Diamond Bank Launches New Campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 June 2013

Diamond Bank Launches New Campaign

Diamond Bank is set to break its new campaign to undoubtedly claim its position as one of the leading financial institutions in Nigeria- providing customers with tangible financial solutions tailored specifically to suit their lifestyle.

Following a successful brand refresh in November 2012 where the Brand saw changes in its colours moving away from the monosyllabic greys and dark tones to more vibrant colours, the motive was to make the brand more approachable in line with its’ positioning as a leading Retail bank in Nigeria.

For more than twenty years, Diamond Bank has built equity as a strong reliable salient bank. Relatively unscathed by the upheavals of the Nigerian Banking sector in the 1990s and more recently, the Bank is now considered one of the foremost banks in lending to customers, SME banking and corporate banking especially in the oil and gas sector.

In a highly delicate and competitive banking environment with little or no product differentiation and where products are easily replicated, Banks must seek to clearly define their role and product positioning. Diamond Bank’s new media campaign “You need a new bank,” reminds customers of the power of choice especially when it comes to choosing a bank. As customers are becoming more discerning of banking products and services, the Bank is putting a stake in the ground- armed with a portfolio of products and technology to produce faster and more efficient services, the question becomes ‘’why do you stay with a Bank that does not meet your needs?” said Ayona Trimnell, Head Corporate Communications, Diamond Bank Plc.
The campaign will be carried across all touch points- print, radio, outdoor and television and will be aired Monday June 17th 2013.

40 comments:

Date A Millionaire in Nigeria said...

Best Bank in Nigeria. Diamond Bank.. Keep it Up

Good for u guys

lool...im from the bank down the road...i know the name of that bank....wont say tho...because if i say u wont see this comment as Lindigwe wee not allow me *rme*

afr0flava said...

Cute idea. 'The bank down the road...' that's a clever way of pointing to competitors. But the ad could've been shorter and still passed the same message. I mean 1.30 secs!! Too damn long.

story story story.!!!!!!!!!!

owk.

deadest advert

adebayo said...

Commendable....love the humour

Nice one. Go Diamond Bank, keep dazzling

Onyinye Stoic said...

The bank everyone needs to be associated with, it's a bank that has highly professional and motivated staffs that exists only for the growth and happiness of it's amiable customers.
Am so proud to be with the diamond bank team
Diamond bank..... Your bank

Linda you sound biased...I am guessing they are paying you...That bank is a sinking ship.......

I DON'T WE NEED A NEW BANK, ALL WE NEED IS CONSISTENCY OF INNOVATIVE IDEAS TO ENHANCE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF THOSE BANKS.

This is a very creative Advert. It really shows Diamond for what it is really is.

Love d advert. I also love d bank,deir customer service is immpecable

uleee uleee uleeee oooo.

Diamond haf find GTB troble, see what Saka haf coss now. Me am not there o! Olu Banks

Ugo Dosh said...

Make this bank people go sleep joor. Nowadays savings account never yield a kobo....rather they keep your account.....all na the same!

In other news, visit >>>loldey.com<<< Naija's coolest funny image sharing and voting website...warning! laugh fit tear your boxers....no be serense o. be warned!

Nice ad...very nice ad!!

Diamond bank is actually a very good bank.they just need expansion to other states

I don't see any biggie about this commercial we all knows that all this claims are not true...its just advertising.

#Dead AD

I love this advert. Thumbs up for Diamond bank

Couldn't agree more. Love that bank! Not the one down the road o, Diamond bank.

Chibuike Dandy Oraelosi said...

The Best Bank in the Industry. Join the Moving train My good people!!!
*DIAMOND ....Your Bank*

Chibuike Dandy Oraelosi said...

The Best Bank in the Industry. Join the Moving train My good people!!!
*DIAMOND ....Your Bank*

Eh eh,they are not paying her,ure paying her

Gud one diamonds

Ofilispeaks.com said...

I love Bovi #noHomo

U sound like a diamond #winks

GOod idea..poor delivery

Shine bright like a diamond! Diamond...your bank!

THE GUY WORE BLUE IN THE 1ST SCENE (FIRST BANK) RED IN THE 2ND SCENE (ZENITH AND UBA) ORANGE IN THE 3RD SCENE (GTB) QUITE CREATIVE !!!!!!!!!!! NOT

ALINCO NONI said...

Very funny ... Bovi killed it.

Rubbish...All these adverts by these banks are for those people with real money in their accounts...Customer services/relations for poor people by banks in Naija is horrible.Go there as a small business and tell them to finance you na.smh

Na so ooo,diamond my bank..yimu

No pressure,no Diamond.

cross said...

hnmmm Linda u don hammer for this advert....u know what I mean....SMART GAL..beauty and the brain.

Business Profile said...

my old diamond ring is suddenly break and i want to repair it immediately.
Diamond Ring Repair