know whether its dem he'z thanking. Grow up pple...don't let envy eat u up.

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Y ar u guys thanking god for his life when he is nt even thanking god himself

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

Thank God.... hope the car is insured?

The wise woman said...

@ Aduke and that other business unminding person. he's young and as such allowed to speak his age. What has this got to do with his parenting?

only cheap BB's have fonts like this so please shut up

yes, insurance in Nigeria. go back to sleep. poor man

He's thanking GOD. Not god. mumu

Yolanda said...

You people need to take several seats. The young man is free to thank whoever he wants to thank for his life. He is thankful to whoever he thinks preserve his life. Maybe he doesnt believe in God, is it your business? Smh!

To the person that said money speaks not English . Common sense, values, respect to the creator and elders matters. Small rat no know him self again. This life we have live it well, right and good.

Now that's terrible English... smh

Omo guy u dey kolo shaa lmfao

Lol.. shut da fuck up! Fool.. remember ts his life.. let God judge him... y' all b having headache cos of someone else's life.. his life, his money, his car , his career.. His fucking business..! U aint better ..

Bro hope u had insurance, if u did then u are ok..... Sorry bout this

ladybugg said...

lmaoo.. Nigerians are all KINDS of KRAZY... the amount of foolishness is shocking... hahahaha.. why bother how his sentence is phrased or who he is thanking... lol see beef!

U actually so dumb cuz he spent 15m on a car means he is stupid i wish to see what U would do if U are in his shoes

Jade said...

Maybe he isn't a Christian and if he is so what if he won't say thank God?it's his twitter account so he can do as he pleases and type whatever he wants.

too proud of him self lyk davido..wots d big deal 2 say thankGod instead of thankful.boy grow up nd knw dt God is d ultimate..anyway am tankful 4 ur life

God is always merciful but I thought the ride was 10m or Linda are you now doing the inflation?

Glad the Kid is OK...
I hope he's insured..which I doubt...in other parts of the world you CAN NOT drive without an insurance cover.

AMX said...

For all of you guys saying nonsense about his tweet,ƨơ its until he writes"Thank you Ʊ God" b4 Ʊ knw he's been thankful to God ? abi Ω̲̣̣̣̥å una papa he d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ thank ? Ɑ̤̥̈̊πϑ for Ʊ linda,ɪ̐ don tire for all dis bloggers self.the first blogger to report dis news said the porsche worth 50M, linda initialy said 10M now 15M..keep it rolling *GOSSIP*

He was probably speeding and lost control. Yes its a good car but speeding on a wet road isn't very sensible. Come and check my left wrist if in doubt.
Rumor has it he was a little tipsy. If true,he should kindly take it easy. Life no get duplicate!

Ode!!! He wasn't even the one driving!

Nigerians can be so judgemental and senseless! How do you know he hasn't thanked God since? No wonder we have a church on every street but the country is still a hot pile of corruption and sin. You people only judge outward actions, A backward lot!!!

I"m telling you! Too many dumb people on here

Olodo....Dont you know the meaning of Thankful ,why are you hating , have you eaten today , his little change go buy you

But heard he wasnt d one driving. I go hardooo. Insurance people will try to pin him down to dat one. OZ

He wasnt d one driving. Oz

Folasade,hahaha,kilode?....u drop ur own load con put wizkid own for head...i'm sure yu must av cried abt it nd all y'all talkin shit......lame motherfuckers,if ur jobless,occupy urcef.

He had a bust tyre and wasnt driving

Bea said...

Lmao! Gosh this blog though

He doesn't have to give thanks to God on twitter..he can do that in his room.morons

@ Yall haters and what business of yours is it that Wizkid tweeted Thankful. Did he say I am not thank ful to GOD and how the hell did you know that he is not been grateful to GOD. Meanyl, y all just go get a life. Wizzy, Grateful for your life too. May GOD continue to bless you and replenish where this one has gone from.

Tire burst? Definate No. He obviously had too much liquor to drink and sure he was high on something on a friday night. Thank God he survived. You need to slow down bruv... u gat just this one life.

Very bad ad for Porsche sha... The Panamera torn like paper mehn

Tire burst? Definate No. He obviously had too much liquor to drink and sure he was high on something on a friday night. Thank God he survived. You need to slow down bruv... u gat just this one life.

Very bad ad for Porsche sha... The Panamera torn like paper mehn

Anyway is too much for money

EZE. CHUKWUMEREZE you too fine!!!!! Choi!

No thank u Jesus 4 saving my life. U re dier doing musician style. Dat is now some realshit. Ewu zambia.

Look at this one calling himself 'Nigga'. Ode

#sniff sniff sniff#
Beef everywhere! Abeg make una calm down joor. The kid is thankful, wether he tells u or not.

whzt is this one feeling like? You manage stamp your visa a few times,now you no fit speak English again.
All this forming sef.
A low life is always a low life.

Dude you better shuttup,saying what you don't know. Afi 'full'

Micheal why are you lying? :s

Shut up der, Team evil

Mumu Wizkid abi na wiz oloshi, continue forming nigga. I dey laugh you. Na Naija you dey o, no be yankee or Jand. You never jam yet, when you jam, you go know say okro no be soup.

but insurance shld take care of it now. abi wizzy, u no insure am ne?

Wizkid calling himself a nigger?!?! How dumb!! Continue calling yourself a nigger and may the real definition of nigger be manifest in your life.

I thank God for his life we still need him!

baby OKU said...

The boy is a pure fooool,not even Thank U Jesus not even jesus saved me, I really kno watsu wiv all ds pride! @least 1way or d oda we need Jesus,he is d pillar! Well e good say ur car spoil ...tnk God say u xcape

Asin!!! My thoughts exactly, he should be thankful to God

Wizzy play Ray Charles on ur haters and give deaf ears to "ndi asili" like Phyno. U hav everytin that makes life worth living: young, rich and Handsome. Keep splitin the airways bro, someday u will play my tracks too *peace out*.-Nino Brown...

wizzy, life is 2 short, u ve 2 take it slow wit yaself, no matter ow huge u r making a day, watch ur back guy, i rep ur side, i'm ur fan, n i wil always be, i tink most guy hates u, n its not their fault, its bcos u fresher dan dem.. Long live wizzy, n fuck haters dey suck.

i jt tank God 4 saving ur life

Soooo the other question I have is this, who foots the bill to replace the car? The offending party's insurance #firstworldquestion.
But I'm curious cos I see ppl I know with $100k cars in Lagos and I keep asking them abt how they protect their property???

If you can't manage fame it will ddestroy u

Tyra!!! said...

Lmao...I no fit laff again. Lswkmd!

Tyra!!! said...

Lwkmd...I no fit laff! Choi! Lol.

Hi there! Quick question that's completely off topic.
Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog
looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I'm trying
to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue.

If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

Feel free to surf to my homepage crowdfunding