NEMA warns Lagosians against severe weather&heavy rain tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 June 2013

NEMA warns Lagosians against severe weather&heavy rain tomorrow

The National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), has warned that there will be severe weather and heavy rainfall in Lagos tomorrow Tuesday June 18th.
NEMA spokesperson, Ibrahim Farinloye, said the early warning is based on alerts received from the African Centre of Meterological Applications for Development based in Niamey, Niger Republic. 
He said:
“In Nigeria, Lagos and its environs are expected to experience torrential rainfall from about 50 mm 24h: Confidence medium means that all stakeholders must be prepared to take all precautionary steps against leaving the warning unattended. 
“On this premise, NEMA is passionately imploring all segments of Nigerian society in the southern part of Nigeria to steps against exposing themselves to the dangers at hand,”
“Those living in the flood plains should relocate to higher (areas) when they are experiencing heavy accumulation of flood water
"NEMA is also using this medium to warn parents sending their wards on any errands while the rain is falling as well as stop dumping of refuse on the drain,” the statement said.
And if you need the agency's help, call its emergency numbers - 080022636432; 08160581814..

133 comments:

Arab mon£¥ said...

Linda u no try Oº°˚˚°º! , dia will b severe rainfall 2mao & u dey post d info @11:56pm?

Anyway I pray no flooding or disaster is experienced..as 4 me *calls driver* I dey run go east now now!

Ok! Am first to comment. Yay!!

Ok den staying at home. kenii

Linda its tuesday 18th not 19th as you wrote.

Linda tuesday is 18th and wednesday is 19th.

Hmmmmm,OK ooo

Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one
is getting more from this site, and your views are good designed for new viewers.

Here is my web page: hair styling tools

Yes is true,I just saw it in my dream now

Kels said...

Great one,thanks...

Thank God the information came early.

Tomorrow Tuesday is June 18 Linda! Pele...

Tuesday, 18th of june**

sarafina said...

Okay o.

DaDon said...

is it tuesday or wednesday, because 19th is on wednesday not tuesday.

DaDon said...

is it Tuesday or Wednesday? because 19th is on a Wednesday not Tuesday.

Kachi Kachi said...

Thanks for that informative piece. But I'm confused on the date you published. I thought Tuesday is 18th
instead of 19th. Thanks once more.

Tuesday the 18th you mean?!

LOL..."if you need the agency's help....."

May God protect u

Erm...Tommorow Tuesday is the 18th of june...

Hahahahaha lagosians una own don be today o!!

Tuesday june 18th u mean?

missy said...

Tuesday is 18th ooo!!Madam linda!

Linda please check ur date n d day of d week well o,teusday is my birthday n its 18th and not 19th.Thank mi n wish mi a happy bday later as I beg God for d fruit of d womb for my birthday gift

Dj Boss Beat said...

Tankz to NEMA but is dis true

i pray they heed to this warning and be at alert. God is aware, he will be with them.

Tnx for d early warning Ms. Ikeji. U r simply tha best. #bbm hugz

i-bot said...

the Lord is our strength and muscle :D

i-bot said...

God help us.

lilian said...

God bless America

Mr Choox said...

Lagosians take heed to this advice o!!! Nuff said.. 1st to comment sha.

saheed badmus(Santoma) said...

Wow that's Good Thanks for the awarenes..one needs to know were and were he as to go make d rain no go meet Ʊ for outside.. but NEMA I want Ʊ guyz to human predict Almighty Allah as the final say..as una talk say rain go fall if rain no come fall nko...
!!!!!First To Comment!!!!

Tuesday,June 18th.

Okay o,we hear

herbey said...

OK .....WWW.herbeytv.com

3 Lies That Destroy Marriage said...

Hope NEMA is ready in case anything adverse happens.

I cover Nigeria with the blood of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Abdulmutalab said...

Lol...are we depending on Niger now?

Linda,tuesday is 18 na.abi kilon so

today is tuesday june 18th not 19th.

Jasmine said...

Lord pls protect my family oh!!!!!!! Jasmine azubuogu*

Noted!

Well, Almighty God will help us!He's the saviour & protector

BJ said...

Thanks so much Linda! This is the first time I will make a comment on your blog, though am an adent follower! This will help plan my day better! Thanx a lot!

Mummy E said...

What a weather! It is well! First to comment! Jecintauyo.blogspot.com

Today's date is Tuesday, 18th of June 2013. Report says Tuesday, 19th.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

It af nt start na...hehhhe

The rain don Start as they talk am. Good forcast,

True!

Father, May we not b victims of tragedy in Jesus name. I hope everybody wil take heed of this warning especially all levels of governance. May God hlp us al.

Tuesday 18th June Lin Lin😜

& nigerians won't take dis serz ... Trust me

Onyeka said...

Linda today is tuesday and today is 18th a heavy rain fell early this morning.

P1! said...

24hr warning? They are crazy.

Linda you need an editor(s)fast! You are a media brand and so much is expected of you. Tuesday is not 19th of June. Chop alone no good oh. Get more hands before stress finish in a bid to do it alone. Lol

Linda what are you saying??? Tuesday is the 18th and wednesday is the 19th? So make up ur mind.

Hmmm,just passing...

Let's wait and see.

And its alrdy very cloudy this morning:(

miss endowed said...

Tuesday is 18th not 19th madam linda. Tnk me now.

Flo'AU said...

Linda was it NEMA that got the date wrong or you? Tuesday's 18th

but tuesday is 18th na, are you sure of this info cos the date is not right?

And you posted this around 12 a.m when I had already gone to bed? I've just been drenched by the morning rain in Ikeja. ..thanks alot Linda.

okay.but Tuesday is 18th.so wat date or day do you actually mean?

Linda, am lost! Tuesday is June 18th!!!!

Oya lagosians,copy dat...

No Rain ooooooooo, make them look am well

Na so una 4 go dey giv false alarm,olodoshi

Linda pls correct ur date,tuesday is 18 not 19.unless you talking tomorrow which is wedneday.

Gud....are this emergency number tool free or what?.......GenesYs

Tuesday's date is 18th and not 19th.

Edit Post Wednesday 19th or Tuesday 18th....Kindly Correct it

Linda abeg, let's get the facts right. Is it Tuesday June 18th or Wednesday June 19th? Because you wrote Tuesday June 19th, and Tuesday isn't 19th! So Lindiway, abeg let's know which it is, before I comot for house. Thank you.

Her Excellency said...

Linda Tuesday 18th or wednesday 19th....#confused face# I pray d rain doesn't leave any casualty. Thnks Always

bliss gurl said...

Tnksss li li,d weather is already changing here but not happy tho! Wanted 2 go shopping*sad face*linda post my comment ooo cus its my very 1st time

Linda is it Tuesday 19th or Wednesday 19th? Tuesday is 18th o

Max said...

So I'm guessing its gonna be a bright sunny day!!!!!! :))

Tuesday 18th or Wednesay 19th?

God help us

Snicky-Jay said...

Tanx NEMA 4 tellin us wat u heard, where hav u pple prepare 4 d posible afected pple 2 move 2? Disorganised set of pple dat only wen dere is prblm.......

Nzeh said...

lindiway 19 is wednesday oh. so tell us if its Tuesday or wednesday rain go fall.

Miz Linda tomorrow is wednesday not tuesday...... Thanks for the info, its noted.

lili 19th is on Wednesday not Tuesday.

@iamfree said...

Biko aunty linda u kno wetin u dey talk so,teusday na june 18 nt 19...abi ow ur own calender dey. D date is confusing pls repost. #thnkmelater#.

When shall the word 'stakeholders' be banished from Nigerian speeches and publications?

if u ar not informed,u ar deformed.pls pple like dat shd relocate oo.

Tuesday is June 18th and not 19th as stated in your post.

and im jus seeing dis

Tuesday is June 18th and not 19th.

e bonto said...

A very good one coming from NEMA,dat is bn proactive.Pls we shd all take dis warning seriously 2 avoid had I known.

Abegi! Until tomorow na.I bet on hot sun.naija n predictions my beautiful behind.

Linda Babe, I think the correct Number is 080226364632? Well done!

Linda Tuesday na 18th not 19th .... You never post my comment before Linda weyrin I do u na abhii u get me for mind ?...

@omalichawan said...

Wow!!! Gud 2 knw but its nt rainy heavy here in lagos#smh#

It's getting dark here in lekki

Dee said...

TUESDAY JUNE 18 NOT 19 MADAM LINDA.

So you mean NAMA or what are they called can't get easier numbers? In this day age and time?

She has corrected herself. Please stop the fuss about the date. What matters is the piece of information she has disseminated.

May GOD protect every home through out this period. Amen

Linda, u dey cook fio fio with my comment???rme

Na wa oo. Hw isit now lindas fault?@funkiedipsy

D cloud don change already 4 here sef.

A mighty wind shall blow...a great rain shall fall...#Thegodsrnottoblame thingz...who does not know it is rainy season. anyways, make i carry my rain boot o

So shall it be...it is well with you in the mighty name of Jesus!Have a truly happy birthday!

The 1millionth time ur not posting my comment. Ama stop visiting ur site. #okbye#

linda,has it strtd rainin??? Abeg tell me bcuz i dey east oo

tinubu gats settle rain maker :p

if i hear say rain fall....tcheew

Me too...

Look @ ur priority, when we are looking @ a more expedient issue. Na wa o.. U see d healine at all?

Lmao weather forcast in the dream.
. 
\ ː̗=))ː̖
^'// \_
^'. ‎​ anwu la m oº°˚

. 
\ ː̗=))ː̖
^'// \_
^'. ‎​ anwu la m oº°˚ aswer wich agency

As in eh how biko ( ˘˘̯)

FOA said...

May God fulfil your heaRt desires ijn

....and you must be so silly not to see the importance of the correct date in that info!!@ anonymous 9:
34am

Leo said...

Its Tues already no rain

You are marketing your body abi?

Do u do anal?

TOLL free. Tnk me l8r

And not your own country? Ode

Wot!!! Na ur house d rain go fall put.

It has already been ordained to u 2day n u will deliver like the hebrew women in jesus name...AMEN

Seriously, d rain is mch here in Awoyaya Area

TheChronicled Thank God NEMA were fake Noah cuz sun is shining. I find it disappointing that NEMA went to Niger Republic to get weather report for Nigerian climate

And it did RAIN AND POUR someone said like the days of Noah(i say God forbid) but just on the island not in ikeja cos nothing happening here.

Geeez!this place is filled with perverts!!!ewwwww

You're nt happy she posted it at least!you ppl can complain ehhh....suaah!

Geeez!this place is filled with perverts!!!ewwwww

wemimo said...

Lmao Pele oh...linda ti rogo oh

Almost midnight still no heavy down pour fake forecast *tongue out*

where the rain oooo? cos it didnt happen on the 18th, it was moved to 19th..still no rain...AUNTY LINDA nawa for ur source of info

Liar!!!!! wey the bloody storm abi rain? NEMA warns my foot. you come even put picture like say na die everybody dey so. Silly gehl.

Docherich nig ltd said...

na wah ohh