Chika Ike made ambassador for National Commission for Refugee & Displaced Persons | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 June 2013

Chika Ike made ambassador for National Commission for Refugee & Displaced Persons

The Refugee commission Haija Hadiza Kangiwa on Wednesday 19th June, honored actress and UN Ambassador, Chika Ike for all her charity works as the founder of Chika Ike Foundation and also proposed to her to be the brand ambassador for National Commission for Refugee and displaced persons. In the terms of the vision of the institution, Haija Kangiwa said the aim is to protect refugees, reintegration, repatriation, rehabitation and reintegration.

In Chika's new role, she will help contribute to the vital process of finding solutions for refugee and displaced persons. United nations is also involved and Chika will be officially unveiled tomorrow June 23rd at the World Refugee Day event taking place in Abuja. More photos after the cut...

79 comments:

Ambassadors everywhere, the trend is increasing.

No 1

All I c is NOSE..NOSE..NOSE..no matter wat!!
Billie jean

Awwww...I'm so happy for her. Congrats darl. May God continue to uplift u.

kunle said...

Wow congratulation.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

How nice! Kudos to Chika and the UN for the opportunity granted her to show her humane linings, nice recognition from the refugee commission.

Queen Bee said...

She must be a philanthropist like me.#rme
Keep it up!
Now that she's an ambassador for refugees,that her mansion in lekki will be filled with them#rme#

Queen Bee said...

She must be a philanthropist like me.#rme
Keep it up!
Now that she's an ambassador for refugees,that her mansion in lekki will be filled with them#rme#

Atleast she is helpin d poor unlik 'her'wit big bumbum dat does nothing than to type rubish on twitter.

Congrats to her.

All I c is NOSE..NOSE..NOSE..no matter wat!!
Billie jean

Congrat dearie. U deserve it

Dis is wat celebrities suppose to to be doing, nt showing off in magazine, travel abroad, come back nd be showing us ass. Showing bikini nd oda stuffs dey do. Carry on Chika. GOD bless u more in abundance.

ASA said...

Hia.....odikwa egwu..abuja connection..Chika biko teach me the way naa,ur sister need this connection..!!!

amajessy234 said...

Good stuff.

yeah!! datz ma gurl! shine bright lyk a diamond ms chika

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Nice Move....

God bless u.......... I wish to emulate you

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Can't she be the ambassador for UGLY people in Africa instead? Waste of resources, no?

Weldone dear.God bless ur heart

That's really sweet... ride on Chika,nice wrk!

GREAT love said...

Just love this lady any time. Go higher sweety

Kudos to her and may God give her the wisdom to do the job well.

Nyc achievement. Interesting though.

JOE said...

This Lady is going Places! I bless God 4 U! Jst kip it Up! And pls try and make ur home work! It's not good 2 be a Divorcee. The Lord is ur strength!

Good day Linda, I just had to bring this to your attention I respect your work though this has nothing to do with Chika Ike's charity work... I have a cousin that just graduated with a 4.7GPA, shocked never heard of it? Ok, let me break it down.. She is a science student the best in the school, accumulated 2 years of college credit while in high school, so instead of spending 6 years in Med school she will be doing 4, that's brain let's celebrate her & our own Uwa Imafidon for all their work. Her name is Jennifer she got a full schoolarship to study in one of the best university in the West Coast. California. Tafia from New York

Juju dey pay but it dosent last sha.Chika Repent!!!

Chika,only Jah wd reward u.kip it up

bold 5 said...

Good 4 her

Gud 4her!

Naija una no try.

Gistyinka Blog said...

tuffcookiey said...

Ok.

This Funny Chick is making out with some funny corrupt Dick putting her in all these strategic positions......building her houses, Dubai trips, Lucky Bitch!! Gorimakpa head!!

Well done gurl. Keep it up!

Congrat!! She look Take away. More greese to ur elbow oh Nne.
Chukwu so gi aga!!

So fuuny nd irrelevant

Dat's a real patriotic citizen. Givin back to d society DAT made u who u r.

So happy 4 her.

Mehn this babe is going places,never knew this side of her existed. Weldone gal.

Bloomandgrownaija said...

Congrats O! Its not easy to get such endorsements, takes hard-work!

grown woman said...

Happy for u girly make up d good work

DucciGreen said...

Fabulous! Double thumbs up to her

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Congrats chika ike nice one, represent well Ooº°˚˚°Âºoo

Ooh dear Sweety am sincerely very happy for u,d fact dat u have a gud heart to remember d less priviledged makes u outstanding pls keep it up and may God grant u d serenity to handle ur new appiontment go...go dearie u rock!

Ubah tackles Gov Obi over car gifts to
traditional rulers
ONITSHA—The face-off between Governor
Peter Obi of Anambra State and a
governorship aspirant for the 2014
governorship election in the state, Dr. Ifeanyi
Ubah, deepened yesterday as Obi’s recent
distribution of vehicles to traditional rulers
came under attack by Ubah. Governor Obi
gave vehicles to each of the traditional rulers
in the state to assist them.
But Ubah in a statement by his Director on
Media and Publicity, Mr. Afam Ilouno,
described the gesture as a ‘Greek Gift’ with a
political undertone.
“Governor Peter Obi has suddenly woken up
to recognize and respect the traditional
institution by giving them vehicles after more
than seven years of his administration. Ubah
said: “These vehicles are the statutory rights
of these royal fathers and they should have
been given two vehicles each before now”.
According to Iloumo, Obi’s gesture is
propelled by the recent visit of the traditional
rulers to one of their illustrious sons, Ubah, in
Lagos, where on departure they were given
transport money back to the east.
The visit of the traditional rulers to Ubah, it
would be recalled, caught the wrath of the
governor who, on their arrival, ordered them
to return the transport money to Ubah,
threatening that any of them that failed to
comply with the directive would be de-robed.
But the traditional rulers unanimously
disobeyed the governor’s directive and rather
chose to wait for the worst to happen which,
however, was translated to the new vehicles
that was recently given to each of them by
Obi’s government.
Political observers opined that Obi’s action
was predicated on his fears that Ubah was
becoming too popular and may scuttle his
plot to instal a governor that would succeed
him come 2014.
Afam said: “The motive of Governor Obi
giving the vehicles to traditional rulers almost
at the end of his administration is well known
to Anambra people.
“It is aimed at currying the favour of
traditional rulers and people of Anambra so
that he will have a leeway to instal a governor
for Anambra State in 2014.
“Governor Obi should know that his antics
and political gimmick would not work this
time because the people of Anambra have
vowed to resist any form of imposition of a
governor on them.

Congrats dear, so hapi for u!

So in other words........when one hand is pointin to some/1, d others are towards u. Politics is a dirty game. Dont utter such harsh things bcos u could be in his shoes 2morrow u know-think u can do better dear? Cheers oz

eby said...

Congrats dear, may God bless u more and more

Me too!huge manly Nose with 3 permanent pimples!make she do nose job!she has d pepper!

Chika, the hair adds 10 years to your face and is heavy, way too heavy on you. Perhaps you should never have sported the low cut because we now know how sharp you can look such that its now distressing to see you with all that hullaballoo hair.

Am so happy for me God pls do not forget me .

Congrat my dear. Keep it up.

See connection!
I see that ............ Hands in this recognition.
Issokay.

MAXIMUS™ said...

@ExotiEyez, Lol. Well said!

Hahaha you're a retard.

So...must u announce it.

Pls stp hating

So...must u announce it.

Congrats!!!

Lol. What a sad person you must be.

@ Anon 3:27, ar ‎​Ʊ a saint? Abi if ‎​Ʊ sef see dat kind of opportunity, ‎​Ʊ no go make good use of am like she's doin. Take ur time O°˚˚˚. ‎​Ʊ ar jst a jealous bitch whose wish is to be in Chika Ike's shoes!

e bonto said...

Na wao,people instead of Congratulating d young woman,they r buzy hating.

e bonto said...

Na wao,people instead of Congratulating d young woman,they r buzy hating.

Chika is dat why u left ur hubby. Kudos to ur sugar daddy david mark. He has done a good job(connection)

Chicadimples said...

Haba!!!
lolz! u pple will not kee pesin o!

Chicadimples said...

Shattap!
juju ko, juju ni!
abeg take several seats for brt lane!

Wow nice! Pls celebrate her, we are proud of Nigerians doing well.
Please tell her to complete 6 years of med school cos when it's time to find jobs she might reduce her chances with only 4 years of med school. Happened to loads of people at a last interview I went for. Even if they had 4 years med school & 2 years post graduate they were rejected with reason that they had not completed 6 years. Just an innocent advise to run through her just in case.

GLAM ME PRO said...

She would have done better with a more corporate dress during d award na. What's with the long top and trouser. If na jenny or Omo t naa, no hand falling. All d same congrats to her.

Linda pls let dis comment get to chika pls, I've met her nd I new wat am sayin buying a big house nd car is nt all dat matters in life but ur happiness! She shld try nd spend some money on her skin nd d way she dresses is not just it, gosh she is too igbotish# lol. Jst sayin thou but dat is d fact no hating. Princess kemisola

Abi o, her coming out na rubbish make she go pack well jare

J

She tell you say na for free she dey do this work so? Wake up o UN dey pay am eh

congratulation my dea, kip it up!

@anon 1:55, celebrate with those succeeding so you can succeed. Chika is more beautiful than you by far. rich than you by far, and influential than you by far. admit it or go hug transformer.

david mark connections