New Video: Adetoun - Cindarella | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 June 2013

New Video: Adetoun - Cindarella

Adetoun is the 2nd runner up of MTN Project Fame Season 5. The versatile performer and graduate of Mass Communication fom Olabisi Onabanjo University, just released the video of her hot new single - Cindarella. Adetoun has a sublime touch to most genres of music but expresses a bias towards soul, jazz, R&B and her new found style Waka. Enjoy...

66 comments:

Na which kind Made in Ibadan song and video be dis?

Linda, Pls I'm bored! #yawns... Next?

shonni said...

I love it.....sounds like a female ayefele.

oladayo said...

not bad.. nice work......check hot stories here.

gozibe said...

Nyc concept!

She really looks good and her voice is realy unique.nice video!

Dats d very star (irawo) we have been waiting for. Adetoun big ups.

Chica Unax said...

She tried oo

I love this, representing Yoruba tribe well. Thanks for the Fuji bring back and blend. Fine babe mehn.

Originality...Me likey

Woooowwww.... I knew it... Good job gal....

Not bad 4 a start sha...babe u need 2 go out of dis waka tin jare. Best of luck dear

Oooh my sweet girl,I can't wait 2 listen 2 ur song.Lindodo I luv dis babe sO much

She try!!!!

d genre is different.maybe they wud play it at Yoruba parties#winks#

Nice one babe. Welcome to a world of Excellence.

not bad......keep it up

Nice song and video from Adetoun. She was my favourite female contestant in last season's project fame. Her voice is so unique.

Wowwwwwwww,dis is gud,did not know wen I started dancing,luv d originality,keep it up girl

Love it, i love that a young pretty woman is singing FUJI. Continue to blossom Adetoun

OMG what has cindarella got to do with this song abeg too much noise very dry biko....maybe it cos am igbo sha but i ain't feeling it sorry!

Madam Adetoun,

Your attempt to be versatile has made you confused. What are you trying to tell us in your video? That this song can be enjoyed at at formal setting, a night club, and on the street by some razzos? If the song is indeed a cross over it would speak for for it iself!! You've got work to do o jare.

-BabyDee

Lmfao @ na which kain made in Ibadan song and video be dis ?...lol I died three times nd it being the first comment, u almost discouraged me from watching but I eventually did. lol, encourage a sister..she tried :) keep it up Adetoun, the sky is your starting point.........Lmfao still !

soulman said...

luvly song, female aiye fele i must say. there was really a vacuum in the contemporary female fuji genre...she fits right into that spot. but i want to advice her to craft her own kind of fuji and the sky will be her limit

I LOVE IT MEHN.

Linda abeg it's "Cinderella" not " Cindarella" as you have it. an "e" follows the "d" not an "a".. Thank you.

I love it!

Wow. This is really nice. Thumbs up.

sobe said...

Original! Toun has found d perfect genre. Keep it up girl

But seriously am 34 nd i cant remember listening to a yoruba music dat has a different beat from dis!!has there always been 1 producer to all yoruba music?just wondering ni ooo

Nice1 babe!

rich mans daughter based abroad said...

i love love love,..shout to all the goats that think its posh to not like fuji....

dogged said...

@anonymous7:10...you must be a bastard!confirmed one.why can't you celebrate our indigenous music and be happy we have talented ones like Adetoun, willing to keep and maintain our culture.would u like your children not to meet or know our culture at all?but if na rick ross dey cause your father,you will be dancing and hailing those dat don't give a "F" about u.I repeat,u are a glorified bastard.omo ale jati jati!

cece said...

I quite liked it tbh!

cece xx

A.B.M said...

Me likey!

adetoun was my best contestant on that show, however this is a good starting point but I know uve got greater things coming up from that voice cos u sound awesome love. thumps up.

Adetoun, how u dey nah? U ar welcome oh.

I feel dis new found style of Adetoun's does no justice to her capbility as a singer. Still its a very good try and a groovy song. Good one girl.

Fantastic at last something good coming from Nigeria,the girl is a rare combination of beauty and voice,her ability to combine different genre of songs is unique Fuji to afrobeat to juju combination of lagbaja with pasuma.
Adetoun you are the BOMB.

I DONT USUALLY COMMENT BUT THIS SONG IS THE BOMB LOVE YOUR GIRL + SHE'S MY SISTERS NAME SAKE HEHEHEHE

nice 1.. osu no dey carry last na

e bonto said...

Well done babie,I wish u d best of luck.

Adetoun y CINDERELLA u 4 giv am Yoruba title nah so dat we go knw sey u frm yoruba..... Gurl try to blend ur lyrics so dat odas dat do nt undastnd yoruba wil enjoy ur song!!!!

Shut up mumu..wetin u fit sing..nyc song adetoun

Amazeballs!!!

Greatest OSUITES.....great gbongbo great gbangba. We are proud of u babe.keep it up...olenu

Mickeyjojoone

Detoun,there's always a first time for eveyrthing.Kudos to Æ”☺ΰ my siZ,many more I guess.

Nice Concept.....#Stop Hating....At least make una do something too.

I love this and I am not even Yoruba. I think she is very forward thinking, she seems to want to create a niche for herself by going against what everyone else is doing and venturing into Fuji/ waka territory. Yoruba ppl love owambe and this is definitely owambe music. Watch this girl will easily make 1m a weekend performing at 5 different Lagos/Ibadan parties per wknd.

I love this song

Nice one darl, pay no attention 2 d haters, kip up d gud wrk girl.

Very raz,no cohesion between her look and her song.
Do something else girl.

What a horrible wardrobe choice. U singing a konk Yoruba song with evening and party dresses?? What a waste

Munwa said...

call me razz but mehn that's my griiiiiiiiind....love the song.

Bad Belle.

Yea, def bcos you are igbo and daft..pele sogbo?

Razzkality @ it's peak? Gbangba? Gbongbo what? Shit! Lol

Jeremy said...

Learn to appreciate wat u have.........how you go dey beef person wey just start to dey blow..... Haaaaaaaa Naija sha we are so full of ourselves ....... ADETOUN I LOVE YOU DIEEEEE

Sincerely, she's got a great voice and look but I expected more. Razz. Song, can't even play @ my wedding. She should try something else. Am her big fan tho

I think this is nice, it's different from what is out there, and I like the fact that she's singing Fugi, and the video is so western.

defat said...

Adetoun keep up

Nonny said...

ADETOUN!!!!!! Weldone! Keep it up. And for haters,hehehe, who know you???

I looove this song! I was dancing in my chair in office. lol. This girl knows her strength and she has built on it.. She might not have national or international fame but This girl is definitely not going to beg for bread if she continues doing this. Go girl!

Ayo said...

Great job Adetoun. GOD will elevate u continuously. Keep it up.

Make haterz go hug transformer jor. Adetoun ti de ooo.hot den fire

Abeg haters go sing yours,you wan make door open 4 u wen u dey beef someone,respect people abeg,that her choice and who knows if that is where she would make it,make fun of her well well while she dey blow,na u go get headache na,thumbs up adetoun