"Governor Chime will return to office in 10 days.Quote me" - Akpabio | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 February 2013

"Governor Chime will return to office in 10 days.Quote me" - Akpabio

Akwa Ibom State Governor, Godswill Akpabio said yesterday that ailing Enugu State Governor Sullivan Chime will return to the country in the next ten days. Governor Chime has been receiving treatment in a London hospital since September last year.
Akpabio said:
“I was part of the delegation that visited the governor in London and I brought a message of goodwill to His Excellency, the governor of Enugu State and like I said, we must learn to mourn with those who mourn and rejoice with those who rejoice. We should not play politics out of people’s health. “For me, I’m very grateful to God that Governor Chime has recovered fully and he would be assuming duties within the next 10 days. 
"I can confirm that because I had interactions with him and he's in good health. Once the doctors give him the go ahead, he will be in the office. Quote me"
9 days to go...:-)

39 comments:

Michelle said...

Thank God. Wish him the best!

Rihanna finally reveals gift she got for Beyonce's baby Blue Ivy

Finally. Dats gud news

segunsd said...

We hope and pray.

naijaPOSE releases the list of 10 Most criticised Nigerians of 2012

Hallelujah!!! Let's wait and see, and also hope for the best for him

Jumitebabe said...

I wish him safe Return, he's nt one of the governors in my black book ...btw PLEASE VOTE IKHIDE ISAAC: SMS 5E to +27839208406 N15 OR ONLINE THRU DIS LINK: http://awards.dstv.com/amvca/nomineeList.html?cat=204 every hour:*

smiley said...

May ALLAH (SWT) protect us from illnesses. No enemy of man like illneSs

Susu, we r waiting o pls come bck. Your gals are seriously broke oooh

Can't wait τ̅☺ have ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ back M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ amiable Governor.......may God be with ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ all d way

I wish him quick recovery.

Did he say "10day" or "10 days" olodo.

Myne said...

All these Nigerian government officials always fumble with the truth. How can he expect us to believe him when the guy has been away for months without officially saying something till a last week?

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2013/01/labaran-maku-versus-transparency-and.html

Amen, wish him quick recovery to be able serve his people. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

Lol@9 days to go...Lind we all r countin....

Yawwwwn. Who cares?

Akpabio information minister,shameless nigeria leaders may be he 2 went 4 check up and decided to pay courtesy visit to d govnor they said he went on holiday live,hypocrites deceiving there self.

So why did his people deny the ill health story and insist he was on accummulated leave? Foolish people everywhere in Government.

Na 2day??? Deyve bin tellin us dis since last year. Na so dem whyne us 4 Yar'adua matta until dead body come back.
Lie lie politicians.

Who's playing politics? This one always talks like an imbecile. Miss N.O will soon spoil his life. Ode!

Yawwwwn. Who cares?

In 10 dAys linda!

OK oooo I Wish him Fast Recovery,10 Days Is Just By The Conner Nd Hope to see Him,Becos E Be like Say He Nor Wan Die Leave D Sit#Oga Governor pls try nd Recover Ok D Seat Nor de Run Biko'

jakedes said...

lets just hope it is true..but if Gov Chime really loves himself and his state..i think he should handover power to the next in command...have anyone had what he was suffering from?...

please Check this CLICK-VIEW AND SMILE WITH SOME REAL INCOME

http://naturalpay.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=40108

Queen Bee said...

Like dey care what we think!mtceew...rubbish!

I wish him quick recovery....but 10 days might be presumptuous...cos Akpabio isnt a doctor. So, why should he contradict himself?? We're counting down with you, as you want us 2 quote you

ifeanyi said...

I believe u akpabio,thank God for his recovery

Chidozie Mario said...

Sullivan should resign and take care of his health. For Naija? Hahahahaha.
6 Types of Women Men Avoid

typographical linda!

Akpabio is a confused young man...is he the comm of info for enugu?, is he the acting gov of enugu?..Oh Akpabio, when will you grow up and face your state issues- AKwa Ibom?

Thank God! Buh its 9 days on, please let him return in better health o God.

Yea ma tots exactly.. Let's hope he isn't under house.... #lips sealed o

This my governor is tallll mehnn. See how he dwarfed d others. Cute man. Get well soon
darling.

I hear say this sick governor give him sister in law belle and bought her a house in America with the support of their mother!!!!!! Now ist lady dey depressed. Hmmm, nah the first wife head catch all of them. Owon ole

Akpabio we r counting n seriously marking D calender wit U, n its gonna be a 4uk if afta 10 days frm d tym of ur prediction n he doesn't show. 8days 2 go...

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

....And U̶̲̥̅̊'r one ☀̤̣̈̇F dem shey! Anywayyz U̶̲̥̅̊ beta start praying hard cos τ̲̅ђis man i'm seeing Ȋ̊§ coming out Ά̲̣̥ new leaf...D̶̲̥̅̊α† means U̶̲̥̅̊ G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ wack ur garri tire!

Mama Mia said...

you said 10 days, no politician promise here o, oga politician.

Live on the herbal side of life and save up cool cash from orthodox treatment n side effects... Living with Radicals http://babalawochronicles.blogspot.com/2013/02/living-with-radicals.html

Enugu State Governor !!!!! hospital in enugu not good enough to treat you abi ? who be the idiots wey they vote for these people self.

ogun kill them all

AKWARAIKE said...

AKPABIO GOD PUNISH YOU WITH THAT YOUR DEVILISH MESSAGE..ARE YOU IN THE RIGHT POSITION TO BRING US THE MESSAGE ? IF CHIME IS IN SUPER GOOD HEALTH CONDITION HE SHOULD SHOW HIMSELF TO THE
PEOPLE OF ENUGU STATE.