See what a father did to his 14 month old daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 June 2013

See what a father did to his 14 month old daughter

The father of the little girl said he flogged her with the cord of his handset charger because she was disturbing him from watching TV. The mother thinks the marks on her daughter’s back were for ritual purposes. But let's even accept he only flogged her; how can you flog a 1 year old like this?  Read the full story from Vanguard below...
Vanguard Metro, gathered that Huwaila Abdulahi, 22, who has been separated from her husband, is asking the Commission to investigate and unravel the mystery behind the strange marks all over the back of her 14 months old daughter. Although the estranged housewife is not seeking for a divorce, she is demanding for justice for her innocent baby as the 14 marks were not there when the father sent one Ibrahim to bring the little girl to spend some time with him.
The man, identified as Ibrahim Haladu, is being accused of carrying out a ritual on his child. He has been invited by the Commission to explain the strange marks on his daughter’s back. But he is insisting  that he only flogged his daughter with the cord of his handset charger. He denied that the marks were for ritual purposes.
In spite of his statement, many people who saw the strange marks on the child were not convinced of his testimony as they  believed they were carefully incised.

In his account of the incident, Ibrahim said: “I was watching an Arab channel but she would not let me be with her cries. I was enjoying the programme, but her cries kept distracting me. I was provoked so I brought out my charger phone wire and flogged her. My first wife Aisha who heard her cries came out and was shouting at me to stop. She was even angry and rebuked me for beating her like that. I regret my action.

The marks on my daughter’s body is not  for ritual purposes as wrongly insinuated by some people. I can never use my child for ritual. It is unfortunate that my wife had to drag me to the Sharia Commission because she has a grouse against me. We have been having problems with her, but that is between us. Why should I go to the extent of using my child for ritual? I only beat her as a father. I don’t belong to any cult or secret society”.

Some residents of the Tirwun, a suburb of Bauchi, where Ibrahim allegedly carried out the beating  of his baby were left in shock on seeing Sahura with the 14 strange marks on her back. They called for thorough investigation into the case so as to unravel the motive behind his action.

Ibrahim moved to his house in Tirwin with his first wife, Aisha leaving his second wife, Huweila with his parents. Hajiya Huwaila told VM that  her husband occasionally comes to pick Sahura to spend some time with him since they were not living together. According to her: “My husband, his first wife and I lived with his parents at Bakin Kura before he moved with his first wife to Tirwun, leaving me and my daughter Sahura behind.

But he occasionally comes to take the baby to spend some time with him in his new place and bring her back. One day he sent one Ibrahim to come and bring Sahura; this was around one in the afternoon. But when they brought back my daughter, I noticed something unusual about her because she kept crying and I wondered what was wrong with her.

When I checked her body, I saw some strange marks all over her back”. Huwaila said she quickly rushed to the Bauchi State Shari’ah Commission to lodge a complaint after she confronted her husband who claimed he only flogged Sahura because she was disturbing him with her cries.

The permanent Commissioner II of the State Shari’ah Commission, Jibril Hassan, confirmed that Huwaila lodged a complaint prompting the commission to summon the husband. Hassan added  that the commission was investigating the issue and would charge the father of the girl to court at the appropriate time. He also said that if found guilty of the accusations leveled against him, the accused would be charged to court.

82 comments:

really sad

SMH! He doesn't deserve to be called a father! Over protective and harsh parents raise the best liars.

This guy should be jailed for life....beating you child cause of tv????

a no 4 me!!! na devil go chop tat useless father man-hood.........rubbish.

victoria osuagwu's said...

Who'd flog a 14 month old baby, bcos of tv!!!! Ah! 9ja which way, tym will tell tho, cos if were wire marks, they r sposd to clear with tym, n I dnt mean days, I mean hours. God help us

gistyinka blog said...

that useless man... is witch..

ebi said...

D husband is crazy as serz 1 y beat a 1yr old wit a wire 4 wat bcos she is disturbing him dts nonsense plsss he should say wat he did.

wicked man he should be punished

Linda do u mean 2 say 14yrs or 14 months? Dat bod doesn't look 2 me like a 14month old bod oooo... Abi na ma eyez? Dat pic doesn't add up sef! Make we see clear and bigger pic of the child. But some parents wicked sha

iphie-mimi said...

Hmm...dono wah 2 say sha,ds s jus bad! Y wd a father flog his child in such manner?

One year old disturbing u with her cries! Thank God is sharia let them cut Off his hand Ewu!

Na wa ooh. Everyday film for naija. God help us

lindy, wors all dizzz naw, cant u jst summarize already. plzzzzzzzzz!
btw, i love d design .

U dey MAD......u er sayn nonsenz,u flog ur 14mnths old pikin nd u dey proud dey tlk am,naso ur papa flog u nai u stil dey alive abi?.....make dem flog u wit am mak u knw as e dey b,IDIOT!!!...*Engr Oloye*

ebi said...

Guy tlk well jare why beat ur own blood lyk dt 4 wat a 1yr old dts nids attention and ur teling us its jt wire u used on her,pls smb ask him wen he ws growing up did his own father do such 2 him.stupid dumbass mtchewwwww!!!!

stupid sharia people,these re some of the things we would be experiencing if they islamize nigeria.God punise boko haram and their supporters

The little child was disturbing him he claimed n decided to flog her no sense in that this man is wicked

Cee_Bill said...

I'm so dumb-founded and furious! He must be mad! He's got to be!

Jewel™ said...

Dat is a devilish act! Its nt a normal flogging o! Luks like she was flogged by a celestial pastor 2 cast out demons 4rm her o!

Jesus christ,I can't believe this father messing up his own daughter all b'kos of 1 so called programme his brain needs 2b checked like seriously.

patalex said...

Stupid father

He is not tellin d truth. U cant do dat kind of damage on a 14 mths old baby just bcos of tv. He is not supposed to b a father.Oz

Chica Unax said...

For real?Haba na..

Olayiwola said...

Dis is bad. Hw can a responsible father beat her daughter like dat? It's wickedness of d highest order. He should be thoroughly investigated & charged 2 court if found guilty.

Dis is no beat mark.....who's dis man fooling? Kmft

maybe he is trying to create identification marks on the girl for future purpose ode!

miss incredible said...

Na wa oooooo

I knew it! He just has to be a muslim. Heartless people!

The wire story is highly probable......we were all kids once and if you grew up in Nigeria, you'll probably have had that wire mark at least once. What he did was cruel. initially I thought I saw 11yrs but haba 14 months? That's just wickedness! She is a baby! What else do babies do other than cry? That man did not try sha...he let his anger get the best of him.

chycassey said...

Even a blind man wd see dat dia r more to dos marks dan jus a cord wire .....tah!na him flogg pass....if its truely a cane mark...den I think it shd hav dissapeared.

Ds isn't a father @ all. Rubbish!!!

My guy I dey reason dat way 2 ooo,did he arrange d wire?dat tin is carefully designed mbok.he didn't flog her,he should say d truth,haven't we seen someone dt has bin flogged b4?d marks will b scattered not arranged like dis girls own

Omashe o! Is it dah we Nigerians are now heartless??? I read alot of misdeeds and i jus smh

This father must be crazy he needs help mentaly aw can he flog a year old baby bcos of a stupid arab program he will nt get paid 4.dats d problem I av wit nigeria govt if its was abraod even dat his 1st wife will be d one 2 kal d welfare child service 2 arrest him dis is d peek of it.ritual or no ritual he needs 2 be arrested & taken 2 mental care center animal in a human skin mtcheeew

olami said...

Only God knows the motive behind the marks.

Mz MNB said...

D HEIGHT OF WICKEDNESS DIS DAYZ IS ALARMING. na wa ooo ur own pikin. tufiakwa

Therese said...

Don't mind him! Useless fool!
Abeg may Nigerian police flog hell out of him in cell! Let him know what it feels like to be hurt!

Bloomandgrownaija said...

But whY!***crying

Domhands said...

too bad

Domhands said...

too bad

Who would beat a 14mth old child like this? Ok..u beat a child once, twice or three times for disturbing you . But these many times.....I disagree. Besides if you beat baby for disturbing you from watching TV, his endless screams will not only prevent you from watching the TV program u want to enjoy but also ruin ur. Whole day.
Then, are he scars only on the baby's back? How would you beat someone that many times and the scars would only be on the back? Except he tied her up or had another person hold her
then the scars are quite thin....he sshould show them the phone and charger that produced those kind of scars!
I tend to believe the rituals story sha. But either way, there's only one word to describe this: wicked. The man should be severely punished

Ha! dis is disturbing, nothing wey I no go hear GOD help us

I don't believe this man.I think the 1st wife did this 2 that little girl,not the man.He is only covering up 4 her.It was acturally ibrahim that heard her daugther's cries,came out and rebuked his 1st wife Aisha for beating her like that.That is just the truth

Devil!! He should be castrated!

Strange things happening everywhere all the time

o my God what height of beastliness is dis. If u look closely its not just some random flogging it was carefully incised on d poor child

Dos marks luk more dan just an ordinary beating, d marks shldnt be dis set if it was realy an ordinary beating

The back looks like dt of a 14yr old,

Aligora said...

Nawa o a 14 month old child. What was he thinking? Clearly, there is more to this than meets the eye.

WINNY said...

WATS DIS...DATS NOT A 14MONTHS OLD'S BACK!!! MADAM BLOGGER@!!!!!

This life is so unfair.... Some are spending their entire life looking for child, some use their entire life to abuse their children and misusg the priviledge God gives them........ It is well.

FIBROID FLUSHER

Ajetun Blog said...

they should send him to jail

bb said...

Pls, lets get somthg straight, ar we saying a 14 month old baby or a 14 yrs old girl? This is nt d body of a 14 month old pls.

bb said...

Please look at d picture critically, it cant b a 14 month old baby nd even if its 14yrs old girl, dat is child abuse nd d father shd be finish for that.

Ds is really bad , but just wonderig how the baby dnt die ! Sad!

Am jst so pissed off, ow can a father do this to his own child?

Am confused,how can a father beat a year old baby for crying.I don't believe.

Did you just say you love the design? May God punish you useless hands u use to type dat trash!u must be a monster. Idiot

BY4mary said...

Idiot! Shut ur stinking trap! Pple like u will always cause religious and tribal war! "He just has to be a muslim" all of these bad stories everywhere and everyday involving Xtians nko? Wht abt the pastor who murdered his wife? And the last Airport robbery gang that included a church owner at Ikotun? Rubbish. U re not even a xtian,so stop tarnishing our image.

Let me get this right he actually removed his child's blouse, put her on his lap and flogged that baby?!!!!! my brain just can't process this. there is absolutely no need for investigation. He's lying... if he was so into his TV he would hv called his wife to take d child away or in anger hit or shove her.

dis back looks lik a 14yr old plssss

Yet someone musta wished this bastard "Happy Father's Day" over the weekend.......wow!!!!

zoomzoomzoom said...

The patterns on the girl's back is too regular to be from whipping, no koboko decorates like that....the stupid goat probably did some ritual stuffs on the poor girl. Sharia law should be used in judging him..

Is these man madden.........14 months is still literally a baby

Na wa oh

god will punish that so called father b/c of tv, rubish

So gross...

God will punish u, omo ale jatijati... Beast.

The man na winch ooo! Harry potter tinz

Yes its true. He is a 'winch'. The wife must be a 'winzard'. #AL#

memee said...

You just confirmed yourself a moron! What has thus got to do with religion?

memee said...

The likes if you anon, we do not need! Your filled with hate you can't go anything about except chastise! God help you overcome ur shallow mindedness.

14 year old or 14 months .....no parent should inflict this on a child. My dad once cut my sis with blade all over her body and put pepper in it. I saw it happen and i wasn't even 5 years yet. God forbid anyone does anything even close to this to my child, i will inflict enough pain in you that will make me always remembered.

Chioma said...

WTF that man must be very stupid

elo said...

I see why the wife thinks its rituals, 14 year old daughter and the marks are 14, sha some fathers flog dia kids based on dia age, but this is probably something deeper

14 strange marks on 14 months old child carefully incised. Are you pondering what I am pondering

14 marks on a 14 months old child carefully incised. Are you pondering what I am pondering?

Donald said...

This is serious. A man flogging his 14months old baby/blood like this? God, teach him how the baby feels.

I'm really trying hard to think of the appropriate punishment for this foolish idiot. I wish I were the one to punish him, wallahi!