Is this the real Emmanuel Eboue dissing Nigerians on Twitter? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 January 2013

Is this the real Emmanuel Eboue dissing Nigerians on Twitter?

I'm beginning to think that this may not be the real Emmanuel Eboue, though quite a number of people believe it's him. 

The Ivory coast football player (if it's really him) is taking his criticism of the Super Eagles to another level by slamming and insulting Nigeria as a whole. See his Tweets below.

See more Tweets after the cut...

This is a bit too much, right?

219 comments:

1 – 200 of 219   Newer›   Newest»

I smell beef!

Be it eboue or not... The person told the truth

It is a fake as confirmed by Bacary Sagna and Alex Oxlade Chamberlain

The real Eboue cannot speak good English so the account is fake

Sasha Fierce! said...

No Linda, it's not. He is right.Nigerians are messed up.We have nothing and should hide our head in shame.
Nigeria is a messed up country.....
God left Nigeria a long time ago.Until we begin to focus on things that matter,we will end up becoming the scums of the earth.It's not a curse, but a reality.Even our young ones are worse

Emma said...

It's three much Linda. I dont think that they taught this guy how to relate. Whatever problems we have as a country doesnt concern him as an individual and he doesnt have the right to say all these on the social media. He is NOT mannered & VERY STUPID.

You should not concern yourself or your readers with what illeterate footballers think though he has a point about our over inflated opinion of our country. On the positive site, can you please post up inspirational stories of nigerians like that in the link below.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2270595/Draw-attention-closely-The-incredible-sketches-look-just-like-digital-photographs.html

genevieve said...

See dissing. Tho he attacked obvious flawz.

I seriously doubt if it is the real player's twitter account. But if it is, then i pity him. We'll give him what he deserves on twitter

Tips you should always remember when applying lipstick

dats what is good 4 us. let him rain all d insults on us cos we deserve it afterall everytin he said is true about us. its time sm1 tells us d truth as harsh as it might sound.

Shuoo abeg mke dis guy vex na.Anny

He is Obviously a Nigerian. I'm following this guy on twitter he is an Arsenal fan...

We Nigerians need to hear the truth. If we can't tell ourselves the truth then I think it's okay an outsider told us. This country is a joke.

its so mee said...

Haba kilode! Wat rubbish sef, abeg d idiot shud go nd eat grass jare!

nkem said...

Think its a fake account he's an internation footballer he wouldn't wouldn't want †ợ̇ tarnish his image with such #Fakeaccount

Someone wants to be noticed...hehehehehehe...

kxl said...

He actually said some true words, but he only went too far in some ways.

Buhahahahahaha.... Dey say, if a man refuses to curb his excesses in his house, the outsiders will do it for him... #nufsaid.

twinstaiye said...

The account is a fake Eboue. The operator of that twitter account is a Nigerian going by what he knows about Nigeria. This is not the first time the fake account has generated so much noise, see more here http://forum.charltonlife.com/discussion/51974/what-do-i-have-in-common-with-the-fake-emmanuel-eboue-were-both-dicks

Patrick said...

The Book of AFCON 13 v 1 - 9,
1 And on that day when the Super Eagles had gathered in the burning bush against the Ethiopians of the eastern Desert, Keshi, the leader of the delegates gave directions to the people, but they listened not.
2 And Keshi knowing what awaited him at Abuja knelt down in his heart and cried unto the heaven saying "My God, my God, please do not forsake me, give me only one chance."
3 As soon as he spoke those words, the Lord heard his cry, and the Holy Spirit descended on the burning bush in the south of Africa where the men had gathered and said to Moses the Son of Victor, "Moses, go yea forth into the 18 yard box of the Ethiopians."
4 And Moses hearkened unto the voice of the lord and ran into the 18 yard box of the Ethiopians. and behold, a defender of the Ethiopian Army brought him down and caused a penalty.
... 5 And when this had happened, Keshi knew that the lord had heard his prayers and used Moses to cause a big scare for the Ethiopians. So he beckoned unto Moses to open his ears to the voice of the spirit and hid the commandments of the lord.
6 And the spirit came unto Moses again, saying "Moses, play ye the ball into the left corner of the Ethiopian net. And when Moses had done this, the Eagles recorded their first goal.
7 And the spirit drove Moses into the 18 yard box again and caused another great scare in the defense of the Ethiopians which made the keeper of the Ethiopian army attack him unwisely and got a red card.
8 When this had happened, the people could see the hand of God on Moses. And Keshi knowing the way of the spirit, said unto Moses "because the lord had used you to deliver the people of Nigeria out of the hands of the deadly Ethiopians, you shall go forth again and take the penalty.
9 Thus, as the lord would have it, Moses brought down the Armies of the Ethiopians by placing the ball beyond the reach of the make-shift goal keeper who the Ethiopians had brought against him.

stay classy said...

tbh,he's being real..he's just saying the raw truth

we no send you. mumu

pimpled face idiot. go and take your bathe

who cares

SHUT UPPPP!!!!! SEE HIS SPONGEBOB HEAD, U AIN'T SHIT, ASSWIPE...*whispers - this dude nor lie sha, 9ja 2 dey fuck up, if they like they sud not kill em bastards wen dey play, that said!!!*HEE-DIOT, HE-GOAT, NONSENCE,*dear chickens DO NIT FALL MY HAND OH!*

daniel said...

hahahaahahahahaah the truth they say is always bitter... but needs to be told... the guy just said the truth and nothing but the truth...

My take on this is simple; Pre-match Psycho warfare. Its left to the Super Eagles to prove to him that football is played on the pitch and not online. As for his comments on Nigeria, Though I dont condone what he has said, I put the blame on those that call themselves our leaders.

Oto oro bi isokuso :) However Eboue should take care of his acne 1st before dissing Naija Super Yogo like dat na lwkmd

koko said...

Who is Eboue and which club is he playing for? Even the Messis and Ronaldos of this world would not be so silly as to insult a whole country. He should just look for a small country in the size of his tiny country for comparison... Gosh! We don suffer!

E no get work

mimisaid said...

plz linda what is too much about this..if we cant tell ourselves the truth wats stopping others from telling us ..is it not obvious dat his saying da truth..abi are u also blind 2 da truth and facts? plz make we hear word..its good for every one of us..let him go on the truth is the truth and its bitter..if we cant change it lets swallow it..sitdown look na dog name..stupid country

O boy saying that's too much is an understatement. If its him for real, then let him hug a wet transformer & we'll know then that he is pissed with 9ja or better still he should go f**k shit. B. O.

chaiiii....this is 2 much... If we don't beat them in the nations cup then I'll be vexed

Haba, this is no way Emmanuel Eboue na, how come a lot of you are even doubting that he is not the real one. i have known that handle for as long as when Eboue was still with Arsenal FC. He is a naija guy that is impersonating Eboue, dnt be fooled.

Nice one real or fake Emmanuel Eboue.The truth must be told. No matter how bitter it tastes.

keep it up

coolio said...

mr patrick of afcon verse 1-9. i see your a spurs fan who has been reading lots from the book of Daniel the levite. well to what eboue said....everything he said is true...we should hide our heads in shame....anybody who dishes him back dosent want to accept the bitter truth

Linda the real emmanuel twitter acct is @ManuEboue

bitchplis said...

It a fake tweeter account ....he's bn tweetin for a long time n he was about to be verified wen dey realized it's a parody account.I won't be surprised if d guy behind it is a nigerian

He might have stated the obvious but was very unprofessional and talked loosely.Going hard on the Nigerian institution is a bit too far, it shows to a great extent how lame his PR is.

Dis is proper finishing! Its a shame that an outsider knows to much about our shortcomings. Imagine!' U ve so much resuorces yet u lack in everything'

Arc. Adefila said...

the truth and nothing but the truth

James said...

It all started as a joke. What is he now playing at? Pride comes before a fall you Arsenal flop.

I don't blame him,I blame our Govt dat always send our troops to restore peace in his war ravaged country.

He hit some truths though, but he should STFU!! At least for a while.

He merely stated the obvious abeg! Shey na this team una wan take play Cote d'ivoire. I (˘̯˘ ) greatly! Jokes. Let's come back and create a better Team. We should not deceive ourselves!

It has been confirmed as a fake account,the pattern of the english vocab, smells richly of a nigerian flavour, #trolls again!!

true talk..though painful..if its him ..fine..if not him...fine..he has said the bitter truth...let he that has ear listen..

LMAO! Wow!!!!!!!!!! U cray!

Linda, it is not too much oo. I think we deserve it.

This is not Ebue,his grammar is not this polished!.....I have listened to him speak

Its a fake parody account..

I am very impressed with what this dude wrote. How can people call that insult? I guess as, Nigerians, no one likes the truth. Good job funny man Eboue. Rip them off. I am Nigerian but not at home and I havent watched the Nigerian national team since they became a "joke". The coach should have swallowed his pride and not leave out the best players for mediocrity. SMDH...Maybe this is a reality check

Mistr Tee said...

Truth be told he said everything on my mind this is the worst Nation on this face of this Earth a nation that smiles at the face of corruption.The Judicial,Legislature and Executive arm is full of evil doers,it has eaten deep to our sport,this "superchickens" ain't good enough,we are gifted with quality players all around the world & we come up with this??To prove a point to CAF they have to deny the whole country the opportunity to watch the games while a man can afford to steal 23billion naira & get discharged for it with a fine.What a useless country.Eboue or whatever your name is "abeg carry go"..TRUTH HURTS

House wife of Bonny Island said...

Truth! but coming from a heart of envy!

Mr Eboue, you see the problem with Nigeria is the same problem you(Eboue)have, but in your case with all the money you have made you cannot clean your face properly, just like you rightly said about Nigeria, with all the huge resources but still cant take care of basic things.

The truth is until Nigeria sorts out its mess, it should desist from calling itself the Giant of Africa, same thing with Eboue, until u learn how to clean your face and brush your teeth, you should desist from speaking in public place.

One word#FACT.bt keshi caused all dis foolish coach wr osaze,martins nd all dat they will surely eat fried chickens

But Linda, you should have confirmed if it is him before the first post.

The twitter account is not verified. Not Eboue.

the last time i checkd i cnt remember the club side he his presently playing for, the last time i checkd i cnt remember d last time his country won afcon, the last time i checked his so called best player re fast becoming bench warmers......the last time i checked his country is not better than nigeria in terms of corruption... we all knw dat dere is unrest in dat country so y is he dissing?......mak God help am mak dem loose he would regret being a futball....lol

I am Nigerian, and I support him from the bottom of my heart! Maybe when other countries insults us we'll take our issues more seriously than when we insulting ourselves.

Banger said...

sparling

why is this guy drinking paracetamol on another persons headache

Gozzy said...

i rily dnt think dats d real Eboue.Dre z a limit 2 evrytin,he cnt b dis jobless and childish.So dis shld b som random person seeking attention.#myopinion

That's exactly what I hate about nigerians. We can be so unpatrotic, that's why people like this buffon can make fun of us and the rest of the look down on us. Never let an outsider talk down on your country even if you think he's stating the obvious. He's country is far worst than ours and you let him talk down on you?that's a shame

Did he lie or fabricate any of what he said....Nigerians he jst showed you d mirror U̶̲̥̅̊ shud look in.

It is clearly not the real Eboue, the real Eboue wouldn't stoop so low to deploy such controversial comments. But I must add there is truth in all the comments made by this impostor.

Real or fake Eboue he said the truth which is always bitter #Eziokwu.
Zobie

i am not saying some of the things he said is not truth o,for example this keshi of a man.he acts like he own the team instead of managing his players ego.cos pple like osaze nor dey cal am to greet am,dt why he did play him.
on the football not been televised in our local tv fifa can go to hell on dt cos i hear the amount of money they were billing nigeriaway 3 times what other countries were asked to pay.as if say we tell them say we nor get wetin we dey use money do for our country.and as for this talkative boy.i dnt think its the real person

miss pepe said...

I don't believe this is the real eboue....after all said and done,abeg this guy is saying the truth but dis insult too much na....my God will surprise him and we go beat dem 3-0 -__-

Am missing my Love. She traveled. Football & Movies no fit help

Them say na rat wey dey house na go call the one wey the outside say make him come eat say food dey...if our leaders no dey mess up wetin go concern agbero with ova load...altho na true the guy kinda talk sha bt then he shuldn't be in a rude form beside how are we sure say na the real emma b dz cuz togo pple cant speak nd write gud english like this or mayb he use google translator....

D'Genius Promxzy said...

Please this Edoue is saying the truth...the truth is alwas bitter...but the whole africa are watching Naija...

He is not the real Eboue but the guy hit the nail on the head.#truthisbitter

Hahaha!!! The guy must be a Nigerian impersonating the Ivorian player on twitter. A French illiterate can write English like dat. Guess he wants to give Nigerian players a wake up call. #Myownopinion

Good one! Very creative

well most of the things he said are true, be it him or an imposter...

Nigeria doesn't have great players anymore and we seems to waste every resources at our disposal.

Martins Vibes said...

Guys make una no crucify Eboue. But seriously do we need a prophet to tell us what will happen against CIV?
I would have preferred Ethiopia to progress to the Qtr finals and play CIV than for the "super leke leke" to be disgraced further by CIV.
#NAMETALKAM

Indeed.. Its mean but that is the truth.

See his response

Linda, that's not really his handle. I know that there is a football etiquettes commitee that might saction him over such statements

If it be him or an imposter, let it galvanize not just the Eagles but the entire nation to begin to act like a great nation that we truly are.

i beg its not yet enough he said all the things we have been trying to say ,maybe Goodluck will finally set up a commitee to look into his tweets. I look forward to hearing from Goodlucks mouth pieces .Shameful country

vroomangel said...

THE TRUTH IS BITTER, THIS GUY JUST SAID THE TRUTH.

This is obviously not him writing this.Either a Nigerian;but not a francophone man that he is.No matter how good a francophone is in the English lang,there are still some characteristics terminologies and style of writing that is part and parcel of their written English that you can spot right away if you're bi-lingual.(same also for an anglophone writing in french)

Real or not,e talk lie,this are the things we need to hear to ginger us up,Nigeria is falling short of her responsibility in every ways.

Hu da fuck does he fink he iz takn on naija d way he did is not accepted ugly ducklin, if naija is bad then his face is worse fool,no matter how bad naija iz we no get anoda country so y don't me mk d best outta it rather than allown sm1 insult us dis d unity we r tlkn bout

I know some you guys are angry @ our Nigerian government, Nigerian football and other Nigerian issh but this does not stop you from being a Nigerian. We are all in this together wether we like it or not. Remember!!! "Only Nigerians can build Nigeria" apperently no body seems to Understand this, God made you a Nigerian so you can contribute positively to the development. Supporting Eboue and allowing him tarnish your country's image is a sign that you don get the point. Eboue is showing his loyalty to his country by tarnishing yours (this is wrong) wot have u done abt this? We all sit back and say "after all he is sayin the truth and we must accept the truth" This young man should be dealt with severly for tarnishing national image. In case u still support him take a trip to the Uk or US or any other western country and present ur self as a Nigerian and see how they will stylishly disgrace you, cos they know there is hardly a proud Nigerian. I am proud to be a Nigerian and pls Eboue refrain from this insult and see you @ the match. #oneNigeria#

Shut up dude, he speaks the truth!

You fools even if this is may not be his account but abeg the guy lie...all u double standard idiots...150mil pple and u guy act like shit...i bet u all if we had half of what u pple have we wld rule the world. Take for instance u have music stars like dbanj and pple come here insulting him bcos he parted ways with his partner...all just bcos he is not from ur tribe, that simply evil and its d same thing that is wrong with ur country.i rest my case

It cant b Eboue, he cant articulate dat much unless na im manager dey twit 4 am..

@Mistr TEE,i bet you if you so much hate this country you better relocate to Ebue country where his kinsmen are still slaves in the cocoa farm,i need not to reply to the idiot who call himself a footballer but he will meet his sins,where was him and his likes when ZAMBIA took the cup?

remu said...

This dude is a Nigerian, obviously...even a dumb n blind person can spot it buh den he' sayin d truth, i luv every tin he twitted about..let us learn 4 God' sake

Aisha Chioma Yetunde. said...

Shut up, what do you know? Which beef? Tell me is there any false statement in all he said? Isn't that why we went and messed up @ the olympics? Didn't you see the police academy? Aren't we man enough why the much expertraite? Our own people treat us like trash cos they are guarding a white man, in our own country we are slaves!!!! You don't have a voice! Our foot ballers find it hard to represent their coutry, all our celebrities know is to buy cars and fly private, he spoke the truth, when there was flood in haiti did you see wyclefs reaction? We have the richest black man & woman in the world yet we are one of the most supported countries in the world with high rate of poverty, whether its his account or not whoever spoke the truth. Shikena

BIG FISH * said...

Yes... He said it jst d way it is.. Nigeria is a failed Nation... If u can't organise ur home .. Outsiders will help u tanish d image.. Dere is no image to protect.. Let all hear listen..

it's not him, his 'real' handle is @manueboue

My thots exactly.

God bless you

I smell FAKE ACCOUNT because Emmanuel Eboue will not be dumb enough to diss a whole nation no matter what.
And to the fake ass writer you need not come under a false account to air your view about your country ! for people like you the country is still in a state of decay *corruption* lies* deceit * amongst others
Ella

My dear fellow naija pple pls shut ur f**kin mouth this guy is sayin d truth about us......check dis out imagine NTA cannot broadcast the nations cup are we goin froward or backward??i reed d reason y they cant broadcast it cos of 8m euro but how dat affect us???i dont care if dis guy is eboue or not d fact is dat the whole world knows dat our country is useless full of corruption

That's actually d real ebuoe. Found out cos peirs morgan is following him so that's how I got his twitter page. Its really him. If you follow him, you'd b used to his rants by now

CHI

Im 150% sure that its a Nigerian that wrote this, and im very very impressed with this excellent write up. To cap it all, I'll be right to say Ïts a curse to be born a Nigerian

I weep for my country. Wen wil all dis corruption stop

God bless you

TRUTH!!!!...Ders no dissing here, he tweeted ntin but the truth

He is saying the truth. Those boys shouldbe called biafran eagles........ Nonsense

My thots exactly.

Is very true. He is absolutely right.
Shame on our leaders.

Sammy / My bb pin 267880F6 said...

\ =D
)>
/ \
   beg `°•.¸¸.•°` `°laugh don м̣̣̥̇̊a̶̲̥̅̊κ̣̝̇ε̲̣̣̣̥ Me give boko haram u̶̲̥̅̊r̶̲̥̅̊ Address by mistake ..abeg laff don make me break my ryt hand oo..But y are some foolish ppl insulting this guy be it eboe or not wen u are all supposed to be giving him a medal for atleast saying some naked truth?.Una too get problem for dat naija,oh I forgot,am a nigerian too but lives abroad anyway.I don't knw y so idiots here are insulting him,pls is dere any1 of all he jst said dats nt true?,so y d insults?.Am sure d ones insulting him r either d politicians or politicians relatives cos dis dude jst spoke d truth.Sometin u all are too scared to say.he hasn't even mentioned 1 out of 1million of nigerias problem n here u r talking jagons...Hiss,dats y naija will never get beta cos u ppl hv eyes bt u refuse to use it to see,u hv ears bt cnt hear..Tnx jare @ whoever u r,eboue or nt..Boate for u jor..

yabe said...

He has not said anything that is wrong or false pple

Chidozie Mario said...

Am not sure I know exactly what the guy was talking about, but definitely Nigeria has got problems and as for the Super Eagles, we've lost it.
10 Signs He's Not Into You

Nigerians Ntoooooo!Since u ppl have decided to make a fool of urselves in every aspects!

Whoever wrote this is not a professional footballer and definetely not the Eboue guy. I'm sure the writer is some disgruntled Eboe guys, who are so unhappy with Nigeria because of the Civil War, that they will denigrate the country at any given opportunity.
All Ibos should relocate back to Biafra now and stay in their barren land forever.

kuul dude said...

†ђξ guy dat wrote dz stupid gan and also an illiterate makin spellin error... Shikena

This guy is talking truth. real truth! we can hate all we want, but deep down, the truth is very important. BTW Linda, think you should let your readers into the new rape debate write ups among Nigeria writers. Some great articles on the subject too. check this one. http://7venhillsmedia.wordpress.com/2013/01/29/rape-ending-this-culture-of-silence/

I'm sorry for lashing @ Eboue, I mean the original Eboue, not the fake one. But the guy was actually saying some truths, though painful because it's appearing to us as some1 from another country talking bad about our country, the same way we felt when Rick Ross released that video 'Hold me back, Nigeria version' So, let's keep on praying, because that's our specialty, prayer warriors... Psalmson

Mistr Tee said...

@OKOYE AFAMEFUNA.O.C Youths like you are responsible for the steady dwindling of our Nations hope of a free & corrupt government,a system where the lives of the masses full of hopes & dreams,the lives for your children's children fading away because you & i have refused to adopt the spirit of the Egyptians who fought against evil leaders & now rebuilding their Nation for a better tomorrow.I still stand on my ground judging by the fraudulent case of the pensioner's fund,a situation when the corrupt Judicial system is questionable for a judgement that has led so many pensioners dead because of stroke,poverty & restlessness..Please take a sit & wip for your country..As it stands this is the most useless & corrupt nation in the world unless you & i are ready to take to the street & kick this evil men out of our government.

Chydodaman said...

This guy (original or fake) should be given a Naija Passprt, infused into 2015 government, given a calabar wife and awarded OON! A minute percentage of my issues with Nigeria just came to public light. And trust me, this is a very very very minute percentage.

Chukeu gozie gi! Ebuobe-dike.

My take on all of this is that Nigerians are the least patriotic people in this world.no country is perfect bt their citizens defend their honour at all cost.the earlier Nigerians realise that u're Nigerians,Nigeria is your home land and nothing can change that whether you relocate or not.We all blame our leaders but we forget the principle of 'be the change you'd like to see in the world".Linda Ikeji you're also part of the problem you blog more about the negative things about Nigeria than the positives.I school in Ghana n I've had the opportunity to compare both places n the only thing I can say Ghana has on Nigeria is constant electricity they r suffering n smiling here,their currency is valueless and everything is so damn expensive.Until we start to recognise the positives in our country n utilise it we'll remain stagnant.It starts with you and I

I BELIEVE THIS FROM EBOUE COS THIS IS THE SAME TWITTER ACCOUNT THAT ABUSE RVP LAST YEAR.................HE IS A SHIT

HE TOLD THE TRUTH!

Precious Gift said...

I usually do not comment when I go through your blog because it’s an authentic source of information regarding happenings in the country and news. It is also refreshing to see young people like you making things happen and going places. It gives me hope that Nigeria is getting to the top.
Nevertheless, your article this morning on Emmanuel Eboue; whom I feel like walking up to his doorstep and punching in the mouth, is very disheartening. First and foremost, without Kanu Nwankro this rude illiterate Eboue will not have gotten this far. He lives in Hardleywood on Park Gate cresent with his mother and a shapeless white girl that produces children every 8 months. Linda I can assure you this morning’s picture flattered him, you should see this idiot in person. Eboue should start by changing his wife’s and mother’s wardrobes.
With all the money Eboue has he can not afford a chauffeur for his family they travel around in cabs, even his children.
I wonder what such an unorganized man has to say about my Country Nigeria. Ivory Coast is not yet stable, has he forgotten how his president and wife were arrested? How can a coward like Eboue who is perpetually hiding, insult Nigeria? It offends me when people in ‘glass houses’ cast stones. Find out from Eboue why he is keeping two houses. He lives recklessly in one house and hids his family in Hardleywood only to visit occasionally. How can one who lives so dirty be the first to talk about a Country?
If his statement was directed to the Super Eagles alone, no problem. But Nigeria as a whole NO!
Why does he think Mikel, who is more popular than he is in the U.K. is unfit to lead the Eagles? Does he think they can beat Nigeria because of Drogba, who is in the same club as Mikel? Drogba, who has recently been performing as an over fed cow?
Eboue who has not done well this season and has become so irrelevant that Arsenal no longer has use of him and sold him to a TURKISH team, is talking about Nigeria? I believe he is drunk as usual. Is this Turkish team equal to Arsenal? How much was his worth when he was sold off? Does Eboue need the witch doctors in his Country to tell him that when an English team sells any player off to a Turkish club the player is finished?
Linda if this guy talks any further please post it because I will assist in demoting him.

if its him or not i don't care but who ever he is, he sure did tell the truth...PREACH!!!

Kai! The guy is not too fluent in english, talkless of writing such big grammar. Its a fake account. However, the fake guy got all his facts right.

My thoughts exactly. Eboue is from Cote D' Ivoire and therefore he is French. I'm not saying one can't be bilingual but this is too good written English for Eboue. He wouldn't also write Ivory Coast in English. This is a translation which they have always refused. He is an international player and will not go down this low. I suspect a Nigerian wrote this though he spoke the truth

@ Anonymous January 30, 2013 at 3:41 PM SHUT UP and leave Igbos alone...mtcheww

@mistr TEE,Egypt your refering to is in delima now,in turmoil now,you can never compare us with Ebue's country even with our massive rotten system,we are still very far better than them and will still be in the next 50 years..making names in football does not put food on tables of the poor Nigerians,if a may ask you,why will Nigeria pay 8million USD to watch football while GHANA was asked to pay less than 5million USD,Are we going to pay more while they get more advert and other money from us?The rule is the bigger your population less you pay but Many African countries have conspired to cheat us which we rejected.

Whoever that person is said the truth,amongs the Homebase players that Keshi made to train for this were hustlers and ready to jam rocks if possible to achieve aims,but our dear Keshi had his eyes on useless foreign players who are more or less prefer where they are, its high time we provide brand new super eagle players.Gbam.

How did biafra enter now. U guys shld keep confessing positive things 4 our country country abeg and not follow ppl to diss it

Bless you brother, I love your talent.

If its d real dude, lemme ask who thougth him to speak english. Don't dey v worse problems over there I'v been to d ivory coast and I must say its an apology :p

isis said...

Super creative, n entertaining as hell!!wow! Even I wouldn't think of this!

Looks like bitter Nigerian faking him to convey the message to his/her country

i TOTTALY AGREE WITH HIM AS HE IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH. NIGERIANS CARRY THEMSELVES FOR EACHOTHER..EVEN IF THEY WERE CLOSE WEN THEY STARTED, D MOMENT MONEY ENTERS..THE COMPETITION BEGINS. IT SUCH A SHAME AND REALLY SAD COZ IT IS DAMN TRUE!

eboue doesn't speak so much english. but the truth is bitter

Eboue is plantain in Ogoni language. Super Eagles must eat the Ivorien team like plantain. Only then will I not feel insulted.

hahahahahahaha...LMAO. this just made my day. hahahahahahahaha....ROTFLMAO

Agreed,we havve all those problems he has mentioned and even more but he is just being spiteful. Who says we cannot broadccast the tournament to our masses? We can,but we simply wwill not play CAF politics,other nations paid 2mil but we were asked to pay 15mil. Why? But am sure you didnt know about that,you ugly ignoramus!

Linda, you were already told this is a parody account, twitter even unverified the account when it was discovered so what's with the 'I'm beginning to think this is a fake account.'
And all you people taking it so personally, its a fake account. Blame Linda for always wanting to put a spin on things

Parody account

Retarded idiot..wetin bring civil war 4 d matter. Go bck to KG n fill ur barren head wt some brains. Next time if uv got nuin meaningful to say, den stfu!!! Dat way @ lst ur stupidity stil remains in doubt.

Whether it is Eboue or not, the person is saying the truth. We do have a serious problem in Nigeria and should address it from the root

It's him Linda. When i say other Africans hate Nigeria and Nigerians people shout. Here it is. Beef.

And what the F is that retards problem? Frustrated mamba. You "heard". Shows how stupid you are. I also heard your women are all prostitutes while the men are useless. Only play board games and smoke marijuana (that includes YOU!). You are not the only one that hear stuff too. You are not Nigerian and can never be so eat the grass like the he goat you are. PS: its "walk" not "work".

This guy forgot to state that our Institutions have stated below core values

FRAUDS supported by Government
IMMORAL supported by Linda Ikeji
PROSTITUTIONS supported by Cossy
NO LIGHTENING supported by PHCN
ILLEGAL GUNS SALES supported by NPF

O BOY TELL US THE TRUTH

Jagabanaffiliate said...

HE JUST SAID THE TRUTH ABOUT US, UNLESS WE ARE NOT SINCERE, ALL WHAT HE SAID IS THE TRUTH, NO PASSION, WE AS A COUNTRY WE ARE TOO PROUD, WE DON'T PUT OUR COUNTRY FIRST, OUR LEADERS ARE CORRUPT, THEY ARE THIEVES.SO HOW CAN THINGS WORK PROPERLY.

Don't mind the inferiority complex filled fool. Go and tell an American that their country is filled with psychos and see what will happen to you.

He is right but this means football war. Ivory will beat us mercilessly.

jason stl said...

Am an igbo boy but this animal has gone too far talking about nijia. The only reason this idiot it happy is because he just finshed eating plantain. When nigeria cuts the plantain subsidy to his country he ll know say we no dey joke. I don't know if his mistaken Nigeria for Niger talking at TV. You should know there's a problem when we Nigeria's are debating if ur the true one posting this stupid comment because the English is just better than what you normally speak. Idiot you do not know who's ur elders anymore

jason stl said...

Am an igbo boy but this animal has gone too far talking about nijia. The only reason this idiot it happy is because he just finshed eating plantain. When nigeria cuts the plantain subsidy to his country he ll know say we no dey joke. I don't know if his mistaken Nigeria for Niger talking at TV. You should know there's a problem when we Nigeria's are debating if ur the true one posting this stupid comment because the English is just better than what you normally speak. Idiot you do not know who's ur elders anymore

Nigeria has move from super eagles to no super chickens, nice name.

everybody has his/her own opinion

Zeddicus said...

Hey, I don't care if he is telling d truth or not, if it's him then he's a BIG FOOL!!!!!!

so fake

Linda I told u this guy is a nigerian, he knows everything about us. He once used this parody account to beef the likes of cesc, RVP, adebayor etc, His supposedly ex team mates, even piers morgan confirmed that he's not the real 'ebour'. Pls, stop laying the abuse on an innocent man who knows nothing about this.

Linda I told u this guy is a nigerian, he knows everything about us. He once used this parody account to beef the likes of cesc, RVP, adebayor etc, His supposedly ex team mates, even piers morgan confirmed that he's not the real 'eboue'. Pls, stop laying the abuse on an innocent man who knows nothing about this.

Dlapikin said...

The real Eboue does not speak english that good let alone write it... French is already a challenge for that boy. Fake!

Mz_dewunmi said...

Thank you,God bless you...u all insulting d guy fake or true,keep deceiving urselves,deny d truth!!
Wateva makes u slip @nite

As bitter as he may sound, he's telln d gospel truth, bt hw we fit make d super chicken bcom eagle again????????????????

Now that ALGERIA is WIPING the FLOOR with Ivory Coast behind, I wonder what this IDIOT Emmanuel Eboue would say NOW? LMFAO

Drogba et all are HOGWASH....NO CHANCE! This is a blueprint of how Nigeria will SPANK their ASS!!!!

this guy is obviously a nigerian his insults are just too deep

Its actually a shame that a riffraff like this guy can say much nonsence about our country! But come to think of it, u can't blame him, everything he said is the truth!

Well the truth is bitter. He hasn't said anything that is untrue. Linda if your intention was to get people upset with Emmanuel, I think you only showed how shallow some of us Nigerians can be

Patriotic where? A country where it's leaders do not value the lives of its citizens? Tell me what you are talking about patriotism. Please park well!

happy yoruba bunny said...

whether he's d one or not, he said some truth and i hope reno omokri is seeing this, if is a Nigerian now, reno, okupe and abati wld v sent their voltron to start cursing and swearing on behalf of their slow boss, sebi u people v sn how u v turned us to a shame of a country, thank u very much, bear in mind that u r also part of d insult abi una no be Nigerians again?
useless leaders
and as for u, i reserve my comment for u cause all i know is jealousy will not kill you, for ur information how many local channels n West Africa carried d matches live? they all depended on DSTV and radio, God will punish ur face that looks like ape orguranta idiat

My dear, u re right o,leave those ignorant Nigerians that won't face their reality, I have lived in ivory coast be4 and I can honestly tell u that it is heaven compared to Nigeria.even with the crisis they had,they still have 24/7electricity. Nigerians glorify God. For 16 hrs of light, something He has given free to the world.ivory coast has nothing in wealth compared to us but the average ivorian has food,....did I s ay average! The. POOREST Ivorian has good food to eat, it was just 2
years ago that France started demanding visa from ivorians.the average ivorian as 2009 could enter France without visa.all thru the time I spent there, I never heard anything like armed robbery,I have never seen an ivoria beg for money on the road,while I was there, I talk on skype to my friends in New york,watch movies on the internet without any interruptions.if that country is what they call 3rd world then only God know which world Nigeria is.useless country! Country wey libya even better with all their war. Country wey person they steal 2 billion ,and get no jail time and paying 750,000.they can as well the thief to cut grass outside the court house and go.useless and. Godless country.na we pray pass yet na we poor pass.

It is fake...just checked

anastacia said...

Hmmmmmm, wat is his problem wt nigerians biko? He shud pls face/mind his business(his country). Even if Nigerians ain't doing it ryt, is his country better off.

You guys should know that all he or whoever it is said the truth. From the leaders to the least; we do not love Nigeria. Face the truth- big boyism by the players,corruption at all factes of the society. What is left? No six oil producing country;nothing to show for it.Shame!!!!

DeeBaba said...

I suppose this is not athe real Eboue and if true well done to him...Yes i admit my country has failed in many ways but for him to feel the ridicle of Nigeria is something to banter on a social network,well God has allowed u to talk and u can continue...Based on ur pride and braggings..Nigeria will beat ivory coast on Sunday..we have a history of luck and i tell u sunday will not be an exception.after d match let someone come back here to fault me.we meet on sunday

Emmanuel Eboue to focus his career on his football...also make sure he donates part of his wages he earns to develop his under developed so called country instead of opening his mouth wide......am sure the last time i checked he cannot express himself well enough in english....hahahahahahahah

But he hasn't lied

21 gun salute to you! One of the very BEST postings Ive read on any blogs lately, bar none. Link up onabenard at yahoo dot com. I have some ideas!

LOL....
-NYKem.

Esther said...

The truth is bitter, i hope we all learn from this.....I mean we all need to sit up........Our institutions are comedy clubs did you hear that.......yet we score a good point in illiteracy....hmmmmm......

F.sade said...

Don't curse the mouth that feeds you! This is the one reason Nigeria is what it is today, the quick judgment and negativity of its people yes we know Nigeria needs to focus on the important issues but please refrain from the generalisation what is "Nigerians are messed up" " We should hide our heads in shame" .The tongue is a powerful tool, you wonder why the monarchs of great Britain live a long listen to their anthem, you wonder why america is so great listen to the words of the national anthem and it's country's slogan " God bless America" the attitude of its people! We need to raise up the level of patriotism in Nigeria, it is the only way we can overcome, a new generation of Nigerians can't grow up with this defeatist mentality instead of the tongue lashing of the country we should pray and go out there and be the change we want to see! God save and bless Nigeria"

Let's stop deceiving ourselves, he spoke the truth.

Jhey Lara Magazing said...

First off, football is a uniting sport and not a platform to insult people and definitely COUNTRY! If Eboue is this angry at both players and country then, there's more to this. But he a footballer, if its him he's shown that he's low minded. But for me, its not him 'cos its unnecessary.

Jhey Lara Magazing said...

Now the second part of my comment is this, who ever the person is, though he's angry at Nigeria, though he has a personal beef with Nigerians, though the titles given to Nigeria have to be proven again, I must say this, he's right!

Real or not, Nigerians should learn to live in unity, love one another and be humble. Nigerians are truly none of the above, and its only when we learn to love one another, etc, that we as Nigerians can rise up against all such condemnations. As for me ebuoe whatever the hell his name is, is right. Nigerians should stop attacking people who tend to tell us the plain truth which comes across to many as harsh. That's reality folks, face it or change! its very simple.

Oga/madam shut up and hear the truth! Notin pains more dan an outsider telling truth about ur life.na true dis guy dey talk but the problem be say him dey tell the wrong people! Na goodluck suppose dey see all these tins!

U can choose to ignore him and act like nobody said anytin but deep down in all of us here in dis country,we know that all dats bin said are TRUTHS! Abi no be DSTV we dey use watch the match???

True talk ma sista! E gud as outsider dey tell us the truth about us bcus we fink all is well

True talk!

this is the handiwork of Nigerians,and moreover, the account is not verified

Dude spoke the truth and we need to be ashamed. About him not understanding english well...he used 'work' instead of'walk'....so its him.

Kaos said...

If That really was him oo, he ddnt try at all, Gee! Nobody is perfect naaa, Even america in its greatness is not the best. You just dont aired Someone else's Dirty Laundry on twitter, Not Good #MWSIQ

this guy don finish usooooo, chei, if we no win this match, we no go get face at all.

he is absolutely correct, since we r suffering n smiling and can't speak for ourselves someone else will.

Dis is not too much Linda he's dam right. which of d things he said was not right? infact for him to have said dis much dem he still have more to say. Funny enough, its so sad dat we are seeing our selves more dan d way we truly are. Mind you, dis is d way and whole world see us. its just time for us to wake up to the challenge of d day.....

Na truth the person talk..

This is the insult of the highest order. So Ivory coast that have not feed well is better than us ba. KMT

i am really heart broken linda :(

It was written by a Nigerian. How come he knows so much?

Emma u are a twat to say stuff about nigerian .when our country help bring peace to your shit country cote d rubbish. Bastard like you. Why arsanal sale you for 1cefa. What profile have you got in the game.

THIS GUY IS NOT EBOUE,HE CAN NEVA TALK LIKE DAT,WHAT IS HIS BUZNEZZ,IS ONE OF THOSE ANGRY NIGERIAN.ITS HIGH TIME HE SHOT HIS MOUTH AND STOP
TALKIN TRASH ABOUT NIGERIA.

Stupid Country, the guy is 100% right. What is working in Nigeria nothing for crying out loud.. Corruption has eaten up all the system...Governors who have ruled since 1970's are still in power....the youths are not being given the privilege to taste power. Suffering and Smiling and you think there is no problem in this Country, why did the super eagles qualify to dis stage knowing well that IVC will deal with them mercilessly. Nigeria is so messed up that what ppl think about now is going on the RED CARPET,showing off their expensive stuff n all that, maily everyweek there is always one event or the other.....I support everything that guy just said...Nothing has worked n nothing is still working....Looting has now become so glaring that ppl dnt send each other anymore,ppl cant even feed on 3 square meal a day,things are expensive to d extent u go naija with 3000 pounds and u will come back with nothing...That Country if a DRY JOKE

GlamNotchApparels said...

The guy is an idiot. He's criticizing nigeria, when people outside Africa know nothing abt his country. What is Ivory Coast even good at to start with?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 219   Newer› Newest»