It wasn't Bobby,it was Whitney's brother that introduced her to drugs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 January 2013

It wasn't Bobby,it was Whitney's brother that introduced her to drugs

Last night on Oprah's Next Chapter with Cissy Houston, Whitney Houston's older brother Michael admitted it was he, not Bobby Brown who introduced Whitney to drugs...

Michael tells Oprah,
"We did everything together, so once I was into [cocaine] she was too.”
“I have to live with that for the rest of my life.”
See the video after the cut...

70 comments:

African Sweetheart said...

heard something similar a while back...sad

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Linda, the video is different

Finally Bobby is vindicated. But this dude should have admitted this long ago. Bobby has suffered undue critisism. I have always argured that Whitney was already a serious druggie by the time she met sweet Bobby. And that she in fact led him down that horrid drug addled road. Linda, thanks for posting this story and bringing to light a great injustice.

So sad she died bou wia į̸̸̨§ her bro all DȊ̝̊̅ڪ while fink da info is irrelevant τ̅☺ us nw

But we knew this already.

Dude's just lookikng for attention.money no dey again for drugs ...

Bobby once said the 1st time he took cocaine was at whitney's House and everybody castigated Bobby...well I am not a bobby fan but I am happy the truth is out and everybody can stop blaming Bobby..RIP Whitney!

Just an FYI, the video is not the actual video you meant to post but some type of Oprah commercial on love.

How revealing! How sad!!

Queen Bee said...

Cissy???...even his name sounds like deceit!clap for urself uv been a good bros,to think that everyone was almost crucifying bobby brown for that up until her death!

Linda e be like say na the wrong video wey you put o

lara said...

c aye oyinbo!won go bi ennkan mi.must u do what your bro those?she jst herself.gbam!we shldnt put the blame on anybody.

Of course it wasn't Bobby, in fact Whitney introduced Bobby to drugs.

Finally!!!...the truth is out!

na me talk so said...

So oprah don turn jesus whn everybody dey confess to?i don dey suspect dis oprah

its just so pathetic cos of dis damn issue, this is a serious issue in "AMERICA" and people i mean legends are really falling victims, so the issue really needs to be tackled an example is majek fashek i saw in brooklyn so rough, unkept and was even begging for alms in other to buy cigarrette.... damn! its so sad

Omg see why we are not to judge , after all these years!!!!!

yo, the video isn't related to the post. :s

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Ok linda; wrong video

Myne said...

Too bad. But they should leave Whitney and the memory of her to rest in peace.

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2013/01/nashville-and-kim-kardashians-divorce.html

Femiluv said...

Seriously Linda..posting the wrong video lol

SICK..yall owe A HUGE apology to Bobby browne

fay said...

linda, wrong video.

Linda,
Seems this is not the video you intended uploading

Hurlar said...

Does Oprah use charm on you guy's? This kind confessions serious oh!

now i almost hate him like i did bobby, but she chose 4 herself. i still feel a pang of loss anytime i hear her song. by d way, lin baby, u put up d wrong video clip.

When they chased bobby brown out of whitney's funeral why didn't anyone remember he didn't start her on d drugs? Post humous tinz dey tijah person! Signed:wide eyed.

why do they all come out to speak after the did is being done? mschewww!

I'm glad to hear that.....
Cuz I'v always believed Bobbi brown wen he says he Neva introduced her to it...
Day wen he met her, she was heavily into it nd he was concerned....
He did admit that he did weed though...

All this one na medicine after death! She don die be say she don go. Make dem leave her to rest in pieces abeg!

She was a gr8t singer,she'll surely b missd bt she's dead,pls let dem let her soul 2 rest in peace.she's answerin 2 d Αℓℓ nd Αℓℓ,baba God in heaven,our opinion reali doesn't matter nw.RIP Whitney.Lilybabe

Linda I think u should check the video.. Cos it seems lyk u posted the wrong one.. This video is on soul pancakes and love.. But still isn't it amazing after all dis years of allowing people hate Bobby Brown.. Dats so unfair

I still don't like Bobby...

Wao God forgive me o #maddingcrush

I believed Bobby Brown when he said that we where all picking at the wrong person that when he met her she was already a bad girl

Yo! bad man u killed ur sis nw u gonn ve to live with that,hope u change ur ways

Linda what's d correlation btw dis article nd d video???*confused*

WILLIAM PIUS BACIT said...

why is this coming now?

WILLIAM PIUS BACIT said...

why is this coming now?

CLEMENTINA said...

OPRAH SURE KNOWS HOW TO GET THE TRUTH OUTTA PEOPLE...AND TO THINK THAT IT WAS BOBBY ALL THESE WHILE...SMH..REST IN PEACE WITHNEY

ihuoma said...

How is this the video Linda? ChecK urself oh!

ihuoma said...

How is this the video Linda? ChecK urself oh!

It's over already...May God continue to grant her eternal rest

deborah said...

Tooo bad,,i would av said may her soul RIP but in d bible,after death is judgement!

п̥̥̲̣̣̣ɑ̤̥̈̊ wahOoº°˚ ˚°ºo!!!!!!!!!

@hair_ville said...

Oh my God!*in kim k's voice* I totally understand dis guy mehn. They were so close n did everyfing 2geda. He sure would feel guilty n live wiv dat 4d rest of his life. Feeling like he killed her. RIP whitney

For your affordable human hair, contact 'hairville' Hair ville (Human hair in wholesale and retail)...quality 100% Pure...can be colored or bleached n rolled to achieve the color and style you desire.... Contact: 281cfe49

Ff on twitter: @hair_ville

Can u imagine? And we all crucified poor Bobby B. Why didn't the brother step up to set this straight then? Mtcheww. He's saying this now when everyone has moved on and forgotten.. smart ass!!!

~maeiiy~

The video is about LOVE not the interview with Whitney's bro.....and yay am the 1st to comment :)

Yeah Linda it is widely known that whitney introduced bobby to drugs. noone was accusing him. He was abusive thats y they split mate. Old news.

Bolu Ola said...

Poor Bobby, Eya
-Bolu Ola

Bolu Ola said...

Poor Bobby

I always said it,had doubt about her introduction in2 drugs.2 late brother!

Y is he confessing? Mtschwee He shld tk his confessions 2 d altar. Lemme c road.

I knew dis a long time ago,that bobby was treated for sthg he knew nothing abt and I guess it's bcos of the love he had for her dt made him not say anythg,but it's gud that everybody knows the truth nau

@ queen bee, cissy is whitney's mother while her brother's name is micheal.

Ode! Cissy is her mom's name.

Read well, "...whitney's older brother Michael."

Ode! Cissy is her mom's name.

Finally, the truth is out.

Dende said...

@BL u fall my hand with this english o aunty...deed is done'd suffice

innocent said...

i think that was bad. He killed her

linzy the main video please

pele, its too late now

IFY said...

Me too imagine Lance now michael e get as e be o!not judging thou.

Those eh? Olodo!

Queen Bee said...

oh my....forgive ma being silly'
Was actually sleep reading,writing and thinking!!

He ddnt introduce her 2 drugs but still,they were in an abusive relationship

Queen Bee, Queen Bee!!! U fit read at all? Where did they say Cissy is her brother's name? Olodo gba ni e.

No vex bros,I no too sabi read,na night school I go....queen bee

Justen said...

How does Oprah do this, Getting people to come out of their cover, Damn! shes good.