Popular OAP Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi kicks off TV show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 January 2013

Popular OAP Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi kicks off TV show

Nigeria’s leading on-air personality and multi-talented presenter Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi has kicked off the recording of her long anticipated TV show.

Although details are still sketchy, her producers announced, today, that work started on the magazine show nearly two years ago with the crew finally moving to set last weekend in Lagos.

Simply called ‘Gbemi’, the show, the award-winning OAP says, seeks to create conversations on different issues and people, from the serious and scary, to the mundane and trivial; while engaging audiences on different platforms across many cities.

'Our show explores various areas, and is part investigative, part entertaining; going beyond what has been discussed before’, the talker, who spent many years at Cool FM before joining The Beat, Gbemi says.

‘We’re shooting already, working with some of the best hands around, to make sure ‘Gbemi’ is worth the wait’ she added.

The show’s producer Jade Rawa says ‘Gbemi’ will be ready to air ‘in a matter of months, on local networks, cable channels, as well as on mobile and web’.

Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi is currently a director of programmes Naija FM, assistant director of programmes Beat FM, and host of the drive time show of Beat FM 99.9.

Gbemi is an alumnus of Oakland University in Rochester, Michigan, and The Pan African University in Lagos, where she obtained a B.A. in Communication and Msc in Media and Communication respectively.

49 comments:

segunsd said...

Looking forward to it. Nice one.

The Official La Casera page is here. Please report Fraudlent promotions here. La Casera Facebook Page

Gud 4 her

I think she is beta as a radio presenter, she has d voice but as a t.v personell it's no no for me she is old and ugly and fat

Gbemi but you know you're rude abi?
Ok o have a nyce show

Finally! A breath of fresh air. We are solidly behind you Gbemi.

See the massive tattoo Celebrity stylist Toyin Lawani just put on her arms on GISTville

June said...

I L♥√ع this Woman

justlikeme@live.com said...

Everybody sha wan be like my sweetheart TOOLZ ONIRU! Just the way everyone wants to be like Linda Ikeji....;) Dont worry, you will reach there one day Gbemi...shogbo!

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

deborah said...

Gemi congrats dear!!! U r way beta dan most of d oda OAP's wit fake british-american-naija accent. Dey r soo fake dat dey cant even pronounce a nigerian name and dey neva even go cotonu not to talk of yankee!! Eg most rhythm,cool and beat fm oap's
All d best in ur talk show dear,i will b watchin..

Congrats babes

SOULJACHIC said...

I don't mean to be a killjoy but Gbemi's face isn't camera-friendly at all. I suggest that she should stick to her OAP position with the beat fm. Trying to do too many things at the same time can hurt her career. No beef intended.

Who dash am Nigeria's leading OAP? Dem never call Toolz and Matse finish. Congrats sha.

The Naijally Show said...

will we be able to watch it on internet. Every Tom DIck and Harry getting TV shows now, I no go mind get my own oh, lol.

Watch comedy skits here.

Prayer Stereotypes

My Gbemi, I feel in luv wit u 4rm ua daes wit coolFM, til d8, am stil in wit u. Kip up d good wrks!

Ok.....more elbow to your grease.

Sorry i mean the other way around....next story please!

IMO STATE UNIVERSITY -IMSU 2012/2013 3RD SUPPLEMENTARY ADMISSION LIST IS OUT! said...

Nice one from OAP Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi. Wish her the best!

I don't know what it is about her but I just love her though

Simply tagged Gbemi, well that's her choice but it sound cheap to me. Well, they program content matters a lot. Will check it out.
Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

yaaawnnsss *shuts down my lap top*

Powehg said...

Wow! Congrats dear,all the best.

Linda, you didn't post this. why? Miley Cyrus covers magazine bra-less.. full gist sha here

Miss Orgasms said...

You know why I hate our media? They dump shows on us. Like now instead of promoting a show for months so that it will be anticipated, they just announ "show will be starting next month" and expect us to pick our remote, tune in and watch. Not like I'm saying it won't be a great show oh but...pple will not watch it. Try and get awareness first instead of dumping another senseless talk show on us.

With all her experience in directing and seeing d university she finished from, I really think d show ll b worth our wait. Wish her all d best.

thenewslately said...

good for her. Anyway jus to let u all know that Jesus loves U so much, cast all ur burdens on him cos H e cares 4 U

Sam Oracle said...

We all hope the show is worth the time invested on it.

Kimorala1 said...

I love Gbemi,she is one of my favourite OAPs.Didn't know she hard such an educational background! So real,blunt and no fake accent like some people..... She calls Toolz... Tolu!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Niiiiiiiiiiiice!

Linda every time I reach your blog I go see OAP this, OAP that and I go look the picture and think this guy, or this baby no too old now? Maybe na cocoa butter or Aloe Vera be dem secret!

Why becos for our side here OAP na OLD AGE PENSIONER!

I no know say una don convert am to On Air Personality :-)

Copy goat! Anything Toolz does, she copies! Saucy bitch!

Nice one Gbemi..gbayi..more blessings.

I love this girl, and those little conversations she has with Toolz before she begins "The Drive Time Show" are MAD!

Gbabe said...

Wide faces ain't cute like oblong or oval. Anyway, no comment about the show.

chuddy k is gay and dis girls head is big

Congrat Gbemi a.k.a Mz411 i cant wait for the show to begin.....looking forward to the amebo talk.

God punish u 4 dis statement, madame skinny,young nd spiteful! Oloshiii.....critic buruku

Well done Gbemi...I love your conversation with Toolz, u ladies're really cracking me up. Looking forward to your show.

her condescending manner wld be the problem,she's not fine,even with the make up,but she wont still have sense and be humble

Gbemi is rude joor,she should be thinking of marriage at her age and not following d step of dat booty fat got toolz oniru. Old tins women.

Gbemi Congrats jare,let haterz go nd hit their head on d wall ......U re a hard worker nd u deserve all u ve nw nd even more ....all d best sis

This fool is here too.
Thought it was Ladun that was ur fav. Idiot. Agbaya oshi.
Drown in that ya coffee.

Which Linda do they wanna be like? Did she start blogging in d world? And tools ko, machines ni. Linda, as for u, u ll post all dis kinda comments sharply as it favors u. Mayb na u sef. Bt u won't post other ones.

So a month's notice isn't enuf for u abi? They should have told u about 5 years ago right? Who are u sef. Pls be kind enuf not to watch d show cos pple like u ain't invited to.

Always confuses me too
Naija

check my reference

Visit my web page: short sale
Review my web-site ; attorney bankruptcy lawyer

If cleaning day waterfall on these days, we will

Here is my web page :: insurance lawyer
my website - life insurance claims

Further, they cannot disprove what the police or a designated
driver or call for a traffic violation shortly after 10pm.

02%, and the state laws you violated and the details of your case. There are choices available in every state. When I saw my son marry his beautiful wife, my daughter. In an article that makes your blood boil, or irritates you enough to say hello. You will also be a big help when they plan real estate investments.

Also visit my blog post; neopet cheats

Here is my website ... cheap neopoints

Look into my blog: website

Adebimpe said...

Appreciate people... What is all the hating about? When you appreciate others,people will appreciate you,that is how we grow. Welldone Gbemi,more to come!

Adebimpe said...

What is all the hating about? Appreciate people... When you appreciate others,people will also appreciate you,that is how we grow. Welldone Gbemi,more to come

What is all the hating about tho............ Appreciate other people and people will appreciate you too,that is how we grow... Welldone Gbemi,more to come!