Wizkid invited by policemen at Zone 2 Command today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 June 2013

Wizkid invited by policemen at Zone 2 Command today

Wizkid and his manger Godwin Tom were invited by men of the Nigeria Police Force -  Zone 2 Command, Onikan, today June 19th after students of the University of Lagos reported the music star to the police.

The students claim that Wizkid collected N500, 000 from them as full payment for a show that was supposed to hold at UNILAG Sports Centre on May 21st tagged Concert of Life. They claim Wizkid didn't show up for the show and didn't return their money so they went to the police.

Wizkid was at Zone 2 for a few hours this afternoon with his team. He was bailed by his lawyer after he wrote a statement and was asked to report back to the station next week.

I reached out to Wizkid's camp but they kept mum on the matter. But someone privy to the case said they believe an impostor collected the money and not Wizkid. Hopefully, Wizkid's camp will eventually release a statement clearing the air.

132 comments:

Hia..... ooooo

Even you whiz kid? Corruption everywhere. No one is immuned we are all nigerians. The thing dey blood.
The good nigerian.

I don't believe it! 500K? Nah!! Doesn't sound verisimilar at all! Wizkid can't run a show for such mere pittance.

paschal o said...

1st to comment. I hope I made it.

Na wa oooo!!!! Wizkey abi what?? Which kind scandle be this one again.

Imagine d small boy, dey shld flog him 24 strokes of cane. Thief!!OLE!!onye oshi

first to comment

First to comment

rotimee said...

Heee yaaaa I love this boy so nothing must happen to him or his carrier the guy too chap.

Maga!!

Lol some people dey verxe....am so dissappointed not seeing wiz kid that day sha,so refund our money back oooo

Nigeria policemen uhm uhm uhmmmmmmmmmmm

ifekobaba said...

Wizbobo nafin do ya jaree. 500,000doh iz a small shit to spoil ur name jaree.

seno said...

Bkful kiddo

U̶̲̥̅̊ pple are fools wats first to comment 4 heavens sake is dere a price 4 it? *huh*

Carrier????? Rotimi!!! Your parents sent you to school ke...Career please...

Na wah oh. Hmmmmm. Pls kip us posted as events unfold.

huummmm nija

Wizkid can go and die for all I care. Linda, next please *bbm not interested smiley*

make wizzy no go perform for unilag and universities as a whole and make him return the money if na hin collect ahn .shei be na the students been robbed and snatched hin first car before wey hin perform there?This time them go waste am o!

Ojoro tinz. Haha

Shyla

˚☺k°‎​ thanks we don hear!

Sharp guy! U don chop dier money dey claim say na imposter collect am ba? God know year address o

Abeg Abeg they should all free him and get a life.

jacquelyn said...

How can an impostor collect money on his behalf. Don't the student know wizkid? Or didn't they get to meet him or his manager before paying such amount of money? Linda na wa o u too like notice me. If for say na another person you would have gone viral on how celebs are misbehaving. Mweeech

Olodo @rotimee. U nor sabi spell "career". Weda na u collect d moni on wizkid behalf. Groupie like u. Mtcheeewwww. Linda abeg try gt dose ya "source" 2 gt kimye baby pics nau.5th to comment. Yeah worefa dah!

It's *career* sweety, stop spelling like a yoruba woman!

Anon said...

Eh bros Rotimee its "career" not "carrier"...thank u very much for ur cooperation.

Like the bibilical job, he's going through so many things at the same time.
First, it was his car that got crashed and now he's having issues with both his fans and the police and we all know what the police are capable of. Wiz their is a woman in your village who is coming after your career. Get me a two virgin yellow goats, five tubers of yam and ten gallons of white palm oil so I can pray for you and bring this to an end. If you can't get those materials, just give me 200k and it shall b well with your spirit.
Linda post my comment o! Its for our Wizzy's sake and wellbeing.

Career my dear not that shit..bishie

Wait! Reported him to police ke? I thought u'd just get a lawyer and sue his ass for breach of contract. Which one is police again?

Linda mute nt mum.

Aanu said...

Wiz Kid WHY nau.... Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

ejikebiggerdick said...

Fool! When he collected money from students and refused to reach their agreement, u re still here ranting abt luv or warever....Wizkid shuld pay back d money joor

Carrier?
Ogini? Carrier of AIDS or Gonorrhea?

Na career shogbo? Olodo apapa!
Lover of life! *rme

MinimainiMO*

I don't think Whizzy will do such a thing. he is bigger than 500k please!
Someone must have impersonated

*Career*u mean?@ Rotimee....

Career not carrier. Na bag?

June said...

Ok cOol, #they'd Better they clear the air

mum!!! linda...

Carrier??? U need help!

Kool way to make moni...2nd to comment..dancing azonto

Carrier ko transportation ni...

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

-__- the fuck did I just read?

U̶̲̥̅̊ foool 1st 2 comment linda buy U̶̲̥̅̊ anythin goat!

Rotimee mehn u fall my hand,abbreviatn wnt help u ere o,which one b carrier n chap?guy luk up dico,na career n sharp mister man.

Lolz @carrier

Obed Ogbonna said...

Career you mean?

temi said...

Carrier koor..lifter ni. It's career. Thank me

Lmsao..heheheh..d guy *chap* die...

He was invited, kai money talking. If na poor man, u'll be hijacked from your bed. Money talks

U r an iti boribo. Block head

He was invited, kai money talking. If na poor man, u'll be hijacked from your bed. Money talks

fools...................grow up,to d first to comment.

ha!!! ha o ma she o! whiskey 4 ogba olopa? for yahooyahoo! ha! the enemies will be shamed o! ha!

orobotobado....

gistyinka blog said...

i heard ooooo

nenye said...

Its "career"hun...thank me now

@rotimee, *career* tank me later. Btw #notinterested#
Nora fab

kunle said...

What's the business with wizkid. Is he the one that collect the money?

linda Mute not mum. Check ur english before posting b4 i vex

Na wa o. Wizkid ndo...

nawah...oo. Na so dem d put pesn 4 trouble

Mon frère Wizkid je suis désolé de se problèm ne t'enquite pas ok.

*Career*....tnk me NOW!

the punisher said...

And wats d comment? Stupid foolish dumb outcome of a rabid dog and clueless baboon. The only possible outcome of such union is a hybrid dunce like u screaming 1st to comment like it takes u out of poverty.

Queen Bee said...

Wizkid why?
Or did he get broke after buying the ill fated porshe.
Return the poor students money joor!#who else would have collected the money Abi is he a twin

jescci said...

Anyone still falling for this Wizkid impostor scam na fool
Wizzy get ur camp to do a publicity for ur fans to stop falling for all this impostors before dem rubbish ur brand o.

Career!!! *eyes rolling*

@omo gorgeous said...

Lol jst imagin er dey dat folish to beliv if d guy real wanted to perform he wud collect as low as 5ook daz absurd pls dey shud ƍ☺ look for who collected deir doe or mayb no mony wz collectd dey er trying to frame him. hissssssssssss

ebony said...

@ rotimee,is it carrier or career? **rotfl***airport carrier.

Maloribeauty said...

It could be true,a unilag student won't lie abt daat

Dey shd free him joor

Carrier abi?

Datz gangsta ayo ... On chillz

Have you wondered whether WEIGHT LOSS DIETS really works? Click Here said...

hmmm 5ook..? habaa wizkid don pass that level nah

mumu,jobless monkey.....wht did u comment dt u r shoutin frist to comment........anyway linda luv till we get d fact

Wizzy why now????????

wizkid who is impersonating him

emi leo smart said...

emi leo smart y did he collet the momey whan u knw u can come to the show

DR.WHO said...

Carrier? Are you for real? Gay faggot!

Emmanuel Jack said...

Fraudsters indeed always skipping shows feeling too big..

Dr. O said...

I believe u meant career

Trust him,his more dan 500k it must be an impostor .

Waiting for his album. Don't worry Wizkid, this wahala iz nothing

Ofilispeaks.com said...

500K for a Whizkid show...that is like buying a Z10 for 20K and expecting original!

pls go back to and learn how to spell okay. its career and not carrier. olodo.com

so many libers can't write correct English.... #its a shame#

Wizkid doing 500k show ke? Can dat b true?

edeone1 said...

obviously dose students have been had....how will they expect to get wizkid to play for 500gees come on

But y did he do such a thing

Carrie???? Oga o!

Is linda paying u for this nonsense statement of First to comment.if u don't ve anymeaning contribution just shut up ur mouth.u linda stop wasting our precious time by posting this nonsense.several time u didn't post my commments .

Pay the money

Hope say dem no lock am 4 cell coz naija police stupid die

Dunno Why This Niggah Zzz Havin Too Many Issues Lately...Wizzy Zzz Too Big For Such Nonsense..500k Can't Buy A Porsche'z Headlamp....

@ the punisher, damn bitch, you so bitter, did your bile break neh?

Aaah ah nw! Na only u de frustrated for dis country? Abeg take am easy joor. Life na je je!!

Modupsy said...

And how has these abuses put u out of ur own misery?

Anoda scheme for them to collect bribe from Wiz.

First of all,Wizzy doesn't Wouldn't collect 500k for any show so I want to believe someone scammed those students..local to bad..chai

anti--sunday oloribu otuns said...

Waste am? And u want to progress? Oloribu somebody..u don't even knw d root of d matter yt n ur prayin for someone's death? Keep wishmn evil n let's c hw far u gt in life u bloddy bastard..wish. My boys could gt u locked up

volt said...

Lolz u crackd me up thanx fr dat guy :D

@rotimee I pity ur "carrier" libers go finish u today, u beta beg Linda to remove ur comment. Na Pple like u dey blame fed govt for unemployment, otondo

‎​ar ‎​Ʊ blind, or ‎​Ʊ skipped the part where she said an imposter collected th 500k,imposter no be wizkid surname O°˚˚˚ . Ode oshi!

the punisher said...

I can see y'all are 1st 2nd and 3rd runners up. Read try my initial analysis it applies to u too, clueless swine.

Mr engilsh,all d grammar were u don blow 4 here were e don carry u reach?

the lil boy too proud.

Shut up! Or are u blind ni? Who u asking wat did u just read?.idiot!

jide said...

My anal fantasy gurl!!!!!!

OMG scandle? For real!! Am gone mehn... Loooooool!!!!

Don't spoil dis lil guys name joor! He will do no such tin.5h ke, nonsense

eby said...

500k ke, pls is not wizkid

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Doesn't sound true... Common 500k??? Naaaa wizkid collects more than dat... They'v been duped...
MYRAYA SAYS

3 years ago whizkid collected 850k for an appearance and 1 song at my friends event. There's no way 3 years later he will collect 500k for an entire show when he is the hottest artist on the naija music scene.

Someone has def swarved these pple.

Dat babe needs Jesus! Carrier ke?!!

Now that you didn't make it nko?

Why the insults teacher chike?english na your mother tongue neh?

Shut up! What do u know about english?

Its a lie jare hw will wizkid ayo balogun do such a tin

I believe d story cos most student's shows re done @ subsidized rates, and if d students were not so sure dey won't av gotten him arrested. I can imagine d shame of d organisers!! He she b made to pay x10.... D lad doesn't even sound remorse. Smh!!!!

porsche said...

500K ke!!!!! C'mon guyz dats a big fat lie, wizzy cnt do dat.

You mean its 200k that is your problem in this life. After all this commentary. Chai

timi said...

BLool,that's a lie jor why will wizkid be jobbing a uni 4 jst 500k?I doubt he even collects jst dat 4 any show at all sef

Dumbs,yall bitches saying lame shits about wizkid,get ur facts,...

And on what basis is dis myopic statement?

Gees ...dat bad.

English na ur papa language.... Fake english man or who ever u ar

I taya o..

Well,cant say this allegation is not TRUE! Becos this little rat called Wizkid

who said " we don't do cheap money" has a very corny and dubious act back

his secondary school days! Hmmmmmmmm.....Remember why you left ijebu ode that

faithful day with your mum!!! your mummy's G.. lip sealed.....Buhahahahahahah!

More story loading! UNILAG BOYS PLS BE SMART!!! cos this rat is ole nla plus he

can as well pay Nigeria police off! watchout and i can feed you guys more

details about him....... Banky,kudos to you. great job you have done o! at

least no such allegations when he was fully signed by you... SMH! afin niwa GReat akokites!!!!

Inspired said...

p-slay said...

Kai see beef, some pple no just get brain, 500k ko ,500 naira ni